Stats: 3,153,069 members, 7,818,187 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:49 AM

Correcto's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Correcto's Profile / Correcto's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 58 pages)

Politics / Re: Oshiomhole Accepts Dissolution Of APC NWC, Pledges Loyalty To Buhari by Correcto: 3:00pm On Jun 27, 2020
As if there was a choice. The thought of EFCC is he beginning of wisdom.
fergie001:
Oshiomhole Accepts Dissolution Of APC NWC, Pledges Loyalty To Buhari

https://www.channelstv.com/2020/06/27/oshiomhole-accepts-dissolution-of-apc-nwc-pledges-loyalty-to-buhari/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
Politics / Re: Salihu Lukman: Buhari Has Finally Rescued Himself From Party Godfathers by Correcto: 12:12pm On Jun 27, 2020
I have told people who cares to listen that Tinubu can only flex muscle because Buhari allows him. Now Buhari has taken action, who hear the jagaban's voice. He knows if he messes up then EFCC will move in.
Racoon:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/buhari-has-finally-rescued-himself-from-party-godfathers-%e2%80%95-dg-apc-govs-forum/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
Politics / Re: Sacked APC NWC Makes U-Turn, Won’t Challenge Dissolution In Court by Correcto: 6:52am On Jun 27, 2020
People need draw sometimes to win tho
Aufbauh:
There's definitely no need, let them shame their distractors.
The resolution of the APC NEC was actually a draw game between the warring parties.
The difference is that they're some team that celebrate draw game as if they are the winner, simply because they never expected a point.
Politics / Re: APC Dissolves NWC At The Instance Of President Buhari by Correcto: 6:36pm On Jun 25, 2020
I have always told everyone who cares to listen that Tinubu can only be powerful if Buhari allows him.
chino11:
https://twitter.com/BashirAhmaad/status/1276122149204475906?s=19

BREAKING: The National Working Committee (NWC) of the APC has been dissolved, the decision has just been taken at the ongoing Party’s NEC Meeting.
Politics / Re: Buhari Arrives APC NEC Meeting Convened By Victor Giadom by Correcto: 12:51pm On Jun 25, 2020
The way you guys brag even Tinubu can not brag like this.
nickxtra:
It will surely throw up another crises in the APC and then, the outcome will determine what next step Tinubu, the master strategist will take. Amaechi, plus ElRufai and Giadom and Fayemi and Bagudu cannot withstand the political firepower of Baba Tinubu and his Southwest foot soldiers.

Politics / Re: Buhari Arrives APC NEC Meeting Convened By Victor Giadom by Correcto: 12:41pm On Jun 25, 2020
Politics / Re: Bola Tinubu: Caught In A Monkey Trap By Reno Omokri by Correcto: 12:38pm On Jun 25, 2020
Tinubu moves are useless, I mean total useless without support from the presidency.
Corporate2020:
Tinubu never lost a political battle unlike Buhari and his gang who were serial losers before Tinubu came to their aid. Even Obasanjo that humiliated Buhari severally before Tinubu came to his aid. That Obasanjo fears Tinubu. The whole Afenifere council of useless Elders that ganged up with Obasanjo against Tinubu were humiliated and disgraced single handedly by Tinubu.

Tinubu humiliated and disgraced Reno Omokirikiri's benefactor, so what do you expect from such a bitter nincompoop?

Just watch the Jagaban's next move. He talks less but he is a ruthless political strategist.
Politics / Re: Sagay To Buhari: Don’t Attend Giadom-Led NEC Meeting by Correcto: 8:52am On Jun 25, 2020
They are Tinubu boys that can be threatened and forced to do otherwise through efcv
DEROX:
A LOT OF PEOPLE THINK ITS OVER FOR TINUBU tongue BUT YOU DONT KNOW HIM 17/21 NWC MEMBERS ARE PRO TINUBU HOUSE OF REP IS CONTROLLED BY HIS BOY FEMI GBAJA WAIT AND SEE
Politics / Re: Waziri Bulama Declares Giadom NEC Meeting Illegal by Correcto: 8:48am On Jun 25, 2020
Challenge Tinubu he? He simply wants to be party chairman by all means.
BabaRamota1980:
Giadom is trying to challenge Tinubu, a deadly smooth operator. Has anyone seen any public statement from Tinubu? Meanwhile Giadom has filled internet with his plan....played into Tinubu's hand already.
Politics / Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Correcto: 4:32am On Jun 25, 2020
I am only shocked how you insult someone useful than you.
techmo:

