Stats: 3,331,397 members, 8,450,133 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 08:19 PM

DAramis's Posts

Nairaland ForumDAramis's ProfileDAramis's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 98 pages)

RomanceRe: This Lady Is Playing Annoying Mind Games And I Hate It by DAramis: 7:21am On Aug 30, 2025
The only thing missing in this narrative is se..x. She may actually want to eat her cake and decide what next to do with it. Which could be
1. Have it back
2. Eat it and keep it to herself
3. Eat it and refuse to share further by jumping out of her relationship and entering this new one.
4. Taste it once.
FamilyRe: What Are The Chances Of Man From Poor Background Marrying Into A Wealthy Family? by DAramis: 5:21pm On Aug 26, 2025
Bro, it is 90 percent impossible for it to happen. Just cut your cloth according to your size.

Don't overthink it, but simply get married to who gives you peace of mind.
RomanceRe: Is It Normal For Ones Partner To Be Demanding For Sex Everyday? by DAramis: 3:15pm On Aug 26, 2025
ZaraArewa:
Reasons why i came out to seek for help
it could be the situation of the economy at the moment is the major reason why he has not shown commitment.

If he has good job, shelter, and can afford to cater for another mouth,then it should be a thing of concern to you.

But if otherwise, then, it is definitely the situation on ground based on economy is one of the major reasons why he didn't. But it is better to ask him where you stand in his life and the reason why he is not willing to take it to the next level.
RomanceRe: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by DAramis: 8:22pm On Aug 22, 2025
monerozi5590:
In this economy, 2k can't feed you for a day.
Sir, it depends on location, and most importantly the eating place.

Feeding on buker in Nasarrawa state can't give you same value or cost with someone eating in 2 star restaurant in Abuja.
TravelRe: Getting A Fresh Nigerian Passport Online DIY - 2024 by DAramis: 5:42pm On Aug 22, 2025
Gboliwe:
Still here in Nigeria embarassed
Check out Czech Republic scholarship. I saw it on the front page. Brazil own had already closed.. but check out the sigaa website where schools publish courses which are eligible for scholarship.
Cheaving scholarship (UK)...and explore China, South Korea scholarship etc.

There are lots of schools offering scholarships in China and Vietnam also.

Keep pushing boss...Don't give up.

https://msmt.gov.cz/eu-and-international-affairs/government-scholarships-developing-countries
For Czech Republic scholarship
RomanceRe: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by DAramis: 3:55pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
No wahala, not all liabilities stays like that for long...

Ur asset ladies are full of shit.... Mostly arroangant and entitled ...
As a man, there comes a time u relaized peace of mind is worth more than even a zenith bank manager wife.. who gives u shit and makes u restless.... Relationship is not a competition boy!
The bolded is the summary. My only advice is that you should encourage her to cook her own food rather than eating out and spending 2k naira daily.

It is not sustainable sir. In addition, once in a while , try and use the 25k to buy bulk food (no matter how many you can get for her).
TravelRe: Fully Funded Scholarship For Msc Nursing Specialties. by DAramis: 7:05am On Aug 22, 2025
Princess006:
Please I need assistance. I will get my BSN certificate by November this year and I want to get a fully funded scholarship to do my masters but I don’t know how to go about it . I don’t mind countries like Australia, Finland, New Zealand , ice land and luxembourg. Pls I need someone to guide me and tell me sites where I can source for fully funded scholarships for MSc nursing specialties.
Better explore work options in those countries you mentioned.

Above all, check out scholarship in Brazil, and other European countries.
TravelRe: Age Modification On NIN by DAramis: 9:22pm On Aug 21, 2025
juliusocean:
i am on the website now it is asking me to pay $20
after i get the cert whats next?
Hello bro, where you successful in your quest with this?

Did you correct the NIN and birth attestion issues?
RomanceRe: You Could Cause Her Heart Break Without Asking Her Out by DAramis: 8:55pm On Aug 21, 2025
hoygift:
If women de 10 na 1 only fit gather mind approach guy way em like. Indication of interest de kwa, but no be all guy the reason all those green light.
I know bro.

I am just saying op should encourage women to be more open towards their love interest/relationship.

They should not because of fear of rejection and ditch the approach. Most Men have been collecting lots of rejections out there from the women, but it still didn't deter them from approaching other women
RomanceRe: You Could Cause Her Heart Break Without Asking Her Out by DAramis: 5:34pm On Aug 21, 2025
Op this is 21st century.

She should tell the guy herself or give him green light like a 911 lorry lamp.

