Stats: 3,326,970 members, 8,428,853 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 06:17 AM

Deltaprincess's Posts

Nairaland ForumDeltaprincess's ProfileDeltaprincess's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 13 pages)

PoliticsRe: APC Primary: Lagos, Borno Lose Jumbo Delegates by deltaprincess(f): 11:09am On May 24, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:
Buhari is shooting from all cylinders and the mission s to cripple every Tinubu chances of bribing and begging his way to become APC flag bearer for 2023

Buhari is giving to Tinubu what Tinubu gave to ambode in 2019 and I'm so loving it.

It is better for a northerner to retain presidency than for Tinubu to have it..
That is not correct. Don't you think it will be more feasible for Tinubu to bribe the delegates when the numbers have been curtailed?

Just common sense.

Don't read meaning to things.
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu 49 page $460k Forfeiture For Laundering & Heroin Trafficking by deltaprincess(f): 4:16am On May 24, 2022
Snippets of the case and subsequent judgement are presented below. The complete document (VERY LARGE pdf file - 4mb) can be downloaded at the end of this report.

The United States of America, by its attorney, Michael J. Shepard, United States Attorney for Northern District of Illinois, for its verified complaint of forfeiture, states as follows:

1. This is a FORFEITURE action under 21 U.S.C , ss88 and 18, ss 981.....
2. The DEFENDANT funds are located in the above-described accounts and were SEIZED pursuant to PROCESS ISSUED BY THIS COURT....
4.... beginning as early as 1988, Adegboyega Mueez Akande, WITH OTHERS OPERATED a organiszation (sic) which DISTRIBUTED WHITE HEROIN, a controlled substance under Title 21 of the United States Code.
5.... this DISTRIBUTION OPERATION was conducted on a LARGE SCALE and the PROCEEDS of the operation SUBSTANTIAL. The defendant funds represent proceeds of this OPERATION of property involved in MONEY LAUNDERING.
6.... the defendant funds represent proceeds of NARCOTICS TRAFFICKING ... and ... MONEY LAUNDERING..... the funds are therefore FOREFEITABLE to the United States....

JUDGEMENT:
j... Neither a claim nor answer has been filed on behalf of the defendant funds .... accordingly, it hereby
ORDERED that the funds in the AMOUNT of $460,000 in account.... in the name of BOLA TINUBU represents proceeds of NARCOTICS or were involved in financial transactions in violation of 18 U.S.C ss 1956 and 1957 and therefore these funds are forfeit to the United States

Revealed: U.S Federal Agents Link Bola Tinubu to drug Trafficking Ring in Chicago

Facts have emerged that the erstwhile Governor of Lagos state, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu may have been involved in a white heroin trafficking network which operated in Chicago and some parts of Indiana and led by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande between 1988 and 1993. The source of the white heroine was identified as one Mr. Lee Andrew Edwards who was incarcerated for attempting to murder a federal agent while the agent was executing a search warrant on him.

According to the Verified Complaint for forfeiture in case No. 93 C 4483 which was filed on July 26, 1993 before the Hon. Judge Nordberg of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, the United States Government urged the Court to order the forfeiture of funds in accounts Nos. 263226700 held by First Heritage Bank in the name of Bola Tinubu, funds in accounts 39483134, 39483396, 4650279566, 00400220, 39936404 and 39936383 held by Citibank N.A in the name of Bola Tinubu and funds in accounts 52050-89451952,52050-89451952, 52050-89451953 held by Citibank in the name of Bola Tinubu because there was probable cause to believe that the funds in Tinubu’s bank accounts represented proceeds of narcotics trafficking or were monies involved in financial transactions in violations of 18 U.S.C, sections 1956 and 1957 and therefore, was forfeitable to the U.S Government.

However, in a tacit defense of the ownership of the funds, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu averred in Court that the funds belonged to himself, his wife, K.O Tinubu and his surrogate mother, Alhaja Mogaji and warranted that they had exclusive right, title and interest to the funds.

