Stats: 3,325,414 members, 8,421,814 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 05:54 AM

Dayleke's Posts

Nairaland ForumDayleke's ProfileDayleke's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 290 pages)

HealthRe: Dr. Godwin Maduka Foundation Donates Massive Food To The Needy In Anambra State by dayleke: 9:35am On Apr 21, 2020
All join.
It's him again.
PoliticsRe: Richard Akinjide Is Dead by dayleke: 7:33am On Apr 21, 2020
RIP to him.
PoliticsRe: Oil Price Collapses To $11 Per Barrel Amid Covid-19 Pandemic by dayleke: 7:53pm On Apr 20, 2020
Mcy56:
Our Brent is 26.76.
The Op is just creating unnecessary panicking.
Thank you.
PoliticsRe: Bishop Diamond Emuobor Is Dead. Okowa Mourns, Condoles With CAN by dayleke: 5:36pm On Apr 20, 2020
May his soul RIP.
PoliticsRe: Oil Price Collapses To $11 Per Barrel Amid Covid-19 Pandemic by dayleke: 3:15pm On Apr 20, 2020
excanny:
Still $27
Thank you.
PoliticsRe: Oil Price Collapses To $11 Per Barrel Amid Covid-19 Pandemic by dayleke: 3:01pm On Apr 20, 2020
Wahala dey o.

Brent crude or crude Brent Abi wetin dem dey call our own nko?

How much be that one?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: No Strings Attached Relationship by dayleke: 2:06pm On Apr 20, 2020
0KNM:
lol. She’s just a crackhead. She no get sense kankan
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: No Strings Attached Relationship by dayleke: 8:43am On Apr 20, 2020
0KNM:
Dude, don’t even bother sending me any DM. That ladygowhatever is a stupid troll littering every dating thread with my moniker. I’m a dude. Please ignore her

Ojeylove I’m a dude please stop the DM. Thanks
Lol.. grin
I was just about to copy you bro....
What's d deal with you n dat "person?"

Kini deal yin sir?
PoliticsRe: Obaseki: We Have Spent Over ₦1 Billion In COVID-19 Fight by dayleke: 6:56am On Apr 20, 2020
Dem don start....
RomanceRe: Share Your Worst Ever Sexual Regret by dayleke: 8:04pm On Apr 19, 2020
EzzyCarter:
Latin-America:
"Those parts of the Americas which speak Spanish or Portuguese, Latin-derived languages: South America, Central America, Mexico, and most islands of the Caribbean"..

We can safely call them Latinos based on the above
Sure.
Thanks bro.
RomanceRe: Share Your Worst Ever Sexual Regret by dayleke: 5:51pm On Apr 19, 2020
EzzyCarter:
You're right. People from Portugal are mostly referred to as Portuguese. At the same time it's not wrong to call ppl from Brazil Portuguese since they also all both have a common language. But it is more acceptable to broadly refer to south Americans as Latinos
Not all of dem bro.
The "Latinos " are the Spanish speaking ones eg
Dominican Republic
Puerto Rico
Mexico,
Etc.....
Even Haiti that borders with d Dominican Republic are split. Some are French n some areas are Spanish. .
LiteratureRe: Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel. by dayleke: 4:53pm On Apr 19, 2020
Sunshyne36:
My work schedule is split between both. I work 2 days in Brooklyn, 2 days in the Bronx, and 1 day work from home.
I don’t eat pork either (no religious reasons, just personal choice). If you did, what I was going to say was that jerk pork sweet pass jerk chicken. But many of us don’t eat pork, hence the popularity for the chicken.
Jamaicans like their food spicy.
That was nice of your co-worker.
You should go. I go at least once a year.
Nice schedule.
Thanks.
It was nice chatting with you.
Hope to see you around.
Be safe. wink

Thank you for time.
RomanceRe: Share Your Worst Ever Sexual Regret by dayleke: 4:48pm On Apr 19, 2020
EzzyCarter:
Nah , half Brazilian- Half Nigerian
It was because you put Latino , that's why I asked Portuguese?

Brazilian speak Portuguese I think and I think they are referred to as that in d context you were talking.

I might be wrong sha.
Not only pples from Portugal are referred to as Portuguese, maybe?
LiteratureRe: Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel. by dayleke: 4:08pm On Apr 19, 2020
Sunshyne36:
Thank you.
I live in Pelham Gardens by the 5 train. I work in both the Bronx and Brooklyn. Manhattan is too hectic for me.
Rice and peas is light work, I can make that with my eyes closed. Oxtail is my favorite dish so it’s a must that I know how to make it. I don’t really like chicken so I’ve never tried to jerk it. But have you tried jerk pork?
I know Pelham Gardens. Nice neighborhood.
Used to to to City island in d summer back then. cool
Bronx n Brooklyn? I hope not leaving one to go to the other? That's miles apart. Maybe one on the weekend or on your off days?
Manhattan dey alright. Used to work the eve shift back then.
I like d way the rice n peas come out. I will try it one of these days. No ma, no pork for me. Religious reasons tho.
All the above must be spicy tho . I love them spicy.
I have a Jamaican coworker that cooks sometimes n we do pre-order. Or she can cater for you if you want.
I'll like to go to Jamaica one of these days.
RomanceRe: Share Your Worst Ever Sexual Regret by dayleke: 4:01pm On Apr 19, 2020
mawaki:
Am yet to do the test cause I fear stigmatization so I want to do it in a place where nobody knows me.
Bros,
I think your health is more important than the stigmatization you dey talk about o.
And the earlier the better too.
Na person wey dey alive dey fear stigmatization o.

A word is enough for the wise.
RomanceRe: Share Your Worst Ever Sexual Regret by dayleke: 3:56pm On Apr 19, 2020
EzzyCarter:
Half Nigerian Half Latino. Her mum was Brazilian
You mean half Portuguese?
LiteratureRe: Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel. by dayleke: 3:31pm On Apr 19, 2020
Sunshyne36:
I have a relative who lives there and yes, I like it there so I keep returning. I live in the Bronx. I work on the frontline in healthcare so it’s hard to stay safe when emergencies (such as the current pandemic) happen and you’re services are called upon. All we can do is our best and try to keep safe while helping others.
Cool.
I understand.
May His banner cover you always.
I'm in healthcare too.

Bronx, my old neighborhood.
Used to live in Parkchester n take d #6 train to downtown Manhattan.
Was just in d city last month before everything was locked down.

Can you make some mean oxtail n jerk chicken with rice n peas?
I love it. Can never get tired of them.
LiteratureRe: Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel. by dayleke: 3:15pm On Apr 19, 2020
Sunshyne36:
I live in New York, though I visit Nigeria regularly.
Seriously?
What's with your tie to Naija, if I may ask?
Hubby?
One parent?
Friends?
Or just d love for Naija?

Which boro?
Lived in NYC for 15yrs.
Lived in d Bronx n worked in Manhattan.
Was there during 9/11.

I hope you keeping safe o.
Abegi......life has no duplicate.

And NY is d no1 state now with d highest numbers.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 290 pages)