Stats: 3,325,080 members, 8,420,201 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:24 PM

BeforeJuly's Posts

Nairaland ForumBeforeJuly's ProfileBeforeJuly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 19 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:57pm On Jun 14, 2020
I
Saddamochieng00:
Let the others be warned!
See this nigga!
Why the hell are you feeling like Chloe from 24?

A mere e-warrior.

Samorobo uploaded that image himself and you're here feeling like you hacked his Instagram.
Geez. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:51pm On Jun 14, 2020
Wuoche:
That's not my screenshot, I downloaded the picture from the post of James somebody. He is a Nigerian. As you can see we have my phone is different from his.
Lol...it was a goof... thought he was you.
He sure got the Kenyan features though grin grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 4:02pm On Jun 14, 2020
Wuoche:
Yeah, like seriously.
Everyone should see this Nigga's head! grin grin grin

Kenya should be called the FOREHEAD OF AFRICA no cap! grin grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 3:56pm On Jun 14, 2020
68816419:
Decide for your self grin grin grin grin
Looooool!
All I see are Nigerian and South African brands .

Where is the Giant of the East? grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 3:47pm On Jun 14, 2020
vankelvin:
You allow Us handle these East Africans in Stadium comparison..
Suit yourself dawg. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 12:06pm On Jun 14, 2020
AskiaHarem:
Random Photos from around Lagos.
I can't get enough of Lagos!
Lagos isn't just a cluster of buildings....you discover Lasgidi every day... That's why I love it.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 12:02pm On Jun 14, 2020
AskiaHarem:
lipsrsealed
If you watch the video to the end you'd see them protesting against police brutality in NAIROBI.
Man what I saw was a full blown slum! grin. grin. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:52am On Jun 14, 2020
Honestly I don't know how all of you missed this.
Didn't any of you watch international news yesterday?
So here's a video and post of Kenyans crashing their super stars burial. cheesy grin pretty interesting read....oh and watch too!
grin grin. grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwbvRY3GqCQ

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2020/06/kenya-funeral-chaos-fans-flee-pop-stars-body-mourn-death-200613183859262.html

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:45am On Jun 14, 2020
I'll just leave these images of some Nigerian stadiums here. wink

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:41pm On Jun 13, 2020
Roan7:
Meanwhile, enjoy your WORLD CLASS mombasa international, and shut up forever.
You can still cry that's it's cherry picked, this is your international airport in your second largest and best cities in Kenyan, shame, i spit.
This is the Mombasa airport?
C'mon Kenya! East Africa's roaring tiger can't be doing this. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:38pm On Jun 13, 2020
Austine1213:
No thisthis is known fact, it is not a thing that's sparks now its been ongoing

I see danger ahead

It is not a frenzy
Funny thing is I got to see the things South Africans attack Nigerians for.

If you watched the video you would have seen there was nothing wrong AT ALL.
A hooker was paid for her services and next thing you know Nigeria has to fall just because she was dancing for Nigerians.
What would the trend have been if it was South African men she was getting freaky for?
I saw all the tweets and there was really no basis for that trend.... All your people were saying was for ladies to stop dating Nigerian men. Are you guys for real?
What happened in that video happens all over the world on a daily basis but no you guys want their heads cos they're Nigerians.
I'm happy Nigerians didn't really respond to tvhe hash tag though... Cos it wasn't worth it really.

Some rational South Africans called all of you out though... But as is the usual with you people... You'd rather 'cancel' them. Lol.

You guys need de-radicalisation. Simple.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:26pm On Jun 13, 2020
samorobo:
My bad I didn't even check properly..I thought what I saw was N10,000. grin
No qualms bro.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:26pm On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
So why were you disputing that middle income family can afford a maid.

All domestic servants registered in the labour union of Kenya are paid a minimum of $135 which even the lower middle class can afford to pay.
Don't worry... I quoted you on another post.
You'll see the main reason I took you up.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:18pm On Jun 13, 2020
Austine1213:
Drugs, scams, trafficking, nigerians Tanzanian as lackeys

Mozambicans car theft, house breakins
Zimbos counterfeight, rape, murder
Ethiopians/somali fake goods,

Thats fact its not scapegoat its reality

Please telltell me which celep was treated badly?
Dude If this reaction of yours is based on that dumb #NigeriansMustFall trend frenzy on twitter earlier today then you're just another ignorant South African.

The pack is large already.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:15pm On Jun 13, 2020
samorobo:
No...residents of ikoyi,Lekki,vi,Abuja and posh neighbourhoods of port Harcourt would pay up to #50k..
Well I'm not far from correct.
50k naira is just a some dollars over a $100.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:11pm On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
Your fellow countryman beforejuly could also not believe it.... claiming a dozen gadgets and a maid is too much a privilege for a middle income family.
It's not about not believing bro.
Calm your titaayyyss.

The natgeo post you posted was sending a narrative of most Kenyan families living that middle class life and you seem to believe the narrative. That's what I'm disputing here.

You as well know thats not the typical or average Kenyan family lifestyle.