In an affidavit sworn to by Kevin Moss, a Special Agent with the United States Internal Revenue Service, criminal investigation division in support of the verified complaint for forfeiture of Bola Tinubu’s moneys held in various Bank accounts, the agent gave a vivid account of how he came to the conclusion that the funds were proceeds of narcotics transaction in violation of the U.S law.

Mr. Moss averred that prior to and during 1988; the government became involved in the investigation of a white heroin trafficking network operating in Chicago, Illinois and Hammond, Indiana. The investigation disclosed that an individual known as Lee Andrew Edwards was a source of white heroin. The government sources provided information about Lee Andrew Edwards including the identity of a telephone number which activated in electronic pager. This pager according to him was to be called to place an order for white heroin. According to Mr. Moss, this pager was subscribed to by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande who at that time was a resident of Chicago.

Mr. Moss further averred that during February 1988, an individual named Abiodun Agbele arrived in the U.S from Nigeria and during investigation by the government, Agbele disclosed that Akande was his uncle who provided him an apartment in Hammond, Indiana.

According to Agbele, Mr. Akande returned to Nigeria in1990; however, before he left, he instructed Agbale to serve as a source of white heroin for Mr. Lee Andrew Edwards as a result of which Agbele sold white heroin for Lee Andrew Edwards on numerous occasions. Following a tip off, Agbele sold one ounce of white heroin to a law enforcement agent undercover on November 28, 1990 for $7,000 and was subsequently arrested. After his arrest, Agbele agreed to cooperate with the law enforcement agents regarding the white heroin distribution and network of Akande.

According to Agbele, Akande controlled the operation of white heroin from Nigeria in conjunction with other individuals in Nigeria and the U.S. One other individual who worked with Akande according to the affidavit was identified as Bola Tinubu who later became the governor of Lagos state from 1999 to 2007.

The investigation also revealed that in December 1989, Akande took Bola Tinubu to First Heritage bank where Bola Tinubu opened an individual money market. In the account opening application, Tinubu, gave his address as 7504 South Stewart, Chicago, the same address used previously by Akande and his company, Globe-Link. This is the same address used as the drop-off point for packages from Nigeria that contained the white heroin. According to bank records, Bola Tinubu also opened a joint checking account in his name and the name of his wife, Oluremi Tinubu. Mrs. Tinubu had previously opened a joint Bank account also in the same bank with Abdrey Akande, the wife of the heroin kingpin, Adegboyega Mueez Akande.

Upon opening the account, Tinubu deposited the sum of $1,000 in traveler’s check. However, five days after opening the account, specifically, on January 4, 1990, Tinubu deposited the sum of $80,000 into the account.

According to the federal agent, in a credit application dated January 6, 1990, Bola Tinubu disclosed that he resided at 7504 South Stewart and that Mueez A. Akande was his cousin. Tinubu further stated that he was an employee of Mobil Oil Nigeria Limited, Fairfax, Virginia and his take home pay was $2,400 per month. Additionally, Tinubu stated on the application that he had no other sources of income and listed his wife, Oluremi Tinubu as co-applicant for the application for automobile loan. The loan was secured with the certificate of deposit in the amount of $10,000 which Tinubu had purchased with a withdrawal from the $80,000 deposit in his checking account.

According to the federal agent, Bank records from First heritage Bank disclosed that in 1990 alone, Bola Tinubu deposited $661,000 into his individual money market account and in 1993; he deposited the sum of $1,216,500 into the same money market account. The agent further avers that in 1991, Tinubu began opening accounts at Citibank in the section known as the world-wide personal banking unit where he transferred the sum of $560,000 from his money market account at the First Heritage Bank.

This development prompted the Federal agents to interview representatives from Mobil Oil regarding Tinubu’s employment status and his take-home pay. The Mobil Oil representatives confirmed to the investigators that Tinubu was employed by the Mobil Oil as a treasurer. Mobil Oil further told the federal agents that this position did not involve the transfer of large amounts of money between banking institutions. Mobil oil representatives also stated that under no circumstance would Tinubu be permitted to retain money belonging to Mobil Oil in accounts bearing Tinubu’s name. Finally, Mobil Oil confirmed that the corporation never had any accounts in banks in the southern suburbs of Chicago.

