Stats: 3,330,406 members, 8,445,353 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 09:27 PM

Conner44's Posts

Nairaland ForumConner44's ProfileConner44's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 189 pages)

Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 5:36pm On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
Bros you are the one that caused all this long talk. I was only trying to get you to be specific on your claims and even till now, you still don't want to say it. Pleas pardon corner44, we are just trying to avoid confusion here. Initially you said you do not have an ECT sensor on your 03 accord, you didn't specify that what you have is a fan switch. You supported your claim with a picture in which we couldn't see any sensor. So I was asking you to be specific so I and others here could learn. Now you agreed you have something on your radiator but it is not an ECT sensor.
So now, do you agree that you have a fan switch in your 03 accord and that what I said was right? Please just answer for the sake of people that will read this thread in the future.
Thanks.
Normally, when a sensible person finds himself in a hole the best action to take is to STOP DIGGING right?

Well, jceesquare just dug himself a wonderful tunnel on this thread today by his own hands ✋️ 👏 and it seems it's still a 'work in progress ' 😆

This thread will always be available and viewable by other sensible nairalanders and they can judge things for themselves.
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 5:24pm On Oct 05, 2024
Weather mine has a fan switch and it's not connected is another thing entirely.
He is simply a kazeem with a scan tool cry

E nd
O f
D iscussion

Nairalanders. Beware of jceesquare.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Conner44: 5:10pm On Oct 05, 2024
Tiliphoto123:
I didn't do any work on it.

I later went to the rewire yesterday and it was discovered that the battery is getting weak. So I bought a new battery and the car has been working fine since then without battery drains.

quote author=Conner44 post=132295341]

Okay. Tell us the last issue (problem) you had fixed on your vehicle before the issue arose.

Apart from regular oil or brake pad replacements.
This your new battery will still die on you like the former one. It is currently dying slowly. I suggest you keep on unplugging your negative battery terminal every time you park it for long until you sort out the drainage issue so as to save yourself spending double on batteries within a month.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Conner44: 5:08pm On Oct 05, 2024
Sellfish:
Vehicle might still be draining battery Battery...it's just that the new battery still has enough strength to tolerate the drain

Use a volt meter to check your battery voltage after sitting overnight connected to the vehicle...if it is less than 12.7 volts with car off, locked and all doors shut, you still have a problem

Fix the problem B4 it kills this new battery

I know this because I have an 03 Accord with zero battery issues..it can sit for 3 days straight and still have its battery voltage at 12.7 volts
The bolded above is exactly what I feel happened before.

He must have taken his car somewhere to perform a repair and that was when the battery drain began but due to his battery still being strong it must have taken a while before it's weakness started being apparent (1 or 2 weeks) hence his reason for saying there was no prior job performed on his car to cause the battery drain.

If he pit in a new battery today, it would take at most a week plus before it starts dying on him again overnight. In the meantime he will feel his problems have gone away.

I hope he does not learn the hard way.
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 4:15pm On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Yes, and it's not an ECT 2 sensor.
Can we move on to something else now?
You are lying.

In your post on the 1st page you clearly indicated that there was nothing plugged into your radiator but now you are telling us that there was something plugged into it meanwhile the picture you yourself posted is still there for us to see.

You are not a straightforward person. You lack integrity. You are here trying to grab customers to handle their vehicles meanwhile you are not even someone who stands behind his own words.

I will warn people about you here. We won't move on from this until you come clean. Ahh, just look at the shameful way you twisted your mouth to claim you have a sensor down there when you clearly stated you have nothing plugged into it in the post preceeding your pictures on the first page. you even went ahead to reference the MAF sensor too being on some accords and not all in that same post to buttress your point of the radiator having NOTHING plugged into it.

You are a bad mechanic. A liar as well. You are not to be trusted with the vehicles of hardworking nairalanders at all.

My eyes are on you

Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 12:01pm On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3DcS5LzsCQ?si=BCpIFbGzI1mqBdXB
Here is another video for you Conner44 that not all 7th Gen Accord has an ECT 2 sensor
I see your video.

I acknowledge that all 7th gen accords do not have an ect 2 sensor

What I asked from you was an explanation . . . A VERY SIMPLE ONE TOO . . . as to why your own 7th gen 4cyl honda accord HAS NEITHER A FAN SWITCH OR AN ECT 2 SENSOR connected into its radiator.

