Stats: 3,327,156 members, 8,429,545 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:35 AM

Davodyguy's Posts

Nairaland ForumDavodyguy's ProfileDavodyguy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 (of 573 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 7:57am On Aug 27, 2016
EMMAACHILE:
Check your settings, data usage and check consumption of mobdro
How?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 7:36am On Aug 27, 2016
EMMAACHILE:
That's too much. Check your data usage and confirm
1400mb balance at start of match
900 mb balance at end of match.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by davodyguy: 11:37pm On Aug 26, 2016
tuco:
German League
Dortmond vs mainz
Date Saturday 27th
Time 1.30
Max TV
2:30 pm

Nigeria
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 10:05pm On Aug 26, 2016
Just watched Bayern be werder Bremen now on Mobdro and it consumed 700mb for 90mins game. Etisalat
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 11:28pm On Aug 25, 2016
EMMAACHILE:
Depends on app used for streaming and quality of streaming
Consumption range from below 200mb to 350mb in 90 minutes.
4gb data on airtel will give about 10 to 20 matches.
20 matches, if you're using the data for only streaming. What if it's for other things too?
CelebritiesRe: Sanyeri Buys Car For His Wife, Hawawu Omolara Afonja (Photos) by davodyguy: 10:20am On Aug 24, 2016
Nice

Baby mi jowo o je ka joma gbadun

Olomi jowo o je ka joma gbadun

Aya to mo yayi lo n seke oko re

B'elegan ba n tan e ko mama se gba o

Idunu n la ni fun oko kaya ko moke oko

Orire lo je fun aya toba moke oko o

Oni temi o aya abike mi gbo temi o

Gbo temi o baby gbo temi o ololufe o, jeka jowa o

Jeka sowopo dakun ye iwo ayami

Ilosiwaju oko o n be lowo aya o

ilosiwaju aya o n be lowo oko o

Gbo temi o baby ye gbo temi o ye ololufe o

Gbo temi o
NYSCRe: Adeyi Omolade NYSC Member Died While Preparing For Meeting At OOPL - Photos by davodyguy: 11:09am On Aug 23, 2016
nobledeals:
Check the date it was posted on facebook
Yes. But we weren't told when she was buried. That was Last Thursday posted from Kogi State and OG sounds like Ogun State lipsrsealed embarassed
NYSCRe: Adeyi Omolade NYSC Member Died While Preparing For Meeting At OOPL - Photos by davodyguy: 11:05am On Aug 23, 2016
sureway1:
Maybe she is a Moslem.
Muslims don't use casket, but a white cloth.

Next?
NYSCRe: Adeyi Omolade NYSC Member Died While Preparing For Meeting At OOPL - Photos by davodyguy: 11:04am On Aug 23, 2016
EVENTSPRO:
And they are already burying her?
Was her burial prepared b4 she died??
Something not right about this story.

Did they keep a casket somewhere?

Haba. Common Sense
NYSCRe: Adeyi Omolade NYSC Member Died While Preparing For Meeting At OOPL - Photos by davodyguy: 11:02am On Aug 23, 2016
Sound not right.

When did she die? How come they quickly got a casket to bury her? Were her parents consulted?

I dont trust these bloggers and Photoshop these days.

Where is OOPL?

so scanty details
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 8:51pm On Aug 21, 2016
EMMAACHILE:
Surprisingly Glo became full network bars from 2 bars hitherto in my area since two weeks ago. It's very fast here with about 7mbps speed.
Not in Lagos
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 1:37pm On Aug 21, 2016
EMMAACHILE:
With glo, 3000 gives you 15gb, or 4000 for 22gb, or 6000 for 54gb

Airtel 1000 for 4gb, 3000 for 12gb, etc
Both networks are terribly poor in Lagos.

MTN Etisalat the best, but expensive
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: All about IKS Decoders(Qsat, Speed HD, Azsky)POWERVU BIS & IPTV boxes by davodyguy(op): 11:08am On Aug 21, 2016
Fast data

Cheaper cost

For where?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Fta Equipment Market. Buy And Sell Fta Equipments Here by davodyguy: 2:16pm On Aug 16, 2016
joehis2013:
Thanks, but i was told that i need a jack and the motor to move the jack + is there any good installer in sango ota iyana area
You can contact Sanmu, but if he's busy, I can give you the young man that helped me. He's a student so I give him installation jobs to help him
PoliticsCan't We All Follow The Advice Of Fela's Classic In The 70s? by davodyguy(op): 2:09pm On Aug 15, 2016
I've listened to various fela's song and almost all(If not all) are very thoughtful and enjoyable, as well as pleasing to the hear and sould.

I do listen to VIVA Nigeria, but I've never paid much attention to the lyrics, until it was played on air yesterday on one of the Lagos based radio stations Nigeria Info 99.3 Fm. The presenter took the time and allowed the song play twice. At the end he said 'Yes Yes, That's what we need'.

