Stats: 3,329,930 members, 8,443,028 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 04:08 AM

Benuejosh's Posts

Nairaland ForumBenuejosh's ProfileBenuejosh's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 (of 226 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Fashola: Nollywood Movies Promoting Money Rituals, Encouraging Kidnapping by benuejosh: 7:31pm On Feb 09, 2020
Nollywood always acting nonsense. I haven't seen any Nollywood movie that is released and it has to do with use of modern technology or adventures. It is either rituals, family crisis, witchcraft, village and family hatred or Love making. I support Fashola on this. Nollywood is always portraying an evil of the society.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:36pm On Feb 05, 2020
fini22:
How can be reached sir ?
replied your mail
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 7:51am On Feb 05, 2020
wisdomhuz:
Interested but don't know this place you are talking about too well. Although I have stayed in Gboko before.
after gboko as if you're going to Taraba state. from gboko to the place should take about 2hours or even less due to bad road.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 7:02am On Feb 04, 2020
stagger:
What do those who reside outside Benue do? Is it practical to pay for warehouse space and store your product close to the market for resale? I ask this because we have seen someone in the egusi section who asked people to do this and then later, we started hearing things like "fire gutted the place", "communal crisis", etc.
There are warehouse space(s) that you can pay for. But myself i didn't go the warehouse route, since I am resident here. But for anyone who will come to buy, he or she will negotiate with the owners of warehouse for space and then your products can be kept there.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 6:54am On Feb 04, 2020
Pavore9:
Nice one. Bambara nuts (Okpa by the igbos) has always been a premium crop.

This section has before now had threads of similar produce buying and storage that started as yours but ended up being riddled with fraud and allegations of fraud. Be guided.
Thanks a lot for the information.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:40am On Feb 04, 2020
moriss33:
Check ur mails pls
replied.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:26am On Feb 04, 2020
moriss33:
Problem is....ah no get customer to buy am from me as na my firsttime
The market sir. Resell at the market. People are always there to buy.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:22am On Feb 04, 2020
moriss33:
Boss, ah go like join you in this business
you're welcome bro. The room is open to all and there's enough space too.

Pavore9 and FarmTech you're both welcome to benue too. The food basket of the nation.
AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:06am On Feb 04, 2020
The grains for storage are of two types, the ones with the bark On them and the peeled. I bought the peeled because the ones with the bark can only be gotten during harvest which is between november and december

AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:03am On Feb 04, 2020
More...

AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 12:02am On Feb 04, 2020
More...

Bambara-nuts has a special way of storage. When properly stored, it stays for a very long time.

NOTE:
Bambara-nuts DON'T fall in prices, money invested is always returned no matter what. The only thing that can give you poor sales is if you don't store it in a proper way, of which it is very simple and easy to store.

I will be in the comment section to answers questions. Thanks.

AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op):
More photos...

People bring the products in their own sacks before it is turned into the special Bambara-nuts sacks (BENUE SACK)

Bambara-nuts are harvested from second week of November. Almost everyone harvest his or her products to sell at that point. Best period to buy is during harvest and best time during harvest is the last market before Christmas. Understand why abi? Everyone wants to buy something to celebrate Christmas. And also, first week January to second week of January when schools are resuming. Understand why? People need to send kids and children to school, school has resumed, school fees needs to be paid. Soon after January and early February, prices start going high especially. Prices then skyrocket when the rain sets in and its farming season sets in, by then it is no longer in the market so people who stored start bringing it out to sell.

AgricultureRe: My Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op): 11:36pm On Feb 03, 2020
I left Makurdi very early in the morning of 11th January which was a staturday because if you get there late plenty buyers must have come the market to buy and so your time will be delayed. I left the park as early as 6am for a journey of about 3:30min. But due to bad road I arrived few minutes after 10am and then went straight to meet those who had the product I was looking for, paid for it.

POINTS TO NOTE
1. Transport from Makurdi to the market per human is approximately N3000 ( going = N1,200; from N1,500; Miscellaneous N300. Just incase you want to buy snacks or something)

2.There are special sacks for bambara nuts in the market. If you look at the sacks it is clearly written BENUE SACK. Size 27. And the sack is sold for N300. You MUST buy the sack. That is what they measure you grains into and sew.

3. Cost of grains per bag as at when I bought was N16,000 and as at yesterday the price still remained with that range.

4. The price of Bambara-nuts have times and times without numbers risen to has high as N45,000-N50,000 per bag when it is out of stock in the market. YOU CAN AS WELL CARRY OUT YOUR INVESTIGATIONS INDEPENDENTLY

5. Bambara-nuts are not just the best grains for storage. There are others too. I will try the other ones later this year.

On 10th of January I decided to gather all the money I had around me, I also decided to sell some properties to add up the money.

