Stats: 3,331,108 members, 8,448,705 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 05:38 PM

Debater's Posts

Nairaland ForumDebater's ProfileDebater's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

CrimeRe: Police Trace Abuja Kidnapping Gang To Mpape Hills, Kill Kingpin, Other Members.. by Debater(m): 5:57am On Feb 11, 2024
pdppower:
Wey the picture make we believe.
Beautiful nonsense
Police should be taking pics during serious operation? Because some soldiers do so?
Na their choice abeg
CrimeRe: Police Trace Abuja Kidnapping Gang To Mpape Hills, Kill Kingpin, Other Members.. by Debater(m): 5:55am On Feb 11, 2024
Some wereys go still talk say na lie until they see pics
Negative minds
PoliticsEFCC Vows To Review Matawalle’s ₦70 Billion Fraud Case by Debater(op): 11:22am On Jan 13, 2024
“No case shall be swept under the carpet.”

The Economic Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has vowed to review minister of state for defence Bello Matawalle’s N70 billion fraud case.

Olawale Olukoyede, the EFCC chairman, disclosed this through the EFCC’s acting director of public affairs, Wilson Uwujaren, on Friday.

Addressing a group of protesters called Zamfara Alternative Forum who stormed the EFCC headquarters at Jabi, Abuja, Mr Uwujaren said, “What the EFCC Chairman, Ola Olukoyede, has done since assuming office is that he has reviewed all the high-profile cases he inherited.

Mr Uwujaren added, “the EFCC Chairman has asked me to assure you that this case, like others, would not be an exception. The case will be reviewed, and the Chairman assures you that something will be done under the law, and no one is above the law and no case shall be swept under the carpet.

Speaking for the protesting group, Mahmud Abubakar said, “the Zamfara Alternative Forum urges the EFCC to resume its investigation of former Governor Bello Matawalle over the N70bn fraud uncovered by the commission during his tenure as governor of Zamfara State.

“This will serve as a deterrent to others considering engaging in corrupt practices in public office, especially in addition to what happened to the humanitarian minister.”

Mr Matawalle served as Zamfara governor between 2019-2023, when he lost his re-election bid to Dauda Lawal. He was subsequently appointed as minister of state for defence by President Bola Tinubu.

In May 2023, Osita Nwajah, EFCC’s director of public affairs, said, “the real issue with Matawalle is that he is being investigated by the EFCC over allegations of corruption, award of phantom contracts and diversion of over N70 billion.”

Source: https://gazettengr.com/efcc-vows-to-review-matawalles-n70-billion-fraud-case/

Cc nlfpmod cc Seun cc lalasticlala cc mynd44 cc Seun cc Dominique

Foreign AffairsRe: Gunmen Storm Ecuador Television Studio Amid State Of Emergency by Debater(m): 8:14am On Jan 10, 2024
This is really serious
Giving mini Bin Laden vibes shocked
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Clears ₦12 Bn Outstanding Payment For Super Eagles, Others by Debater(op): 1:46pm On Jan 07, 2024
12bn no be small money sha
I have no comment smiley
PoliticsTinubu Clears ₦12 Bn Outstanding Payment For Super Eagles, Others by Debater(op): 1:43pm On Jan 07, 2024
President Bola Tinubu has cleared the outstanding payment that the Federal Government owed the Super Eagles and other sporting teams of the country.

According to a statement on the social media handle of Tinubu’s Media Centre, on Sunday, the payment entails the clearing of the senior national team coach salaries running up to 15 months, payments of allowances and promises due to the senior national teams, females, and Under-20 national team.

The statement reads, “President @officialABAT has approved the payment of N12 billion outstanding backlog for Nigeria’s National teams of various sports, which includes Super Eagles and others.

“The payment entails the clearing of the senior national team coach salaries running up to 15 months, payments of allowances and promises due to the senior national teams, females, and Under-20 national team.

“This is coming at a time when the Super Eagles of Nigeria are preparing to participate in the Africa Cup of Nations, which is billed to start later this month.”

Also, in January 2022, Super Eagles captain Ahmed Musa said FG owed his teammates bonuses for two games.

Musa disclosed this in a press conference in Abuja on Tuesday as the Super Eagles few days to the Nations Cup.

“Regarding the bonus, I think they are just owing us for two games now. Yeah, two games,” Musa said. “There is no other outstanding outside these two games.”

