Stats: 3,325,248 members, 8,420,961 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 03:21 PM

Datribune's Posts

Nairaland ForumDatribune's ProfileDatribune's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 66 pages)

PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 11:06am On Dec 28, 2014
Kenai:
A lot of the people screaming "Sai Buhari" are just ignorant little kids who never witnessed his tyrannical administration and are only deceived by propaganda.
That's why they believe every rubbish including the way he "cleared Nigeria's 15 billion naira debt with 50 million naira".

They lack the ability to research and verify things.
What is it dat d stealing is not corruption camp knows dat we don't know.
To d informed d decision is easy & pretty much settled - GET RID OF DIS WEAK, CORRUPT & UTTERLY CLUELESS LEADER!
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 10:23am On Dec 28, 2014
sufido123:
The burden is on you purveyors of these lies to prove them as correct. It is a maxim in logic that you can't negate a negative. I can't disprove what is factually inaccurate on its face. If you Buhari rabid fans have not learned that name callings reduces you to classless acts by now, I don't know when you will learn.
Everything in dat post is factually correct. If u hav problems comprehending any of dem, then ask & u will be given knowledge. Asking u to argue ur points because d post seems lazy & escapist is not name-calling. Pls learn not to be so sensitive.
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 10:13am On Dec 28, 2014
caprini1:
Oga Lagos was under UPN,and I was enjoying free education,with free books and school materials...meanwhile I was born and bred in Lagos island,so you are telling me Iya Lukman our neigbour hoarded 2 cartons of peak milk,mtcheew....say what u know abeg! I don't hate Buhari,neither do I like him,am just telling you what I witnessed as a kid.
What if lagos was under d UPN?. Didn't Kingsway, UTC, PZ, Kewalrams, Chellarams etc close down in lagos?. Was there no scarcity of Essential Commodities (ESENCO) in lagos?. What do u hav against d warehouses where dis essential commodities were being hoarded thrown open & d exploitation of d masses stopped?. Buhari/Idiagbon regime was a corrective govt dat stopped d Indiscipline & corruption of politicians, crooks & drug dealers.
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 9:36am On Dec 28, 2014
sufido123:
These nonsense have been debunked numerous times. Why resurrect them again? Find another propaganda tool, not these tired and retired factually incorrect assertions.
dis post sounds lazy & escapist. If u disagree wit any of d assertions why don't u counter dem & argue ur case on dis public forum.
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 9:22am On Dec 28, 2014
caprini1:
I still remember market women being flogged and their beverages seized by soldiers at apongbon in 1984 january and their goods distributed freely for price hike or something like that.
Don't post lies. Politicians & crooks hoarded stuffs in their warehouses. No food, no essential commodities. Soap, milk, sugar etc popularly called essential commodities disappeared from d shelves. d NPN vampires partied away conspicuously while nigerians groaned in unimaginable suffering. d warehouses were full while d market stalls were empty & d masses suffered. Fortunately 4 nigeria, d patriotic duo of Buhari & Idiagbon came to d people's rescue. d warehouses where d NPN criminals hoarded foodstuffs & commodities were thrown open & d nigerian people were given relief. It was a new day 4 d nigerian people & they were grateful to Buhari & Idiagbon
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Comparison Of GEJ New Trains With Trains From Other Countries by datribune: 9:08am On Dec 28, 2014
BrosPeter:
[size=15pt]Where are Buhari trains, the ones he bought and commissioned in 1983?[/size]