On January 10, 1992, the federal agents obtained a court Order freezing Tinubu’s accounts at First Heritage Bank and Citibank respectively. Thereafter, Tinubu contacted the First Heritage Bank to transfer money from his accounts and was advised that the accounts had been seized by the U.S Treasury.

On January 13, 1992, Mr. Moss, the Federal agent contacted Bola Tinubu in Nigeria by phone using a number provided to the First Heritage Bank by Tinubu himself. Mr. Moss averred that during the course of the interview, Bola Tinubu confirmed that he knew Mueez Adegboyega Akande. Tinubu further admitted during the interview with the federal agent that he had wire transferred $100,000 to Akande’s bank account in Houston and that the $80,000.00 of the funds used to open the account at First Heritage Bank had come from Akande. Tinubu further admitted that he had other accounts in Fairfax, Virginia and London.

Concluding his affidavit evidence, Mr. Moss stated that with all these evidence, there was probable cause to believe that the funds in the accounts held by First Heritage Bank and Citibank, N.A in the name of Bola Tinubu represented property that was involved in narcotics transaction in violation of the U.S law. He therefore, urged the Court to issue an order of forfeiture of the funds.

After a protracted litigation in which Bola Tinubu claimed that the monies legitimately belonged to him, his wife, Oluremi Tinubu and his surrogate mother, one Alhaja Mogaji, Bola Tinubu finally opted for a stipulated settlement with the U.S government. According to the settlement Order dated September 15, 1993; Hon. Judge John A Nordberg ordered that the sum of $460,000 held by Bola Tinubu in The First Heritage Bank account be forfeited to the United States Government. The Court also ordered the release of the funds held in the Citibank account and any money held in excess of $460,000 at the First Heritage account to Bola Tinubu in line with the agreement and stipulation reached by Tinubu with the federal agents.

Ironically, this case came up at the peak of the struggle against the annulment of the June 12, 1993 presidential election by the Gen. Babagida-led military junta during which time Tinubu as a member and one of the leading financiers of the National democratic Coalition (NADECO) made several “pro-democracy” trips to the U.S ostensibly to press for U.S sanctions against the Nigerian junta. It is, therefore, doubtful whether most of those trips were actually connected with the June 12, struggle after all.

http://saharareporters.com/2009/02/18/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture-judgement
Facts have emerged that the erstwhile Governor of Lagos state, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu may have been involved in a white heroin trafficking network which operated in Chicago and some parts of Indiana and led by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande between 1988 and 1993.

These are speculations at best!!
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: God Will Use Umahi To Transform Nigeria - Prince Arthur Eze by deltaprincess(f): 4:48pm On May 22, 2022
ebukajay184:
https://igberetvnews.com/1420532/2023-presidency-god-will-use-umahi-transform-nigeria-prince-arthur-eze/
Umahi is hoping on Buhari to endorse him as the Consensus Candidate. All his fellow aspirants are going from state to state soliciting for delegates, Umahi is rather spending time on TV and medua outlets.
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary Election: Lawan Begs Kano To Swing In His Favour by deltaprincess(f): 2:50pm On May 22, 2022
tonididdy:
It's already telling... wake up and smell the coffee
In 1 week you will eat your words
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary Election: Lawan Begs Kano To Swing In His Favour by deltaprincess(f): 2:11pm On May 22, 2022
tonididdy:
So all the person you quoted said, none got to your head? undecided
Abe Kano na Yoruba nd igbos? Are they not Hausa/Fulani?
Time will tell.
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary Election: Lawan Begs Kano To Swing In His Favour by deltaprincess(f):
Hamzaaaaaaaa:
Tinubu will be in severe pain after seeing this grin
Trust an Hausa/fulani man at your own peril
So far Nigeria is still together as one,it will always be government of hausas by the hausas and for the hausas
Full cooperation is totally different from full endorsement. Lawans reception in Kano was mere courtesy call. Kano has endorsed Tinubu. You can take it to the bank.
PoliticsRe: Bode George: Tinubu And Osibanjo Should Tell Nigerians How Alpha Bet Was Founded by deltaprincess(f): 1:53pm On May 22, 2022
pinkPUSSY:
https://punchng.com/tinubu-osinbajo-should-tell-nigerians-how-alpha-beta-was-founded-bode-george/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1653188623
This disgruntled old man should give up already. Instead of lending his voice to resolve the PDP presidential issue he is busy wet dreaming of Tinubu.
This exconvict needs to focus on his party.
CelebritiesRe: American Bodyguard Of Dababy Collecting Lagos Girl Number (Photos) by deltaprincess(f): 3:27pm On May 18, 2022
Rahkman:
Their exchange was captured in a video that later trended online. In the clip shared on Instagram by Samklef.

