Stats: 3,330,894 members, 8,447,575 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 02:58 PM

Despacito1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDespacito1's ProfileDespacito1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)

PoliticsRe: Labour Party Presidential List Yorubas Representing Southeast (photo) by Despacito1: 6:31am On Oct 13, 2022
Difrent:
Then you shouldn't have any issue with Muslim Muslim ticket as long as they are capable and competent

Then you shouldn't worry about AA(a fulani) taking over from PMB(another fulani) as far as he is capable and competent
you're comfortable a Fulani man is taking over from another northern Fulani man as Nigeria is only meant for them, let the reverse be the case, your like will be here threatening � fire brimstone that ignoman has rule 8yrs and wanted to handover to his fellow Igbo man from the same south.
This is pure hate and we won't move forward like this.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Caught Again On Camera Sleeping At The Flag Of His Campaign by Despacito1: 11:24am On Oct 12, 2022
AcuraZDX:
Bola Ahmed Tinubu, caught sleeping again today, at a major event in Lagos.

He & Kashim Shettima, should be thrown to the dustbin, or a nearby nursing home, where they actually belong.

The task ahead is enormous & very challenging, they don’t have the wherewithal to withstand it.

No wonder why the likes of Kayamo etc are all fighting to get him to power, he will be sleeping and those ruoghes campaigning for him for positions will be milking us dry. We go too suffer sha... We ain't coming back in this situation.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Caught Again On Camera Sleeping At The Flag Of His Campaign by Despacito1: 11:24am On Oct 12, 2022
AcuraZDX:
Bola Ahmed Tinubu, caught sleeping again today, at a major event in Lagos.

He & Kashim Shettima, should be thrown to the dustbin, or a nearby nursing home, where they actually belong.

The task ahead is enormous & very challenging, they don’t have the wherewithal to withstand it.

No wonder that's how he will be sleeping and those ruoghes campaigning for him for positions will be milking us dry.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by Despacito1:
If only the Government will finish and mark it exactly this way, I guess this things are not cost exorbitant like that, street light and traffic light cost less than one will imagine why they don't near or think about doing this things.

PoliticsRe: APC Rally In Zaki-Biam In Ukum LGA, Benue State (Pictures) by Despacito1: 5:28am On Oct 03, 2022
GoodLife4live:
Dey consule yourself....

Worry more about dis figures... Because una eye go clear soon...
Blame ipob/ESN and UGM for this. They're chasing their people away from getting voters card, if not for this only Imo and Abia will hit 15million. If the figures is true then we need to do more to reach out to those KKK states to get those 11million votes. No fear
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by Despacito1:
Anselem86:
Nice shot
This is not like a usual igbo state layout and planned city. This looks more like a Washington D C layout plan and serene. Can't we have a Skyline even if it's one over there like Ibadan and akwa-ibom has? I will be bringing my Mini industrial CNC office workshop to O-town. Am impress with what am seeing.
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Attack Peter Obi Campaigners In Enugu PHOTOS by Despacito1: 8:49pm On Sep 05, 2022
OyigboUpdate:
No election in Biafra land order by IPOB being enforced by their unknown gunmen. At the end of the day they want us to believe the people enforcing their orders they cheer are not their people.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02PpdopEwB3e5tbLvWQmhcrcM2Q6J42TA8F9RKvFtvbkDnREB3FcnW96jzv4MGc77Xl&id=100027665350513
I don't want to believe they're IPOB, am suspecting opposition's party. but if Ipobians are responsible, the youth should better stand up and killing them anyday they show up, Instead of hailing them as they used to. Who in his right mind will stop the progressive movement of Peter obi? They won collect.
PoliticsRe: Billions 'buried' By Governor Udom Emmanuel ..photos by Despacito1:
Hunchogee:
H
Governor Hope Uzodinma will build one drainage and called it Technology Balloon derange, next he will call president To commission it. This Udom Emmanuel doesn't make noise, his project looks like federal solid projects... silently building another capital Abuja in the south.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Holds The Record Of Being The Only Idiot To Have Been Impeached (twice by Despacito1: 7:17pm On Aug 25, 2022
DeepThroater:
Barely 7months into his tenure , he was impeached .

