Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 7:37am On Jun 05, 2020 |
jboixxx: [color=#0000ff]It depends on type of package: parcel or cargo, weight of item, EMS or ordinary Registered mail. Delivery time can't be ascertained cuz of some unforeseen events + covid19 but normally, shouldn't be more than 3-4workdays. [/color] Ok thanks bro? But can u estimate d cost? |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 1:57am On Jun 05, 2020 |
RealEzee: check stats and reviews , OnePlus doesn't end up been famed flagship killer for nothing, invest lil time watching reviews.yes and yes it rivals Samsung too.
I already posted some links earlier feel free to read them up.
All round performance and value for money is Oneplus, kindly check stats e no hard, as a big fan of Xiaomi I know their flagship doesn't rival OnePlus please don't start that comparison.
Feel free to go through this detailed comparison recently, add this to the others links I posted : https://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-8-pro-vs-huawei-p40-pro-1110148/ This my friend is what i call paper specs which oneplus excels at. Check live review, it only beats d huawei p40 pro in its fluid screen, d rest goes to huawei. U saw dat unrivalled face id? Dos outstanding cameras? Dat mad wireless fast charge? Dat sweet os even without google? Dat my friend is a proper flagship. |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 1:51am On Jun 05, 2020 |
RealEzee: second for market share in terms of its company's port folio,as they are not just into smartphone production but other services this is where and what makes hauwei second in market share in the tech space, I earlier explained tho.
they are not second in best flagship smartphones at all, they are behind OnePlus in that regard, check the stats e no hard. No you are wrong. Its just in smartphone shipments sir. They overtook ericsson to become no.1 in electronics and are no.2 behind samsung jst for smartphone shipments. Oneplus is even behind oppo and vivo, its brothers. It just offers vfm products, which is even changing as 8 pro was abt a $1000. nt dat it can stand toe to toe with huawei. |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 12:04am On Jun 05, 2020 |
Guys pls aw long does it take for nipost to deliver a package from enugu to ph during this lockdown? And how much can it cost? |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 11:44pm On Jun 04, 2020 |
[quote author=RealEzee post=90301080]yes OnePlus above Huawei anytime any day, Huawei tops oneplus in marketshare due to the fact that they are into other services aside making smart phones and that adds to their port folio that makes the company reach wider than OnePlus, whereas Oneplue is more into smartphone making, flagship killers to be exact.
..................... sir when it comes to all round functionality the oneplus doesnt even cum near the p40 pro. Is it nt jst yday oneplus started giving ip rating? Like does oneplus even give xiaomi a good competition in china? Its more like u read paper spec dan u watch life performance. Oneplus is only good at packing heavy hardware specs. Other than good screens, what area can they claim to be better? Neither they nor samsung are good camera rivals to huawei. Their nightmode to huawei is lyk transsion's to xiaomi. Huawei's software optimization is miles better. They ain't 2nd for ntin. Man dey cant stand toe to toe with huawei. |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 10:49am On Jun 04, 2020 |
jboixxx: [color=#0000ff] VaultOfLag', you damn sure you don't need all these and it's unfortunate that Dragnet has turned his blind eyes to your activities here. Soon, he will come with unreasonable excuse(s), like before, to lock up this thread if peeps take you on.
Please, let it go, king.
