Stats: 3,331,057 members, 8,448,452 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 11:20 AM

Axcer's Posts

Nairaland ForumAxcer's ProfileAxcer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 21 pages)

Christianity EtcProphet Cletus Ilongwo Arrested By 100 Security Operatives by axcer(op): 8:23am On Nov 05, 2018
Prophet Cletus Ilongwo, the General Overseer of the Power of the Holy Ghost Evangelical Ministry a.k.a Tuesday Tuesday Church, was arrested over the weekend after over 100 security operatives stormed his church following allegations of scam made against him by some members of his church and the community.

It was gathered that the arrest which caused pandemonium Shoba community, Abule-Ado, Lagos, had over 100 security operatives made up of officials of EFCC, and policemen from the area. Prophet Cletus Ilongwo was reportedly arrested in the early hours of the day, after all efforts to invite the pastor of the church, who is standing trial in court, to report to EFCC failed.

The Pastor who defrauded a church member of N85 million which led to the loss of his job in one of the first generation banks in the country, was invited for interrogation but jumped bail and efforts made to re-arrest him failed until his surety was arrested last week.

Prophet Cletus Ilongwo who abandoned his surety to languish in EFCC detention, was arrested forcefully in one of the rooms in his church in a joint operation by EFCC and the Police which lasted for hours, as church members confronted security agents with dangerous weapons.

Members of the community who went wild with jubilation, had reportedly been complaining over the activities of the prophet and members of his church. According to them, hoodlums and bodyguards attached to the prophet had subjected them to intimidation, harassment and public assault and all efforts they made to call the attention of the Police to their activities failed.

The Pastor was taken to EFCC office at Ikoyi, where he was detained and taken to Ikeja High Court today to answer charges against him by the former banker.

BY GISTMORE - http://gistmore.com/100-security-operatives-storm-lagos-church-arrest-prophet-cletus-ilongwo

CelebritiesRe: Joke Muyiwa Honored With Chieftaincy Title (Photos) by axcer(op): 7:31am On Nov 05, 2018

CelebritiesJoke Muyiwa Honored With Chieftaincy Title (Photos) by axcer(op): 7:31am On Nov 05, 2018
Nollywood veteran Actress, Joke Muyiwa honored withh Chieftaincy title, she excitedly took to her Instagram handle to share the good news with caption;

About Yesterday...
I appreciate God almighty and HRM OBA EBUMAWE(OBA AGO-IWOYE), I was conferred with CHIEFTANCY TITLE, YEYE ASA OF AGO-IWOYE!!!
Now Chief Mrs Joke Muyiwa!!!
Thanks to everyone that came around to celebrate with me... Ohun rere La ma Ba Ara Wa se oo..
Ese Pupo!!!

BY GISTMORE - http://gistmore.com/veteran-actress-joke-muyiwa-honored-chieftaincy-title-photos

CelebritiesRe: Harrysong Poses With Bobrisky Inside Plane (photos) by axcer(op): 7:18am On Nov 05, 2018

CelebritiesHarrysong Poses With Bobrisky Inside Plane (photos) by axcer(op): 7:18am On Nov 05, 2018
Singer Harrysong who has been going through Depression seems to have found people who will cheer him up, and Bobrisky seems like his catch.

They've been friends for a very long time so we're not surprised, Bobrisky has been promotion almost all his songs.

But then again, seeing them like this in a plane sends alot of message, like there's more to it than we see.

With Bob sitting on the lower part of the plane wearing a gown, and Harrysong standing like a guardian, We can only wish them the best, As a matter of fact their fans are already asking if they're dating.

BY GISTMORE - http://gistmore.com/harrysong-poses-bobrisky-inside-plane-photos

CelebritiesRe: Chefchi You bleeping Lucky!! You Got Yourself A Fine Man, Davido Tells Chioma. by axcer: 5:16pm On Nov 03, 2018
sad
SportsRe: WWE Star Roman Reigns Gives Up Title Due To Leukemia by axcer(op): 10:42am On Oct 23, 2018

SportsWWE Star Roman Reigns Gives Up Title Due To Leukemia by axcer(op): 10:41am On Oct 23, 2018
WWE star Roman Reigns has announced in a shocking statement Monday night that his real-life battle with leukemia will force him to step away from the ring effective immediately.

The 33-year-old Reigns, real name is Joe Anoa’i, opened Monday’s episode of Raw with the reveal that was anything but a storyline or predetermined moment.

