Stats: 3,327,289 members, 8,430,228 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:46 AM

Blueelf's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlueelf's ProfileBlueelf's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 171 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 2:07pm On Jul 05, 2020
ChrisKels:
Lol dude you catching feelings? Oya sorry no cry grin
Sorry for the chest pain bro grin grin grin

If symptoms persist after two days, consult your cardiologist cheesy
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 2:02pm On Jul 05, 2020
ChrisKels:
Was that cow dung of a write up really necessary?
Was this low_IQ reply necessary??

Oga please face front....

I told you not to quote me in this matter again
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:56pm On Jul 05, 2020
Edopesin:
talking in the nonsense

34 League matches played but he was not instrumental
You dey mind them

Because no be chuks grin grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:52pm On Jul 05, 2020
ChrisKels:
You are the one comparing the two, not me.

You claimed he was crucial to Chelsea wining the league, prompting the simple question you have been evading.

Here is it again - Was the importance of Vicmo to Chelsea winning the league, as a winger or as a wing back?
You must be mistaking me with forgiveness

Direct your question to someone else

Any thing chuks, you go just call blueelf...e be like say I don build two bedroom flat for una head
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:03pm On Jul 05, 2020
ChrisKels:
Dude u see simple question wey dey ur face, begin talk wet in I no ask you

Was the importance of Vicmo to Chelsea winning the league, as a winger or as a wing back?
I no dey for una Vic moses vs Chuks comparison abeg

My reply is simple enough for your comprehension

Respectfully count me out!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:04pm On Jul 05, 2020
ChrisKels:
Lol you this cretin, you have started again?

Oya my doltish old friend, answer this simple question, was the importance of Vicmoses to Chelsea winning the EPL as a Winger or Wing Back?

Cc Blueelf
Chuks hasn't had as much impact as Vic Moses ...YET

Because statistically, VIc Moses has played more games and been to more tournaments

We no supposed dey compare 2 of them at all...Onyekuru vs Chuks is a better comparison
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:02pm On Jul 05, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Where did we even say victor Moses should return ?

I said he has what many of them can’t offer na wetin Dey pain them be that ,and to make it worst they are trying to talk down on him ,na that one we no go gree

The Moses we know has retired from international football and is never coming back .
Exactly, nobody is begging him to return

However, to say his usefulness to the SE is over will be wrong
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:01pm On Jul 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
"Overrated by you guys indeed" ..
If you are looking for a phrase that would help you escape dodgy traps during an argument,you should take some lessons from Komekn. At least he has his "in the context of here and now " .

Who nominated Chukwueze for the golden Golden boy award? This thread?
Who sang his praise in the official laliga social media pages? This thread?
Who broke the news that Liverpool offered €30m to sign him? This thread?
Who broke the news that Atletico are preparing a bid for him?
Who nominated him for the CAF Golden boy award?

Na this thread Dy hype Chukwueze indeed..
Chuks is overrated my friend

Pastor Daniel grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:59am On Jul 05, 2020
chrisooblog:
even attitude wise Victor Moses is no different from most players we have had in the recent past? he's just a quiet guy who goes about his business without disturbing anybody else. i haven't heard too many stories of him being a disruptive influence in camp so I would say it's a bit of an exaggeration to say he has a shitty attitude. is he the friendliest? maybe not but anytime he put on the GWG i never doubted his commitment
Okay, you may have a point
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:59am On Jul 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
Oga,why did u ignore the response I dropped?

How did Onyekuru miss in the French league?
He played just 4 games and got one assist...
He played just once abi?

Why did he play just once?

Because he wasn't good enough. Simple

He was more interested in hairstyles than football
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:55am On Jul 05, 2020
JayromWrites:
Full name: Dapo Mebude
Club: Rangers

A very good striker, his stock has risen since his extraordinary feaf of scoring a hat trick as a sub

infact, rumors has it that Rangers rejected a bid of 50 million pounds from a big club in spain for the striker as they see him as one for the future

He is so good that he has featured for rangers just Once this season..

Newsflash: He has scored 3 goals for Rangers Reserve this season!!!