And to the Xiaomi peeps, let's talk less of transsion products as this thread is for Xiaomi devices. The less we talked about it, the better we get.[/color] The only two respectful and responsible ppl av met since i entered nairaland....oga jboixxx and lexusgs430 |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 1:21am On Jun 04, 2020 |
RealEzee: huh you no put OnePlus? Which kind analysis b dis kwa, oga I'm not pleased, OnePlus before Huawei sef Haba na Oneplus and huawei, do they look like mates? Can oneplus carry all the google opposition huawei's been carrying and still survive? Talk more of retaining second position? Huawei's king man |
Phones › Re: Iphone 6s Or Redmi Note 8 by Darlinx01(m): 12:51am On Jun 04, 2020 |
Phones › Re: The Infinix S5 Pro Might Not(be) For You: Let Me Tell You Why... by Darlinx01(m): 12:49am On Jun 04, 2020 |
ShunTecnoInfinix: I am here to liberate you guys from transsion mediocre device  Dnt worry am using realme, buh e be lyk say to chop ban dn dey hungry u.. Insulting nairaland's highest customer |
Phones › Re: The Infinix S5 Pro Might Not(be) For You: Let Me Tell You Why... by Darlinx01(m): 6:56pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
sunshineV: I'll actually buy it for 10k tho Ah swr...if na 10k ah go rush am...its pretty nice but overpricey |
Phones › Re: The Infinix S5 Pro Might Not(be) For You: Let Me Tell You Why... by Darlinx01(m): 6:52pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
ShunTecnoInfinix: The infinix S5 recycled device is not for Nigerias because we don't deserve mediocre phones again!! we want value for money we want Redmi  guy u too worry...no thread wey ah no dey see ur comment |
Phones › Re: Iphone 6s Or Redmi Note 8 by Darlinx01(m): 6:42pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
ShunTecnoInfinix: iPhone, Samsung,Redmi and Huawei in that order  sir its samsung, huawei, iphone den redmi. Aw can u be comparing xiaomi with huawei lyk dey are nur mates la. |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 5:22pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
nurez305: Has anyone been able to buy any phone on aliexpress recently ? The reason I'm asking this is, I order a phone since 22nd of last month and it is yet to be shipped.... please what can i do because I don't want to cancelled the order due to uba fraud of crediting amount less than what was debited... they have done that to me once and I don't want that to happen again My order has been in transit for 86 days. Its either you open dispute sir or u wait. Aliexpress now is order den relax and 4get abt d order, till u get a miracle call frm the post office. Pls do nt order any urgent tin nw till the pandemic is over, else you could get it as christmas gift frm santa. |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 5:11pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
Ah neva cram my phone no. finish but las las ah dn cram my tracking number, which kain tin be dis sef? 86 days in transit yet ppl wey place order april using d same SG post dn collect item finish. Na say dem dey do d first shall be d last? Or na seller wey pay highest money? |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 4:57pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
toksade203: Hello,
Send a Screenshot sir dis stupid fone cant screenshot |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 4:48pm On Jun 03, 2020 |
xclusive43: This is from an Android sir is it on the app or a browser? And how do i access the message seller option? |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 11:26am On Jun 03, 2020 |
xclusive43: Then it should be there, except if you not doing it right I cant even seem to see an option to message the seller. I can do all dis on my system but its nt showing up on this mobile phone |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 11:19am On Jun 03, 2020 |
xclusive43: Do you still have purchase protection? Yes i do. |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 11:10am On Jun 03, 2020 |
xclusive43: Under your orders, tap on d specific order, you should see open dispute there Its nt working sir |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 10:26am On Jun 03, 2020 |
Abeg make una help me. How will i open dispute on aliexpress using mobile phone? Cant seem to find d option |
Phones › Re: Iphone 6s Or Redmi Note 8 by Darlinx01(m): 12:02am On Jun 03, 2020 |
Herfather: Ok Am having a hard time choosing between iPhone 6s and redmi note 8 Can someone please advice me on which to buy
I want a phone with a very good camera op unless u are an apple fan who cares only abt name, den go for redmi note 8. Its far better dan dat toy people carry in d name of iphone |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 11:26pm On Jun 02, 2020 |
Guys pls why is aliexpress site so useless and frustrating on mobile phone? I cant track my order or open a dispute or even message d seller to extend bp. Is there any way to do dis on mobile? |
Phones › Re: Redmi 9 Mediatek G70 64+4 $200 Vs Infinix Note 7 Mediatek G70 128+6 $200 by Darlinx01(m): 3:54pm On Jun 02, 2020 |
