Education › Become A Graduate Or 90,000,000 Naira?? by Capableben(op): 11:57pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Following Ighalo's chinese football contract that he turned down with reasons best known to him, a question popped up in my mind and I asked my room mates. "Assuming you are a month away to bagging your degree and an English sports club comes for you to quit school immediately and follow them to England, with your salary worth 90, 000,000 Naira, would you go??" hahahaha, The first guy said no, that he can't sacrifice his Building tech degree for nothing, and the other one said he will follow immediately... Nairalanders, I present the same question to you, would u abandon school a month away from graduation for a sports Job worth 90 million Nairra per month  |
Webmasters › Re: 10 Things You Must Know And Have Before Creating A Blog by Capableben(m): 11:50pm On Feb 10, 2016 |
JackBizzle: Nice points but only number 6 is wrong. With wordpress and its themes, you dont need a single line of code. please be my personal tutor na... |
Education › Re: Tips For Studying For Long Hours (my Experience) by Capableben(m): 9:53pm On Feb 06, 2016 |
dhabeautyjas: Of course it has. Why do u ask. Just wanna know... I study Engr there presently And lecturers keep saying its one of the best schools... wanted to be sure its not a hype |
Education › Re: Tips For Studying For Long Hours (my Experience) by Capableben(m): 4:04pm On Feb 06, 2016 |
Education › Re: Tips For Studying For Long Hours (my Experience) by Capableben(m): 4:01pm On Feb 06, 2016 |
DammyInforms: Good morning, I just felt the need to share this with you. I don't know why though, but I believe it will be of great help to someone. Overtime, I have learnt some simple tips based on my experiences whenever I'm studying.
When I was schooling at AAUA, I found reading for long hours very easy and pleasurable. But I discovered that majority of my colleagues found reading boring and strenuous. They studied as a matter of necessity only when exams were around the corner.
These were the simple tips that helped my study life;
1. I read intermittently
By this, I mean that I read bit by bit, not allowing my work to pile up. I ensured that I read piecemeal. I could study for two hours and return to studying thirty minutes after.
2. I drank water whenever studying
The truth is I don't know the scientific justification for this, but I observed that I get renewed whenever I drank water while studying. You can also try it today.
3. I changed reading position whenever I was tired
I could read for an hour while standing or laying down. It all depended on the position that pleased at the time.
4. I tried to stay focused whenever I study
At a point I had to train myself to study and remain focused even in a noisy environment. You can build your mind to always stay focused whenever you are studying.
5. I took lots of notes when studying
I discovered that there was a connection between my mind and whatever I wrote down. I tend to remember very fast anything I write down. Ensure you try this today.
Happy new month
Written by Damilola Olisa (@DammyInforms) nice write up... BTW are you Yoruigbo? |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 10:09pm On Jan 28, 2016 |
lalaboi: 1. Your artwork is not so good looking. too much going on.
2. The singing from the first guy needs a lot of work
3. The rap didn't sound too nice, sounds so 1990
4. The second guy singing had a nice voice and made the track a bit better. perhaps he should do the singing with a semi mid tempo beat.
Overall almost an average song. Alot is needed to be improved upon. Thanks bro! I really appreciate. |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 4:25am On Jan 24, 2016 |
MUSIC: Hold On by Master Ben ft Saya /p46gLN-aR via @YolaTrends |
Celebrities › Re: Timi Dakolo Celebrates His 35th Birthday Today, Looks Dapper In Picture by Capableben(m): 1:44pm On Jan 22, 2016 |
Music/Radio › Re: What's Your Best Gospel Song Ever? by Capableben(m): 10:19am On Jan 22, 2016 |
I don't have any particular best but some of my favorites are; Kirk Franklin; Imagine me Infinity: Aye ole Don Moen: God will make a way Israel & New Breed: Alpha and Omega Kirk Franklin: Imagine me U got to listen to this upcoming guy http://tindeck.com/dl/xmmko |
Music/Radio › Re: Best Rap Song Ever Made by Capableben(m): 10:17am On Jan 22, 2016 |
Pdizzle: I know some people will say there nothing like a 'best song', i know music is art and means different things to different people, but there's that one rap music you rate over every other. Mine is 'Dance with the devil' by Immortal Technique. What's yours.
Notable mentions : Notorious Big_Juicy, Nas_One mic, Eminem_Stan he he u got to listen to this http://tindeck.com/dl/xmmko |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 10:12am On Jan 22, 2016 |
cc
DJRuffee
Mikuz
osenifilms
mobf
lalasticlala
lalaboi
misselegant
camryuser
topar9
naptu2
Djhypno
loveablequeen
MusicalMafia
DoubleSixMUZIK
vicky85
chiomaudemba
EbukaHades10
khodex |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 10:01am On Jan 22, 2016 |
Freemanan: Will do...
