Dechriscool's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Dechriscool's Profile › Dechriscool's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 24 pages)
vioment:Are you really ok or you have been wired and programmed to post rubbished . Where was "America" spelt as "amreica". |
docadams:And that didn't stop him from fulfilling his campaign promises to Americans.He improved on what he met rather than keep on masturbating on Obama's short coming. But in Nigeria scenario.Governance is a Continuum blame on the past administration instead of fulfilling campaign promises. |
Government is a Continuum , Donald Trump didn't blame Barack Obama based on what he inherited from Obama .Rather he choose to improve on it by fulfilling his campaign promises. America must be great again https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10161379060095725&id=153080620724
Government is a Continuum , Donald Trump didn't blamed Barack Obama based on what he inherited from Obama .Rather he choose to improve on it by fulfilling his campaign promises. America must be great again https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10161379060095725&id=153080620724
Iberiberism and supporters of Buhari can never be separated. I |
Buhari Campaign Organisation threatens to occupy NASS if saraki fails to resignhttps://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/08/buhari-campaign-organisation-threatens-to-occupy-nass-if-saraki-fails-to-resign/ |
What the Constitution says Section 50 (1)(a) of the 1999 Constitution clearly provides that “There shall be: a President and a Deputy President of the Senate, who shall be elected by members of that House from among themselves”. Section 50(1)(b) and Section 92(1) make exactly the same provision regarding the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives and States Houses of Assembly. So, there is clearly no provision that demands that the presiding officer should come from the party that is majority in parliament. Also, while the presiding officers of the National Assembly are elected by a simple majority, Section 50(2) (c) provides that they can only be removed “by the votes of not less than two-thirds majority of the members of that House. |
Senate Presidency and APC’s Hypocrisy ON AUGUST 12, 20183:33 By Zacheaus Adebayo The wailings by the All Progressives Congress (APC) over the emergence of Dr. Bukola Saraki and Senator Ike Ekweremadu as President and Deputy President of the Senate, respectively, is not new. It started on 9th June 2015 after their election. While the APC national spokesman, Lai Mohammed issued a statement denouncing both men’s emergence as “a monumental act of indiscipline and betrayal”, vowing that the party would “met out the necessary sanctions to all those involved”, the APC’s spokesperson in Lagos, Joe Igbokwe, said the party wouldn’t mind cutting off their hands if they feel they were too tightly glued to the exalted seats. True to the threats, both men have also been visited with thunder and brimstone and dragged before the courts, security, and anti-graft agencies in the bid to remove them. It climaxed with the failed civilian coups on the duo on 24th July and 7th August 2018, when security sieges were laid to their residences and the National Assembly, respectively. Meanwhile, integrity, according to Cambridge Dictionary, is the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles that you refuse to change. So, the more one listens to the bizarre arguments by the APC leadership, chieftains, and senators, etc. on why Senator Bukola Saraki must resign his position as Senate President following his defection from the APC to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the more one just wonders in bewilderment over the ricocheting hypocrisy of a people that ought to be shinning lights in integrity and honesty. What the Constitution says Section 50 (1)(a) of the 1999 Constitution clearly provides that “There shall be: a President and a Deputy President of the Senate, who shall be elected by members of that House from among themselves”. Section 50(1)(b) and Section 92(1) make exactly the same provision regarding the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives and States Houses of Assembly. So, there is clearly no provision that demands that the presiding officer should come from the party that is majority in parliament. Also, while the presiding officers of the National Assembly are elected by a simple majority, Section 50(2) (c) provides that they can only be removed “by the votes of not less than two-thirds majority of the members of that House. The measure APC gave PDP The Holy Scriptures, in Matthew 7:2 says that the measure you use, is the measure you receive. Nigerians don’t appear to