It is a very simple question, why drag it out so long like this if indeed you're not trying to discombobulate me undecided
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:37am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
I see you just want to masturbate over what you do not know.
For the record, I owe you no explanation to how things work.
Your initial response to my post was a turn off to me.
Hahaha 😆 it's okay 👍🏾

I understand clearly what you are all about now wink
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:34am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Well I believe you know we all have a life outside here and don't live and breathe here.
I made a video, you can check if you wish to.
Where is the video?
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:32am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
I do not have an ECT 2 sensor.
That's what I've been typing all this while.
In your picture there is absolutely nothing plugged into your radiator.

So what switch do you have? 🤔

Stop beating about the bush and be open plus plain with us here
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:31am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Show where I insulated you and I will apologise
It's not a matter of the insult. WE ARE ALL HERE TO LEARN both you and I and even Macmilla

But when you make statements and run off like the way you did you leave room for assumptions and other stuffs that follow.

Nairaland is not a place for such especially as you're a mechanic who comes here to get business.

Remember I've once told you in the past that I am not a mechanic, I am a regular car owner who happens to love DIY repairs on his own vehicle.

Now, are you ready to tell us the truth about your vehicles missing ECT2 sensor/Fan Switch?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Conner44: 11:24am On Oct 05, 2024
dapotemi:
I will donate 30k as transport for the first one month if God's willing he's humble enough to accept your job offer....pls other donor should help with shirt, trouser, tie, shoe etc .There is nothing too much to do for a troll...atleast before the end of the year, he will also be able to snap his own 32 inches TV and ogbono soup as d next hushpuppy...
I know you're still pained concerning the way i opened your nyash here the other day 😒

So I understand your outburst against me this beautiful Saturday morning wink

Get well soon okay 👍🏾 we still miss you on the thread kiss
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:22am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
Exactly.
If your car is 03-04, you will not have a code. But if it's 05-07, you will get a code.
Those kazeems are fond of cutting that wire to short them to make the fan permanently on.
Thanks man. You're too much.

Don't mind jceesquare, I will keep an eye on him and his doings in this section.

Imagine a mechanic driving his own car without thermostat or has his cooling fans working directly undecided
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:13am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
If you short the two wires going to the FAN SWITCH, your fan will be on permanently and your ecu won't even notice until something else goes wrong.
But any short on the wires to the ECT sensor will throw a code instantly.
Okay good. Now I know why my own fan switch never threw any code when it's wires were cut off by an overzealous mechanic before.

So if I had the ect2 sensor I would have had a check engine light?
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 11:12am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
Yes, they are mounted on the exact same spot. But if you noticed from the picture I posted, their thread size is not the same. What that means is that a radiator that came with a fan switch (2003-2004 radiator) can NOT accept an ECT switch cos it won't fit. So it will not work on 05-07. Their plugs are also not compatible
The radiator meant for ECT sensor (05-07) will also not take a fan switch. So it will not work for 03-04.
I learnt this the hard way.
While the v6 radiator doesn't have anything at all.

A lot of kazeems do not know this.
So sometimes they buy v6 radiator for i4 and end up not connected the ECT wire.
Or they buy the radiator with fan switch for a car that needs ECT. And when the connection doesn't fit, they just hide the wire away and tell you "it doesn't do anything.
More knowledge for my consumption here. Nice job man. 👏
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:51am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
I'm actually confused, bro.
Are you saying you do not have ECT sensor on your i4 2003 accord, but have fan switch? Or that you have none at all?
I understand your confusion too 😕
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:49am On Oct 05, 2024
It's like he is no longer interested in educating us.

Well, his lack of an explanation concerning this issue points to either of the below 2 options

1. He has no thermostat in his engine

2. He has a thermostat but his cooling fans run directly via ignition

I see no other reason why he reacted the way he did apart from the options above (which are normal in nigeria today by the way)

Oh well, maybe some other time he will indulge us. For now let me be happy I have found out the differences in those 2 switches which are mounted on the exact spot in all 2003 - 2007 4cyl honda accord vehicles

Macmilla thanks for sharing 👍🏾
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:42am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
No.
ECT sensor and fan switch are not the same. They don't even look alike. And they do different jobs.

Fan switch is an one-off switch. It just closes a circuit at a particular temperature, thereby switching on the fan at that particular temperature. In cars that have fan switch, the brain box does not receive input from the switch and the brain box does not control the fan.

ECT sensor is exactly what it is called, a sensor. It senses the temperature of the coolant in the radiator and sends the information to the ECU. The ECU uses this information to determine the status of the engine and then know when to turn on or off the fan.

I hope this is clear.
Very apt. Now you've made it clearer for me to understand. They both control the fans but in different ways. One via the brainbox and the other it's own means. I've learned that one today.

Now I wanted to know how jceesquare's vehicle controls it's own cooling fans without either an ect2 sensor or a fan switch attached to it's radiator . . .