naijasensei: If Realme comes to Nigeria guess who wins? The value oriented customer - a group I proudly belong to, Realme will push Redmi and Xiaomi to be better, thereby offering sensible customers more value for money. Now run along. your post deserves a kudos. Its time we break out of fanboyism and force all these brands to behave. To start with, this issue of mediatek dis, mediatek dat shows how tech-illiterate we are. True mediatek bleeped up in d past, but dey've been dishing out nice chipsets recently. The fact that xiaomi has started using dis chipsets does nt mean they've started milking users. Its nt abt using mediatek, but using quality ones. D reason transsion has been hated is bcux dey sell outdated chipsets at ridiculous prices. The g70 is a nice chipset but at 200 dollars i think its a little overpriced. The redmi 9 is supposed to be a budget device so its not supposed to be priced over $150 but if it truly retails for $200 den its overpriced. |
Phones › Re: 7 Things To Know About The New OPPO Reno3 & Reno3 Pro by Darlinx01(m): 10:34am On Jun 02, 2020 |
symbianDON: I think you are mixing it up. the rapture WILL take place prior to the great tribulation. however, some Christians (for obvious reasons) will miss the rapture. these are the category of Christians that will suffer the great tribulation. of course, the ones who persevere will be killed by the anti-christ then they also will go to heaven before the marriage of the lamb. Read matt 24:22, if the days not be shortened, no one will have been saved, read rev 13:9-10, this calls for endurance and faith of the saints, lastly read matt 24:29-31 after d tribulation, then will the son of man appear and send his angels to gather his elects. We've had this misunderstanding in christianity for a while, and as such a lot of people ain't prepared for tribulations. Jus take a deeper look into those scriptures. God bless you sir. |
Phones › Re: 7 Things To Know About The New OPPO Reno3 & Reno3 Pro by Darlinx01(m): 12:38am On Jun 02, 2020 |
symbianDON: the rapture of the saints of Christ is nearer than most people realize! Going by the interpretation of Daniel's dream in the bible, we are actually in the last minutes to the rapture! There's no better time to give your life to Christ than now....because you wouldn't want to be here during the seven years after the rapture......hmmmm the world hasn't seen anything yet, till then. both christians will suffer d great tribulation too. We will need d love of God in our heart in order to survive. Read matt. 24 |
Phones › Re: XIAOMI Discussion Thread [updated]* by Darlinx01(m): 8:18pm On May 31, 2020 |
iKingsley: Please, wait Oo! Can a discussion thread be interesting without arguments? Web version of North Korea! Ah swr...na dos arguement make me cherish dah former thread...at least minus the fun i do gain a lot of knowledge frm some of dos arguements....miss dah thread alot sha |
Phones › Re: Why Does My Infinix S5 Pro Keep Refreshing Broswer Page Incessantly? by Darlinx01(m): 4:38pm On May 31, 2020 |
henrylowe: Hey guys! I don't know what's wrong with my new device
Each time I'm browsing and I decide to minimize and then return back a few seconds after, the page reloads again. Yeah I know it's normal for a browser page to reload but not less than 20 seconds than you minimized it and return back there
I noticed other apps on my phone do not do that nonsense even if I keep them open for hours, only browsers do that in a few seconds- Chrome, Brave and PHX. I even downloaded UC Mini Browser and it seemed to be different for a few hours until it joined the refresh gang
What manner of annoying web page refresh is this?
Note: Infinix S5 Pro is 6GB and it's super fast. I have only downloaded a few apps in it
What could be the problem guys? Is it just that webpage or even other webpages and sites...it might be the fault of the website |
Phones › Re: Nobody's Talking About VIVO PHONES On Nairaland. Why?? by Darlinx01(m): 4:03pm On May 31, 2020 |
Asianjollof007: But oppo phones cost like mad try realme, cheap and cool |
Phones › Re: Nobody's Talking About VIVO PHONES On Nairaland. Why?? by Darlinx01(m): 3:59pm On May 31, 2020 |
edoairways: I need to get this device guy no offence but i thought u were a transsion fanatic always bashing at xiaomites |
Phones › Re: ... by Darlinx01(m): 3:51pm On May 31, 2020 |
BeforeJuly: Hello Nairaland tech heads,
I would really like to know the kind of Android phones I could get with a #25,000 budget. I know it would most likely be a used phone but I would really love suggestions.
Thanks. get the Umidigi a3s |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 8:46am On May 31, 2020 |
jcmaiah: Someone picking it up for you must have ID. Secondly that would depend on how nice the people there are! However, I hope you are checking order to know when purchase protection runs out? but the person i should have sent to pick it up doesnt have my id. Guys Can i scan my id and maybe send it to d person? |
Technology Market › Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Darlinx01(m): 8:43pm On May 30, 2020 |
I placed an order while ah was still in enugu, but due to corona d order overstayed in transit for 80 days. Now i hv gone back to ph. Supposing d order finally arrives, how do i get it? Should i change delivery address or is it possible to tell the post office in enugu to ship it to ph after it arrives or can a person pick it up on my behalf and den waybill it to me? Guys pls wah do i do in this situation? |