Your graphics artist should improve his skills tho Noted!! ....still awaiting your reviews tho |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 8:58am On Jan 22, 2016 |
......because it is really disheartening and unfair to see my fellow Nairaland artistes have their songs promoted here and mine is being relegated. Its not fair. Moreover, it's better to have this thread on FP than some "Tonto Dike kisses Churchill" shit . Mods make una look my matter.. Oga seun I dey loyal.
cc: Seun airmark |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 8:46am On Jan 22, 2016 |
 Ehm, so what re the criteria considered for one to hit FP? I am sure this thread would have been long put on FP if it had this title "Chika Ike looks dapper in a suit" . I have been an ardent Nairalanader for a long time now, religiously followed, every minute second hour that goes by, in short I am an addict. With my influence, my friends signed up here, my dad is even a regular guest. Yet, just this little favour I request the mod to do me and he's just mute.. Is he being partial  I can't say. That song deserves to be heard by nairalanders and I personally need your reviews to make me better... Please oga Seun look into my matter abeg. cc airmark seun vivipop chizzy94 kylez |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 10:48pm On Jan 20, 2016 |
Vivipop: oh! okay, I get it. Thanks. hmmmm seems no one is interested in this song.... |
Music/Radio › Re: A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 8:39pm On Jan 20, 2016 |
Vivipop: There's light at the end of the tunnel, all is well living in the well...*singing and rocking the crazybeat* I love the intro so much, award winning voice and crazy beat. I like the fact that your voice was loud in a soothing manner and yet, the beats are hard to miss. This is something different with great and inspiring lyrics. Great song dear, keep it up. I'm sharing the link with friends already.
Oga airmark, please do the needful. hehehe Thanks ma. its actually, "all is well even in the well" |
Music/Radio › A Nairalander 'Capableben' premieres his first track! by Capableben(op): 5:43pm On Jan 20, 2016*. Modified: 9:48pm On Jan 28, 2016 |
My single just dropped today. I want you all to listen to it and Kindly Rate, Review and Advice, constructive Criticisms are welcomed. "Hold on ft Sayah" Thanks y'all as I await ur constructive criticisms. http://tindeck.com/dl/xmmkocc: seun AndyBlaze lalasticlala chizzy94 synord Prada viviangist Airforceone airmark Echelle Freemanan Vivipop susrite
Education › Re: FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD by Capableben(m): 3:05am On Jan 13, 2016 |
Is registration still on?? |
Career › Re: Graduates Of Information Technology by Capableben(m): 6:32pm On Jan 09, 2016 |
bibiji: I GRADUATED FROM FUT YOLA AND AM YET TO GET A JOB, THOUGH I HAV STARTED THINKIN OF EITHER GOING BAK 2 SCH OR DOIN SOME CERTIFICATIONS. TO TEL U D TRUTH, CHOOSING I.T IS ONE DECISION I WILL NEVA REGRET. TO B HONEST WITH U, I WAS IN MECH ENGR 400L WHEN I LEFT 2 DO I.T FROM 200L. I HOPE U NOW UNDERSTAND MY PASSION FOR THIS FIELD. BUT HONESTLY, DO U TINK I SHD GO FOR MASTERS OR GET A JOB FIRST? I MADE 2.1. greatest Futyolite... I sight u |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 1:52pm On Jan 04, 2016 |
Abuklaw: Good say bro. I have been busy since morning with lectures. I will feed you back later if I was able to enquire from Senate. Thank you sir, I'd be waiting |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 4:14am On Jan 04, 2016 |
Abuklaw: I might relinquish my slot for any willing person. But the person must price beyond reasonable doubt that he/she is ready for the task. Good day sir, |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 7:23pm On Dec 31, 2015 |
Eeshfar779: I learnt it will be opened on Monday. Just exercise patience till day. Thanks I appreciate. |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 4:18pm On Dec 31, 2015 |
Akin1212: The senate building as at yesterday was shut. Only the rear entrance was opened and I do not think they allow people to enter through there. If you can't check your name online, I don't think you can check elsewhere for now until resumption Okay, thanks, but don't you know whether it will be open on Monday? |
Literature › Re: My Experience With an Upcoming Artist (Short Story ) by Capableben(m): 4:50pm On Dec 30, 2015 |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 10:43am On Dec 30, 2015 |
Abuklaw: I never doubt your capability for once. Indeed, you are born genius.
Get ready for the next stage. u not talking sir... |
Education › Re: Are You An ABUSITE? Welcome To Our Crib. by Capableben(m): 12:22pm On Dec 29, 2015 |
Abuklaw: I will do that tomorrow morning God willing. What is the specific information you need concerning the process? Pls are u still in school  i just received message that the list is out... help me na |
Nairaland General › Re: Nairalanders Share Your Xmas Selfies by Capableben(m): 6:46pm On Dec 27, 2015 |
Groupie with my guys. (Na me wear red Ankara) Ate rice and drank Eva alordiah.....ow ehm juice
Education › Re: FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD by Capableben(m): 4:22pm On Dec 27, 2015 |
Johntemitope: To God be the glory, great things He has done... I've just been offered admission on the skul portal... Its finally settled.. Yesterday na Jamb, today na skul... Comfortermi weldone... Na baka yabo... Thanks for all the help... Its now my turn to be giving advice to those who wish to enter futminna... Djhack I really see ur handwork.. Wish i'll meet u personally in the skul... I rep chemical engineering! pls can we talk on whatsapp?? #futmxtins |