have paid attention to the fact that although the APC was the minority in the Benue and Plateau Houses of Assembly, their members – Hon. Terkimbi Ikyange and Hon. Peter Azi – were elected Speakers of the Benue and Plateau Houses of Assembly, respectively even before the inauguration of the 8th Senate in June 2015. Equally, Governor of Sokoto State, Rt. Hon. Aminu Tambuwal, as Speaker of the House of Representatives, defected from the PDP to the APC on 28th October 2014 and adjourned the House to 3rd December 2014 without relinquishing the position. President Muhammadu Buhari was so elated at the Special Convention of the APC that he enthused: “We will like to thank Alhaji Aminu Tambuwal for what he did yesterday. We were overwhelmed. Taking such a remarkable risk and sending everybody on holidays till December is an achievement”. APC’s spokesperson, Lai Mohammed, chanted: “I must say that this historic development means that our democracy is growing by the day and it is dynamic. On a more serious note, we welcome the defection of Tambuwal to APC. With this defection, APC has now taken the leadership of one arm of the national legislature. We think that having the head of the legislature from the opposition party makes for a balanced setting in government and it’s good for democracy. Those who are saying this has not happened before and that Tambuwal should step aside as Speaker, dould step aside as Speaker, do not have the backing of history and the constitution”. The Minority Leader at the time (now the Majority Leader), Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila declared: “We welcome and applaud the Speaker’s decision… We are proud to acknowledge that the Speaker remains not only a Member of the House of Representatives but also its Speaker. This position is consistent with the law and practice in a presidential system. For the avoidance of doubt, the constitution requires only that the Speaker or Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives shall be elected by members of that House from among themselves”. Now, in less than four years after, the same party and leaders are practically crying, following Saraki like kids whose piece of meat was snatched by a bully. The National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomole, even described Senate Presidency as APC’s crown. Who said? Even more brazen was Buhari’s kinsman and Chairman, Senate Committee on Police Affairs, Senator Abu Ibrahim (APC, Katsina South), who boasted: “By all conventions all over the world, the majority party produces the leadership, Senate President. If he (Saraki) doesn’t resign, we will never have peace in that Senate. How can we 53 allow a renegade (Saraki) to control us? No, we cannot allow that.” The question then is, what has changed in our Constitution between October 2014 and July/August 2018? So, unlike Tambuwal’s defection to APC, Saraki’s defection doesn’t mean “that our democracy is growing by the day”? So, having the head of the legislature from the opposition party no longer “makes for a balanced setting in government and it’s good for democracy”? Haba! Tambuwal, who recently returned to the PDP exposed the hypocrisy of the APC thus: “When they talk about cross-carpeting, I begin to wonder. When I cross-carpeted the other time, did they complain?” APC is yet to answer that. Recess and Reconvening Another contentious issue is the insistence of some APC Senators, specifically members of the Buhari Parliamentary Support Group (BPSG) and the presidency that the Senate must reconvene to consider the President’s request for virement and supplementary budget for INEC for the 2019 elections. The wrong impression being dished out is that Saraki and Speaker Yakubu Dogara unilaterally shut the National Assembly (NASS). Truth is the presidency and every lawmaker knew that NASS scheduled to go on eight-week recess starting from 25th July 2018. However, following the tension triggered by the siege to the residences of the Senate President and his Deputy, Ike Ekweremadu, by EFCC and security agencies, the Senate and the House adjourned two days earlier- 24th July to forestall trouble. Could the INEC budget have been passed in two days? The adjournment of the Senate and House of Representatives came vide motions moved by Senate Majority Leader, Senator Ahmed Lawan and House Majority Leader, Hon. Gbajabiamila and passed by the respective Houses. No one complaimned. The same Senator Lawan is the one wailing over the adjournment. Meanwhile, on reconvening, Senate Rule provides: “Whenever the Senate stands adjourned… and it is represented by the Leaders of the political Parties in the Senate to the President of the Senate that the Public interest requires that the Senate should meet on an earlier or