The lady who appeared to be one of the video vixens, was seen typing out what many assumed to be her phone number into the phone that was given to her by the bodyguard
That guy is not a bodyguard. He is a YouTuber!! cheesy
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 10:39am On May 17, 2022
pol23:
Mr not a Lagosian.
I don’t know where you see say na 600 million Naira Lagos was making in 1998 ooo, because there was no monthly record of Lagos government earning or spending during those time oo…Also,inflation might make those money appear bigger, in 1994 the whole Nigeria Budget was 110 billion, yes some people might have access to such information,but without any proof we can’t believe them… maybe Tinubu told you that to grease himself.

Talking about different parastatal, shey na only Tinubu create parastatals ni?
Do your research. You’re talking about PSP which is in a way rewarding organization for APC loyalist.
Ibadan have their own Keep ibadan clean since the days of LAM Adesina.
And bro, WAEC was free in Ibadan in the days of LAM ,na only NECO dem dey pay.
In fact Oyo state started free Education before Lagos.

As a governor,no be say you no go do anything na,even if you’re wicked like Yaya Bello or heartless like Aregbeshola.
What we’re saying is,he hasn’t done anything extraordinary.
And many past Lagos governor and administrator outperformed him.
E.g Fashola.
Have fruitful day bro…
You truly denial and thoroughly out of touch with reality and History.

Firstly, the PSP in Lagos stood out from other governments with the introduction of Mechanized Vehicles suited for the task, which other states in the SW did not have at that moment.

Other Governors were trying to replicate what Tinubu was doing but lacked the prowess and leadership capacity Tinubu had. Tinubu actually went contrary to what the AD states doctrinated and enforced his blueprint which has made Lagos what it is today.

As at the time Tinubu's administration started, the monthly generated revenue of Lagos was N600 million FYI..... The rest is History as you know it.

Your idea on inflation is rather mundane and illiterate.

WAEC was never free in Ibadan at that time. According to the AD manifesto, Basic Education was free for all within Public state schools. Tinubu introduced free WAEC to State Students. Lagos state was the first to implement that.

Fashola executed the blueprints and plans initiated by Tinubu. He was a student of Tinubu's Political dynasty and was a good student at that.

How else can you describe a leader?

How many Political leaders have made great men like Tinubu?

You can deny all you want, however, his accomplishments stand the tests of time.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 5:07am On May 17, 2022
slimfit1:
Fourth largest is still a failure, if he can stop looting Lagos Treasury maybe Lagos can hit first.
Looting?

