Stats: 3,153,378 members, 7,819,377 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 03:08 PM

Burkutu's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Burkutu's Profile / Burkutu's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: We Need Writers: You get Juicy Pay by burkutu: 8:04am On Jun 18, 2021
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What's The Worst Pay You Have Ever Received As A Writer? by burkutu: 3:56pm On Jun 10, 2021
Kingsteve:

That was the inconvenience fee, but even at that...still very poor.
The original deal was to write articles for 12 months, and to be paid N1M at the end of the contract.

phew! The original offer is only slightly less evil though.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What's The Worst Pay You Have Ever Received As A Writer? by burkutu: 3:52pm On Jun 10, 2021
ThothHermes:
The guy is even a liar. No sane human would accept his offer. Where are the people that accepted the offer? What are their monikers?

If he's legit why does he keep changing usernames?

That guy has upwards of 20 monikers that I've seen peddling that same offer.

hmmm....na so 419 dey start

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What's The Worst Pay You Have Ever Received As A Writer? by burkutu: 3:38pm On Jun 10, 2021
Kingsteve:

Sorry to say this, but whoever is still writing for you, under such unfavourable conditions, is just desperate, and sees your offer as a last resort to make some small change.

Personally, I know my worth as a writer, and the moment you made it clear to me the mode of payments, especially the N1k for 6K words, I abandoned ship immediately.

I can't stoop low, let alone; stooping so low!
Naahh....

@that rate is beyond evil abeg

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What's The Worst Pay You Have Ever Received As A Writer? by burkutu: 3:28pm On Jun 10, 2021
Kingsteve:

You may have good intentions, but good intentions doesn't pay the bills or bring food to the table.

Writing is mentally and physically exhausting, and you don't expect someone with responsibilities and bills to pay, to sit his a§s down, and churn out articles upon articles, just to be paid peanuts as incentives.
Where's the motivation going to come from?

It's your responsibility to make sure your writers are well taken care of, and not by a
mere promise to pay N1M by the end of their one year daunting task.

You could and should have done better with your offer.
There are no excuses really!
It was a very poor offer, and only a desperate soul will take up such a ridiculous and ludicrous contract.

I'm happy things eventually turned out well for you though, but I reiterate...it was a poor offer, and only someone desperate will grasp it without thinking about the consequences.

100 per cent agree with you! The guy would never accept that his offer was patently ridiculous. Look how he is dropping figures thinking everybody'd be impressed.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Can I Consider Gambling As A Workplace?? by burkutu: 6:39pm On May 19, 2021
codecoded:
This guy is not winning shit, trust me lol. Nigerians don't he gullible; it's only a ploy to have the greedy ones contact him. Scammer grin

Gbam! Thought nobody would spot this racket. Unfortunately, many have already contacted him. Mugus full everywhere.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 2:40pm On Dec 04, 2019
burkutu:

$350 sold to @WebshopNG.

$45 still up for graps

Sold!!
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 8:51am On Dec 04, 2019
burkutu:
$400 GNS PayPal available @320/$. contact my WhatsApp for a quick deal

$350 sold to @WebshopNG.

$45 still up for graps
Business / Re: Which Survey Sites Helps You Make Money Into Your Paypal Account In 2019/2020 by burkutu: 10:52pm On Dec 03, 2019
The G.O.A.T of nairaland money exchangers
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 5:03pm On Dec 03, 2019
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 4:56pm On Dec 02, 2019
Webmasters / Re: Free Guest Post by burkutu: 11:55am On Nov 19, 2019
Godmother:
I'm looking to write free guest, seo-optimized posts in the health, lifestyle or relationship niches.

Does anyone need a free guest post?

I send you a dm via nairaland. Anyway, I want to find out if you are interested in a writing gig: Amazon product reviews. Tons of work that could last till next year @$30/3000 words. Reply to this message so I can link you with the client if you want in.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 1:12pm On Nov 05, 2019
burkutu:

Sold part to Larrybainj and HazzanTazzan.

