Dedax's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Dedax's Profile › Dedax's Posts
1 2 (of 2 pages)
Why did MURIC not advise Buhari to withdraw Nigeria from the OIC, which has direct impact on the nation? So Nigeria which is a secular country, can be forced to be partisan while a totally unrelated bilateral benefit of training our soldiers against terrorists is a threat to MURIC? Please be objective and find something worthwhile to do. There is a new crop of Nigerians who do not buy into all this folly of thinking the world was built just for MURIC. USA recognising Jerusalem was not what brought Boko Haram. MURIC should please desist from this purposeless misanthropy. |
602. The only answer! Anything contrary to this is from an overactive imagination... |
Dear OP, Many things in life are not as mystical as we sometimes think. Stress can manifest in the most unthinkable forms. Have you ever been on a private vacation with your wife? Send your kids on holiday to trusted family members. Take your wife and SPEND some quality time with her. I mean solid investment. TRAVEL to a resort or somewhere nice. Let it just be her. Without the need to cook or worry about a thing. No mummy or wifey things. Let her be your babe again. It will do you both a world of good. Be her friend and do not discuss anything controversial. Remember the primary objective- Pamper her. Do not PUSH for sex. Let it flow naturally from her. We all need to breath sometime and that is what vacations are all about. INVEST in some alone time with no pressure. It will go a long way to clarify or cure or settle whatever issues. It just may work. |
Good Morning Mr Ademola, Can you kindly give me the estimated cost of a 2003 Mercedes E320? Many thanks in anticipation of your reply. |
Good Morning Inspired, Many thanks for your kind services in the forum. Please can you help check this vin: 4JGBB86E26A016378 EMAIL: ayoomole@yahoo.com |
The Prices quoted are for the i10 and Grand not the Sonata. Don't get it twisted. Don't get excited over false information. |
Spot on. Truth is only for the mature who can feel the pain and make the necessary corrections. Let us stop pretending we are not a numb nation. If you feel pained by the situation of this country join those taking a stand. What you must not do is to call a cesspool a spa. The thing wey no good no get two names. - Naija we no dey try. Let's start the change by learning to accept the truth of our present situation. |
Export1, Thank you for your help. Very much obliged. Have a productive and gainful day. |
Hi, Thanks for your kind service. please can help with info this vehicle. JTEHF21A330107404 Looking forward to your reply. |
Hello Tadeus, How much should I budget for a 2003 or 2004 Toyota Highlander. Custom Clearance and all ? I hope you would oblige me with a quick response. thanks. |
Hello, How much can I get a 2003 Toyota Highlander- 4 cylinder (not V6). Full cutoms clearance included. Thanks. |
LCASHMAN: HOW DUMP CAN U BE? @OPBros, you sef no try o. You sef DOMB LOL! Sorry just so funny! Know it happens every once in a while. just in case sha- The word is dumb. If you must yab someone be sure to be clean yourself! LOL! |
@ OP I must join previous Nairalanders in their corrective efforts. Please use correct words. That's the purpose of a dictionary. We have words and opposite. I am sure you meant "defuse" and not detonate. To detonate is the exact opposite of what you intended to say. Words say exactly what they mean and not what we "think" they should mean. As for "detonating safely" with all due respects that is not what the thread said. It is still passing very wrong information. For all it is worth, thanks for the alert. |
If you cannot proffer a solution to the challenges of flooding please just keep quiet. If you know the solution let us hear it, let them know it. Yes it is there and a big painful problem. However know that people who are far from idiots are brainstorming day and night to find a solution. Next time you dispose any sort of rubbish inappropriately or fail to let your clueless neighbor sweeping dirt into the gutters know the error of his way, please realize that YOU are the one flooding Lagos. Stop ranting and be a solution instead of looking for someone to blame. The Governor is an individual. What can he do to better society where everyone believes being decent and responsible is another "fool's" duty. In most places the drainage facilities are there, it is mostly the complacency and irresponsibility of we citizens that is flooding Lagos. Stop throwing blame and get down to being part of the solution. |