He was charged by Jonathan's regime and found not guilty. So which money did he loot?
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 5:05am On May 17, 2022
greymiles:
No need to argue with this Tinubu urchins @op
Most of dem are from ogbomoso and Ibadan but will be claiming Lagos
About 80-90% of the land and properties in Lagos is igbo owned
That’s a fact you won’t see on paper because of the hatred most of them have against igbos
Ignorance at its peak!!
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 5:04am On May 17, 2022
pol23:
Don’t confuse yourself with English.
Wetin he do.
You Dey mention LCDA,it’s like Ambode saying vision scape was a project.
Free waec was in every southwest state.
Also,Na Fashola clean up Lagos a bit.
Yes,Tinibu started BRT,I mentioned that earlier.
Eko-Atlantic is part of offspring of FG built Lagos..
It will keep yielding fruit that every dick and harry will claim…
Like those heavy tax everyone is paying in Lagos,it’s as a result of big companies…
No be your lord do all this things.
LCDA that he created was a very strategic move that brought developments closer to the people. A move that only Tinubu has done amongst all Governors....

You undermine it because you lack proper knowledge on current affairs and sociopolitical dynamics.

The LCDA creation itself stands him out amongst his peers. Which clearly showed his intentions to bring developments nearer to the people of Lagos. And when the federal government stopped the allocations in Lagos, Tinubu raised the standards by thinking out of the box, paving way for a self-sufficient Lagos.

Those achievements alone makes him more qualified than anyother aspirants vying for the Presidency.

Lagos was starved of funds and was earning N600 million. Yet he made great achievements and increased the internal revenue to over N20 billion.

Now PSP was introduced by Tinubu. Which was charged in keeping Lagos clean. The credit still falls on the founder, which was Tinubu.

Free WAEC was never in every SW state. It was Free tuition. WAEC was paid for by Parents since it was not a State body but a federal body. Olodo!!

Eko Atlantic was solely Tinubu's brainchild. Whether you like it or not. Bad belle pikin!!

I am not a Lagosian, however I give credit to whom credit is due.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 4:50am On May 17, 2022
BuyAndSellStuff:
Let's be honest, all these things you listed, how many of them are functional today?

Eko Atlantic is audio like Air Nigeria
BRT is an overrated Molue
LASTMA is a rogue extension of NURTW touts
How many children attend the so-called Millenium schools?

Abeggi
Olodo!!

If Eko-Atlantic is Audio, how come USA is building their largest Embassy edifice on earth ever there?

Do you know how many banks and Cooperate bodies have bought lands to shift their Headquarters there?

You are simply denial and ignorant.

The Money BRT makes is enough to run your state and pay salaries of the civil service.

Do you know how many people gainfully had employment in LASTMA? Families benefit from that venture. That is progressive development.

The Agberos as you mentioned are gainfully employed to collect levies. That was a strategic move to check and balance thuggery. A move that turned the tables of potential armed robbers and make them part of a societal system. This move is far beyond your comprehension.

Whereas other states thugs have evoled to become bandits, kidnappers and terrorists.

Olodo!!
PoliticsRe: Lagos Isn’t Tinubu’s Achievement. by deltaprincess(f): 11:07pm On May 16, 2022
pol23:
I’ve been reading lots of gibberish here on Nairaland about how Tinubu built Lagos.
Lagos was built by FG when it was the capital and being a coastal city also help her development.
What’re the major source of revenue in Lagos.
MMA…. Built by FG.
Port…… FG
Lagos state make most of it’s IGR on taxes.
Lagos state has been the commercial hub of Nigeria since inception.
Every bank in Nigeria have their head office here since 1960… same as every big companies… the thread only continues.
If your office is not yet in VI,you’re still upcoming.
Talking about infrastructure…. There’s no major landmark built by Tinubu in his 8 years of government.
Every major Infrastructure in Lagos was built by the military….
3MB.
Carter bridge.
Eko bridge.
It won’t be fair to say He hasn’t done anything,yes He performed more than any governor during his time, But based on the resources available to him… He performed woefully.
He brought in BRT, which is truly a fantastic idea… and He did some lightning of our roads too.

But He isn’t the one that built Lagos…Lagos was a city that’s destined for greatness since the first day the Europeans arrived at its shore.

Fashola outperformed Tinubu in a million way…
Ambode also tried…
Sanwolu despite many ills is also pushing.
Baba Jakande was the best Lagos has had so far.