I dug out the youtube video/Audio, as well as the lyrics, in order that some kids who weren't around between 1967-1970 and are in 2016 fanning war rhetoric, can understand the trouble they're inviting.

Let's take our time to analyze the lyrics and see if Fela was wrong with his choice of words.

War is not the answer
It has never been the answer
And it will never be the answer

Long Live NIGERIA, Viva Africa

This is brother Fela Ransome Kuti
This is one time I would like to say a few things
Men are born Kings are made
Treatys are signed Wars are fought
Every country has its own problems
So has Nigeria so has Africa
Let us bind our wounds and live together in peace
Nigeria, one nation indivisible
Long live Nigeria Viva Africa
The history of mankind
Is full of obvious turning points and significant events
Though tongue and tribe my differ We are all Nigerians
We are all Africans War is not the answer
It has never been the answer

fighting amongst each other
Let's live together in peace
Nigeria one Nation Indivisible
Let's eat together like we used to eat
Let's plan together like we used to plan
Sing together like we used to sing
Dance together like we used to dance
United we stand, divided we fall
You know what I mean
I hope you do
Let us bind our wounds and live together in peace
Nigeria one nation indivisible
Brothers and Sisters in Africa
Never should we learn to wage war against each other
Let Nigeria be a lesson to all
We have more to learn towards building then destroying
Our people can't afford any more sufferings
Let's join hands Africa
We have nothing to lose
But a lot to gain
War is not the answer
War has never been the answer
Fighting amongst each other
One nation indivisible
Long live Nigeria
Viva Africa
Can someone tell me why we can't follow the advice?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia08eAsinCE
PoliticsRe: Who's Heard From The Avengers? by davodyguy: 7:44pm On Aug 13, 2016
Victorvexz:
Please just know that u and other Ipob touts are the wicked ones here, u all will see no peace
The kind of hatred these pathetic people have for other Nigerians is so so alarming.

But I believe that so long as the lord lives, evil will befall eveil doers and it shall never be well with anyone who says Nigeria shall not know peace.

Pray for the peace of Nigeria, and you shall know peace. Do otherwise and see otherwise
PoliticsRe: Who's Heard From The Avengers? by davodyguy: 7:40pm On Aug 13, 2016
macluvph1:
Am, still smilling cos the silence of NDA should worry you.

This guys are not after your money.

Remember they said they will shock the whole world soon.

So relax,don't take ogogoro because fresh wine dey come.
Just as they promised to shoot down plane but failed
Promised to attack chevron HQ in Lagos, but failed
Just as they promised to blow up 3rd Mainland bridge on July 2, promised to declare independence on August 1.

When will you Igbo's wake up? This evil that you guys are wishing for Nigeria out of pathetic hatred, will lead you people no where.

Ojuiku started the struggle, after just 3 years, he fled and till he died, he never agitated.

One attention seeking fool called KANU was attempting to to pull Ojuiku, now he's ready to negotiate.

Make hatred no kill you people oooo
CrimeRe: Man Arrested For Fingering 18-Month-Old Girl In Lagos (Photos) by davodyguy: 12:19pm On Aug 12, 2016
Lets join hands and mouths in condemn this act

Strong and long dikked 5 guys should rape this man in his Anus until he bleeds
Foreign AffairsRe: Woman Catches Husband With Lady In Hotel In Kenya(video/pics) by davodyguy: 12:14am On Aug 12, 2016
Towncrier247:
hmm.. Kenyans are not joking with bad news at the moment angry

Imagine, dis Kenyan boys forced a nurse to give them BJ, and they stick a metal rod down her vagina after» http://www.newseveryhour.com/2016/08/nurse-bj.html
bloody nuisance
PoliticsRe: Fayose Greeting Ooni Ogunwusi At Abuja Airport by davodyguy: 8:53pm On Aug 11, 2016
In Yoruba culture, you must bend to greet an elder or a king
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Fta Equipment Market. Buy And Sell Fta Equipments Here by davodyguy: 2:22pm On Aug 11, 2016
joehis2013:
Please what is the function of Jack positioner and is it different from the motor.
moves the dish from east to west, without having to track again. They also call it motor in the olden days.

Now its Jack
CelebritiesRe: Ayo Adesanya Celebrates Her 46th Birthday by davodyguy: 9:37am On Aug 11, 2016
kossyablaze:
Amoeba HBD o kiss
Post your pix, if you have the balls or
CelebritiesRe: Ayo Adesanya Celebrates Her 46th Birthday by davodyguy: 9:36am On Aug 11, 2016
Wow. She's that old?

Just like Bimbo Akintola, Omotola, etc I love this lady
FamilyRe: Update On Woman Who Slapped Her Husband At LUTH by davodyguy:
Pathetic.

Yes, she doesn't deserve a home.

