Stats: 3,325,079 members, 8,420,195 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:18 PM

Charleebro's Posts

Nairaland ForumCharleebro's ProfileCharleebro's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

PhonesRe: Dropboxing service *all Android Apps and Games {HD included} supported* by Charleebro(m): 9:55am On Sep 24, 2014
@tonyx4x44 This is asking a lot but is it possible you post some of these HD games in parts, on Zippyshare like you did for FIFA 15 and NBA cos from where i download, the other sites are blocked. Can only download from zippy. Thanks
TV/MoviesRe: Will You Pay To Watch A Nigerian Cinema Movie? by Charleebro(m): 12:52pm On Nov 27, 2013
After watching The Figurine which I thought was quite brilliant. I would definitely go to a cinema to watch any of kunle afolayan's movies. He's just that thing the industry needs. The man with the midas touch... And yes, I could still possibly watch other Nollywood films IF AND ONLY IF they have terrific 'unpredictable' storylines. I'd be willing to let go between 200-500 max.
CelebritiesTop 21 Richest Nigerians As Revealed By Forbes by Charleebro(op): 11:13pm On Sep 14, 2013
Forbes magazine has reviewed the top 21 richest
Nigerians based on the value of their shares held in
quoted companies, the size and market share of their
companies, the number of companies they own and
their assumed value, the market value of their
company’s brand and the impact of their companies
on the Nigerian economy.
Despite the harsh terrain and business challenges
involved with starting a business in Nigeria; the
successful entrepreneurs listed below held their
ground and fought their way to the top. In a country
with a population of over 160 million inhabitants and
millions of businesses; these 20 entrepreneurs
diligently carved their names in the sands of time.
Check out the list below.
1. Alhaji Aliko Dangote – founder of Dangote Group,
Richest man in Africa and Richest black man in the
world
2. Mike Adenuga – Conoil, Equatorial Trust Bank,
Globacom
3. Femi Otedola – ZENON Oil and Gas
4. Orji Uzor Kalu – Slok Group
5. Cosmos Maduka – Coscharis Group
6. Jimoh Ibrahim – Nicon Insurance, Global Fleet
7. Jim Ovia – Zenith Bank, Visafone
8. Pascal Dozie – MTN Nigeria, Diamond Bank
9. Oba Otudeko – Honeywell Group Nigeria
10. Alhaji Sayyu Dantata – MRS Group
11. Umaru Abdul Mutallab – former Chairman First
Bank Plc, Mutallab Group
12. Prince Samuel Adedoyin – Doyin Group
13. Dele Fajemirokun – Chaiman Aiico Insurance,
Xerox Nigeria, Chicken Republic, Kings Guards etc.
14. Chief Cletus Ibeto – Ibeto Group
15. Raymond Dokpesi – Daar Communication, AIT,
16. Tony Ezenna – Orange Group
17. Chief Molade Okoya Thomas – Chairman CFAO
Nig and other six french companies
18. Ifeanyi Ubah – Capital oil and gas
19. Leo Stan Ekeh – Zinox Computer
20. Fola Adeola – GTBank
21. Chief Ade Ojo – Elizade Motors Nig LTD,
Distributor of Toyota cars
Source: Forbes Magazine

My eyes were just drawn to the gap between Cosmos maduka and Ifeanyi Ubah. After all the rubbish Ubah said about him, calling him a poor man and such.See the gap. Lol
CelebritiesRe: Fred Amata Parties With Viva Bianca 'Spartacus’ Star by Charleebro(m): 6:47pm On Aug 06, 2013
sexkillzisagoat: Crixus: Brother, i would have words.
Spartacus: bring words out of tongue
Crixus: A man from the lands of the dark men named Fred Amata dotes on Ilithyia and was seen sharing wine to sooth belly
Spartacus: angry Bring me my sword! I sent glaber to the after-life and so will i do to that black traitor by ripping co.ck out of groin!
LMAO!
PoliticsRe: 5 Most Promising Governors In Nigeria by Charleebro(m): 8:58pm On Jun 05, 2013
How pathetic some people are on this forum. For pete's sake Rochas has been in office for just 2 friggin' years. I wasn't the greatest fan of the man but I've seen he has the welfare of the people at heart. I also don't believe he'll achieve most of his promises, seeing as we don't have the funds to do so, but he will achieve something. There is already free education in the entire state. That alone is a massive achievement, first of its kind in Nigeria. Even if he gives 3000 or 5000 jobs out of the supposed 12000, that will be an achievement.
What has Obi really achieved in his time in office. By all counts and purposes, anambra is still pretty shit to me. All the governors Rochas is being compared to have been in office for longer so give the man time.