Tinubu’s legacy in Lagos is thuggery and chop make I chop… truth is Tinubu with his many downsides is still better than many Nigerian politicians…
I will route for Osinbajo for president even though Fashola would’ve been better.
But if Tinubu get that primary Ticket,Fellow Nigerians you have your next president,but we can’t say that of other candidates.
But sha no be Tinubu build Lagos ooo…
O da ro.
Olodo!!

The Blueprint of Lagos development from Eko-Atlantic, to BRT Transit, to Lagos Metro, LASTMA, Millennium Schools, Free WAEC, Developments of new LCDAs (Local councils), boost in Lagos revenue.... These and many more were all laid by Tinubu's administration. That was why he ensured he was pivotal in determining his successesors so that they would continue the Trend which had made Lagos today the 4th largest economy in Africa.

What Federal Government laid down was the dirty , disorganized Lagos where corpses were decomposing by the road sides every day.
With a monthly generated revenue of N600,000,000 as opposed to over N20 billion Tinubu did.
PoliticsRe: APC Primary: My Chances Of Winning Presidential Ticket Are High - Tinubu by deltaprincess(f): 9:46pm On May 08, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:
Just about 30 delegates out of over 5000 penned down "audio" signature for you and you're shamelessly bragging about it

Jagaban my foot

You will be so disgraced on May 30th
While Tinubu was orchestrating his path to presidency after he collectively dislodged PDP effortlessly, many of his contemporaries were busy jostling for political appointments or decamping from one party to the other.

Now he has perfected his plans and established the largest known network in the APC and you are now crying acting a fool.

Tinubu has always been triumphant in his political journeys. Currently he has unlimited resources, vast network of delegates that he supported from Local governments, State to federal government.... All things being equal, he is unbeatable.
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 9:06pm On May 08, 2022
ensamy:
So because he worked in ExxonMobil and Delloite and having shares in Manchester United and Apple just like everyone else makes him able to be carrying money to share in Bullion van ??
Working at ExxonMobil and Delloite can't make someone a Billionaire we know Thier salary structure or is he the owner of ExxonMobil and Delloite ? AlphaBeta is a fraudulent company set up to milk Lagos state when he was a governor .
That's why he is fighting hard to be in control because any other party in Lagos state will probe it and send them to jail. Why was Ambode forced out.
You are totally ignorant and grossly misinformed. Alpha Beta began after he served his 8 years term. Nothing fraudulent about it. Olodo!!
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 4:59pm On May 08, 2022
ensamy:
What is his source of income. All of you are running away from this question. Why the age discrepancies another one. You people better find the answers before Presidential debate. cool shocked
With all your response you still avoided that part.
Ignoramus. Tinubu has been accomplished even before he joined politics, he was the treasurer of Mobile-Exxon one of the larges4 oil companies on earth. Before that he worked in Deloitte one of the biggest accounting firm on Earth, situated in the USA.

He was one of the major people funding NADECO the opposition group that fought for Democracy where other people were kissing the Millitary asses.

Today he controls a very stake in Alpha Beta, shares in APPLE, Manchester United, Construction businesses etc.

His wealth were legally acquired!!
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 12:31pm On May 08, 2022
ensamy:
You see the mistake people in this part of the world make , how can someone tell you that his reasons for longing to become Nigerian President is because of " my long life ambition" , that's selfishness. Have you heard Peter Obi speak? If you don't have tribal sentiments, did you hear Obama spoke during his Presidential campaign ? did you hear Treudau , Macron, Boden, Trump , Ngozi Okonjo, Adewumi AfDB , just to name a few during Thier various campaigns speeches ?? Infact from my study of international Affairs I have never heard any would be leader talk about his long life ambition being the reason he wants to be President.
Hitler's , Mussolini, Trotsky, Stalin, Mao Tse tong , Chamberlain, Mandela, Thomas Sankara etc never made such a stupid statement. I hope Nigeria never get this kind of leadership. Isha Allah.
Another pointless argument.