With the right mentorship, he will cat-walk into top teams in Europe
You don start again abi grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:53am On Jul 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
[b]My point is simple: let Moses enjoy his retirement in peace [/b]while we carry on with the new crop of players at our disposal...they have everything it takes to be better than Moses.. some of them already have better stats than Moses when he was at their age..

Rohr is building a young and talented team that would last us for long even after he leaves.. I'm afraid,the likes of Moses don't belong in that team...
If Rohr calls him and he accepts, all well and good

How old is he that he should retire so soon

Una go dey look unto those innit boys wey no dey ready to play for Naija and mistreat una own
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:52am On Jul 05, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Because you wan bias go make you talk rubbish ,na so dem Dey judge ball ?

If so why didn’t onyekuru do well in a better French league ?

Victor Moses has done well in the epl and doing well in the Seria A

Think before you open your mouth waaaaa talk next time
He seems to have omitted this salient fact

Onyekuru loss for French league

Vic Moses was rated as one of the best (if not the best) wing back in the EPL and is doing very well in the Serie A which are top leagues
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:20am On Jul 05, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
I hope so but the rest of his comments practically reduced Moses to just a fullback and further insinuating he isn't good as an attacking winger. That is actually a hit at Moses' footballing abilities.

In a nutshell, the "Moses is shit" was totally unnecessary.
But his attitude leaves much to be desired.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:19am On Jul 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
You mean Monaco?

How many games did he get to play there please?
What did he do with the little given to him please?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:15am On Jul 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
Far better indeed.. with those average stats of his?

Why didn't he paint the Turkish league with goals the way Onyekuru did?
Why didn't onyekuru do well in a top league like Vic Moses is doing now?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 9:57am On Jul 05, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
If Egbon Forgiveness had not quoted you, I would not have seen this sef. But I must address this.

Did you just say "Moses is shit"??

Okay, please... Is this the Moses you are referring to?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWhIzuQHXHg

Please, in analysing and making our points let's be guided abeg. You may not prefer Victor Moses but he is not a shitty player at all. Show some respect man.

And yes, I saw your next line saying "he is a good player and all" but you also labelled him shitty in same sentence. Abeg, make una take am easy.
Bros, I think he is talking about Moses attitude in/to the National Team as shit and not that he is a player with shitty ability.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 9:54am On Jul 05, 2020
elyte89:
Can u reject an oil company job for pure water sales job grin grin
Exactly..even if you're sure they will start you as a sales supervisor in the pure water factory grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 8:03am On Jul 05, 2020
Utonwanne:
He will still play for Ghana. Worldcup 2026
No mind am Jare

Arsenal player sef dey do shakara

Like he is so sure of entering England Squad
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 8:02am On Jul 05, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Hahahahahahaha... No Naa. Haba.... Na just report we dey drop Naa. Na Normal thing. And Mikel Agu is just a fringe squad member who doesn't always get NT invites. He only makes the team's invite lists in the absence of a couple others either due to injuries or suspensions or otherwise.

And uhmmm that "stringing passes together" part, you sure say no be Anderson Esiti you dey refer to? That heavy tank of a player based in the land of Zeus. grin

As for Obiora... It's just to mention how far back we have last seen him in action. Lol... Calm down Elfy. Na b'cos these two guys dey your list of football carpenters and bricklayers. grin

As the Sub-dean of the faculty of football carpentry and bricklayers, I know you sabi your people. Lol
Yes na

It takes one to know one

I remember some calling one of our carpentry specialists "Kingsley Sokari", the "Nigerian Iniesta"
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:11am On Jul 05, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
In Portugal, Super Eagles fringe defensive midfielder, Mikel Agu produced another fine showing for his side, Vitoria Guimaraes as they ran out 1-0 winners away at Portimonense.

*Check below to see his overall rating compared to the others*

He played all 90mins having a passing accuracy of 83.9%, made five clearances, four tackles, 1 interception and blocked a shot. He also wasn't dribbled past all game.

This fine showing follows his previous solid performance for his side in the Vitoria derby against Vitoria Setubal which earned him top ratings.

