Stats: 3,151,583 members, 7,812,903 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:51 PM

Conektng's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Conektng's Profile / Conektng's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 12:15pm On Apr 14, 2015
CashdownNG:

a big K for you madam...

I just d pass... undecided
Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 6:38pm On Apr 11, 2015
SAMBARRY:
They look like transekzuals

Hahahahahha

Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 11:21am On Apr 09, 2015
ladibright:
Fake ass bitches.. Cute though grin

Yeah, we know somethings are not natural..but either ways, it takes some discipline and dieting to maintain the shape and curves after the surgeries.

With some discipline, I know you can get what ever you want to achieve. But the main thing here is being disciplined in the first place. Leaving all the Origins, watching the intake of isi ewu and pepper soup etc.

Shun, our Niaja gals like choppings....

Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 11:17am On Apr 09, 2015
sexynabila:
Op...i go anwer ur question but first answere mine...nicki shape na natural? Nonsence...come here & b saying rubbisg abt natural naija gurls

What is the definition of nonsense?
Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 1:30pm On Apr 08, 2015
sats:

yes na

Funny man
Romance / Re: What's Up With Some Guys And Under Age Girls?! by conektng(m): 11:07am On Apr 06, 2015
Why would someone go after tender young minds where there are old enough girls all over the place. even on the internet with social networks like Badoo etc and websites like connections.com.ng
Crime / Re: Car Wash Attendant Kills Student Over Girlfriend by conektng(m): 11:00am On Apr 06, 2015
Women....they are necessary evils, to get yours, visit connection.com.ng
Politics / Re: The Real Cost Of The 2015 General Elections - Encomium by conektng(m): 10:47am On Apr 06, 2015
Two to three years from now we will see the outcome for the election. It's too early to decide right now.
Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 9:07pm On Apr 04, 2015
sats:
Hisss ... Go and sit down joor

Just like you are sitting right now...bah?
Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 7:00am On Mar 21, 2015
Na wa ooh, this one no be small thing....

[img]http://2.bp..com/-EWN75MIqhzE/VQvG_4FIfGI/AAAAAAAEyU8/5X4q9iQbD_0/s1600/1.png[/img]
Celebrities / Re: Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 6:59am On Mar 21, 2015
3ace:
Absolutely, seems they are about to perform on stage-not sure though.

Yeah, they were just about hitting the stage...
Celebrities / Men, Have U Had One Like This? Where Are All The Curvy Naija Gals? by conektng(m): 1:17pm On Mar 20, 2015
who's girl friend is this shapy and curvy?

[img]http://1.bp..com/-4_Kg8sNcos8/VQvHAzNmTjI/AAAAAAAEyVA/ls8TRtls7Ic/s1600/2.png[/img]
[img]http://2.bp..com/-EWN75MIqhzE/VQvG_4FIfGI/AAAAAAAEyU8/5X4q9iQbD_0/s1600/1.png[/img]

Our naija gals no d really care of what they eat and it directly affects their weight and shapes...

Guys, what are your take on this?

Looking for where to connect with mice chicks? look around this page for a link that says "connection" and click on it NOW...

Romance / Re: 12 Things Men Really Find Romantic..guys, True Or False? by conektng(m): 9:42am On Mar 05, 2015
dicefrost:
You know wat i find romantic? A lady with a brain

Nice one @dicefrost, a lot forget that
Car Talk / Re: Econelectronics Has Deactivated. by conektng(m): 2:02pm On Feb 26, 2015
mexxy1:
Sorry to disappoint you the person behind it has created two more usernames and still exists.

1. Electronicsecon
https://www.nairaland.com/electronicsecon

2. CarshowNG
https://www.nairaland.com/carshowng

Other user id's of the same person include;

1. Econelectronics (banned or deactivated)

2. Autosbay
https://www.nairaland.com/autosbay

3. Jobmanagers
https://www.nairaland.com/jobmanagers

Suspected id:
1. Conektng
https://www.nairaland.com/conektng

What do you suspect my account for? Am I breaking any rules?
Crime / Re: Teacher Arrested In Connection With Alleged Sexual Tryst With Student by conektng(m): 1:50pm On Feb 26, 2015
blemon44:
i think say na for ojuelegba this for happen

oyibo dey use their mama not to talk of their student

hahahahaha....blemon44 u na badt guy
Romance / Re: 12 Things Men Really Find Romantic..guys, True Or False? by conektng(m): 1:42pm On Feb 26, 2015
badassProdigy:
7 & 12 ...

lol @badassProdigy I know that kinda person you are
Romance / Re: 12 Things Men Really Find Romantic..guys, True Or False? by conektng(m): 1:40pm On Feb 26, 2015
alberto2k:
Show up with a giant rap of weed and 2 botttles of orijin grin

Over Romantic grin

Funniest dude on the planet...