It's not about believing or spiting.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:08pm On Jun 13, 2020
samorobo:
This automatically prove that our middle class is by far bigger.
Ofcourse It does!
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:08pm On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
What are the costs for hiring a "maid" in naija cause it seems maids services are not affordable to your middle class.

Cable TV is also offered for free in Kenya but when I was talking abt the middle class I was referring to the premium packages.
Maid services are not expensive.
Highest pay I've heard is a $100 monthly salary.

Some pay as low as $20 monthly too... Depends on the family in need of the services.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 7:06pm On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
Yes a domestic servant is a worker in charge of household chores who resides in the owners household.

You can order for the services of a maid from a bureau for grooming services for a single day but as long as she doesn't reside in your household...you can't refer to her as a domestic servant
Well that's the difference.
In Nigeria it's agencies that recruit workers and it's always long-term.

There's no single day work contracts .

Also you guys should understand use of English so as not to confuse every one.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:31am On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
I was talking about all the luxuries(mansionette,maid,electronic gadgets,WIFI,running water,cable TV etc etc)

Can't a middle class family in Nigeria afford such
Every middle family can afford most of what is typed here.

But cable TV is affordable to anyone who wants one in Nigeria... It's not expensive or exclusive.
You can get premium cable tv monthly packages of $1.03.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:28am On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
The main difference between Servant and Maid is that the Servant is a person who works within the employer's household and Maid is a young girl or woman employed to do household work in employers home.
Dude you're saying the same thing.... Also your definition is VERY flawed.
So if a servant Is a person that works within a household you're saying a gardener too is a servant?
And also you're saying your '5 laptops affording' middle-class families would go through this stress of defining what a servant and Maid is?
Yeah right.

Saddamochieng00:
. ... Other responibilities may include cooking, laundry and ironing, shopping for food and other household errands.

The maid is basically a female domestic servant...no huge difference
This makes no concrete meaning... Looks like something that would have made some sense on the surface but there's no substance to this bro.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:19am On Jun 13, 2020
obaaderemi:
Thank you for this,Mister.
Vaxx already shared links showing that cars per capita in Kenya is below Nigeria's and Ghana's. Despite the fact that Kenya's data are always cooked by a certain Mr. Nwangi, their chief statistician.

Fact is Kenya is a dirt poor country with people starving with majority living in slums.
But we need to cut them some slack. It is not easy running a 50million population country on tea and flowers.
If they were not always doing the most for no reason and spitting votrolics all over the world wide web I would have at least given their dragging a thought.

But no... They'll always want to shine their large foreheads In our face.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:15am On Jun 13, 2020
Mzal3ndo:
Population has a great impact on the economy, you might want to dismiss it but its inevitable.
if population Plays a very significant role then the biggest economies in Africa should be in this order;

Nigeria
Ethiopia
Egypt
Congo
South Africa.

Also despite China and India's explosive population, they're not the top two economies in the world.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:11am On Jun 13, 2020
obaaderemi:
What's the difference between 12 and a dozen? grin grin grin That guy is dumb.
Bro.... I'm confused as hell. grin

Apparently sneakers and shoes are different things down in Masai land. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 11:08am On Jun 13, 2020
Nigeria is Africa's largest buyers of cars. There is a car for every 12 people... Now this is a 2018 stat.... Pretty sure it'd be more than that by now.

Ghana has more cars per capita than Kenya.

Also despite Kenya's small population compared to Nigeria, there is just a bewildering single car owner in every 30 Kenyans. 30 Kenyans! Loooooooool! grin. grin

So much for the MASSIVE MIDDLE CLASS that can afford maids and 5 laptops. grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:55am On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
So you want to mean that your middle class can't afford such laxaries. undecided
Even poor families have domestic servants in Nigeria.

That's not a measure of comfortability.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:53am On Jun 13, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
Do you know the difference BTW a domestic worker and a maid?
Lool.
Kindly intimate me bro.

I'm waiting.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:27pm On Jun 12, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
I knew you guys won't believe it but this is the true state of affairs in Kenya

Yes I am part of this middle class and yes I do have a domestic servant. Heck! Even people belonging to the lower middle class can afford a maid in Nairobi.

This disposable income is what attracts investors and has led to the construction boom in Nairobi. This is what has led to Kenya having the second largest retail market in SSA.

Our middle class does not just exist on papers.
Lol.
We all know domestic servants are recruited informally.

Most of your middle class can't afford all to do all these things I'm that post.

You're masturbating to feel good.

Your country men know it too.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:13pm On Jun 12, 2020
Abuja.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:12pm On Jun 12, 2020
Let's fill these bare pages.

Abuja.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 9:58pm On Jun 12, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
I remember this post by natgeo a while back about Kenya's middle class. Westerners could just not believe how this is the lifestyle of a middle-class family in Nairobi.

All this residential complexes we post here better believe we own them. I know some countries in here lack a proper middle class that's why they keep calling out Kenya's development as either Chinese or indian. They just can't believe how an average Kenyan can afford such.
Young sport do you even believe this?

First of, are you part of this middle class?

Can you or your family afford a maid?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 12:35pm On Jun 11, 2020
samorobo:
Are you sure that bridge anywhere Lagos island..I thought it was in surulere
that's under the falomo bridge.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 19 pages)