Otherwise, she will die heartbroken and dejected with how I wish...
TravelRe: Life Of A Travel Nurse by DAramis: 3:29pm On Aug 20, 2025
FrankNetter:
Shush, no one has gone on a sabbatical. I have a life outside nairaland. shut it
I know. Wasn't too serious about the comment of mine.

Can you look into my question when free please?
FamilyRe: Is It Compulsory For A Woman To Take Her Husband’s Surname After Marriage? by DAramis: 8:56pm On Aug 19, 2025
Kobojunkie:
That does not change the fact that the vast majority of Nigerian men in Nigeria literally abandon the children the same moment or before they abandon the wife too. Even your Nollywood movies clearly capture this fact of life and living for married/divorced or abandoned women very clearly. undecided

Why should she switch the name when the children are his, too? She can maybe add hers to the name, but she should never take full custody of the kids unless he is a violent father. undecided
I understand you. As for your last paragraph, both of us know that most family men don't allow their wife to add her own surname (hyphenated/ shared surname) together with his except if she is from a very rich, influnencial and prominent family.

Anyway, to each his own.
FamilyRe: Is It Compulsory For A Woman To Take Her Husband’s Surname After Marriage? by DAramis: 6:25pm On Aug 19, 2025
Kobojunkie:
And when the man abandons the wife, and in most cases the children as well, the children will keep the man's name, abi? Women need to normalize giving their children's father full custody or at least accept nothing less than shared custody in the case of divorce. undecided
Not every man out there is a deadbeat father. In situation such happens, the woman is free to switch the name if the said husband abandon her and the kids.
FamilyRe: Is It Compulsory For A Woman To Take Her Husband’s Surname After Marriage? by DAramis: 3:19pm On Aug 19, 2025
She can keep her name if she insists but the kids must definitely take up the man's surname.
EducationRe: Czech Republic Offers Fully Funded University Scholarships To Nigerians by DAramis:
lipsrsealed
TravelRe: Life Of A Travel Nurse by DAramis: 9:54am On Aug 17, 2025
Op has gone on sabbatical leave and forget about the thread.

Abeg, any way to get admitted into college of education for nursing? Do they offer visa for that route? And most importantly, for someone with first degree, is it possible to secure? Abeg those with knowledge should chip in please

CC Cococandy; Franknetter
EducationRe: Czech Republic Offers Fully Funded University Scholarships To Nigerians by DAramis: 7:19pm On Aug 15, 2025
CHEMEASY:
Please, what can be done? I can't go forward
it is more than 1000 characters (including the space). Use laptop to type your motivation letter in Ms Word, and click on the number of words tab to open a mini box.

That way, you check the number of characters you have typed inclusion of the space. Check my attach picture to have an idea of where to click.

InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DAramis: 8:00pm On Aug 13, 2025
skydiver01:
What you would get every six month is 19.3% bond coupon annual rate divided by two multiplied by the face (nominal) value (N2,020,000) being N194,930 bi-annually. The lower yield to maturity rate of 16.5% is a reflection of the current bond purchase price which I am suspect is around N106.50-N107.50. The consideration is also higher than the nominal because there would be approximately four month interest on the bond to pay now which you get back at the next coupon date being 17 November 2025. The bond matures on 17 April 2029.

Hope the above helps wink
Yeah. The original coupon interest is used then which is the clarification I seek.

I am greatful for the clarification
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DAramis: 12:10pm On Aug 13, 2025
skydiver01:
Hello, you can use FSDH Merchant Bank (First Securities Discount House) as well as others like United Capital, Stanbic etc though I personally like FSDH wink
Hello everyone
Boss, can you assist and analyse this bond....Wish to know the coupon to get every 6 months

Nominal amount allocated(Maturity value) ....2Million 20k naira

Rate =19:30%

Yield to maturity = 16:50%

Consideration 2M 300k naira

I will be greatful If someone can assist to give me an idea about the coupon.

My confusion is based on the two different rates quoted....it is for 2029 BOND subscription.
ProgrammingRe: Am I Too Old To Learn A Skill? by DAramis: 8:45am On Aug 10, 2025
CalmElder:
Thank you very much.
I will be starting soon.

The passion is there.
https://go.uopeople.edu/full-scholarships-nigeria.html

Hello Sir, I saw this link in another thread about online university offering scholarship. If you have access to laptop and you can be determined, you can register and obtain associate degree (or bachelor degree ) from them.

Computer science is one the courses being offered Sir. Just wish to share the information as seen.

Remain blessed and do have a lovely weekend.