NB: I still disagree with some of his policies. Like the student allocation in state universities (if that is true)
PoliticsRe: 5 Most Promising Governors In Nigeria by Charleebro(m): 8:33am On Jun 03, 2013
Lool. This list is a complete and utter joke without Rochas Okorocha AT THE TOP, or at least behind JUST Fashola. Imo state gets probably one of the lowest budgetary allocations from the Federal government and we don't even have industry, yet to see what this man is doing is wondrous. Sometimes I feel like he's using his own money.
PoliticsRe: What Is The Power Situation In Your Area by Charleebro(m): 9:33am On May 29, 2013
In my part of Owerri, there was light from around 6pm yesterday till this morning. Just went a couple of minutes ago.
PoliticsRe: Okonjo-Iweala Interview With Christiane Amanpour On CNN by Charleebro(m): 10:26am On Apr 17, 2013
For me, when GEJ gave his interview, I couldn't criticize because light had significantly improved in 'MY' area in Owerri but from what I could see, it wasn't the same everywhere so he had no right to go on int'l TV and disgrace himself by spewing such lies...Typical of Nigeria, the light situ in my area has gone back to the SHIT it used to be apparently bacause of maintenance. The thousand naira question is don't other countries with 24/7 electricity do maintenance on their power installations?
PhonesRe: What Is The Data Cap Of Etisalat Bis? by Charleebro(m): 3:14am On Apr 01, 2013
I also want to know the etisalat datacap. Lemme leave this foolish EMPTY HEN and their new 350MB datacap.
WebmastersRe: Does Anyone Know Of A Free Online Course On Internet Security? by Charleebro(m): 10:23am On Mar 29, 2013
Exactly my current predicament. Been looking for a web security e-book. Slyrox, pls send to me as well...talk2charles4sure@yahoo.com
PhonesRe: Mtn BIS Now Has A Data Cap Of 3gig by Charleebro(m): 10:42am On Mar 28, 2013
Nah Glo bis is 3GB.
PhonesRe: Mtn BIS Now Has A Data Cap Of 3gig by Charleebro(m): 9:18am On Mar 28, 2013
I download like 10-15GB/week so how am I gonna survive with this measly 3GB!EMPTY-HEN has officially become useless to me....I knew I shoulda downloaded all those other series'. Dammit!
WebmastersRe: I Need A Professional Website In Four Days by Charleebro(m): 11:59pm On Mar 26, 2013
Lmao! This guy is a joker who knows nothing about web design. U wan use people head carry chop egunje. 15k. Hahahaha. My advice to you: Take 'Graphicsplus' advice if truly you even know how to edit a template.
Music/RadioRe: BankyW: (Yes/No ) Ft Niyola & Find You by Charleebro(m): 9:51pm On Feb 14, 2013
I thought Yes/No Remix was pretty good. Maybe not as good as the original but pretty good all the same. Haven't really listened to 'Find You' but it didn't quite catch me. My 2 shillings on the matter!
PhonesRe: Internet Plan You Are Currently Using On Your Phone? by Charleebro(m): 6:06pm On Feb 08, 2013
MTN BIS. If not for the fact that their network is shitty in some locations, this plan woulda been the best. I used to download about 13GB A WEEK!!! but I think they've reduced my download speed but for me, its still better than all d others because it is still unlimited.
Music/RadioRe: Banky W - Yes / No (Video) by Charleebro(m): 5:41pm On Dec 30, 2012
OYINBOGOJU: Everything is woman,money and cars in Nigerian scene.

Who is ready to speak the mind of the innocent average Nigerians?
As if you haven't heard the EME song 'Change'. That speaks to the government and the masses. Oga do ur research before u come and talk.
EducationRe: Top-ten List Of Countries For Masters In Computer Science by Charleebro(m): 9:20pm On Feb 07, 2012
I've heard super reviews about Finland.They generally have like the best educational system in the world and I should think their Computer programs are topnotch and that's where the Nokia headquarters is.There's a language problem tho.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Swansea City Vs Manchester United (0 - 1) On Saturday 19th November 2011 by Charleebro(m): 9:45am On Nov 19, 2011
5-0 win with Rooney notching a hattrick.Easy peasy.
ProgrammingRe: What To Do When Your Confused And Coding Just Doesn't Feel Like Fun Anymore! by Charleebro(m): 7:37am On Aug 28, 2011
First websites designed when u were 7 and 10 respectively, IN NIGERIA!!If that aint real impressive,I dunno what is.I learnt hw to design at 19.lol
ProgrammingRe: Java Programming - To Learn by Charleebro(m): 5:57pm On Jul 29, 2011
Fayimora,do you have those books?pls if u do,send them to me, talk2charles4sure@yahoo.com, yeah i know u said u didnt want to send to emails but Iv been waiting on that link to no avail yet.
ProgrammingRe: Why Is Programming Difficult? by Charleebro(m): 11:47pm On Jun 22, 2011
Dude,iv also been trying to learn programming and it used to be mad difficult but im trying to understand the basics.variables,loops and all.Im currently trying to learn visualbasic(even tho most people consider it a dying language),java and PHP.C++ will come later.I found this really cool site that could help you.Its called 'thenewboston.com'.A genius programmer called bucky owns d site and u can watch video tutorials on a number of programming topics on there(PHP,Python,Java,Game development,C,C++,visualbasic,javascript etc).I just downloaded a bunch of d videos and thats what im currently using to learn.I find video tutorials are better in some cases.
ProgrammingRe: Game Development: Join The Team by Charleebro(m): 2:10am On Jun 05, 2011
(random question)Abeg worldbest and gameaddict,which schools did u guys go to that taught u all about game programming?or did u learn it urselves?cos u guys r like geniuses!

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)