And tomorrow you will tell me structure doesn't matter.

If he by the longest shot, becomes president, can he in all honesty avoid the same calamity that befell him in his own state?

As Governor , he was even bullied off the road by other Anambra big wigs who used their own police escort to chance him off the road.

Can such a lame duck no structure , I can do it myself individual secure one night in Aso Rock?
is like you don't know how strong that state is, big roughs, toughs, and heavyweight politicians combination with rich men. Peter obi tried sef, a whole Ngige OON Onwa a sitting governor as of then was kidnapped in his state.. Peter obi is not that gentle to be intimidated no capping, am not from the state
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo, Obi Meet With Wike, Others In London by Despacito1: 7:10pm On Aug 25, 2022
HitRun:
2023 will be interesting. So all three Aspirants are in London. Deals upon deals going down.

My prediction: Atiku will carry the day and form a unity government with Obi in the picture, and with the understanding that Obi will take over the next government.
Atiku should drop his ego and let Peter obi get that sit, then it will come to him 2031. It's only fair an Igboman that has never gotten to that presidency to have their turn now. A northerner can't just finish and another Northerner just take over. Like are others not Nigeria enough?
PoliticsRe: Richest Churches In The World: by Despacito1: 5:39am On Aug 25, 2022
Amb1045:
1- Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints- $67.0 billon

2- Catholic Church - $30 billion +

3- Catholic Church Australia- $20.9 billion

4- Catholic Church Germany- $25.0 billion

5-Church of England $7.8 billion

6-Opus Dei (part of the Catholic Church) Italy- $2.8 billon

7-Church of Scientology- $2.0 billon

NOW OBSERVE THAT THERE IS NO.....

RCCG
Winners
Christ Embassy
Synagogue

No Pentecostal church at all

RICHEST PASTORS IN THE WORLD:
1 Bishop Oyedepo - $150 Million
2 Bishop TD Jakes - $147 Million
3 Pastor Chris Oyakhilome - $50 Million
4 Pastor Benny Hinn - $42 Million
5 Pastor Adeboye - $39 Million
6 Pastor Creflo Dollar - $27 Million (He used to be #1)
7 Pastor Kenneth Copeland - $25 Million
8 Evangelist Billy Graham - $25 Million
9 Prophet TB Joshua - $10 Million
10 Pastor Joseph Prince - $5 Million

Observe again that none of the 4 richest churches mentioned have their leaders on this list of the Richest Pastors.

The Pope is not there.
The Arch Bishop of Canterbury is not there.
The Bishop of Opus Dei is not there.
The Director of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is not there.

NOW OBSERVE AGAIN.

6 out of the 10 Richest Pastors are blacks with their congregation being predominantly black

4 out of the 10 richest Pastors have their churches in Nigeria, the poverty capital of the world, the 147th most corrupt nation of the world, the home to the second deadliest terrorist group, the most unsafe place to give birth to in the world

Observe as well that the Richest Churches are situated in

1- USA
2- Vatican City
3- England

These are amongst the safest, less corrupt and most prosperous Nations.

What a Paradox!! Jesus Christ fed the multitude, but in Nigeria the multitude feed the Men of God and General Overseers.