$130 still up for grabs

Sold!!!
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 10:07am On Nov 05, 2019
burkutu:
$460 GNS PayPal available @320/$. contact my WhatsApp for a quick deal

Sold part to Larrybainj and HazzanTazzan.

$130 still up for grabs
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 7:52pm On Nov 04, 2019
$460 GNS PayPal available @320/$. contact my WhatsApp for a quick deal

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 2:37pm On Aug 22, 2019
burkutu:
$70 GNS PayPal available @315/$. contact my WhatsApp for a quick deal

Sold to Kadafs. Thanks very much to HazzanTazzn for the escrow.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 1:37pm On Aug 22, 2019
kadafs:

On WhatsApp

please, can anybody vouch for this moniker, I want to sell PayPal funds to him. thanks
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 1:36pm On Aug 22, 2019
please, can anybody vouch for Kadafs, I want to sell PayPal funds to him. thanks
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 12:52pm On Aug 22, 2019
$70 GNS PayPal available @315/$. contact my WhatsApp for a quick deal
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 12:27pm On Aug 16, 2019
Hi, I'm back again. $50 GNS PayPal is available for quick deal @315. Contact me using the WhatsApp # on my signature if you're interested.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 10:53am On Aug 14, 2019
Hi, I'm back again. $50 GNS PayPal is available for quick deal @315. Contact me using the WhatsApp # on my signature if you're interested
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Hiring Writers! by burkutu: 9:47pm On Jun 29, 2019
penance:

bro, u serious?

ahh, serious oo. na wetin she yarn for email
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Hiring Writers! by burkutu: 4:16pm On Jun 29, 2019
still 50 kobo/word abi?

Word of advice, you only get the kind of writers you pay for.
Webmasters / Re: Write Your Content Free On Blog by burkutu: 12:23pm On Jun 20, 2019
op, change strategy.

No serious writer will take up your offer when you don't have a custom domain. So, get a custom domain first.

However, even after hosting your domain, it'd still be hard to attract good writers to write for free without any form of incentive for a new blog/website with so little traffic.

Your best option for now is to do it yourself and promote the site. Then watch how writers would be begging you to accept their guest posts. By the way, it would take you several months to get to that point.

I only dropped this because your post made me laugh so much. Anybody capable of making me do that in these hard times deserves a bit of free advice from me.

And you can contact me for articles if you wish. I'll consider you at N2/word. I've rejected several offers at that price; but then, you made me laugh, didn't you?
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 4:26pm On May 25, 2019
burkutu:
$30 PayPal available for quick deal @315. Contact me using the WhatsApp # on my signature if you're interested

Sold to bkuranga
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 2:26pm On May 25, 2019
$30 PayPal available for quick deal @315. Contact me using the WhatsApp # on my signature if you're interested
Politics / Re: Labaran Maku The Most Popular Candidate In Nasarawa (Photos) by burkutu: 10:32am On Jan 24, 2019
four4:
Mr man, make GOGGLE ur friend, if u do not known about some thing. Never mind I will educate u a little bit, In April 2007, Adams Oshiomhole ran for Governor of Edo State under the Action Congress Party, with which his Labour Party had entered a strategic alliance. Oserheimen Osunbor of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) was declared the winner. However, the AC contested the election on the basis of various irregularities. And won in the election tribunal which latter declared him winner of the election. SO I STILL STAND ON MY WORLD THAT LABOUR PARTY DID NOT HAVE ANY FOUNDATION IN NIGERIA PARRIOR TO MIMIKO EMERGENCE AS GOVERNOR OF ONDO STATE

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 1:29pm On Jan 22, 2019
Glori4specials:

Lets deal

had a smooth, stress-free deal with her
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 1:24pm On Jan 22, 2019
burkutu:
$70 GnS PayPal available @315/$

contact me on whatsapp if you are interested....

Sold to Glory4specials
Papaking1 did an awesome job as escrow

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 12:44pm On Jan 22, 2019
Glori4specials:

Lets deal

ok
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by burkutu: 7:56am On Jan 22, 2019
$70 GnS PayPal available @315/$

contact me on whatsapp if you are interested....

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37