Musa added that the players will “be having a meeting with the coach and maybe the NFF officials so we can take the next step forward.”
Source: https://punchng.com/breaking-tinubu-clears-n12bn-outstanding-payment-owed-super-eagles-others/

PoliticsRe: Sanwo Olu, Nigerian Army And Matters Arising by Debater(m): 4:45pm On Jan 05, 2024
Mate? Do you even have an idea of my age?
That doesn't matter "sir"
What matters is that the Governor was right in his anger. The people will always blame accidents on the government.
Now, imagine you enact laws in your household and your child disobeys. You must chastise him

EreluRoz:
Whatever the case may be he doesn't have right to rubbish them like that.

When you want to engage me please be civil about it, I'm not your mate in any way
Foreign AffairsRe: Iowa School Shooting Leaves Sixth Grader Dead, 5 Injured by Debater(m): 4:19pm On Jan 05, 2024
No be today for US 💔 sad
NYSCRe: A Corper Member Trekking To See President Tinubu by Debater(m): 4:19pm On Jan 05, 2024
Another clout chaser
Meanwhile his boss is relaxing in Aso Villa or Alausa
PoliticsRe: Sanwo Olu, Nigerian Army And Matters Arising by Debater(m): 4:17pm On Jan 05, 2024
Lol. Don't worry...
You're right about the protection but u dey talk rubbish
So the only ticket to getting out of crime should be joining the army?
Mtcheww.
The soldier applied one-way. Go to any Civic Education textbook and find out the meaning of RULE OF LAW

EreluRoz:
I'm with the army on this
You don't rubbish a soldier, not acceptable.

The ones that worked for us were actually very good, they protect you with all their hearts.
CareerRe: Inside Lagos Factory Where Workers Stand For 12 Hours Daily To Earn N1,500 by Debater(m):
My own is that the Lebanese idi9t who owns the place will suffer
I was not at ease reading this
FoodRe: New Year: Who Can Help Me With How To Cook Fried Rice For My Kids by Debater(m): 7:36pm On Dec 29, 2023
Very funny 😅
But sir, have you forgotten about YouTube?
PoliticsRe: Sanwo-olu Pays Condolence Visit To Akeredolu’s Family by Debater(m): 7:25pm On Dec 29, 2023
Sometimes, people are just destined to be left behind.
Not everyone will see every New Year.
Just be good and pray you'll be healthy and worthy enough to see 2024.
RIP to the humble man.
PoliticsRe: Morocco Earthquake: Tinubu Condoles King Of Morocco by Debater(m): 3:37pm On Sep 09, 2023
R.I.P to the victims
Foreign AffairsRe: Faruk Fatih Ozer, Brothers Sentenced To 11,196 Years Each In Turkey by Debater(m): 3:32pm On Sep 09, 2023
New to Nairaland?
BeLookingIDIOT:
You must be new to nairaland and the cyberspace as a whole. They began every hate on the web.
Check my profile 😂
PoliticsRe: Tribunal: Rep Bichi Congratulates Tinubu, Nigerians On Historic Victory by Debater(m): 2:15pm On Sep 08, 2023
It's funny how some people keep crying "Till judgment day Igbo no go rule Nigeria"
It's funny because they forget that the first father, president, senate president was the same person: Nnamdi Azikiwe — An Igbo man

We may be suffering from the mistakes of a Yoruba man, but we can still tomorrow suffer from the mistakes of an Igbo man. That's our problem... These things don't matter!

Human beings are human beings...
Foreign AffairsRe: Faruk Fatih Ozer, Brothers Sentenced To 11,196 Years Each In Turkey by Debater(m): 2:12pm On Sep 08, 2023
zangaozanga:
Fraudster s, turkey's ipobs
I don't understand why systemic hatred against the SE is in some people's blood...
If you truly hate someone, you should try as much as possible to ignore them.
Leave the SE alone. They don't hate you, but you do...
FamilyRe: A Nairalander Attempted Suicide by Debater(m): 2:08pm On Sep 08, 2023
I don't know if I should believe you or if I should hold on to my thoughts that you are referring to yourself. I understand that you don't want the public to know your intentions of committing suicide. But trust me, no matter the suffering in this life, life is not worth being wasted.
PoliticsRe: DSS Allows Nnamdi Kanu Access To Medical Surgeon by Debater(m): 9:30am On Aug 17, 2023
Na them sabi
The Nigeria I know has granted bail to deadly and corrupt criminals, but they choose to hold someone who's surprisingly in control of a whole region.
Never been a fan of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and the Biafran movement (I respect all views though), but I believe anyone against his release is just another tribalist dummy.
If money launderers are released in Nigeria, why not a man who was just accused of verbal threats?
They should release him and allow Ndi Igbo to rest abeg😑
Christianity EtcMorality And God's Plan: The Sinful Nature Of Homosexuality by Debater(op): 1:33am On Jul 09, 2023
The Bible contains a few passages that are commonly interpreted as condemning homosexuality, so in my reading, I marked these down:

Leviticus 18:22: "You shall not lie with a male as with a woman; it is an abomination." This verse is part of the Levitical law code, which provides instructions to the ancient Israelites. It is often cited as evidence of a prohibition against same-sex relations.

Leviticus 20:13: "If a man lies with a male as with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination; they shall surely be put to death; their blood is upon them." This verse is another one from the Levitical law code that emphasises a severe punishment for same-sex sexual activity.

Romans 1:26-27: "For this reason, God gave them up to dishonourable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature, and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error." This passage is from the New Testament epistle of Paul to the Romans. It is often interpreted as a condemnation of same-sex sexual activity.

1 Corinthians 6:9-10: "Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God." This passage lists various behaviors that the author, Paul, considers sinful, including what is often translated as "men who practice homosexuality."

Genesis 19:4-11: This passage tells the story of the city of Sodom, where the men of the city sought to engage in sexual relations with two angels who appeared as men. While the focus of this story is on the sin of attempted rape and the lack of hospitality, we Christians also interpret it as a condemnation of same-sex sexual activity.

1 Timothy 1:10: This verse is part of a list of vices and sins, and it includes "men who practice homosexuality" among those who are considered contrary to sound doctrine.

Jude 1:7: This verse refers to the city of Sodom and Gomorrah, stating that they "indulged in sexual immorality and pursued unnatural desire" and serve as an example of undergoing a punishment of eternal fire.

THE VIEWS OF DIFFERENT CHURCHES

Different Christian churches and their leaders hold diverse views on homosexuality, although individual believers within each denomination may hold diverse opinions:

Roman Catholic Church: The Catholic Church teaches that homosexual acts are considered sinful, but it emphasises the dignity and worth of every person, including those with same-sex attractions. The Church calls for individuals with same-sex attractions to live a chaste life and seeks to provide pastoral care and support, and also encourages society to pray for them and not condemn them, but their actions.

Eastern Orthodox Church: Similar to Catholicism, the Orthodox Church teaches that homosexual acts are sinful. It emphasizes the importance of marriage between a man and a woman and promotes the practice of chastity outside of marriage.

Anglican/Episcopal Church: The Anglican Communion (including the Episcopal Church in the United States) has experienced internal divisions over the issue of homosexuality. Some dioceses and bishops affirm the full inclusion of LGBTQ+ individuals, allowing same-sex marriages and ordination of openly gay clergy. Others maintain more conservative positions and do not permit same-sex unions or the ordination of openly gay clergy.

Protestant Denominations: Views on homosexuality vary widely among Protestant denominations and individual churches. Some mainline Protestant churches, such as the United Church of Christ, the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), and the Presbyterian Church (USA), have embraced more inclusive positions, allowing for same-sex marriage and ordination of LGBTQ+ clergy. Other denominations, such as the Southern Baptist Convention and many conservative evangelical churches, maintain more traditional positions, considering homosexual acts as sinful.

Other Denominations and Independent Churches: There are numerous other Christian denominations and independent churches with a range of views on homosexuality. Some have embraced LGBTQ+ inclusion and affirming theology, while others maintain more conservative positions.

In conclusion my fellow Nairalanders, according to my religious beliefs as a Christian, homosexuality is sinful. The Bible contains verses like Leviticus 18:22 and Romans 1:26-27 that are often interpreted as condemning same-sex relationships. I believe in upholding traditional values and view heterosexual/straight/opposite-sex relationships as the only morally acceptable form of intimacy.