BBC Africa
Source of Data used: Wikipedia
Nigerian churches paying huge money to this countries heavy Tax returns through Offering and donations. This is why they're poor. Business like church is profitable and only greedy people opens churches, hussling for members (customers).
PoliticsRe: Kashim Shettima Dusted Peter Obi At NBA Conference- Ayo Obe by Despacito1: 5:33am On Aug 23, 2022
LadyExcellency:
Who is paying all these guys above? It looks like they are housed, fed and assigned commenting jobs on social media from a building,

Why do they see things upside down?
Exactly what am saying, I hard they were recruited to do this and shun out thousands of this anti-Obi on internet space just to deceive gullible people. Like they're seeing things upside down as you said make me believe this could be truth. Asiwaju was not there and they choose to overlook it and present his vice. This is what Buhari did by fronting his V.P professor Osinanjo and at the end look at where we're today.
PoliticsRe: Obi Didn’t Demolish Mosques, Northern Group Defends LP Candidate by Despacito1: 11:39pm On Aug 22, 2022
Righthussle:
I'll be proud of Obi as my president. This picture dey give me Obama vibes.
Chai! Nigerians like suffer, even if Peter didn't do anything on that Aso rock, we love it and he's better he's there and better that Buhari that Is deaf and can't even talk to us, Tinubu that has got a memory lost issue and Atiku that MIKANO diesel sole distributor of Generator in Nigeria and frustrated our national power output.
RomanceRe: Can A Virgin Fall Into Temptation Of Having Sex With A Random Guy by Despacito1: 11:32pm On Aug 22, 2022
EaztegEririe:
For me there are two ways a VIRGIN can have sex for the first time... Rape or by someone she loves

Please read and share your review....

I and a girl meet on Facebook when we were teen, we were so close for more than 4 years to the point that everyone both in mine and her family knew us, the only difference between us and other couple was distance and we agreed we meet this year but something happened (I'M 22 NOW, SHES 21)

She broke up with me for no reason (just kept asking for forgiveness that she can't tell me why)

After some months she called back that she can't hide it anymore...

She said she's no longer a virgin as I thought she was. She said reason why she broke up was because she fell into temptation & slept with a guy but she was ashamed because she knew she was wrong.

Said it was a mistake but she still loves me and want me to forgive her & she want to still see me for the first time

I told some few friends and most said since she had the courage to confess and felt sorry then its forgivable & moreover we haven't meet while some said I should forget about her

I still love her with my whole heart but I'm so confused with the whole story she told me because honestly the TRUST I had reduced,

DO YOU BELIEVE IT'S A MISTAKE OR WHAT?
She confessed and decided to cook a story to cover up her wild life to had leaved and lost her virtue to a street guy and wants to settle with you. She knows if you come back, you will know she lied. Calm down and court with her if you must go ahead, don't come here after marriage to cry us a river.
PoliticsRe: Is This Information Actually True About Peter Obi? by Despacito1: 11:24pm On Aug 22, 2022
DanielJones:
I saw this on Twitter and I am curious to know how true it is:

Reno Omokri: @renoomokri

Enter any major supermarket in Nigeria. At least 15% of what you will see was imported into Nigeria by @PeterObi. Not manufactured. IMPORTED. If I am lying, I challenge Peter to sue me. And this is the fellow who wants to move Nigeria from consumption to production?
Common sense didn't tell you he's tired of importing and decided to go manufacturing, is it a crime? So one can't start from importing to manufacturing, dangote is still importing 90percent of commodities in Nigeria not Peter obi.
PoliticsRe: Stray bullet kills many as unknown gunmen clash with army in Abia state PHOTOS by Despacito1:
OyigboUpdate:
Today friday in Ohafia Abia State. Unknown gunmen vs Nigerian military

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid021doXDUKfZHsRDkWdWD74L3iM7RXZP37xxMtdZz4sZJT5tmtRShptHfzcZdCgyEB2l&id=100003468900171
Was it not yesterday they were rejoicing they've captured Nigerian soldiers they called terrorist. They were shouting carry go and sympathising with ipob/UGM. I told them don't cry tomorrow when they retaliate back, Now here they're crying us a river
PoliticsRe: I Hereby Withdraw My Support For Peter Obi And Endorse Atiku Abubakar by Despacito1: 8:57am On Aug 11, 2022
Lelelalalele:
I have studied all the candidates and I must admit that H.E Atiku is more prepared. Apart from that, I believe that only Atiku can help us remove the wicked regime of APC. Atiku and PDP are the only ones that can make a president of Southeast extraction a reality.