a later date or time than that on which it stands adjourned, the President of the Senate may give notice accordingly, and the Senate shall meet on the date and at the time stated in the notice.” So, any resort to self-help to reconvene either Chambers of the National Assembly or to topple Saraki and Ekweremadu as attempted on July 24th and 7th August under the guise of a purported urgent need to approve INEC’s budget for the 2019 general elections won’t fly. The NASS recess and 2019 elections didn’t take INEC and FG by surprise. INEC even published a 36-year election timetable. Shouldn’t the election budget have come with the 2018 Appropriati https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/08/senate-presidency-and-apcs-hypocrisy/ |
BREAKING: Oshiomhole Asks APC Senators To Impeach Saraki Channels Television Updated August 10, 2018 The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Adams Oshiomhole, has called for the impeachment of the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki. Oshiomhole made the call on Friday at a press briefing in Abuja. The APC National Chairman, who had initially said it was expected that Saraki would leave his position after defecting, urged APC senators to explore legal means for the Senate President’s impeachment. He also accused Saraki of anti-party activities while in the APC and of intentionally delaying the passage of the 2018 budget, to frustrate the efforts of President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration to develop critical infrastructure in the country. https://www.channelstv.com/2018/08/10/breaking-oshiomhole-asks-apc-senators-to-impeach-saraki/?utm_source=FB&utm_medium=ChannelsTv&utm_campaign=SNAP%2Bfrom%2BChannels+Television |
When you go public in registering your frustrations and failure to bringing a man down. One thing is obvious,Your target is bigger than you.If you can beat him,you join him. Mr.Adam Oshiomole,your rants and frustrations toward senator Bukola Saraki makes him(Saraki) more popular and gather more sympathy from the public due to your interferences on legislative activities. Dog that bite doesn't bark. |
The picture is now clearer based on the narrative by ICC .About 30 leaders from the world were chosen from different parliaments and ministers. Buhari choose to represent Nigeria just for cheap propaganda and deception of not being guilty of human right abuse . APC are very good at deceit but poor at governance. |
I |
Childish Gambino This is Nigeria politician.Where every one is after their interest . |
Please let the guide lines be encompassing for every one,allow for party faithful inputs and opinions .Above all let the people decide for their flag bearers without external or internal influences. By extention ,flag bearers will be the public choose during the General election proper. |
Excerpt from the Special National honour investiture to MKO Abiola and others. Mr.president stop the reckless killings in Nigeria -......Fermi Falana Stop seeing members of the opposition as your greatest enemies.Those surrounding you are your greatest enemies.......Iyorchia Ayulu (former SDP Senate president ) |
This is Us '94 super Eagles squad. The first and the best team that represented Nigeria in world cup.How a many players can u name on the squad
NgeneUkwenu:Have you been activated and commissioned for 2019 ? Lately you have been trailing and making illogical comments in most threads.I hope the pay is huge enough to take care of your bills based on the economic hardship inflicted by your pay master's on Nigerians. |
There is a country called Nigeria.Where if you 1.Speak against the government 2.If you have any ambition to contest any political position against the government 3.If you have any secret about the evil deed by this government officials . -You will be frame, -invited by their police dogs, -Media propagandas by their media houses -Charge to court and being prosecuted by their judges . God we need your mercies to get pass this tyrannic administration.Nothing but what befell Abacha will do. |
Sorry for your losses. You share some part of the blames for your misfortune while the medical facilities that managed your past pregnancies shared majority of the blames. Habitual/recurrent miscarriages has multiple causes .Rhesus incompatibility is one of the causes.A good gynecologist would have adviced you appropriately, if you have seek for his/her services. Doing a blood group/genotype test is one of the simplest laboratory investigations.The series of mixed up bordering on false result is what am still wondering. Rhesus incompatibility is no longer a challenge in modern medical practices.It is a manageable medical situation.We should disabuse ourselves of superstious belief . |
