Stats: 3,325,118 members, 8,420,458 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:16 PM

Charlyduru's Posts

Nairaland ForumCharlyduru's ProfileCharlyduru's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:40am On Jul 16, 2018
oluwabkm:
good morning house
am new here
pls I need help
I finished with 2.2,medical laboratory can I apply for masters in sakstoon university,if no what can I do
and can I apply without serving my country,am still 28
Serving your country is only a requirement to graduate study in that country in which service exists; so in a nutshell you can apply to canada without service AND YOU can APPLY to a university in Saskatchewan and other provinces while acceptance would largely depend on your type of 2.2 and the cgpa of the last two years of your study and your years of experience in that field, it may be a Herculean task but if you believe you can achieve
Just put in a good application generally

On the other hand you can for a PGD /C in any Saskatchewan uni or college which would be the easier route
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 1:45am On Jul 14, 2018
taiwo92:
Hallo guys, please I need your help and advice, am a twin and my twin brother is in Nigeria while am studying in Germany. He is a graduate of electrical electronics with a cgpa of 2.82/5.00 and he want to pursue Canada hustle through study.
Please does he stand a chance of being admitted either for Msc or PGD in any cheap Canadian school.
U guys help and advice will be greatly appreciated. Dankeschön
He is always welcome to push the hustle via this forum
And yes he stands a chance to gain admission into PGC/d and as for the masters it would depend largely on his work experience and gpa for the last two years tough but not impossible.
God can do anything if only we can believe.

There are important link on the first page of this part that will help him. Good luck to him and God’s speed
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 1:40am On Jul 14, 2018
alftdbts:
@Ratawu thanks a lot bros, how about the To: dates that comes up as error after initial successful validation. The picture I attached explains my situation. Or can I go ahead and upload irrespective of validation since it's online submission and I do I necessarily need validate/barcodes
As for your current place of work put a future datewhich you intend to leave that place when eventually your granted the study visa
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 12:36am On Jul 06, 2018
Professurr:
What are my chances of getting TRV with an application for admission into the 2 years B.Ed program?
It depends on your previous educational qualification and if this degree shows career progression.

In essence you have to be moving forward
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 12:34am On Jul 06, 2018
Kinfinity007:
Pls any answer?
Just relax there is really no rule of thumb in contacting professors as long as you have covered the basics . Also look beyond the surface your research interest might be deep in other depts you can leave the name out of it.
For example I know an electrical engineer researching on fuel cells and he had to apply to chemistry department to suit his interests

You could mail prof in biomedical engineering also again depends on if his lab matches your interest
Also be flexible with your interest, at some point I almost opted to study fire engineering yeah right I mean who does that ?
It’s a hustle always believe in it ,the moment you stop it’s your end.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 12:26am On Jul 06, 2018
jandedfelloh:
Can we talk privately? I have few questions i would like to ask on university choices. I sent you a pm. pls reply
I am going for computer science, If there are any university u can suggest off the top of your head, i can optimize my search with universities with such profile. also, Can I get funding with my profile?
Dalhousie is a good place for computer science , I know a Nigerian prof in that dept. really good also
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:13pm On Jul 04, 2018
pemilabelle:
Please gurus help a sister...... I'm pretty confused. My application was denied may 29th on the basis that the VO wasn't convinced I ll come back when I'm done. I applied for the gcm's note . Attached is what I got yesterday......
You obviously didn’t fill your application for study permit form well and you need a full revamping of your sop(motivation letter )
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:08pm On Jul 04, 2018
emmy4Gold:
Good evening to everyone in the house and a very big congratulations to all those who have gotten their TRV... and to those still awaiting theirs it will end in praise IJN Amen.

PLS... my gurus in the house, I need your advice concerning my situation, I have been trying to secure masters admission but it has not come by yet.
I got an offer at Algonquin College ( Mechanical Engineering Technology, 3 Years Advanced Diploma). I am a graduate of Mechanical Engineering, i graduated with second class upper.
My fear is that will the visa officer not say there is no academic progression in my proposed program, also the tuition fees is about $ 16000 CAD for the first year, thus this program wot it considering the high tuition fees.

Your input would go a long way in assisting and guiding me.
But why settle for less when you can get better your a 2. 1 graduate getting admitted shouldn’t be an issue by God’s grace

Removing the Vo from the equation wouldn’t you like to move a step further while getting value for your time and money , the fees are a killer MSc is cheaper in some schools. You could even get funded

My advise go and get it hat befits you and to increase possibilities
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:57pm On Jul 04, 2018
OCHERAY:
hello everyone... can I use my mom as my sponsor and my brother as co-sponsor??
Bruv as long as they good bank accounts to their names your good to go
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:56pm On Jul 04, 2018
kayvine4u:
Hello house,

for paper submission, is there a VIP section at the VFS for Canada submission? i know there's one for South Africa submission.
There is no. VIP except you want to patronize tours at the gate asking you to pay to enable quick submissions
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:54pm On Jul 04, 2018
Bodmillz:
Gonna hit you up bro! But am still awaiting University of Toronto decision, if it comes out positive, I won’t say no.
Exactly what I had in mind as soon as I saw your profile . God’s speed bruv
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:53pm On Jul 04, 2018
makano:
Can one apply online on weekends? Saturday or Sunday.
It’s online not an office so there no closing hours
Just like asking if you can open Facebook on weekends.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:51pm On Jul 04, 2018
Innocent94:
Hello,pls am new on here and i plan to start my start study in canada journey,can anyone help with universities that offers MBA Human Resources Management,thanks
Welcome innocent94,
Kindly go to the first part of this thread and click on the look for school in Canada link .
You will also find other helpful information to guide you till the end.