Here's why

1) She lacks self control or restraint and has bad temperament. ( Someone like her at the slightest provocation can kill husband or children)
2) She lacks respect. (A woman shouldn't raise her hand on her man at home, talkless of embarrassing him in public) Talk about stigma, with level of internet publicity.
3) She's a bad example for others
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:45pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
I dnt need to know useless home you live. All I need is where to meet you. Animal
To come and beg for food?
Troll. I'm enjoying this attention.

Let's go there
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:42pm On Jul 26, 2016
Pidggin:
Hmmm while I feel sorry for the boy I think he is delinquent. The father failed by not providing for his family yet punishing the child in this inhumane way. Poverty has a way of affecting one's thinking faculty.

I wonder why the little boy couldn't beg for food rather than being bold enough to steal. Hope he will be adopted by a loving family and hope he never steals again
My point exactly.

Instead of stealing, he could have begged.
The parents were so so wrong. But the boy could have begged. Though it's wrong, but I see lots of kids like that on the road. Daddy daddy please give me 50 naira, I'm hungry. I feel sorry for them, but I don't want such child to steal, I drop the money
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:38pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
I dnt need to know useless home you live. All I need is where to meet you. Animal
Are you a troll?

Answer this question. Cos it's obvious you are miserable.

Just registered on Nairaland to troll.
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:35pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
I dnt have your time.
Joker. Yet you registered cos of me. See how unserious
You are low life slowpoke

Your reception under my foot.
Of course it has to be your foot, since you belong to the floor

If you have something doing he won't come here and
typed rubbish.
Because you lack comprehension skills, how's that my challenge? Hi back to school. Toddler

I need to see you real life I will teach you a lesson. Fool. I will not respond to your useless comment again, all I need from you how to see you and I promise you will end up in igbobi by the time I finish with you. Old fool
Like I said earlier, you must be living a very pathetic life in the real world. Jobless, miserable and idiotic. I have an advise for you. Leave whatever you're doing now, jump into the Lagoon
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:24pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
Can you give me ur details or meet me somewhere or tell me where to meet you, I will chain you like a dog and deal with you mercilessly. Nonentity of Africa. That's all I need from you where to meet you
See this fool. You registered on Nairaland and demand for my details? I suspected that you're a low life, now you've added trolling to it.

If I choose to give you my details, I'll have you behind bars by this time tomorrow. You must probably be a criminal, a thief and a public nuisance.

Seun should do something about criminals like you
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 9:12pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
i purposely sign up because of your idiotic comment.
This just shows how miserable you are. You must be living a very terrible and pathetic life in the real world. I promise to make it more difficult for you
nextlevel2222:
you are a brainless and your life must be full of evil acts and he goat.
You and Generations are brainless, moronic and ignorant. Since common sense eludes you to comprehend a simple post. I wonder what kind of life you live in the real world

nextlevel2222:
I wanted to condemned the father before- can you listen to yourself?
Mumu, what should I have said? I should support the father abi? Mumu. Nobi would not and I didn't. I condemn both the father and the step mother for doing such a terrible evil on that child

nextlevel2222:
So that's the best way to chastise the little boy. I fear you,
That's why I feel so sorry for the pathetic life you must be living in the real world. There's no where in any of my posts on this thread that I ever recommended a stiffer punishment for the kid. I kept on hammering that the boy be rehabilitated and brought up like biblical kids were
nextlevel2222:
I need to see you and beat you up for mentioning such statement.
Cowards like you hide behind social media and say stupid and silly things. When called upon in the real world, you disappear like chaff before the wind. You can't even see me, cos youll feel form and wait at my reception in the office of stand outside my gate at home. Mumu
nextlevel2222:
Useless human being davodyguy
Child of waste generation.

Come back here and I'll deal with you
Christianity EtcRe: Korede Taiwo Who Was Chained In Ogun By His Pastor Father Speaks by davodyguy: 8:58pm On Jul 26, 2016
nextlevel2222:
I need to see davodyguy or whatever you call yourself and treat you like an animal because that's what you are
Fool, see your life? Common sense, you lack, intelligence is so far from you.

If you don't have comprehension challenges, my points would have sank into your blocked skull.
Foreign AffairsRe: Jacques Hamel Killed In France By ISIS Terrorists Who Slit His Throat by davodyguy: 3:13pm On Jul 26, 2016
This criminal ISIS group are becoming more mean.

Honestly we should count ourselves Lucky that Boko Haram chose only the North East and To the Glory of God, the rejuvenated Nigerian Army, Air force and CJTF are dealing with them decisively. If Boko haram were to be doing what has been done in France, Germany and Florida
Then we would know karki no be leather.

Like I always say, geurilla war is the most difficult to fight. Cos you cant identify who you are fighting with, neither will you be informed of an impending attack. Germany, France and USA are more developed and technologically more advanced than Nigeria, yet they are not immune from terrorist attacks.

May God help us

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 (of 573 pages)