I own a really cool honda, both my father and father-in-law own Toyota's- 2009 Camry and 2010 Avensis. BUT My Wife and I still lust after the TOYOTA- They are simply more RUGGED. Fashi posing, on Naija roads rock your Honda Abuja- Lagos twice come back and tell us your experience. As the elders say "wetin old man dey see when e siddon, " Finally when gra gra finish you will confess, as small pikin dey talk- "When I grow up I will buy a Toyota" Anyday anytime- "TOYOTA est fantastique" |
This is not about what Bankole will do to ordinary anybody. This is simply a case of ethics. These guys are the setbacks in disproving the theory of evolution. I guess SOME people actually did evolve from apes. Please watch the youtube video posted at the beginning of the thread, as far as I am concerned, Dimeji did the right thing given the scenario. Can't a member raise a motion without being attacked? Political enemies will always exist, politicians will always be crooked in certain aspects but whether at logger heads or in unity, state men should fight stately. Whatever cause Melaye was fighting has just lost it's honor. Even when right a man should master his reactions, lest the righteous through a moments indiscretion becomes the guilty. The score for this episode Bankole (1) - Dino group (0) Dignity (0) - Nigeria Politicians (5) |
I need a clean tokunbo Toyota Car for purchase. Please send pics and details mail to afriendours@gmail.com. |
I need a clean tokunbo Toyota Car for purchase. send mail to afriendours@gmail.com |
Is it possible to get a toyota that would land in Lagos for 900k? Seriously curious. If yes, what options are available? |
We would really love some pics and the VIN. Thank you as you comply with Nairaland culture. |
Hey, look at the brighter side. My 3 year old niece has always wanted to drive. Now her dreams can come true! Furthermore, I think it comes with pedals. It means she can still drive even when petrol scarcity hits! ![]() Did I hear it has no A/C? ![]() Well no harm, it will be driven in the sitting room anyway ![]() |
Inspired, who commot the rocket launcher wey them put? If I hear say e no get! Men! easy with what you bring online o! If the senators see this one- Na next week we go hear say they need new official cars! ![]() |
850k for the car. call on 08029653972. Cash and carry upon inspection. no hassles. |
VIN and location please. |
Come to think of it, Fotodaddy, you dont have to lead your crew into the bush every weekend as Im sure many of us would be glad to recommend some equally challenging streets for your adventure ![]() When the Pathy see road, you go know why dem call am pathfinder. E go auto-find alternative route wey GPS no know! No disrespect to the fine ride. Its just that what we call roads in naija no dey oyinbo dictionary. |
lobinoxebe: eudio:Seems you have never seen rider,bike and passenger disappear beneath the surface on a rainy day. You go think say na rapture if you no see am When those gargantuan potholes swallow you, you go know ![]() $$Rhino:Rhino, what is the MPG of a Hummer? Cost of maintenance? Rumour has it an Abuja mechanic once charged an unhappy owner 350k for workmanship to have its gear box replaced. On a more serious note, how much does would it cost to change say, its whipper or fuel filter? How many gallons of engine oil would I need to service it? Anyway as said, cheap is relative but in this case we would need proof that if an avarage Lagosian starves himself or herself to buy a Hummer,he would in the long run have reasons to dance. Remember we are talking about everyday cars here. Toyota seems to be having strong representations so far, still compiling. Which year model is that [b]cowrolla? Viperman,Jenju,Inspired anyone with "chubbier" toks? [/b] |
I guess we can start placing our orders Immediately after the proving grounds test. Come do some testing in Naija, come on, you got fans here, A great deal of us. Ordering off the counter,how much would it cost? Forget it, I'll pay just to ride in it! , Abuja should have an autobahn! we can use YOBE airport runway or rent Minna's for a couple of hours. Its not like anything flies there anyways ![]() I respect your commitment and passion. Nb: Ensure you don't have more power than the brakes can handle. I'm not as concerned about its propensity to MOVE as its ability to STOP doing it. SAFE DRIVE. |
lukkie:WORD! |
Anybody experienced with VW products? |
Where are all the Lagos nairalanders? Most of the contributions have been coming from peeps outside Dont think a ford truck in Nigeria is a very good idea. As you rightly noted those trucks are GAS guzzlers! That wont be nice on the budget. Good for intimidation though, okada no go try stunts with you. |
1 2 (of 2 pages)