This post is targeted at two things. 1.All Buhari and APC apologists should bring fort any palpable achievements of APC federal government for the past 3 years.Please no insult. 2.Predict the next stunt APC is preparing to distract Nigerians with, before May 29. |
CilicMarin:Don't you have any thing reasonable to do with your life than supporting this failed administration and the hardship you are currently facing .Can you tell yourself the truth and be better of. Were your life this miserable during PDP reign ? Were you paid 30k a month to support failure? The rate of killing Nigerians by your pay master kinsmen ,.high inflation index,nepotism ,arm robbery and others is not enough to make you think reasonably. Even if your 30k stipend can carry you for a month.Some Nigerians has lost their jobs due to poor and failed economy policies of this cesspool APC adminstraction For the record ,GEJ has moved on with his life,deal with it .Mentioning and abusing him will not resset this bastardize economy of this country cause by your pay master lack of foresight |
Ok |
O.k. |
Ok |
O |
Charles Uzor wrote: What should have been professional dialogue between stakeholders has turned into a messy trade war between public servants, each proving to the other the extent it can drag the failing healthcare sector back to the dark ages. In search of pathology residency sometime ago, I went to visit the head of department of chemical pathology at the Federal Medical Centre Umuahia. A newly minted clinical consultant, he expressed his desire to run a world - class laboratory but needed management's support to procure all necessary equipment so as to get his facility accredited for doctoral - level training. It is ignorant to say pharmacists and medical laboratory scientists are not health professionals in their own right. My sister is studying pharmacy and would have been in medicine if she did not have a serious aversion for blood. But it is also dangerously disingenuous to suggest that the job of a medical laboratory scientist is equivalent to that of a medical doctor, or that doctors should not supervise medical laboratory scientists. I will not discuss the issue of doctors' pay which seems to be one of the controversial issues in the present strike action by the Joint Health Workers Union. I read in a 2017 paper, the gist of a court order by the National Industrial Court in favour of medical laboratory scientists, that they should run and manage medical laboratories in tertiary hospitals without the interference of doctors. I have also heard fellow professionals claim that doctors do not want them appointed as consultants to lead hospital departments, or laboratory directors to manage laboratories. They conveniently cite evidence from Britain where medical laboratory scientists are being appointed to consultant scientist posts in the NHS but fail to mention the role doctors play in specifying such roles, in training the scientists and in certifying them. As a matter of fact the Royal College of Pathologists plays a central role in job description review and appointment of scientist consultants. JOHESU will not advocate a similar system because it will give the impression that doctors are important in their own career progression. Let us ignore the fact that the Royal College of Pathologists examines clinical scientists in tough two - stage exams similar to those taken by medical fellows training in the UK, or the fact that 5 - year training programmes to develop the consultant clinical scientist workforce (HSST) began from 2014, after consultations first started in 2005 or thereabouts. Let us also ignore the fact that consultant clinical scientists' higher specialist scientific training comprises a five-year doctoral-level programme developed in conjunction with medical Royal Colleges. What JOHESU are nicodemously and openly clamoring for, is the arbitrary appointment of their members into senior clinical and research roles without any framework describing their roles, or training regimen prescribed in conjunction with pathologists. They are quick to tell us that medical laboratory scientists lead medical laboratories even in America, but they won't tell us that highly complex labs such as may be found in tertiary hospitals are only run by properly licensed medical doctors and scientist PhDs. They won't remind us that to be a clinical consultant in a highly complex laboratory in the US, you have to be an MD, DO with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND certified in anatomic and/or clinical pathology by ABP or AOBP or equivalent qualifications, an MD, DO, or DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND 1 year laboratory training during medical residency, an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in