WWE’s universal champion said he was originally diagnosed back in 2008 at age 22. Though he quickly went into remission, he has been fighting the disease since.

Roman Reigns apologized to the Providence, Rhode Island, crowd for not being the workhorse and fighting champion his character aimed to be. He also announced he will relinquish the title effective immediately.

“That’s all lies and it’s a lie because the reality is my name is Joe and I’ve been living with leukemia for 11 years and unfortunately it’s back,” Anoa’i said.

“Because the leukemia is back, I can’t fulfill my role. I can’t be that fighting champion and I’m going to have to relinquish the universal championship. I’m not going to lie, I’ll take every prayer you can send my way but I’m not looking for sympathy, I’m not looking for you to feel bad for me because I have faith.”

“When I was 22 years old I was diagnosed with this. And very quickly I was able to put it in remission.

“But I’m not going to lie, that was the hardest time of my life. I didn’t have a job, I didn’t have any money, I didn’t have a home and I had a baby on the way and football was done with me.

“But do you want to know who gave me a chance – the team that gave me a chance was the WWE.

“And when I finally made it to the main roster, I was on the road and they put me in front of you, the WWE Universe, and to be honest you all have made my dreams come true.
News via Gistmore - http://gistmore.com/wwe-star-roman-reigns-gives-title-due-leukemia

Lalasticlala mynd44 Dominique

CelebritiesRe: Nigerian Male Cross-dresser Jay Bugatti Set To Become Transgender (Photo) by axcer(op): 9:05am On Oct 23, 2018

CelebritiesNigerian Male Cross-dresser Jay Bugatti Set To Become Transgender (Photo) by axcer(op): 9:05am On Oct 23, 2018
Popular Nigerian male cross-dresser Jay Bugatti has announced on his Instagram page that he is set to become a transgender after getting approval from his girlfriend.

The cross-dresser who has always referred to himself as a lady is obviously full of excitement as he is set to achieve his life-long dreams of having the features of a woman.

He wrote on Instagram:

My boo finally accepted i go for transgender…❤️❤️ So very soon i will be having a PUSSY!! WHAT A LOVELY BOO!

Jay Bugatti has always been dressing as a woman, even to public functions and he seems to have the full support of his girlfriend, whom he claimed to be responsible for most of his outfits.

He recently posted on his Instagram on how he is fully developing into a lady, despite being born a boy.

”I was born as a BOY yeah! But right now I am changing to a beautiful lady… All thanks to my dearie” he wrote

News via Gistmore - http://gistmore.com/nigerian-male-cross-dresser-jay-bugatti-set-to-become-transgender

Lalasticlala

SportsRe: C. Ronaldo Shows Off £1.85million Watch Made With 424 Glistening White Diamonds by axcer(op):

SportsC. Ronaldo Shows Off £1.85million Watch Made With 424 Glistening White Diamonds by axcer(op): 7:19am On Oct 23, 2018
Superstar footballer, Cristiano Ronaldo showed off his diamond customised watch ahead of Juventus's Champions League clash with his former club Manchester United at Old Trafford on Tuesday.

The Juventus striker was speaking at a press conference on Monday night when he flashed the emerald version of Jacob&Co Caviar Tourbillon worth £1.85million which was specially designed with 424 glistening white diamonds.

News via Gistmore - http://gistmore.com/c-ronaldo-shows-off-1-85million-watch-made-with-424-glistening-white-diamonds

Christianity EtcRe: Salvation Ministries Builds Home For The Elderly, Gives It To Catholic Church by axcer: 8:55pm On Oct 17, 2018
PoliticsRe: Buhari Vs Atiku: No Preferred Candidate, Says USA by axcer(op): 8:54pm On Oct 17, 2018
sad
PoliticsBuhari Vs Atiku: No Preferred Candidate, Says USA by axcer(op): 8:54pm On Oct 17, 2018
The United States of America (USA) has said that it has no preferred candidate in the forthcoming general elections in Nigeria in February 2019.

Mr Phillip Franz, a political officer in the US embassy in Nigeria, stated this during a visit to Katsina State Government House on Wednesday in Katsina.

The presidential election that will hold first, is seen as a two-horse race between incumbent Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress and Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party.

Franz said that the USA is interested in the electoral processes that would ensure credible elections.

“We want to emphasise that the US has no candidate in this election. Our candidate is the process. We very much respect the sovereignty of the country,” he said

He gave an assurance on the support of the USA to Nigeria in conducting free, fair and transparent elections in 2019.