I pity Fayemi

After 2021 his political career ends as a 2 terms governor of Ekiti, he would be more useless than Peter Fayose of PDP in retirement before 2023

Can his little 7 governors pushed by Ameachi and Rufai, fight Vice President Prof Osinbajo, Oyetola, Sanwoolu, Masari , Ganduje, Hope Uzodinma, Babangana Zulum, SP Ahmed Lawan , Speaker Gbajabiamila, 17 national working committee members

Buhari that never saved , Aisha Buhari, Amosun, Ameachi/Tonye Cole, Orji Kalu, Rochas Okorocha, Obaseki would now save meaningless Giadom ?

Politics / Re: APC NWC: Buhari Not Aware Of Invitation For NEC Meeting by Correcto: 12:26am On Jun 25, 2020
He is playing his own politics
IamDavid:
Na Ajimobi wey sick dey make this Giadom guy flex muscle o... Giadom kor, Gorodom ni. I hate people seeking power the wrong way. It is obvious the guy is desperate... looking for every means to become acting chairman...
Politics / Re: Jim Nwobodo: It Is The Right Of The Igbo To Produce The President by Correcto: 8:01am On Jun 24, 2020
You must think I am into a tribal conversations here. Feel free to think what you like. I am only responsible for what I say not how you perceive it. I not worried about Nigeria let a alone a tribe in it. I put out my honest opinions here, so if it sound confusing to you then it is your headache.
famulan:

That's why Yoruba politicians have never asked the Igbos for support, especially not at the federal level. At least you're saying the truth, we know Igbos don't support Yoruba, so why do you always point fingers when Yorubas collaborate with the north?

You guys seem confused man, no offence. As far as Nigerian politics is concerned, Igbos are yet to figure it out.
Politics / Re: Jim Nwobodo: It Is The Right Of The Igbo To Produce The President by Correcto: 2:06am On Jun 24, 2020
You forgot they paid heavily for it via civil war and riots. I don't think Ibos will support any South West candidate. Ibos could support South South but certainly South West.
famulan:

The north won't trust them since they killed Ahmadu Bello. They must go under the cover and recommendation of Yoruba.

The whole problem began on Jan 15 1966. Those IPOB boys dont know their own history.
Politics / Re: Jim Nwobodo: It Is The Right Of The Igbo To Produce The President by Correcto: 12:36am On Jun 24, 2020
Ibos needs mainly the north to succeed.
famulan:
There are 2 big mistakes Igbos are making, thus limiting them from getting to the pinnacle of federal politics:

1. Thinking someone will come and give the presidency to them just because they feel like they deserve it.
2. Nursing and encouraging a secessionist agenda for the 2nd time.

Igbos must understand that if they are not ready to broker deals with political heads in the southwest and the north in general, 16 years to this time, there may never be an Igbo president.

Also the Nnamdi Kanu of a guy who they have given a cult followership has made the entire country see them as secessionists. So how can a region that calls Nigeria a zoo, wants to leave and is always quick to claim Biafran, be given the presidency? It doesn't work that way.

It is impossicant!
Health / Re: COVID-19: People In South-East Don’t Believe Virus Exists – Dr. Sani Aliyu by Correcto: 3:01pm On Jun 23, 2020
I like to know how
Obierika:
The people in the South East are making a very costly mistake

Health / Re: 20 Delta COVID-19 Team Members Have Died by Correcto: 1:45pm On Jun 23, 2020
Yeah
sapientia:

Whatever it will take to convince us is allowed
live video not even prerecorded video
Anything
But let the eyes see.
Health / Re: 20 Delta COVID-19 Team Members Have Died by Correcto: 12:52pm On Jun 23, 2020
Pictures? Africans will prefer to see life and direct
sapientia:
I fear the ignorance of this covid-19 more than covid-19 itself.