I am also supporting Atiku because he's the only one that looks like a nationalist, of all the candidates. Example, it's only Atiku that has people from different regions supporting him on social media, check their names. You'll see Ifeanyi, Seun, Abubakar, in fact, most of his supporters on social media are not Northerners. However, 99.9% of Tinubu's supporters are Yoruba while 40% of Peter Obi's supporters are Igbos (Obi comes 2nd after Atiku)

Even though I love Obi and want him to win, I must tell myself the truth - Obi can't win next year’s election. After Atiku, yes, he has a great chance of winning. But if Tinubu wins (God forbid), then Igbos would have to wait for 16 years with anti-Igbo policies from the government but if Atiku wins, we'll only wait for 8 years or even 4 if Atiku refuses to go for 2nd term, and still enjoy his government as he's a nationalist and a friend of Ndigbo.

My family members have also joined the Atikulate train! Cos Atiku is the solution to our problems
Do you think we're here to play sympathy politics, to you it's good and rational after buhari from the North and same religion finishes hos 8yrs, another same northerner from his region and continue where he stops like others dosrbt have a place in the system. Keep it to yourself, Obi is a nationalist. Carry your fake aboki account you created to deceive your people to somewhere else.
PoliticsRe: See The Road Constructed By Peter Obi In Onitsha Without Toll Gate by Despacito1:
FatherOfJesus:
People are plying the road freely without tolls and no one has died.because of that. Lekki-Ajau express that is tolled today doesn't even have this quality.
It was built by Peter Obi and since then the road is still standing solid.

Only Oworosonki/Apapa road comes close to this in entire Lagos and it wasn't built by Lagos State government.

Tinubu in his entire political career but as senator and govenror cannot boast of 100km roads combinely constructed or a single flyover and people want us to believe that he built Lagos
Peter Obi tried,although the road is not that long more than 5km, from Bridgehead go reach Army barracks roadabout. Had it been it was extended like this to Awka. Na massive achievement. Perhaps, I don't compare the amount of IGR and Fed allocation Tinubu received to that of Anambra under Peter Obi. What Lagos Receives in a year is what Anambra Receives in a month, combined with federal and internatonal infrastructural presence too as the virtue of formal Nigeria capital city. Anybody telling you Tinubu developed Lagos, as him what Lagos was before Tinubu? A whole Capital of NIGERIA then. Maybe when ABJ is stripped out of it capital status, one governor will come and claime the developmental and infrastructural glory.
PoliticsRe: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Despacito1:
ANSMEDIA:
Imagine the lovely pictures and euphoria you'll get just by walking down these stairs into our landscape.

Golden Tulip resort Anambra the best hospitality resort East of the Niger

#nature #naturelovers
Obudu/Tinapa is gradually taking sharp here, see the landscape and expanse of greenery.

More 5 star hotel there, then it will become a huge flagship destination resort site for tourism.
PoliticsRe: Ijaws Will Pay Tinubu Back In His Own Coin by Despacito1: 3:29pm On Aug 05, 2022
Naijabad:
Ijaws wil remember how Tinubu and Apc campaigned against one of their own (GEJ)

Ijaws will remember how Atiku abandoned GEJ and PDP that led to the defeat of PDP and GEJ in 2015

According to the leaders of Ijaw, the Igbos provided unprecedented support to GEJ to the point that he
stated unequivocally that IGBO are the backbone of his administration.
This is what that fat toad called Asari Dokubo didn't know.. he has the brain if that of a fish to have forgotten how massively we stood by GEJ.
PoliticsRe: Esn/unknown Gunmen Camp Bursted In Anambra This Friday Graphic Photos by Despacito1: 3:23pm On Aug 05, 2022
OyigboUpdate:
As usual they'll deny him and call him fulani

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0nZL9oiB4vBs6gQbC15qXwGVFf2QMQEFmDkFb542aQBZnruMQuipuEZ4SbYhFJcFil&id=100000563983468
They will soon come to deny their members shouting they're DSS staged.. hahahahah!!!!
RomanceRe: See The Message A Lady Sent Me Requesting For Money This Morning by Despacito1: 3:15pm On Aug 05, 2022
VictorUSA:
Can you imagine?

