Stats: 3,326,625 members, 8,427,326 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 06:27 PM

ChrisKels's Posts

Nairaland ForumChrisKels's ProfileChrisKels's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 (of 452 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:51am On Oct 14, 2020
komekn:
Game over

Its very apparent we need to have three quality midfielders to complement and or compete with what we have already.

Ajayi can not play midfield.

IMO I did not see anything that Akpoguma brought to the table. Balogun, Omeruo are becoming close to being past thier sell by date.

Musa is expired sorry that's my opinion. KC needs to loose weight maybe take a leaf from Iwobi, he looks heavy and immobile.

Iwobi has improved IMMENSELY that lazy player tag TOTALL removed. Our best player today.

None of our wingers can cross to save their lives. We have only two quality wingbacks Aina and Ebuehi.

Dessers and Ejuke not given enough time to form any opinion.

Midfielde nothing to report.

Wingers need to go back to school, Chukwueze is not showing the initial promise. Decision making poor and no end of product.

Strikers well KC scored but beyond that he was not impressive.

Sanusi all speed and no end product, technically poor.
One of those rare moments we on the same page. Props bro
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:47am On Oct 14, 2020
AndSunGorilla:
Rohr hasn't tried at all with these games. Yes he's good with maintaining team discipline and calling in 'most of the good players' unlike the my boy invitation days. However, I can't seem to understand the following;
1) Why was Azeez not invited? Even though this coach had multiple opportunities to invite him even after Ndidi and Etebo got injured.
2) Why play Semi in midfield when you invited midfielders to camp? If the DMs invited were not good enough, why were they called in the first place?
3) Why try out Awaziem in RB when there were natural RBs on the bench
4) On what basis was Musa invited if he hasn't played professional football in months
5) We still don't have a pattern of play, no identity after many years of Rohr in charge
6) The NFF would need to give Rohr a very good assistant, kind of like what Westerhoff had with Bonfrere or better still get another Oyinbo coach.
7) I don't think Mr. Rohr can take us to the promised land, can't see the signs.
cool It's not even about winning or losing but how the team plays, how long is the rebuilding going to last? Shey na like this we go dey dey?
Permit me to copy this verbatim and paste it on on the NFF twitter, this Rohr guy is clueless
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:43am On Oct 14, 2020
elyte89:
Na now.u just dey knw... Dt one just dey "yahoo" Leicester.. D guy no sabi anything... SARS suppose go catch am grin grin
Lol Ogun go locate you there if you mention that SARS again.

Rohr na the biggest scam, for more than four years now, yet it is same old team, no improvement
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels:
Seems nobody wants to say it, but there is nothing special about Akpoguma. Before he committed and even when he did I was not as excited as I would be if it was either Toruna, Adarabi or Udu. I always maintained that Awaziem and even Omerou are levels ahead of him as a center back but some guys were rating him higher just because he plays for Hoffeinhen.

BTW, Balogun remains our best center back, dude is getting better as he ages ala Italian players
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:28pm On Oct 13, 2020
A very big waste of an International Break. angry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:21pm On Oct 13, 2020
Rohr na -1
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:16pm On Oct 13, 2020
Omeruo grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:59pm On Oct 13, 2020
Tunisian keeper na real Akpere aha grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:58pm On Oct 13, 2020
busky007:
u don calm
You are not seeing the match, no one to control the midfield. Composure is zero, too many wayward passes
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:52pm On Oct 13, 2020
Nacho no be ur mate
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:51pm On Oct 13, 2020
What was the excuse given by this scam of a coach for not picking Azeez please? angry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:05am On Oct 12, 2020
andrewbaba44:
My guy how many land you don steal so far with your charms

Don’t worry I will use the trusted forgiveness way which is transfermkt
Hahahaha mad man
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:00am On Oct 12, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Wikipedia no Dey update be that
Oliseh the goat thief of Agbor, I have told you several times that Whenever stat is involved, wiki isn't the right place, use sofascore or whoscored
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:43am On Oct 12, 2020
Stormtrooper11:
Ejaria got potential.who is a good playmaker and would perform well if we pair him up with another AM.
OK grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:42am On Oct 12, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Na wikipedia I see am o
He has played 19 matches since January this year, alone
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:30am On Oct 12, 2020
andrewbaba44:
But wait o this torunariagha has only played 18 league games for 3 seasons

or Is there something I don’t know ?
Where did you get that from?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:30am On Oct 12, 2020
Stormtrooper11:
If you guys sees ejaria's hoghlights,you will raise the middle finger for eze
Has he added anything different from what we already know of him? Dude is a showboater, he dribbles aimlessly, hence he doesn't have no end products, that is not what our team needs now. Ejaria neither has goals nor assists
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:19am On Oct 12, 2020
A day after our match with the Desert foxes, the Algerians were flown to Holland where they are scheduled to face Mexico, even though they came out victorious in the bout against us, they have already started training yesterday to be in the best shape to devour Mexico, while our boys are still in their hotel rooms in the city they were trampled upon. angry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:02am On Oct 11, 2020
Philosopher1979:
Almeria have been brought by an Arab Billonaire and they now have money to buy players and are pushing for promotion to la liga.
This is why they brought Sadiq Umar. They want to be the new Man City of Spanish football
Wow! I hope this favours our boys, Ozornwafor and Sadiq
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:01am On Oct 11, 2020
Any idea if Torunarigha's switch would be through before the next convocations in November?

Tbaba1234, Thesupernerd
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:06pm On Oct 10, 2020
elyte89:
What's d usefulness of d pic when dey might end up playing rubbish grin grin grin
Rubbish or no rubbish, there were positives from the match, and I believe the boys will come good, though I don't really trust the coach. You don't throw the baby away with the bath water, bro.

Btw, did you see what Mali did to Ghana, or what Morocco did to almighty Senegal?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:57pm On Oct 10, 2020
Make una give us updates from camp nah, abi we have not gotten over the unfortunate loss? Abeg make una bless my day with some good photos of the boys in camp biko.

smartsmith0907
TheSuperNerd
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:12pm On Oct 09, 2020
Clint02:
I love his confidence. Balogun too,he was brimming with confidence throughout the game.
I hope he starts playing for his club, besides, the one chosen ahead of him by his club coach has been very very poor
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:06pm On Oct 09, 2020
kentebemoney:
Say what? Negro Please
Negro?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:03pm On Oct 09, 2020
Seems I was wrong about Okoye, he looked promising today. He didn't disappoint the few times he was tested
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:54pm On Oct 09, 2020
Samueltemi337:
Abeg ebuehi was good
He wasn't. Benrhama fried his balls on several occasions, turning him inside out. Dude couldn't make no incursions, the few times he was on the ball in the opposition half, he looked clueless and out of sorts hence misplacing passes and giving poor crosses. Ebuehi was poor today.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:45pm On Oct 09, 2020
Ebuehi was poor today
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:44pm On Oct 09, 2020
barackodam:
Is that the Akpoguma y'all hailing would walk into the team?

Guy played poorly in 20 mins than Ekong did in 90 angry
Never rated him. Though this is just his first match, but even before he declared for us, I always maintained that Awaziem and Omerou were better.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:30pm On Oct 09, 2020
Onyeka is very poor, he should be subbed off
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:24pm On Oct 09, 2020
Major positive - Zaidu Sanusi

Great discovery.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:11pm On Oct 09, 2020
Zaidu is good
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:11pm On Oct 09, 2020
gustav25:
I am here !!!! Let's see which of them will walk into England team or win English ..... Nonsense yarns always
Thunder go just from back of bishop court come scatter your yansh angry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 (of 452 pages)