“We will support peaceful electoral process and we stand to provide whatever assistance in order to see free, fair transparent and credible election in Nigeria in 2019,” he said.
News via Gistmore :: http://gistmore.com/buhari-vs-atiku-no-preferred-candidate-says-usa

EventsRe: Groom, Bridesmaids And Groomsmen Rock Face Cap On Wedding Day (Photos) by axcer(op):
EventsGroom, Bridesmaids And Groomsmen Rock Face Cap On Wedding Day (Photos) by axcer(op): 7:31pm On Oct 17, 2018
Groom joins groomsmen and bridesmaids as they face caps on wedding looking absolutely stunning.

News via Gistmore :: http://gistmore.com/groom-bridesmaids-groomsmen-rocks-face-cap-wedding-photos

RomanceRe: Serious Couple Tie Themselves Together With Rope In Lovely Pre-wedding Photo by axcer: 7:25pm On Oct 17, 2018
Lalasticlala
EventsRe: Photos Of A Navy Officer Crying Heavily On His Wedding Day by axcer(op): 7:18pm On Oct 17, 2018
tongue huh
EventsRe: Photos Of A Navy Officer Crying Heavily On His Wedding Day by axcer(op): 7:18pm On Oct 17, 2018

EventsPhotos Of A Navy Officer Crying Heavily On His Wedding Day by axcer(op): 7:17pm On Oct 17, 2018
A Navy officer who's suppose to be the groom was pictured heavily on his wedding reception. What a moment, this tears of joy!

News via Gistmore :: https://gistmore.com/photos-navy-officer-crying-heavily-wedding-day

CrimeRe: Gunmen Attack Mai-Jankai In Plateau, Kill 3. Burial Photos by axcer: 6:22pm On Oct 17, 2018
PoliticsRe: Court Bars APC From Submitting Delta Candidates List To INEC by axcer(op): 6:20pm On Oct 17, 2018
PoliticsCourt Bars APC From Submitting Delta Candidates List To INEC by axcer(op): 6:20pm On Oct 17, 2018
A Federal High Court sitting in Asaba, Delta State, has restrained the National Working Committee (NWC), of the All Progressives Congress (APC), from submitting the list of all party candidates for the 2019 general elections from Delta State to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).
The sitting judge, Justice Toyin Adegoke, in a ruling, ordered the National Chairman of APC, Adams Oshiomhole who was joined in the suit as the 2nd respondent with APC as 1st respondent, Independent National Electoral Commission and Prophet Jones Erue as the 3rd and 4th respondents respectively and the plaintiff to maintain the status quo.

The judge also ordered them to halt the submission of any APC list of candidates from Delta State from the two factions to INEC until the substantive suit filled is heard.

TribuneOnline reports that the Chief Cyril Ogodo-led State Working Committee (SWC) in Delta State and others had instituted an interlocutory injunction restraining APC and Oshiomhole from submitting the list of candidates from the Prophet Jones Erue-faction to INEC.

Since pre-election matters require accelerated hearings, Justice Adegoke averred that “this matter shall be given an accelerated hearing owing to the fact that it is a pre-election matter. All defendants are to take note of the tendencies of this suit.

“Parties shall maintain status quo as at today, the 17th day of October 2018. That is the order of this court,” Adegoke ruled.

Counsel to the Applicants, Barr O. J. Oghenejakpor said that “the implication is that, as at today, no list of candidates has been submitted to INEC and none will be submitted until we hear this case.

“Technically, the court has granted an injunction restraining any person to nominate any candidate from Delta State for the 2019 election.

“The issue will have to await the substantive trial which is now fixed for 1st and 2nd November 2018. Court has also granted us an accelerated hearing so that the facts can be put to rest once and for all.

“It’s a healing process and I think if the National Executives could take the opportunity of this process, this is what will bring the party together in Delta State.”

Meanwhile, Counsel to the 1st and 2nd respondents, Barr George Onaho, who challenged the jurisdiction of the court, said the court has done the needful and “in the view of the court, our objection challenging the jurisdiction of the court has to wait and be adopted together with our final written address after the substantive suit must have been heard.