Yes, its highly contagious but Nigerians are not serious about the safety guidelines at all

The more people you meet increases your chances of contacting it.

More reason why those at the forefront needs more than adequate protection.

If German, France, Italian, USA etc Doctors can get infected with their outfit that looks like the ones used by astronauts, Imagine what can happen to Africans at the frontlines.

Please, lets keep safe

Its a community stuff

No single person can keep safe.. No one

Once others are not taking this serious, you yourself is at serious risk

And government is not even taking the sensitization serious

Nothing moves Africans like seeing dead bodies, why is government not even scaring us with such graphic pictures?
Politics / Re: Federal High Court Restrains Obaseki From Participating In PDP Primary Election by Correcto: 7:31am On Jun 23, 2020
Even though I have not stayed in Nigeria for so long, I know it is funny for you to think that he would not be the PDP party flag bearer in the upcoming guber election
villeanns:
I see it coming this game go sweet die. Nigeria politics is not by power but proper articulation to having smooth ride.
PDP must be having hand in this after sweeping the 6billion naira from big daddy.

Health / Re: FG Releases ₦4.5 Billion To 31 Teaching Hospitals, 9 Billion For Life Insurance by Correcto: 3:43pm On Jun 20, 2020
Politics / Re: Court To Decide Validity Of Ize-Iyamu’s APC Membership Next Week by Correcto: 5:48pm On Jun 19, 2020
It was getting worse with or without him
bettermandate80:
Yes, but without Oshomole, it has became worst...Atleast three different court pronouncements on daily basis, and many gladiators laying claim to the party leadership.

Politics / Re: Boko Haram Attacks Hometown Of Babagana Monguno In Borno by Correcto: 5:38pm On Jun 19, 2020
Both
honesty360:
this war against BH is vexing me. it is either our military is not organised or the war is politicised.
Politics / Re: Boko Haram Attacks Hometown Of Babagana Monguno In Borno by Correcto: 5:36pm On Jun 19, 2020
This is the real frontline, doctors and nurses take note.
ogododo:
Boko Haram Attack Hometown Of Buhari’s National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=crNfNT5Xr-U

http://saharareporters.com/2020/06/19/boko-haram-attack-hometown-buhari%E2%80%99s-national-security-adviser-babagana-monguno
Politics / Re: Court To Decide Validity Of Ize-Iyamu’s APC Membership Next Week by Correcto: 5:24pm On Jun 19, 2020
With or without Oshomole, APC is disunited. The party was created for Buhari's presidency.
bettermandate80:
With all these non-ending litigations and counter courts prouncements flying from one APC camp to another almost on hourly basis, APC might likely end up with no gubernatorial candidate for this Edo election, making it so easy for PDP to have a landslide victory.

APC is currently a more disunited entity since the exit of Oshimole, and have very little or no time at hand to put their house in order before this election.

Health / Re: NARD Nationwide Strike: FG Threatens Actions Against NARD by Correcto: 3:51am On Jun 18, 2020
Okay I hear you but deal with your frustrations first.
PaulH07:

RIP English.
Politics / Re: Obaseki In Meeting With Secondus, Wike, Tambuwal, Others by Correcto: 10:35pm On Jun 17, 2020
Are you worried about his confusion?
Poloyanabo2:
Obaseki seems to be very confused...
Why the unnecessary romance with PDP?, if you really want to join them why not make it fast.
It seems he's forgotten that PDP is an opposition party.
Health / Re: NARD Nationwide Strike: FG Threatens Actions Against NARD by Correcto: 10:01pm On Jun 17, 2020
I am made an honest opinion and fact, so deal with it
PaulH07:

Are you so shallow that this is the phrase you can come up with?