Romance / Re: Surprising Health Benefits Of Sex by conektng(m): 4:47am On Feb 24, 2015
izuch:

Nope, you're supposed to be the expert, you posted it nah undecided

Nope, I don't think so because I left a question at the end of the write up seeking other people's opinions
Romance / Re: 12 Things Men Really Find Romantic..guys, True Or False? by conektng(m): 4:45am On Feb 24, 2015
Blackett:
No 5 - So even if he's a skinny ass dude, she should lie?
Hey Blackett...you don't look like someone who would be going out with a skinny ass dude am I right ? cheesy
Romance / Re: My Gf Saw Porn On My Phone She Is Mad Now by conektng(m): 6:07pm On Feb 17, 2015
If she is going crazy for Porn watching, whats she going to do if she had caught you doing the actual thing with someone else?

Make she give you the thing naa and calm down.

Let her know u were missing her and all you could think about while watching the porn was her...lol, that might help cool her off
Romance / Re: Surprising Health Benefits Of Sex by conektng(m): 6:02pm On Feb 17, 2015
izuch:
Is that all?

The number 4 is what am kinda confused about...any suggestions?
Romance / Surprising Health Benefits Of Sex by conektng(m): 5:56pm On Feb 17, 2015
According to WebMD, a respected website on the internet...these are the benefits of having sex:

1. Helps Keep Your Immune System Humming
“Sexually active people take fewer sick days,” says Yvonne K. Fulbright, PhD a sexual health expert.

People who have sex have higher levels of what defends your body against germs, viruses, and other intruders. Researchers at Wilkes University in Pennsylvania found that college students who had sex once or twice a week had higher levels of the a certain antibody compared to students who had sex less often.

You should still do all the other things that make your immune system happy, such as:

Eat right.
Stay active.
Get enough sleep.
Keep up with your vaccinations.
Use a condom if you don’t know both of your STD statuses.
2. Boosts Your Libido
Longing for a more lively sex life? “Having sex will make sex better and will improve your libido,” says Lauren Streicher, MD. She is an assistant clinical professor of obstetrics and gynecology at Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Medicine in Chicago.

For women, having sex ups vaginal lubrication, blood flow, and elasticity, she says, all of which make sex feel better and help you crave more of it.

3. Improves Women's Bladder Control
A strong pelvic floor is important for avoiding incontinence, something that will affect about 30% of women at some point in their lives.

Good sex is like a workout for your pelvic floor muscles. When you have an orgasm, it causes contractions in those muscles, which strengthens them.

4. Lowers Your Blood Pressure
Research suggests a link between sex and lower blood pressure, says Joseph J. Pinzone, MD. He is CEO and medical director of Amai Wellness.

“There have been many studies,” he says. “One landmark study found that sexual intercourse specifically (not masturbation) lowered systolic blood pressure.” That's the first number on your blood pressure test.

Here is the link http://www.webmd.com/sex-relationships/guide/sex-and-health for verification and Pls I would like to hear your opinions on this one as I don't know what to believe anymore...lol
Car Talk / Re: How To Become An Auto Dealer by conektng(m): 5:36pm On Feb 17, 2015
lonelydora:
Does this tips work in Nigeria?

I have seen a lot of people it has worked for...people really close to me. Now they buy in large quantities abroad and sell in Nigeria...The normal tukumbo and Cotonou cars we buy. that's how it works
Romance / 12 Things Men Really Find Romantic..guys, True Or False? by conektng(m): 5:34pm On Feb 17, 2015
Men aren't supposed to like romance, right? Well, that's the theory, anyway. In practice, men may not always like to call it romance (and hence identify ourselves as sissies), but we feel the same yearning to connect that you do, to give and receive physical expressions of love and to continue the rituals of courtship long after our commitment's been cemented. In short, we want to romance you...and we secretly want you to romance us. But as you're probably well aware, it's within the finer points of love that gender differences rear their ugly heads. "When men are asked to define romance, they typically use these words: mystery, intrigue, sensuality, lingerie, passion and neverending sex," says Doug Fields, author of Creative Romance. A half dozen words -- "I'm looking forward to making love" -- will get his heart racing. The flowery stuff, the roses and candlelight, just isn't a guy thing. So skip the sweet little trappings and go for what's guaranteed to work.