There's none right?
What an ignorant post. dis is what we ar talking about. If u don't know can't u research or ask elders?. Ur post shows absolute ignorance of d type of hand dat Buhari was dealt when he became head of state. We ar talking of someone inheriting an economy dat was practically dead & resuscitating it & u thru ignorance of d depth & magnitude of d economic problem & national debt dat d GMB govt inherited u ask whether he built trains in an economy dat was practically dead. How clueless can u get?.
d NPN crooks looted d country to bankruptcy. d country was broke & heavily in debt. No country would giv d heavily indebted Nigeria any more loans. No food, no money. Soap, milk, sugar etc popularly called essential commodities disappeared frm d market. Fed govt couldn't even pay salaries & u ar here talking of building of trains in an economy totally wrecked thru profligacy & corruption by thieving politicians. smh
PoliticsRe: 2015: Jonathan Visits IBB Today by datribune: 5:15pm On Dec 27, 2014
natureblack:
My query is;why are some people hell-bent in ensuring he rules again huh huh
Pls try & educate urself on d history of our country & u will realize why knowledgeable people wit a sense of history highly revere him & yearn 4 his return. While GEJ's govt will go down in nigerian history as one of d most inept & corrupt govts, d Buhari/Idiagbon regime remains d reference point 4 good governance, discipline & integrity. GMB rescued nigeria frm an economic catastrophe worse than what Greece experienced recently. He saved nigeria frm d abyss it was plunged by greedy looters & criminals of d worst kind masquerading as politicians of d NPN (d evil progenitor of d PDP) & once again made d country solvent while rejecting d IMF loan & its slavish conditionalities. During his short stint as head of state he showed dat if we believe in ourselves & look inwards our country would be great.
I don't care 4 d PDP & APC but I care about d patriot, GMB. if elections ar a referendum on performance while in office, GMB has proved himself & I will vote 4 him any day, any time, any platform. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: APC Begins ‘walk The Ward’ Campaign by datribune: 4:24pm On Dec 27, 2014
d Buhari /Osinbajo ticket will receive our mandate to sanitize our country & halt d rot of d clueless GEJ yrs. GMB is a strong & decisive leader. Prof Osinbajo is a wise man & a good man who means well 4 d country. We shall be their foot soldiers in d struggle 4 change, going door to door to explain d issues at stake to d electorate. In a free & fair election come 2015, GMB will be president & by a landslide & truth be said, he will be a damn good president. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Nairaland POLL: 2015 Presidential Election. by datribune: 4:03pm On Dec 27, 2014
I vote for Buhari
PoliticsRe: No September Salary For Now, Fayose Tells Ekiti Workers by datribune: 11:18pm On Dec 26, 2014
WhiteTechnology:
Pls do me a favour

Quickly Wikipedia the attributes of unitary system and federal system

As I speak to you, Nigeria is practicing false federalism = Unitary system.
Stop confusing urself. There's nothing to debate here. just drop it. d fact is - D ONLY TIME IN NIGERIAN HISTORY WHEN D COUNTRY WAS UNDER A UNITARY SYSTEM OF GOVT WAS UNDER AGUIYI IRONSI.
PoliticsRe: No September Salary For Now, Fayose Tells Ekiti Workers by datribune: 10:56pm On Dec 26, 2014
WhiteTechnology:
Ironsi established the unitary system out of political ignorance that people like Ojukwu criticized him that Nigeria is not a military parade ground.

But Awo encouraged Gowon to retain(keep) and strengthened the unitary system.

In 1969 the petroleum act was decreed making any oil found in any part of Nigeria , FG property

What was Awo's stand on that act.?

After the war, did Awo insist on reversal of that decree.?
Guy, stop confusing urself. AT NO TIME UNDER GOWON WAS NIGERIA UNDER A UNITARY SYSTEM. d ONLY time in nigerian history when d country was under a UNITARY SYSTEM WAS UNDER IRONSI. On assumption of power, Ironsi promulgated Decree 34 of 1966, which abrogated d federal system & substituted it wit a unitary system.
Gowon abrogated Ironsi's decree 34 & divided d country into 12 states. Pls get ur facts right
PoliticsRe: No September Salary For Now, Fayose Tells Ekiti Workers by datribune:
anonimi:
I thought Gowon ruled AFTER Ironsi was killed in the July 1966 coup, is that no longer correct huh shocked