Still in the Portuguese Liga NOS, another Nigerian who has been long forgotten featured for all 90mins. Afcon 2013 winner, Obiora Nwankwo returned to action and played all 90 in his side's 3-1 loss to Benfica.
You people still want us to pack these carpenter DMs into the SUper Eagles abi

Someone that could hardly string passes together??

OKay, I dey watch sha
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:39pm On Jul 04, 2020
daveP:
Well they did draw blank.

Talk of two tactical Managers frightened of each other.
cry cry cry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 6:18pm On Jul 04, 2020
Bukayo Saka scores

cc Chriskels, thesupernerd
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 6:18pm On Jul 04, 2020
Danielnino00:
Meanwhile in the championship...

Ovie Ejaria bagged assists as Reading won 5-0 away at button placed Luton..
Reading are still in contention for a playoff spot mathematically

Josh Onomah scored a late winner as Fulham beat Brimmingham 1-0 to consolidate their hold on the playoff spot..

Balogun was subbed off in the 6th minute as Wigan lost 3-0 to Brentford..
Mathematically, Wigan can still be relegated or make the play off..

Leeds United meanwhile won 3-1 away at Blackburn to go 4 points clear.. Semi Ajayi and his West Brom team mates have some work to do tomorrow as they are just 2 points clear of third place Brentford..
6th minute?

Why?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 6:14pm On Jul 04, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Wolves should do the lords work

But can Watford do the needful also against Chelsea ?

Impossible

We watch grin
Yes...for my fantasy team's sake grin grin

I have Jimenez and Adama, can't afford either of them drawing blanks this gameweek
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 5:34pm On Jul 04, 2020
ChrisKels:
But with a better goals per minute ratio compared to Tammy's, isn't it?
lollll

I expect a hot debate coming grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 5:23pm On Jul 04, 2020
andrewbaba44:
It’s the same billing people wan die put for here because of his skin grin

Same billing that’s better than ndidi grin

You talk now, some crucify you

Na the same player wey dey do shakara for Super Eagles be that

loll
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 5:13pm On Jul 04, 2020
comodo:
This Bounemouth Billing is he the same Billing or is there another Billinghuh Just asking

I'm not surprised
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:37pm On Jul 04, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Nacho should just keep on scoring

I just can’t hide the joy in me

Komekn it won’t take nacho 3 more seasons to get 8 goals

Dude is using his little chance

22 games overall this season 10 goals and 4 assists with just 1,057 minutes ,not close to the minutes he should be getting
I am so happy for the guy right now
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:37am On Jul 04, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Quick Round-up

✔Simy Nwankwo hattrick in Serie B leaving his side second on the table and still on course for a serie A return. Now has 16 goals and 4 assists in Serie B from 31 appearances.
He is now only one goal behind the two top scorers in the Italian 2nd tier.

Serie A 2020/2021 season could have Osimhen, Aina, Victor Moses, Ekong, Simy and maybe even Kingsley Michael (returns from loan at Cremonese to Bologna) as things stand.

✔19 yrs old Tolu Arokodare scoring for fun in Latvia as he bagged yet another goal today for Valmierra against Spartaks Jurmala (that boasts 5-6 Nigerians on their team) to make it 3 goals in 3 consecutive games.

✔Ex-Nigeria U-20 international, Nnamdi Ofoborh scored rocket for Wycombe Wanderers in their 4-1 away in the first leg of the semis of the League 1 promotion to Championship playoffs.

✔Kingsley Michael of Cremonese in Serie B also has a decent game today in the 29 mins played as a substitute in their 1-0 win over Pescara.
He's now featured in three of his side's last four games since the restart.
Simy's Hat-trick

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8qg8qMOBDs
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 11:35pm On Jul 03, 2020
safarigirl:
Bretheren, permit me to derail this thread small.

I come tell una say, if you get small compound quarrel, you fit carry am come meet me now.

I PASSED BAR FINALS. I am now a baby lawyer grin
Congrats safarigirl

Here's to wishing you more success in your career
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 9:24pm On Jul 03, 2020
AndSunGorilla:
But uncle because una don old no mean say everybody must be old like you sir. Look at the picture of him in the Nigerian shirt a's an underaged player and his current look, una no see growth?
See, you didn't get it.

I was waiting for the human MRIs to attack me

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 171 pages)