1. Dress Up for Him
2. Touch Him All Over, All the Time
3. Give Him a Night Out with the Boys -- No Strings Attached
4. Show Up at His Office
5. Tell Him What a Big, Strong Guy He Is
6. Engineer a Break-the-Routine Date
7. Make Sex with Him an Event
8. Score Him a Pair of Tickets to the Big Game
9. Show Interest in His Outside Life
10. Tell Him a Secret
11. Slow Down Dinner
12. Do a Sexy Little Bump-and-Grind Striptease

To read more details on the above highlighted points, pls visit http://www.redbookmag.com/love-sex/relationships/advice/a96/men-find-romantic/

Snd looking for a place to connect with pretty ladies and handsome men? You need to check out www.connections.com.ng

Guys in the house, what do you think about my opinions? True or False?

Properties / 7 Things To Consider Before Selling Your House by conektng(m): 3:58am On Feb 17, 2015
When it comes time to sell your home, the thought of planting a "For Sale by Owner" sign on the front of the house and doing the job yourself certainly has its appeal.

Foremost among them is the savings you'll pocket - potentially tens of thousands or more - if you cut out the real estate broker. Another fast way to get this done in style and comform would be listing you home as for sale in one of the online listing companies....like http://connections.com.ng. They specialize in the listing and the connection business. They bring the both parties together. They are the common ground between buyer and seller and the good news is, everything they offer is FREE...

However, there's a lot more to the job than just sticking a sign out on the lawn and, for some, the headache and work involved may not be worth the savings. Find out how to determine whether you'll be able to successfully sell your own home and what to expect if you choose this route....

Exposure:
Your first consideration should be whether you can get the word out. Sure, you can put a sign on the lawn and make a number of relevant internet postings, but be aware that you'll be missing out on the following:

An established real estate brokerage will have a network that reaches far beyond the city or town where you're located
Most brokerages will pay for print advertisements in local, and some national media outlets. They may also target and distribute circulars throughout your city

Market Information:
The real estate market is a dynamic phenomenon, always in flux, with prices moving constantly, sometimes quickly, sometimes less so. If you can't correctly gauge the market's direction and speed, you may also fail to assess your home's correct value. This effectively renders you "out of market" and results in selling unnecessarily cheaply or - until you correctly assess your home's worth - overpricing it and waiting.

Now other factors are things like:

Negotiating Ability
Legal Issues
Value Added Services
The Eccentricity Factor
Your Time

To get a full download of all the information, you'll have to visit http://www.investopedia.com/articles/mortgages-real-estate/08/for-sale-by-owner-considerations.asp for more information
Car Talk / How To Become An Auto Dealer by conektng(m): 3:01am On Feb 17, 2015
Becoming an auto dealer is a process that requires an investment of time and money, but that can yield high profits. A car dealer may operate in several different modes in order to make money: running a used car lot, buying/selling wholesale cars on an as-needed basis or investing in a franchise branch of an already-established auto dealership. It does not take a formal education to deal cars, but it does take some training. This list describes the steps it takes in order to become an automobile dealer.

Save your money. Almost every step toward becoming a car dealer will cost you money. Depending on the type of business you want to run and the amount of inventory you plan on holding, your costs can run anywhere from $30,000 to $1,000,000 or more.

Obtain a dealer's license.

Brush up on your business acumen. As with running any business, being an automobile dealer requires a certain degree of bookkeeping, inventory, accounting, marketing, management and customer service knowledge. You do not need a business degree, but you should find all the information you can about operating a business at the library or online.

Decide how you want to run your business. Because being a car dealer means being self-employed, there are many questions you need to ask yourself before moving on to the next step. These are things you need to consider:

Would you like to be a one-man show and operate solely through a company website?
Do you want to sell new or used cars?
Or would you rather own a lot and hire salespeople?
How many employees do you need, and what type?
Are you going to offer in-house financing or require that your customers obtain their own financing?
How will you market your business?
What kind of money do you have to invest, and how much money do you need to make?

Create a formal business plan. Once you know exactly what kind of auto dealer you want to be, you should take the time to put every aspect of your business plan down on paper. This will help you stay on track with budget projections and business-building priorities.

Choose a location. This may be as simple as keeping a few cars in your backyard and building a website to serve as your business location, I know a lot of people might not have the investment to build a website at first so I would advise using servies like www. or www.connections.com.ng to start listing your cars online.

Whatever your location, you will need to obtain a zoning verification letter in order to move on to the next step.

Register your business name and get a business license at the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Build an inventory. As a car dealer, you can attend private wholesale dealer auctions and purchase vehicles at lower than market-rate prices. You can also go into new-car dealerships and buy wholesale with closed-bids.