And how could Gowon who CREATED the 12 states still make the country a federation of the states he created AFTER Ironsi's unitary decree?
Don't get it twisted. Ironsi met a federation wit regions. On assumption of power, he promulgated Decree 34 of 1966, which abrogated d federal system & substituted it wit a unitary system.
Gowon abrogated Ironsi's decree 34 & divided d country into 12 states.
PoliticsRe: No September Salary For Now, Fayose Tells Ekiti Workers by datribune: 10:34pm On Dec 26, 2014
WhiteTechnology:
Do you know the meaning of the word " RETAINED "
Pls explain urself.
PoliticsRe: No September Salary For Now, Fayose Tells Ekiti Workers by datribune: 10:20pm On Dec 26, 2014
WhiteTechnology:
The price for Awo supporting Gowon in retaining the unitary system because of the false hope of becoming President

Is

Regional poverty
LIAR!. Stop lies. Stop d misinformation. Under Gowon, Nigeria was a federation wit 12 states. It was Aguiyi Ironsi who promulgated decree 34 which abrogated Nigeria's federal structure in exchange for a unitary one. It was a major political miscalculation.
PoliticsRe: Photo; APC Vice Presidential Candidate Campaigns For Vote Inside BRT Bus by datribune: 10:50pm On Dec 25, 2014
Prof is a wise man & a good man who means well 4 our country. We shall be his foot soldiers in d struggle 4 change, going door to door to explain d issues at stake to d misinformed. In a free & fair election in february, GMB will be president & by a landslide. And truth be said, he will be a damn good presidend. Vote Buhari/Osinbajo 2015
PoliticsRe: Wikileaks: "Buhari's Ethnocentrism Would Jeopardize Nigeria's Unity" - Tinubu by datribune: 4:13pm On Dec 25, 2014
darediamond:
People of Factual History Will Speak To Expose Lies.
You are one of the People!!!

Buahari ko Buredi ni.....
Do not be easily deceived. What d guy posted is nothing but a tissue of lies to deceive d gullible. The desperation frm d stealing is not corruption camp now has no boundaries & they ar ready to do anything to tarnish d impeccable image of d General. Fortunately Nigerians hav suffered enough under dis visionless & clueless govt & no amount of misinformation will make them repeat d mistake of "i had no shoes" of .2011 in 2015.
d suitcases in question were 53 & they belonged to d emir & a family of 20 persons - d Nigerian ambassador to Libya Dr Tahir waziri who arrived d airport d same time as d emir & was coming home to resume appointment as chief of protocol, his 3 wives & 16 children.
Fela was jailed 4 currency smuggling.These ar d facts.
GMB is a patriot & a man of extraordinary integrity who once rescued nigeria frm d civilian misrule of d criminal national party of nigeria (NPN), d progenitor of dis dysfunctional PDP. He has done it b4, he will do it again.
SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Wikileaks: "Buhari's Ethnocentrism Would Jeopardize Nigeria's Unity" - Tinubu by datribune: 4:09pm On Dec 25, 2014
neocortex:
Integrity, like allowing emir of gwandu to import dollars even though he made it illegal himself or jailing Fela for criticising him.
I smell desperation frm d stealing is not corruption camp. No amount of misinformation & smear campaign will make nigerians repeat d mistake of "i had no shoes" of 2011 in 2015.
I don't know where u got ur stories about dollars. d suitcases were 53 & they belonged to d emir & a family of 20 persons - d Nigerian ambassador to Libya Dr Tahir waziri who arrived d airport d same time as d emir & was coming home to resume appointment as chief of protocol, his 3 wives & 16 children.
Fela was jailed 4 currency smuggling.These ar d facts.
GMB is a patriot & a man of extraordinary integrity who once rescued nigeria frm d civilian misrule of d criminal national party of nigeria (NPN), d progenitor of dis dysfunctional PDP. He has done it b4, he will do it again.
SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: VP Sambo Lambasts Fashola Over High Taxation & Alleged Claiming Of FG Projects by datribune: 9:49am On Dec 25, 2014
I used to think Sambo was tongueless.
PoliticsRe: VP Sambo Lambasts Fashola Over High Taxation & Alleged Claiming Of FG Projects by datribune: 9:43am On Dec 25, 2014
Hahahaha PDP in panic mode. Game over. Change is imminent. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: I'll Meet With Other Generals To Solve Insurgency- Buhari by datribune: 9:21am On Dec 25, 2014
Thank u my president-in waiting. We ar wit u on dis national mission. All our hands ar on deck to rescue d ship of state dat is drifting aimlessly & in danger of sinking in d evil sea of corruption under dis most corrupt, clueless & effeminate leader in our history. There's too much at stake. Failure is not an option. We can't go on like dis. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Buhari Garners 40,000 Followers On Twitter In 2 Days. by datribune: 12:04am On Dec 25, 2014
HugeMac:
He is opening twitter account and he won't call his northern suicide bombers to order , use 14 year old girls as suicide bombers after brain washing their parents ,
Am still waiting for a tangible reason for southerners to vote this dictator who forces himself to smile
Hahahaha just stop because it's stale already. d divisiveness of using tribe & religion to divide nigerians & hold on to power will not work anymore. Game over - d clueless one is on d homestrech of his inept presidency.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Garners 40,000 Followers On Twitter In 2 Days. by datribune: 11:37pm On Dec 24, 2014
vigasimple:
One of the reason I have serious doubt about Bhuari is the born to rule Fulani masters mentality. They always condescend on others.