My selling of property was a personal conviction to do. I won't advise you follow same, I sold because I can conveniently do and live without them. I AM NOT ADVISING ANYONE TO SELL PROPERTY if you will want to do that, then it should be something you can still live comfortable without. DO NOT GO AND SELL PROPERTY BECAUSE I DID. PLEASE

On the 11th of January I took off from Makurdi (my place of residence, the state capital) to kwande local government to do my purchase of bambara nuts grains. This particular market I went to in kwande holds only Saturdays.

Benue state is called the food basket of the nation, however, different agro products are farmed/produced in different parts of the state, every local government has what it does very well at. Bambabara nuts do excellently well in kwande amongst many other agro products that do well there. So my decision to go to kwande local government was based on the fact that kwande produces the highest quantity of it and it is well cheaper there. The best place to get bambara nuts in benue is Kwande. This also happens to be my Local Government.

AgricultureMy Bambara-nuts Grains Purchase In Benue by benuejosh(op):
With a humility, I can proudly say I love agriculture all that has to do with Agro.

So early this year I decided go do some investments. I decided to take the Dantata way as it was written here.

https://www.nairaland.com/891985/dantata-dangote-story-how-create

Since it is what I am familiar with and have loved to do so, reading the story here inspired me even more. So I took the bold step to do the investment after detailed investigation and market survey.

NOTE: I decided to buy grains for storage to sell at a higher price when the product is no longer in the market.

Follow the thread as I give you the download of it all. And I will give answers to questions where necessary.

TravelRe: Akwa Ibom Government Acquires Two New Aircraft For Ibom Air by benuejosh: 7:50am On Jan 08, 2020
GamalNasser:
Something Buhari couldn't achieve..I swear Buhari has nothing to offer
what has been your contribution to your own family and community.
CelebritiesRe: Past Covenant University Students Share Their Unforgettable Experiences by benuejosh: 8:25pm On Dec 30, 2019
wait till we all tell you stories from public universities. Covenant no be 'university'. Stories from public universities are sweeter.
CelebritiesRe: BUSTED!! Nigerians Dig Up Engagement Photo Of Sandra Ikeji by benuejosh: 7:39pm On Dec 30, 2019
PoliticsRe: Caption This Photo Between President Buhari And Gov Obaseki. by benuejosh(op): 7:35am On Dec 11, 2019
rottennaija:
Where is the photo?
Done?
PoliticsCaption This Photo Between President Buhari And Gov Obaseki. by benuejosh(op): 7:31am On Dec 11, 2019
President Buhari left Abuja on Tuesday afternoon for Egypt, to attend the ASWAN Forum on Peace and Sustainable Development in Africa.

The President was accompanied by Governors Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State, Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State and Godwin Obaseki of Edo State.

CelebritiesRe: Davido Plays With His New Born Son, Ifeanyi by benuejosh: 4:56am On Dec 10, 2019
ok
PoliticsRe: Anti-corruption: Ugwuanyi Lauds Buhari, EFCC by benuejosh: 4:52am On Dec 10, 2019
Every Igbo governor is praising Buhari.
EducationRe: Kemi Onabanjo Elected As Covenant University Alumni President by benuejosh: 4:43pm On Nov 21, 2019
congratulations to Bello and Lyon.
EducationRe: How Fellow Student Leaked Sextape: True Story Behind Babcock Student Sex Video by benuejosh: 4:40pm On Nov 21, 2019
he is a disgrace to us stallions. bloody 1 minute man.
CelebritiesRe: BUSTED: Tacha Is Not A Brand Ambassador For Ciroc - It’s All Lies by benuejosh: 4:18pm On Nov 21, 2019
source wants to make me believe it's a lie.
PoliticsRe: “Grow, Don’t Blow”- Ibrahim Magu Admonishes Youths by benuejosh:
Oboy, i don Grow!

Modified:

Before: O boy i don blow!

Now : O boy i don GROW!
TravelRe: Kotoka Ranked Best Airport In West Africa by benuejosh: 6:56am On Oct 22, 2019
FarahAideed:
Ghana is growing while Buhari is destroying Nigeria
Your father Jonathan stole the money with his group of criminals. what else do we do? Use water to build the economy?
CelebritiesRe: Headies: Mavin's Rema Shows Off His Next Rated Artiste Award by benuejosh: 6:41am On Oct 20, 2019
Don Jazzy the always deliver.
CelebritiesRe: Yemi Alade Reacts To CityFM OAPs Mocking Female Artistes by benuejosh: 12:30pm On Oct 11, 2019
women are their own problems.
PoliticsRe: Adamu Adamu Says Teachers To Get Free 1GB Data by benuejosh: 7:40am On Oct 10, 2019
Is there any need for that yet? Improve teachers welfare then other things can follow.
BusinessRe: BUA Group Vows To Crash Prices Flour, Sugar, Others by benuejosh: 6:15am On Oct 08, 2019
i perceive a fight between BUA and Dangote on the low.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 (of 226 pages)