NB

The thread
https://www.nairaland.com/8479450/no-job-no-marriage-no

And the link to register
https://go.uopeople.edu/full-scholarships-nigeria.html

Credit to
CC Henrycloud
HealthRe: Why Do Some Men Have This Kind Of Veins? (Photo) by DAramis: 3:59pm On Aug 04, 2025
ZaraArewa:
I have fancied my man having this type of vein for so many reasons.
Can you state the reasons for everyone to learn?

That is why this is called a forum. Knowledge is meant to be sheared rather than half information.
BusinessRe: Dangote Daughters Take On Leadership Roles As Billionaire Tycoon Steps Back by DAramis: 3:47am On Aug 03, 2025
Judolisco:
male or female Sha born done wey go dey responsible.... [b]Dis are d children of richest black man on earth and me personally I've not seen them misbehaving or causing any drama on social media.... [/b]Na only positive news... Now they are emulating their dad.... Forget dis gender role stuff... We are in 2025 for goodness sake
True on the bolded.

Moreover, my subsequent comment shows that I am not particularly about gender role (just shocked to know that now....checked out the Internet and found out dangote adopted a male child).

I guess all her daughters should be married by now and have their own families.
BusinessRe: Dangote Daughters Take On Leadership Roles As Billionaire Tycoon Steps Back by DAramis: 5:26pm On Aug 02, 2025
ufotunang:
His daughters will inherit his businesses and properties
Really shocked to know this. All the same, it is all good cause all children are gift irrespective of sexes.
BusinessRe: Dangote Daughters Take On Leadership Roles As Billionaire Tycoon Steps Back by DAramis: 4:06pm On Aug 02, 2025
Does that mean he has no male successor? with all his wealth and properties scattered out there? shocked
RomanceRe: Moment Nigerian Woman Confronts Husband’s Side Chick Abroad(photos/video) by DAramis: 7:43pm On Jul 31, 2025
Cromagnon:

How do you know she's single or she said men are scum?

Did she say she was married?
Where are you getting your information from
If you really watched the video, you would not be asking me all these. The lady who recorded mentioned it, and even stated that all her info was given to her by the people living in that neighbourhood.
HealthRe: What Causes Big Or Pointed Navel? by DAramis: 5:15pm On Jul 31, 2025
Oritna94:
It is called an umbilical hernia. It is due to a defect in the wall of the abdomen. As the infant grows, it normal reduces on it's own. However if by 5 or 6 years old and it has not reduced, surgery can be done to fix the defect.
Is the surgery difficult or easy stuff?

Some people are willing to go that route but are just afraid of getting complications while at it.
RomanceRe: Moment Nigerian Woman Confronts Husband’s Side Chick Abroad(photos/video) by DAramis: 3:57am On Jul 31, 2025
Person leave him own husband based on say men na scum...even come turn to single mother join undecided But don't want to let another woman who knows the value of marriage to enjoy her own marriage 🤷🤷

Some of this gender self, they are really agent of the devil. This is because na only wicked person go scatter her own marriage and still go ahead to try to scatter another person's marriage😥😥
RomanceRe: My Friend Won’t Talk To Me Because I Show Interest In Her Ex by DAramis: 4:25pm On Jul 29, 2025
Relationship matter, my hand no dey.

Gold diggers everywhere looking for son of man to led astray

As per say na Abroad guy, interest come dey.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Brokered Peace Between Cambodia And Thailand by DAramis: 3:50pm On Jul 29, 2025
HardMirror:
Point out the pun in all the things you said. Do you even know what a pun is? You guys just say "pun intended" without understanding what a pun is.

Pathetic
Hello professor

"On kolos whenever he seems to type on his social platforms"

The bolded word is the one I was referencing when I made that statement about pun.

Maybe I should have re-paragraph it in such a way to separate it from others statements which are original and had nothing to do with my last statement.

Have a blessed week ahead.
I come in peace 🙏
PropertiesRe: This Could Be That House Agent That Is Trying To Rip You Off by DAramis: 7:41pm On Jul 28, 2025
Reloadedisraelp:
whoever they scam like dis needs to be flog 50stroke of koboko
Na money miss road people dey do like this.

For nija person the pay 1.2 million naira when no be say na banana island the house dey.
RomanceRe: Birdman Vs Toni Braxton: No Lose Guard Ooo, someone is waiting to cashout by DAramis: 7:39pm On Jul 28, 2025
franugo:
You're assuming a prenup was not signed, besides TB is doing pretty well for herself I believe
If pre-nup was signed, do you think she will divorce him and slam that 160m dollar tag?

Absolutely No. She will rather find a way to eliminate him silently and take over all those assets...Dey play make pant dey wear you when it comes to American women and ripping off men.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 98 pages)