“So that necessitated the adjournment that was taken. The court ordered an accelerated hearing and gave two days to call in witnesses and deal with the case.
https://www.tribuneonlineng.com/169451/

CrimeRe: Police Trainees Beat Up Lawyers In Ilorin by axcer(op): 6:13pm On Oct 17, 2018
sad
CrimePolice Trainees Beat Up Lawyers In Ilorin by axcer(op): 6:12pm On Oct 17, 2018
SOME Police trainees at the Nigeria Police Training School, Ilorin, Kwara State have allegedly beaten up the chairman of the Nigerian Bar Association, NBA Ilorin branch, Mohammed Akande and one other at the premises of the school.

It was also gathered that the other lawyer, Luqman Olanrewaju, was stripped of his clothes leaving him only with his underwears before the police trainees detained him in the cell

The incident reportedly occurred when the lawyer was going to render a legal service to his client said to be a tyre seller, who was held up at the traffic section of the state police command.

The traffic section, it was gathered, shares premises with the training school and the “A” Division of the command.

The lawyer was said to be passing through a spot at the school on his way to the traffic section when he was accosted by the police trainees, who were said to be about 20 in number.

The trainees reportedly accused him of passing through the spot reserved only for certain government functionaries but he was reported to have said that he did that unintentionally, adding that he’s a lawyer going to meet with his client at the traffic section.

Further questioning by the trainees was said to have led to altercations between the two sides, while the trainees reportedly beat up the lawyer and clamped him into detention.

The NBA chairman, who was alerted of the development, visited the school to secure the release of his colleague member, allegedly ended up suffering the same fate in the hands of the trainees.

“About 20 of them later gathered, and they started calling me a fake lawyer to which I said I’m not. They asked me to produce my identity card, and I told them that I’m a private lawyer that they should find out that lawyers don’t always carry identity cards around.

“At this point, they pounced on me slapping and kicking me, while some used the stick gun in their hands to beat me severely. At a point, they removed my shirt and trouser leaving me with my boxer and singlet and threw me up in the air to fall on the ground. They later carry me and dumped me in their cell

“There is one particular woman, Adeyemi Mulikat, maybe one of their teachers who supervised my beating, and said if luck is against me and I stay in the cell till the following morning, she would ensure that I’m killed there,” he said.

The lawyer, however, said that it was his client who was waiting for him in the traffic section that got attracted to the huge crowd at the gate and saw the tragedy that had befallen him who called other lawyers, with the NBA Ilorin chairman who all later came to the venue to rescue him.

The NBA chairman who also recounted his experience stated: ” I received a distress call from one of our colleagues that a member is in crisis at the A division police station, at challenge area and we all went there. It was when we got there that we knew that the incident occurred at the police training school section, and straight we met the headmaster who invited us to his office.

“He told us that the whole issue is about thoroughfare at the gate, that the lawyer was very rude, and he ordered his men to lock him up, then I asked him to produce the lawyer from their cell.

“My brother, when I saw my colleague I was almost crying. He was in boxer and singlet, so ruffled with scars of beaten all over his body. Not even an armed robber, deserve that kind of inhuman treatment. So, I told them to kill the lawyer having beaten him this much because of thoroughfare incident.

“In the process, altercations ensued between us and l was also beaten by his officers, my necktie was pulled severally and my shirt was roughened. It was in the process that the commandant of the college got wind of the development and invited us all to his office.

“In all fairness to the commandant, when he was told about the incident and saw the lawyer in his condition, he asked all those who carried out the act to be detained immediately and we all left the place.”

Spokesman of the state police command, Ajayi Okasanmi who confirmed the incident said the state police commissioner, Bolshoi Fafowora was already taking action on it.

He stated: “There is a place called sentry around the gate of the school, its only governor, president and ambassador that could stand on that place. I was told people pass through that place and one of them happens to be a lawyer. He was caught, and you know, everybody like proving a point, the lawyer, I learnt was beaten.

“The school is not under the command but the DIG. But the CP who is the most senior officer here is meeting with the lawyers and those who are concerned and I’m assuring you that anyone caught on the right side of the law would be appropriately sanctioned.”
News via Gistmore :: http://gistmore.com/police-trainees-beat-lawyers-ilorin

CelebritiesRe: See The Amount Of Money This Lady Realised After She Broke Her "Kolo" (photo) by axcer(op): 5:43am On Sep 16, 2018
sad
CelebritiesSee The Amount Of Money This Lady Realised After She Broke Her "Kolo" (photo) by axcer(op): 5:42am On Sep 16, 2018
Twitter lady took to her timeline and show off money she realised after she broke her kolo.

Source :: http://gistmore.com/see-amount-money-lady-realised-broke-kolo-photo

Lalasticlala

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 21 pages)