Tinubu has a very obvious Track Record. Where sustainable development through the Blueprint he initiated has been maintained and advanced.

Even when resources such as allocations were ceased by OBJ, he was able to think out of the box which made Lagos the only state that can fully function without any help from the center.

Any sincere person with common sense knows what he did to transform Lagos to what it is today. How he hunts for talents and put them out to work, how he is able to use limit resources to maximize self-sufficiency.

Nigeria today faced the problems Lagos did prior to his reign as Governor. Only Tinubu has the track record to make it work.
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 5:09am On May 08, 2022
ensamy:
He is a local politician in Lagos environ , the earliest you realise this the better. OBJ has not only played Politics on the National stage but also at International level when he was almost appointed UN secretary General, that's OBJ's level and not Lagos local politics. Presidents from different nations visits him at Ota for African Union or World policies. No be Agbero politics we dey talk about.
Pointless argument. Its a pity you have no idea about politics in Nigeria. Buhari needed Tinubu's might only to be able to win the elections, after trying for several years. Tinubu had planted every known network across the board to achieve his life long ambition. He had started this process since 2015, not now.

Underestimate Tinubu at you own peril.
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 5:04am On May 08, 2022
ikpumbe:
You see this una making of mouth eh..una go collect wotowoto.

How I even wish he will get the ticket in apc, so that we can use him to shut down the party that brought so much hardship and killings in Nigeria
Just wait and see.
PoliticsRe: Abdulmumin Jibrin Announces That He Is Leaving APC by deltaprincess(f): 7:40pm On May 07, 2022
NwaAmaikpe:

That is the forerunner of the Jagaban Pampers.

History is about to repeat itself.
Tinubu and his goons have finally seen the handwriting on the wall in APC that he is just about to be sidelined again.

But every wise politician knows the safest move is to change ship once the sailing gets rough on the ship you are in.

And that's the beauty of karma and the peculiarity of history. They neither forget nor fail to repeat themselves respectively.

Bola Tinubu is also on his way to SDP since it is crystal clear that he is not our darling daddy's favourite as he's been deceived to believe all the while.

SDP already has a bad omen. Abiola did not succeed in it
And just like MKO Abiola who dined away with the nlNorth for a shot at the Presidency, Tinubu will not smell the Presidency despite being silent all the while in the face of the Fulani atrocities just for this same seat.
Tinubu is too influential to be sidelined at this critical time. He is a very major stakeholder and commands to a very large extent the Southwest bloc. He is not a Neophyte in politics and has defeated OBJ with all his federal might who made several moves to defeat Tinubu.
Underestimate Tinubu at you own peril. He is not called Asiwaju for nothing.
PoliticsRe: 2023: You Don't Have To Borrow To Fund Project, I Developed Lagos - Bola Tinubu by deltaprincess(f): 9:21am On May 06, 2022
Validated:
Tinubu only resurfaced one road in Isaleko, from Marina to exit at Third Mainland exit. I challenge anyonet to list any other road paved by Tinunu in his 8 years as governor of Lagos.
List any housing Estate or unit built by Tinubu in 8 years. List any hospital Tinubu built in 8 years as governor.
Lasu road.

Tinubu created a Blueprint for Lagos that has made Lagos what it is today.
He developed Eko Atlantic.... The development began in his time.
It os only an ignoramus that will deny Tinubu the great achievements and foundation he made for Lagos.
PoliticsRe: APC Primaries: Osinbajo Has Majority Of Party Members On His Side – Ajulo by deltaprincess(f): 9:49am On Apr 21, 2022
Great2017:
There is nothing like sympathy when it comes to Northern politics. It is their interest first before any other thing. Tinubu, you and I cannot change it.

There is also no difference between a southern christian and a southern Muslim in the eyes of the North. Tinubu's Islamic inclination therefore is of no value to Northern politics.