Good luck

Also try googling your question
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 6:42pm On Jul 04, 2018
Kinfinity007:
thanks, but will I be admitted this year or until after the deadline next year?
Most schools give out admission during January - February for the coming fall section
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 6:39pm On Jul 04, 2018
jazzyjay:
Good Evening All.

Please i need assistance.

i just got an admission into Nova Scotia for September 2018 semester and my acceptance letter has been sent to me by the school.
Please how do i start the visa application process and what are the requirements.
I have visited this link https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/application/application-forms-guides/application-apply-work-permit-student-guide.html but some of the key packages there are not opening.

Please can anyone assist me somehow.

Thank you.
First step is to relax then
work on gathering your documents

Choose a preferred route and tailor your documents to that route
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 5:38am On Jul 04, 2018
Kinfinity007:
Can I apply for a Masters program for fall 2019 now at MUN since the deadline is febuary 1?
Yes of course in fact early application is the key to getting admitted even with funding

But some schools say their new cycle start by September 1 2018 while some are on a rolling basis so that should be what concerns you the most , use your time to mail professors even if it is not stated on the website. It gives you an edge over others
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:35pm On Jul 03, 2018
samwills45:
Thanks bro I appreciate.
But is there any other Bus-Admin related field I can advice him to apply for master, which might be easier for him to get admission?
Masters in management is a good one
Some schools specialize in Human Resource management or supply chain management
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:21pm On Jul 02, 2018
justkay22:
Thanks for your response.. please,how do start, what are the requirements.. cos im starting from the scratch..how long does the processing take..
Navigate their site choose a course and search requirements
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:20pm On Jul 02, 2018
samwills45:
Good day people
Please I need some advise here, A brother of mine recently graduated from a Malaysian University March 2018, Business Admin with a CGPA of 2.8/4.0. He wants to seek for masters admission in a Canadian University. Now most MBA programs requires gmat and/or 2-3yrs work experiences which he doesn't have. Please what do you advice him to do? Considering his CGPA, how likely is it for him to get admission for any post graduate program in Canada with that CGPA, with out gmat, work experience and with out NYSC too, Is there any other course apart from MBA that he apply for that will still be related to his Bus Admin

Thanks in advance for your help
Nysc is not needed outside naija
He can get an mba program that doesn’t require experience but I think he should write the gmat exam to reduce the constraints he has to deal with

Schools will take that cgpa
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:47pm On Jun 30, 2018
dubaiboy1:
Just a suggestion : If the direct flight to Sask is too high... Check from Lagos to Toronto .. And from Toronto to Sask.. Maybe it will save you some extra money.

Toronto to Sask is about $213 with air Canada.
Or maybe Lagos to Toronto by air then Toronto to sask by train will save a lot also.

Just saying though
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 6:41pm On Jun 29, 2018
Omonoba1981:
No, I completed SS 2 in 2015 and sat for my GCE. was on holiday in US where I finish GED and just return back 2months back.
I am 18 years and havent done NYSC
I think the “NA” or “Not Applicable” will do
Holla if f you need and further clarification
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru:
I know of 1 and 2 as my Indian friends mentioned it

Thebushboy:
Hello Fam,

Sorry to go off a lil bit.

My message is for Ontarians. I actually need to know if we have students in Ontario on this forum who understand the process of obtaining a driver's License in Ontario. I am making preparations to obtain the G license at once and I want to know if the following counts

1. International drivers License obtained from FRSC
2. Letter from FRSC stating the number of years the applicant has been driving.

3. Letter from the Nigeria High Commission in Ottawa.

Look forward to a positive contribution

Warm wishes,
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 12:46am On Jun 13, 2018
lightdream:
Have u study permit.
Not yet pm me
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 10:52pm On Jun 11, 2018
johnnyjaybaba:
@ Aspirant ...Brandon is cheap , and i have a relative there to accommodate me. but no physics related course in their uni for my MSC.... plz which other university can you recommend
Check umannitoba or u winnipeg
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:18pm On Jun 08, 2018
lightdream:
Any Simon Fraser University Msc applicant or Student here?
Yeah bruv...
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:18pm On Jun 08, 2018
Khunbz:
Yes.....to resume sept
Same here bro
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by charlyduru: 11:10pm On Jun 08, 2018
makano:
Long post!
Hello house, My SOP is a 12 page document which I know is many. But the reason why this pages r many is cos apart from the normal procedure of writing an SOP, I farabale wrote down points to tackle my previous refusals. Please note I have been refused twice with four reasons each and this is my 3rd application, and I don't wanna be refused the thrid time that's the reason why my SOP is this many. Now to my question, 1. should I leave the SOP like that cos I don't think I wanna remove or delete any sentence from my SOP. Or I should just split it into 2 parts. I.e SOP and LOE.(I know they r both similar). My plan is to write ma SOP and then write ma points to tackle my previous refusals in my LOE. Ur input will be highly appreciated..
Pleased and please split you don’t wanna bore the VO with the story of your life.
SOP straight to point as usual
LOE ADRRESSING DENIAL REASONS STRAIGHT
Jobs/VacanciesRe: UBA Aptitude Test: What To Expect? by charlyduru: 9:08am On Jun 07, 2018
Anyone got invite for the UBA e interview here ? Please how is it like ? What do one expect?

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)