You seem to be the one suffering from an insane amount of complex issues- Inferiority Complex that is...
Health / Re: NARD Nationwide Strike: FG Threatens Actions Against NARD by Correcto: 6:59pm On Jun 17, 2020
My choice and right to type or comment juts like it is your choice to be frustrated, so I see no reason for your pain. I enjoy criticizing self centered and trash doctors like you.
dumodust:

Have your checked your previous posts sick one?
You're so sick that you're on every thread about docs posting the same stuff and moaning grin
Health / Re: NARD Nationwide Strike: FG Threatens Actions Against NARD by Correcto: 4:24pm On Jun 17, 2020
How can a bitter person call someone else of being bitter? You need a brain check.
dumodust:

Low IQ slowpoke, every message is lost on your brain.
No wonder the bitterness!!
Politics / Re: Giadom Announces Himself APC National Chairman, Cancels Edo Election Screening by Correcto: 1:08pm On Jun 17, 2020
Can you wait for him to come back first?
TheGodlessGod:
igbos in this thread are really naive no wonder they never be president.

Oshiomole will be back and they will start wailing as usual.

I will come back to this thread before the main primary.

You people must learn politics by force
Foreign Affairs / Re: China Warns Britain That Beijing Will 'Strike Back If UK Steps Out Of Line' by Correcto: 1:02pm On Jun 17, 2020
Based on your comment, you know nothing about China.
dermmy:
Good one from China. UK please wake up from your dream you are no longer a colonial power. China is a sovereign nation and has the sovereign right to impose whatever law she deems necessary over her territory.

34 Likes 2 Shares

Health / Re: NARD Nationwide Strike: FG Threatens Actions Against NARD by Correcto: 1:00pm On Jun 17, 2020
Lol you are gradually killing yourself. You need help. Drink water and take a deep breath. Don't kill your self, rather allow Covid19 do it for you. Doctors' superiority complex led to an unending health sector rivalry, leaving the entire health sector in shambles, enabling FG to mess with it.
dumodust:

You my friend are the frustrated one
Please check all doctor threads and you will discover if you didn't know before that you're always there moaning.
Check now and find mental help because you are obsessed with these ideas in your head.
Here we are talking about sensitive national issues as regards the safety of people's lives and you're here polluting the thread with your bitter presence.
For once don't type anything if you have nothing sensible or technical to add and stick to whatever thread that concerns you.
And I repeat... Your frustration is your burial
And if you ever make a trivial stupid delusional comment again as pertaining to so called healthcare sector rivalry in this period of pandemic, may covid find you and teach you lessons
Politics / Re: APC Crisis: Ajimobi Takes Over As National Chairman, To Call For NEC Meeting by Correcto: 12:50pm On Jun 17, 2020
You have time. I hope you earn from this.
Corporate2020:
Obaseki is a clown. He used the Court to suspend Oshiomhole only for Ajimobi to take over. Oshiomhole and Ajimobi, two sides on the same Coin which is in Tinubu's pocket. Tinubu imposed Ajimobi as Deputy Chairman, South despite opposition. So, Ajimobi will not go against Tinubu's interest as long as both interests do not clash.

That is why Tinubu is miles ahead. Obaseki, Oyegun and other clowns in their camp had only one Strategy which is to remove Oshiomhole. They had no Plan-B nor Plan-C. It took them so long to remove Oshiomhole such that Oshiomhole already did too much damage to Obaseki's camp. Tinubu had several plans, while Oshiomhole was fighting suspension, Tinubu picked another loyalist who recently failed and has no followership and position him to take over from Oshiomhole temporarily.

When it is time to select another substantial party Chairman, I am 100% sure that it is going to be handpicked by Tinubu just the same way he handpicked Bisi Akande (Acting) John Oyegun, Adams Oshiomhole and Ajimobi (Acting) despite opposition from political noise makers and kindergarten. The Jagaban does not make noise.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 58 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55