Is it such a terrible knowledge to seek? 🤔
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:37am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla, are you seeing what I'm seeing from our able mechanic jceesquare here this morning? 👀
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:35am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Naa. That's you living in ignorance.
So you still insist that the ECT 2 SENSOR and the FAN SWITCH are different parts on the 2003 - 2007 Honda accord vehicles?
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:33am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Naa. That's you living in ignorance.
I asked you for the location of your ect2 sensor aka fan switch.

And you resort to insults? undecided
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:29am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
Please do well to show us the video where it was explained. I want to learn.
Exactly 💯 we are all learning here wink
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:29am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
Okay, you're right and I'm wrong.
Does this make you feel better?
At least I know what I know and see on my live data. If you choose to live out this discussion in ignorance then it's fine.
Okay good. We are making progress. At least you've learned that the ect2 sensor and the fan switch are one and the same part and have the exact same functionality this morning 👍🏾
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:27am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
This was my initial quote. I made emphasis on the ECT 2 sensor.

This was Macmillan response to my quote

Then this is your cheeky response.

My stand has always been that not all 7th gen Accord has an ECT 2 sensor.
It's either you have compression issues, [/b]or you just want to act ignorantly.
Hahaha 😆 bros don provoke. 🤣 say I get compression issues lol

Jceesquare, does your vehicle have it's thermostat intact? Do your cooling fans work [b] via its brainbox?

Simple question you dey fire me bullet shocked
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:25am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
You can simply quote his message before you twist it
Plus for your updated information wink

The ECT 2 SENSOR and FAN SWITCH are one and the same part.

Please keep this in mind as our discussion progresses 👍🏾

I'm still waiting for the location of your own fan switch.
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:13am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
1st read his post again like I did and read mine then tell me if you now understand what a fan switch is and what an ECT 2 sensor is and what they do.
Then I'll explain better what you seek for
Okay. I have reread the posts.

Can you tell me the location of the Fan Switch on your own eod?
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:09am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
This is false.
Okay. I'm learning from you today wink
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 10:08am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
My own does not have an ECT 2 sensor.
This has always been my argument.
All cars (at least modern cars) comes with at least 1 ECT sensor, but not all cars have a secondary ECT sensor and my Accord is one of them.
So back to my statement. Not all 7th gen Accord has an ECT 2 sensor on the radiator.
Okay good. Let me rephrase the question Macmilla asked you before . . .

So, does your vehicle have its thermostat intact? If yes pray tell us how your brainbox is able to control your cooling fans without an ect 2 sensor attached to your radiator

I am here to learn something new from you today wink
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 9:47am On Oct 05, 2024
jceesquare:
My initial message was that not all 7th gen Accord has a switch or whatever you want to call it on the radiator, but guys countered it until I sent pictorial evidence and now the narrative is changing.
The second Accord without the ECT 2 sensor is my personal car and it has zero codes on it.
I've checked the data stream over and again with my scanner and other colleagues scanner and there is nothing like ECT 2 reading showing on it.
Abi you want make I show you video of the data stream?
Modified: Just read your message again and saw what you meant by a radiator switch and ECT 2 sensor.
So does your own vehicle STILL NOT have an ect sensor? I think it's a 4cyl accord right?

Plus there's a reason I asked you for a factory wiring diagram as proof before, if you do not have one I suggest you try to source it as it seems you work on these type cars frequently 👌 the 4cyl eod ect2 sensor does not throw a code once it's faulty on these kinds of cars.
Car TalkRe: The HONDA Club by Conner44: 9:46am On Oct 05, 2024
Macmilla:
Bros be calming down.
All 7the gen accord with v6 engine do not have any sensor on the radiator. Both ECtlT sensor 1 and 2 are on the engine. (Picture 1)
All 7the gen accord with i4 engine has either Fan switch (04-05) or ECT sensor 2 (05-06) on the radiator. (Picture 2)
If your i4 7th gen has nothing on the radiator, then it is either Honda is hiding something or you need to know your car better.
If your car is actually a i4 with nothing on the radiator, then educate us (with evidence) on how the car is controlling the fan.
Thanks for this 👍🏾
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Conner44: 9:45am On Oct 05, 2024
Tiliphoto123:
No job was done on it
Okay. Tell us the last issue (problem) you had fixed on your vehicle before the issue arose.

Apart from regular oil or brake pad replacements.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Conner44: 7:46pm On Oct 04, 2024
Please Pearl let's leave omoapena for today

Abeg 🙏

For ones sanity's sake
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Conner44: 7:44pm On Oct 04, 2024
Hahaha 😆 chai!

See pressure!!! grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 189 pages)