Thank you and Happy Sunday. 🙏❤️

CelebritiesRe: Nigerian Lady To Wash For 12 Hours To Break Guinness World Record Video by Debater(m): 1:57am On Jul 08, 2023
I know many of us keep laughing at Nigerians because we keep trying to break new records every day. But, common sense made me realise something:
It ain't because of Hilda Baci that this happened.
It's always been like that
Nigerians breaking records everyday
It just started to be something of popularity because of Hilda Baci

Anyways, God bless Nigeria 🇳🇬🙏❤️
PoliticsRe: Ahmed Yerima Gives Update On The 14-Year-Old Girl He Married In 2010 by Debater(m): 1:54am On Jul 08, 2023
Sometimes, our brains should should tell us that religion is metamorphic, as time changes also.
Marrying a 14 year old in the Middle Ages would have been okay enough, but Gosh, this is the freaking 21st Century!!
Biko this man needs brain resetting, and I think the leaders of the "Peace" religion, Islam, should should restore peace by reviewing this age stuff.
EducationRe: Okeke Solomon Ekene Emerges Best Graduating Student In Russian University by Debater(m): 1:49am On Jul 08, 2023
This is great
Up Nigeria 🇳🇬❤️

Front Page worthy
PoliticsRe: Please Remember To Sit At Home Today In Biafraland - Mazi Simon Ekpa(PM) by Debater(m): 6:45am On Jul 07, 2023
Mazisimonekpa:
Today is Phase II of our sit at home
Sit at home so that the Jihadist Zoo Army will not kill you

Mazi Simon Ekpa
(Prime Minister)
Hey this boy who are you sef
I hope you're not one of those IPOB terrorists making the SE unsafe and economically crippled?
PoliticsRe: 2023: Southeast Ranks As Safest Region In Nigeria - Punch by Debater(m): 6:43am On Jul 07, 2023
TemplarLandry:
With the way UGM are holding them for ransom with brigandage? Okay.
Your reply is not wise
The statistics clearly says the "safest" by indicating that it had the least number of fatalities.
Therefore, the South East is not 100% safe, rather it's the 'safest'
Go read a book
CrimeRe: Nigerians Recount Their Terrible, Gruesome Experiences With Armed Robbers. by Debater(m): 6:32am On Jul 07, 2023
I have actually been robbed in traffic
I fought back and they stabbed my hand cry
Nevertheless, I'm still alive today.
May God punish these people, whoever the may be.
PoliticsRe: Ten Key Benefits Of Tinubu's Attendance Of France Economic Summit (Video) by Debater(m): 9:12am On Jun 26, 2023
Honestly, è just dey sweet me as una just dey fire Obi and Obidients eh.
Even Obidients no fit attack Cassava man and his followers like dis nau grin
Peter Obi just dey give Agbadorites sleepless jobless nights.
God bless you all. smiley

helinues:
Hahahah,

Do you want thw chronic wailers to pkeme this weekend. They never expected this cos their thoughts was President Tinubu travelled to France only for Photo ops

I swear, those wailers brains have been damaged
PoliticsRe: Ten Key Benefits Of Tinubu's Attendance Of France Economic Summit (Video) by Debater(m): 9:12am On Jun 26, 2023
Please the President said I should submit the correct list oo!
But it's only 7 sha
1. Ran away from discussion with other political and economic leaders
2. Posed like 🤤🥴 when taking pictures
3. Hugged Macron's wife, which is normal though
4. Said Nigeria's unity is in their diversity. Good one though
5. Ran to London. Boycotting his own nation last minute.
6. Probably sniffing something somewhere sometime somehow
7. Sat at the back of Ramaphosa probably hungering for what he loves sniffing best

*Signed, Debater
Special Adviser to the President on Cassava and Garri Affairs
FamilyEmbarrassing Childhood Stories: What's Your Most Hilarious Memory? by Debater(op): 9:09am On Jun 26, 2023
"Mine was the time during our school's inter-house sports competition when I thought I was the next Usain Bolt. As the race began, I sprinted with all my might, imagining myself winning the gold medal. But my enthusiasm got the better of me.

Midway through the race, my shoelaces decided it was the perfect time to untie themselves. I stumbled and tripped, landing face-first on the track, much to the amusement of the entire school. I became an instant sensation, not for my speed, but for my Olympic-worthy faceplant.

To add to the embarrassment, my shorts had a mind of their own and decided to join the fun by splitting wide open! I hopped up, trying to cover my exposed behind while desperately trying to tie my shoelaces. The laughter from the crowd was too much abeg.

From that day on, I became known as the 'Comedy Sprinter' and had to endure endless teasing. But at least I made sure the inter-house sports day was unforgettable for everyone!" grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)