supervising high complexity testing, or a PhD in chemical, physical, biological or clinical laboratory science AND certification by ABMM, ABCC, ABB, ABMLI, or other board deemed comparable by HHS, or an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s loCharles Uzor wrote: What should have been professional dialogue between stakeholders has turned into a messy trade war between public servants, each proving to the other the extent it can drag the failing healthcare sector back to the dark ages. In search of pathology residency sometime ago, I went to visit the head of department of chemical pathology at the Federal Medical Centre Umuahia. A newly minted clinical consultant, he expressed his desire to run a world - class laboratory but needed management's support to procure all necessary equipment so as to get his facility accredited for doctoral - level training. It is ignorant to say pharmacists and medical laboratory scientists are not health professionals in their own right. My sister is studying pharmacy and would have been in medicine if she did not have a serious aversion for blood. But it is also dangerously disingenuous to suggest that the job of a medical laboratory scientist is equivalent to that of a medical doctor, or that doctors should not supervise medical laboratory scientists. I will not discuss the issue of doctors' pay which seems to be one of the controversial issues in the present strike action by the Joint Health Workers Union. I read in a 2017 paper, the gist of a court order by the National Industrial Court in favour of medical laboratory scientists, that they should run and manage medical laboratories in tertiary hospitals without the interference of doctors. I have also heard fellow professionals claim that doctors do not want them appointed as consultants to lead hospital departments, or laboratory directors to manage laboratories. They conveniently cite evidence from Britain where medical laboratory scientists are being appointed to consultant scientist posts in the NHS but fail to mention the role doctors play in specifying such roles, in training the scientists and in certifying them. As a matter of fact the Royal College of Pathologists plays a central role in job description review and appointment of scientist consultants. JOHESU will not advocate a similar system because it will give the impression that doctors are important in their own career progression. Let us ignore the fact that the Royal College of Pathologists examines clinical scientists in tough two - stage exams similar to those taken by medical fellows training in the UK, or the fact that 5 - year training programmes to develop the consultant clinical scientist workforce (HSST) began from 2014, after consultations first started in 2005 or thereabouts. Let us also ignore the fact that consultant clinical scientists' higher specialist scientific training comprises a five-year doctoral-level programme developed in conjunction with medical Royal Colleges. What JOHESU are nicodemously and openly clamoring for, is the arbitrary appointment of their members into senior clinical and research roles without any framework describing their roles, or training regimen prescribed in conjunction with pathologists. They are quick to tell us that medical laboratory scientists lead medical laboratories even in America, but they won't tell us that highly complex labs such as may be found in tertiary hospitals are only run by properly licensed medical doctors and scientist PhDs. They won't remind us that to be a clinical consultant in a highly complex laboratory in the US, you have to be an MD, DO with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND certified in anatomic and/or clinical pathology by ABP or AOBP or equivalent qualifications, an MD, DO, or DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND 1 year laboratory training during medical residency, an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in supervising high complexity testing, or a PhD in chemical, physical, biological or clinical laboratory science AND certification by ABMM, ABCC, ABB, ABMLI, or other board deemed comparable by HHS, or an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s localsCharles Uzor wrote: What should have been professional dialogue between stakeholders has turned into a messy trade war between public servants, each proving to the other the extent it can drag the failing healthcare sector back to the dark ages. In search of pathology residency sometime ago, I went to visit the head of department of chemical pathology at the Federal Medical Centre Umuahia. A newly minted clinical consultant, he expressed his desire to run a world - class laboratory but needed management's support to procure all necessary