Thank me when you start making the cheese... grin

Business / How The Internet Has Changed Buying And Selling by conektng(m): 12:56am On Feb 17, 2015
As the world population gets larger and technology keeps advancing, more people are able to do more things that they couldn't do before. The Internet is an excellent example of this. You can buy and sell just about anything over the Internet.
Anyone with a computer can sell stuff, and anyone else with a computer can buy that stuff. The Internet knows no geographic boundaries. It's probably not practical to buy oil and gasoline over the Internet, but you can buy a car that way.

Check out sites like eBay and Yahoo! Auctions. People are selling everything: stuff they don't want, stuff they would normally throw away. You can almost anything you need (and plenty of stuff you don't) on these online auctions sites.

Many people buy books, CDs, movies, furniture, cars, and even houses online. The sites that are selling these things are not necessarily auction sites. They are online shops.

www.amazon.com is a good example of a business that is totally Internet-driven. You can buy or sell all kinds of things using Amazon.com, and you'll never set foot in a store. Amazon has warehouses where they store the goods they sell, and they have offices where their employees work and where their servers rest. But you won't see an Amazon.com "store" around the corner from where you live.

Other businesses have websites to help their traditional sales. You can go to the store in person, or you can check out the store's website. (Some stores use their websites only to showcase their merchandise; others allow you to buy online.)

Anyone, it seems, can sell anything, as long as they can get their hands on enough supply to make the business work. For example, you could live nowhere near the things you're selling and still be successful, provided that you can guarantee the shipment of whatever it is you're selling to the people or companies that are buying from you.

If you lived in the middle of the Ukraine and you really wanted to buy and sell African alligator eggs, you could do it using a computer. You'd just need to guarantee yourself a supply and a demand and make all the necessary arrangements using your computer and the Internet.

Computers are constantly changing the way people do business in very exciting ways. Even in Nigeria.

I love the way Nigerians are embracing the internet...Some entrepreneurs doing great things. People like Sim Shagaya of Dealdey.com connection delivery services like www.connections.com.ng

We promote business online. You opportunities are unlimited on the internet..No dull yourself
Romance / Why Are You Alone Today, The 14th Of February? Find Someone NOW by conektng(m): 3:52pm On Feb 14, 2015
Hey guys, Its lovers day again.

I have been having fun with my gal the whole day (over the phone). grin You see, am alone just like you are. But I better pass u as i get gal at least. The thing be say, she left the country for some seminar her company send her over to represent them. She's been away now for 3 weeks. Damn....

At least I get to see her on the 25th. Are you alone? What are you doing about it? Dont you think you need some love.

If i give you gist how i carry meet my gal....u go laugh die.

OK..here we go. This gal suffer me die. I kept following her under the sun and she made me walk a long distance before giving me her number. Then I had to walk back to where I packed my car. We've known each other now for like 4 years and each time we are together, it's like the first time. tongue

You know that undying love? A few would understand. But you way no get gal friend...YES, I mean YOU.....u won't understand untill you take action and go find yourself one.

A lot of people are so shy to confront girls and toast them. Now the easiest way to go about that would be online. Do you know that online dating sites are everywhere in Naija now? Some of them like sexynaija.com etc. Just do a google search and you could find something to help you.

Remember, the idle mind is the workshop of the devil. Get busy with your partner shocked

Better still, you could go to this site connections.com.ng and find hot singles like you looking to hook up for free cos I knw say some of una no get bar to pay for dating site lol...

No be your fault my brother/sister. Money scarce these days. This election sef....Abegi
Health / Re: The Facts About Condoms by conektng(m): 2:18am On Feb 13, 2015
Hehehehehe....Nice lecture. Condoms...something I so do not like but have to use grin
Fashion / Latest Fashion For Ladies Going Crazy by conektng(m): 2:10am On Feb 13, 2015
Hey gals, a lot of peeps are selling first hand dresses on this website are they are quite cheap too..

You won't believe the quality of dresses you will get for the prizes you get them at this website.

[img]http://img.allw.mn/content/www/2011/06/10-bright-sundresses/10_dorothy-perkins-green-broderie-sundress_10-bright-sundresses.jpg[/img]

http://connections.com.ng/category/349/Ladys-wears-and-fashion.html

Am sharing because I have seen and tried
Jokes Etc / Lecture Jokes by conektng(m): 1:40am On Feb 13, 2015
Its so funny how students make fun of their lecturers online these days.

But who is to blame? The students or the lecturers that be-little themselves before them. Sometime ago, I heard the gist that one lecturer was expelled in Futo for some issues that had connections with students and lecturer abuse.

Here is a link for the exact pages where you see these kind of reports http://connections.com.ng/category/437/ReviewReport-Lecturer.html

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63