So, at 72years old, Bhuari did not see a younger person in the whole of Nigeria to support as a candidate for Presidency.

For the diehard followers of Bhuari, I have news for you, this contest is about his own personal ambition and not the love of Nigeria (maybe love of the North)

All the world over, young people under 50years old are President but Nigeria is different.

Is it possible that pressure of the job cut short Bhuari, which we don't pray for. We then have another constitutional crisis like Yar Adua and GEJ.

what happened to all our young leaders even in APC?

Time will tell as something is not right.

To me personally, Bhuari is not about SERVICE but SELFISHNESS
Just yesterday Tunisia d most stable of d Arab spring countries just elected an 88 yr old.
Mandela took office at age 76
Ronald Reagan took office at age 73
Both were 2 of d best presidents in world history.
GMB is 72. Why should age be a problem in GMB's case. If u ar worried about age, don't worry about GMB who is 72, worry more about Ali Must Go, GEJ's re-election campaign chairman who is 78. GEJ Must Go. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Buhari Garners 40,000 Followers On Twitter In 2 Days. by datribune:
I follow GMB. What u ar seeing here is a snapshot of what will come to pass. d stealing is not corruption camp is in serious trouble. I see a political tsunami coming to sweep d clueless one out of Aso rock. Landslide will not be a good enough word to describe what is about to happen & it won't be long frm now. Let d votings begin. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Team Wishes Nigerians A Merry Christmas (Photo) by datribune: 10:05pm On Dec 24, 2014
Sunbellar:
Your are just struggling to make a point where there is none. We are all Nigerians and we know the truth. BUHARI is old and feeble. Nothing new to offer.
Hahahaha d only people struggling ar GEJ & his band of looters whose integrity is in shambles. History will not be kind to them. To d informed d decision is easy & pretty much settled -
GMB - tried, tested & proven to be one of d greatest nigerian leaders of all time.
GEJ - tried, tested & proven to be d weakest, most clueless & corrupt leader in nigerian history.
Come 2015, we shall giv d General a historic mandate to stop d rot of d clueless GEJ years. He did it b4, he will do it again.
SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Team Wishes Nigerians A Merry Christmas (Photo) by datribune: 7:36pm On Dec 24, 2014
Sunbellar:
You re on your own. Nigerians cannot be fooled to vote for your fantastic GMB. His inciting statements in 2011 that took so many lives is still fresh in our memory. There could be no change in an old Buhari! GEJ TILL 2019!
Stop d misinformation. In ur ignorance u interpret a hausa idiom in a literal sense. Try & interpret d English idiom - "raining cats & dogs" literally in English & see how stewpid it sounds.
Why don't u talk about d terrorist appologist who as C-in-C who had d security reports but chose to defend d terrorist Mend in d independence day bombings in Abuja - "it is not MEND", d appologist said. His pals include Tompolo & Asari Dokubo who was arrested in Cotonou 4 being a Boko Haram leader but later released due to GEJ's intervention.