equipment so as to get his facility accredited for doctoral - level training. It is ignorant to say pharmacists and medical laboratory scientists are not health professionals in their own right. My sister is studying pharmacy and would have been in medicine if she did not have a serious aversion for blood. But it is also dangerously disingenuous to suggest that the job of a medical laboratory scientist is equivalent to that of a medical doctor, or that doctors should not supervise medical laboratory scientists. I will not discuss the issue of doctors' pay which seems to be one of the controversial issues in the present strike action by the Joint Health Workers Union. I read in a 2017 paper, the gist of a court order by the National Industrial Court in favour of medical laboratory scientists, that they should run and manage medical laboratories in tertiary hospitals without the interference of doctors. I have also heard fellow professionals claim that doctors do not want them appointed as consultants to lead hospital departments, or laboratory directors to manage laboratories. They conveniently cite evidence from Britain where medical laboratory scientists are being appointed to consultant scientist posts in the NHS but fail to mention the role doctors play in specifying such roles, in training the scientists and in certifying them. As a matter of fact the Royal College of Pathologists plays a central role in job description review and appointment of scientist consultants. JOHESU will not advocate a similar system because it will give the impression that doctors are important in their own career progression. Let us ignore the fact that the Royal College of Pathologists examines clinical scientists in tough two - stage exams similar to those taken by medical fellows training in the UK, or the fact that 5 - year training programmes to develop the consultant clinical scientist workforce (HSST) began from 2014, after consultations first started in 2005 or thereabouts. Let us also ignore the fact that consultant clinical scientists' higher specialist scientific training comprises a five-year doctoral-level programme developed in conjunction with medical Royal Colleges. What JOHESU are nicodemously and openly clamoring for, is the arbitrary appointment of their members into senior clinical and research roles without any framework describing their roles, or training regimen prescribed in conjunction with pathologists. They are quick to tell us that medical laboratory scientists lead medical laboratories even in America, but they won't tell us that highly complex labs such as may be found in tertiary hospitals are only run by properly licensed medical doctors and scientist PhDs. They won't remind us that to be a clinical consultant in a highly complex laboratory in the US, you have to be an MD, DO with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND certified in anatomic and/or clinical pathology by ABP or AOBP or equivalent qualifications, an MD, DO, or DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s location AND 1 year laboratory training during medical residency, an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in supervising high complexity testing, or a PhD in chemical, physical, biological or clinical laboratory science AND certification by ABMM, ABCC, ABB, ABMLI, or other board deemed comparable by HHS, or an MD, DO, DPM with current medical license in state of lab’s lo https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1989562111292989&id=1384384955144044 |
B y Dr.Ikechi Mbaeri Dear Government, We are tired of johesu strike. We agree they are right,let them get same pay with doctors. On one condition though! All healthworkers, from doctors down to cleaners to be employed on same grade level, same pay and benefits and same career rights and progression. Lets spread love, fairness and equality. Let the cleaner with pry 6 cert be hopeful of being a chief medical director. Allow the gate man achieve the level of a consultant gate man. Let the doctors run shifts and take night off. Let the pharmacists run clinics, make diagnosis and manage. Let the lab scientists interpret their results make their diagnosis and continue management. And the nurses? Ha na dem be iyalaya!! What a doctor can do, a nurse can equally do, if not better. We will await our patients in the private hospitals and our politicians in the abroad! Lobatan oo! Fight finish case diamissed! https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1765330886866837&id=100001698285541 |