The fact that most yoruba traditional institutions are in support of Tinubu makes it even difficult for the North to rally round him. Rather, they will prefer a political orphan like Amaechi. This is the same reason they chose Obasanjo over Olu Falae in 1999.

The North doesn't joke with their strength - power
The most populous states in the North are in line with Tinubu. They are part of Tinubu campaign Team.
I sincerely don't know what you are saying!!!
PoliticsRe: APC Primaries: Osinbajo Has Majority Of Party Members On His Side – Ajulo by deltaprincess(f): 7:19am On Apr 21, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:
I don't argue with women because it's a total waste of time
Just take a look at this relic....

No wonder you are destined to suffer and lack in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: APC Primaries: Osinbajo Has Majority Of Party Members On His Side – Ajulo by deltaprincess(f): 7:17am On Apr 21, 2022
Great2017:
That was when the people were with him. Can he single handedly defeat the presidency now? Fulanis are loyal to fulanis first before any other tribe.
How many Fulanis are contesting for Presidency?

Don't you reason that Fulanis would sympathize more with Tinubu than Osinbajo? As Tinubu being a Muslim?
PoliticsRe: APC Primaries: Osinbajo Has Majority Of Party Members On His Side – Ajulo by deltaprincess(f): 4:44am On Apr 21, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:
Tinubu will cry like a baby after May 30th primaries no doubt
Olodo!!

Tinubu has Kano, Lagos states at his disposal. He doesn't need Kaduna state.

It appears you are a very poor student of History. Tinubu never strikes until he has planned and strategize his path.

He singlehandedly defeated OBJ with all the Federal dictatorial might OBJ displayed. Now how much more a mere non-political VP with little or no experience in Politics.
PoliticsRe: 2023: A Look At The APC's 7,800 Delegates And Tinubu's Support by deltaprincess(f): 5:43am On Apr 19, 2022
Baawaa:
Tinubu will be disgrace with his bullion vans
In your wet dreams
PoliticsRe: Why Is No One Talking About Sowore And Other Young Presidential Aspirants? by deltaprincess(f): 1:59pm On Apr 18, 2022
God1000:
cheesy cheesy

Lol, I hope you are not a prophet of doom dear, but on a serious note: I have my PVC, I've been voting since 2007.

Do you have?
I am a very factual person. Yes, I do have my PVC
PoliticsRe: Why Is No One Talking About Sowore And Other Young Presidential Aspirants? by deltaprincess(f): 1:31pm On Apr 18, 2022
God1000:
oh that's not really good dear, you need to develop it oo because we must rescue this country from total collapse
I believe you have your PVC?

For now that is what you need to safeguard your Country by voting a credible candidate.

Rather than taking a foolhardy step by engaging with no iota of sagacity, warchest, experience or network.

You will end up worse than Sowore. Maybe 6 votes, being modest.
PoliticsRe: Why Is No One Talking About Sowore And Other Young Presidential Aspirants? by deltaprincess(f): 12:57pm On Apr 18, 2022
God1000:
lol, I hope you will be my VP if I decide to run cheesy
Sorry dear. I have no affinity in politics
PoliticsRe: Why Is No One Talking About Sowore And Other Young Presidential Aspirants? by deltaprincess(f): 12:15pm On Apr 18, 2022
God1000:
It appears we've not learnt anything from past mistakes that put us where we are presently.

Even the media isn't fair to all the aspirants, we keep hearing about certain people Everyday while ignoring other technocrats that have the expertise and requisite skills for the job.

We are all contributing to our problems and history will continue repeating itself in Nigeria.
Sowore should run for Local Government Position. That way his 30,000 votes can be very useful.
PoliticsRe: Bode George: Tinubu Is A Serial Betrayer, Has No Right To Label Osinbajo Judas by deltaprincess(f): 8:21am On Apr 17, 2022
hisexcellency34:
https://independent.ng/tinubu-a-serial-betrayer-has-no-right-to-attack-osinbajo-bode-george/
This frustrated old man that is being hunted and chased by Tinubu in his sleep....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 13 pages)