Come 2015 Nigerians will say good riddance to d weakest, most corrupt & effeminate leader in our history. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Igbos Top List Of Donors To Buhari – APC by datribune: 7:12pm On Dec 24, 2014
I foresee a political tsunami sweeping off d clueless one frm Aso rock come February. It will be a landslide, it won't even be close. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Team Wishes Nigerians A Merry Christmas (Photo) by datribune: 6:54pm On Dec 24, 2014
Sunbellar:
GEJ TILL 2019! We don't need Bokoharamic wishes!
It is stale already. d divisiveness of using tribe & religion to divide nigerians & hold on to power will not work anymore. Game over - d clueless one is on d homestrech of his inept presidency.
PoliticsRe: Only continuity can ensure lasting development, says Obasanjo by datribune: 12:31pm On Dec 23, 2014
Fellywood:
YOU GUYS ARE PATHETIC. I ASKED & HAVE NOT RECEIVED YOUR RESPONSE...DID ABACHA STOLE NIGERIA'S MONEY? LETS START FROM HERE FIRST..IM WAITING FOR YOU.
Easy. No need to scream. However, ur question is rather childish because everyone knows dat Abacha stole frm our national treasury & dat is to his eternal shame.
U keep talking like we ar not d same ones dat voted 4 Jonathan in 2011. But he has failed in every dept of leadership. He has shown dat he lacks d wisdom, d tact, d decisiveness & d political know-how to neutralize d opposition & save our nation d pains of his failings. If u think just because he's a southerner & a Xtian we will mortgage d future of generations unborn by continuing to vote 4 a failed leader who has shown dat he doesn't hav what it takes to lead a complex nation like ours then u must be joking. He only has himself to blame because he already had his chance & he blew it. We did it 4 GEJ in 2011 & he failed us, dis time we need a change. We will do it 4 GMB. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Only continuity can ensure lasting development, says Obasanjo by datribune: 12:00pm On Dec 23, 2014
Fellywood:
ITS JUST A FEW MONTHS AWAY. YOU WILL ALL CRY US RIVERS AGAIN...SERIAL LOSERS
Time has changed. d dynamics has changed. We were super- charged In 2011 when We cast aside our differences & gave GEJ a resounding mandate - "We ar voting GEJ & not PDP" we said. He squandered our goodwill on d alter of rabid corruption. d man who had no shoes turned out to be d defender of d rich & d nemesis of d poor. d rich got richer, d poor got poorer. Now nigerians ar extra-super-charged to giv d General a historic mandate to root out corruption & stop d rot of d clueless GEJ years & it won't be long frm now. SAI BUHARI
PoliticsRe: Only continuity can ensure lasting development, says Obasanjo by datribune: 11:36am On Dec 23, 2014
Fellywood:
GO ASK YOUR BUHARI IF ABACHA EVER TOUCHED NIGERIA'S KOBO....EVIL PEOPLE
U don't need to scream on d forum. I smell desperation. Nigerians will not repeat d mistake of "I had shoes" of 2011 in 2015. Come 2015 nigerians shall say good riddance to d weakest, most corrupt & effeminate leader in our history. Game over - d clueless one is on d homestrech of his inept presidency. SAI BUHARI

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 66 pages)