The gang up against doctors is not only by allied health workers but also by some Nigerians. I did a post about how JOHESU members beat up Doctors at NAUTH just to registered their graviances against doctors in course o f this their strike .That post didn't see the day light. However,the disparity in salary structure between doctors and JOHESU members can't be overemphasized.Read the statement of facts below to guard on the activities in the hospital THE PATIENT COMES TO THE HOSPITAL TO SEE THE DOCTOR. There are three group of people in the Hospital worldwide; 1. Doctor 2. Patients 3. Hospital support staff. -A patient comes to a medical emergency unit rushed by his relatives. -The DOCTOR sends for his file/folder to be retrieved by the MEDICAL RECORDS STAFF. -The DOCTOR takes history from PATIENT and examines the PATIENT. -The DOCTOR makes a diagnosis (or set of diagnosis-differential diagnosis). -The DOCTOR asks the PHARMACIST to supply the drugs for the particular disease. -The DOCTOR asks the NURSE to administer the drugs. -The DOCTOR asks the PATIENT to go to Radiology department to do an X-RAY/CT-SCAN. -The DOCTOR in the Radiology department (RADIOLOGIST) asks the RADIOGRAPHER to do the X-ray. The DOCTOR in the Radiology department (RADIOLOGIST) interprets the X-ray and writes a report to be taken to the DOCTOR in the Emergency. -The DOCTOR in the Emergency unit uses the X-ray report to further treat the patient. -The DOCTOR sends the PATIENT to the laboratory to do some tests. -The DOCTOR in the laboratory (PATHOLOGIST) asks the LABORATORY SCIENTIST or LABORATORY TECHNICIAN to do the test or do the test himself if necessary. The DOCTOR in the laboratory (PATHOLOGIST) interprets the report and sends the patient back to the doctor in the emergency. -The DOCTOR evaluates the patient and asks for more drugs from the PHARMACY for the NURSE to administer. -The DOCTOR admits the patient to the ward if patient is not good to go or discharges the patient if he is good. -THE DOCTOR in the ward keeps on seeing the patient and evaluating his needs. THE DOCTOR calls for the assistance of the NURSE, PHARMACIST, LABORATORY SCIENTIST/TECHNICIAN, RADIOGRAPHER when the need arises. But there is always a need for the DOCTOR to be in CONTACT with the progress of the patient. -THE DOCTOR DISCHARGES the PATIENT home or CERTIFIES him dead as the case may be. IT BEGINS WITH THE DOCTOR and PATIENT from admission and ends with DOCTOR and PATIENT on discharge from the hospital. 1. DOCTORS WORLDWIDE are LEADERS of the health sector in the best of centers. -Google LIST OF BEST HOSPITALS IN THE WORLD. A list of many hospital according to ranking would come up. -Take the first 5, or 10, or 20 hospitals ONE BY ONE. -For each hospital Google it's leadership. -All would show you that the doctor is the head. The CEO/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER of all the hospitals have MD or MBBS as their basic qualification. (Most of these doctors have no any other non-medical qualification). PLEASE GOOGLE FOR YOURSELF -THE BEST HOSPITALS in the world. -Then LEADERSHIP OF EACH HOSPITAL. 2.)DOCTORS ARE PAID FAR BETTER THAN OTHER SUPPORT STAFF WORLDWIDE. This pay gets far different when the DOCTOR is a SPECIALIST: CONSULTANT (UK/INDIA) or an ATTENDING PHYSICIAN (USA). Google the best hospitals in the world and the salary of the workers. Google for yourself. Do not be fed with lies. 3.) CAREER PROGRESSION for DOCTORS. Doctors have two pathways for progression in Nigeria: i. NORMAL CIVIL SERVICE where you are promoted to the next grade after every 3years. ii. POSTGRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION, where you enroll into residency and is only promoted after rigorous academic and practical training and passing of professional examinations. After NYSC the doctor pays heavily to write an exam called primaries. After the primaries he/she undergo extensive training as a REGISTRAR and after 3-5years write the PART 1 exams to become a SENIOR REGISTRAR. After another 3-5years he writes another exam to become a FELLOW/CONSULTANT. Each of PART 1 and 2 exams advance the doctor only one grade level (e.g Part 1 exam after 3-5 years moves a DOCTOR from grade 12 to 13. Part 2 after another 3-5moves a doctor from grade 13-14). The pass rate of these exams generally is between 10-30%. Its difficult to progress through the postgraduate pathway. You may spend more than 6years without promotion. GOOGLE THE TRUTH. |
NwaAmaikpe:U want to comment cos others are commenting, the silver white substance on her left third finger from the thumb is plaster from an injury. |
Deadlytruth:Hmmm,OBJ from PDP. I thought he is immediate past APC navigator |
This is politics devoid of bitterness,rascality , do or die. Give it to PDP and its members.They play mature politics unlike APC. APC is so quick to criticized but hate being criticized.Aproko people |
Impeach Buhari now before his kinsmen Killer fulani herdsmen will cleanse the entire Benue people. |