Chineke!

E don happen again.

Please see what this lady sent to me...

"Good morning Victor, how was your night? Hope you slept well. l seriously need you to do me a favour. I need the sum of N3000 to solve an urgent problem. I thought it's a good idea to ask you. God bless you.

Why is it that ladies are all beggars?

I carry million of dollars abi? You go run to me, give me this, send me that. Did you give me money to keep for you?

Beggars everywhere.

Victor Jalingo
Well, you never can tell if she really in need of it for good, you can't conclude now you have not tried her the first time. After then you can know her well.. 3k is noting, poor girl. You're lucky not all those runs girls that will tell you "please my father is sick, they needed 60k for medical process, if you can give me half of it I will be grateful" my brother run oh, na office.
Ndibunna:
Negodu nonsense coming from Imo state
This are Chinese car's and it's understandable they will breakdown so quickly due to bad roads. But pay innoson his money, innoson should carry out the agreement to build the servicing, maintenance plant in Naze as agreed by two parties. Don't expect IMSG to be coming to nnewi plant for maintenance. Greedy nnewi man will like to play cunny to carry 5 billion naira without doing his part.
PoliticsRe: Obi Have Already Lost The Election!!! by Despacito1: 5:43pm On Jul 03, 2022
Tradernaija1:
You're indeed a lunatic.

Wait till the election day.

Useless hooligan.
I fear this could be truth when IPOB/ESN are threatening Sit at home, no Election. SE as a whole only 650,000 voters power. How can this happen? If only we chase this IPOB brain dead touts out Nd build borders with our neighbours, not being sarcastic, hating each other we may get there. I am supporting Obi, but am a liberal mind open to listen, welcome opposite views.
PoliticsRe: List Of People From Other Tribes In Peter Obi's Cabinet During 8 Yrs As Governor by Despacito1: 5:33pm On Jul 03, 2022
KingofAnambra:
See the list in the picture grin
You can't compare a state to that of Lagos our national collective formal capital. I know you're trying to use that as your lunching pad to troll on Peter Obi. Lagos is homogenous and a national state, apart from Lagos show me Other Yoruba states you defined in that context?
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso Insists On Being Presidential Candidate Of NNPP/LP Merger by Despacito1: 5:09pm On Jul 03, 2022
powerfulguy:
https://pmnewsnigeria.com/2022/07/03/kwankwaso-i-cant-be-running-mate-to-anyone-but-i-want-obi-to-be-mine/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter
Kwankwaso is not serious, I don't know why Peter Obi has not reached out to Sanusi Lamido Sanusi. Who ever we pick from the North will sail as Peter Obi is penetrating it already without Kwankwaso. I fear this man will Frustrate Peter Obi's Effort or Government with northern cables. We should let this man to share the vote with Atiku..
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Meets Leadership Of The Nigeria Labour Congress by Despacito1: 8:49pm On Jun 28, 2022
Factcheck0001:
what did he do different as anambra state governor?

What did he do better than tinubu as governor?
If Obi had the resources Tinubu had...
PoliticsRe: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Despacito1: 8:47am On Jun 14, 2022
okeysoninv:
obi will concentrate effort in bringing
standard rail line to all Southeast , gas pipeline to east, open up seaports and rivers ports in east and finally massive industrial shift to South East. Not 3rd Niger bridge
I agree with you. I pray he don't start being too prudent to please the north and not mapping out billions to do this as quick as possible. He needed to even handover power to another igboman to complete our 16yrs power because 8yrs is not enough. Other regions has produced more than that.
Chikeluba25:
Second Niger bridge
Look like people will still be walking under the bride too.. like a huge lite walkway tunnel.. let me tell us something here, they're playing politics with Onitsha Port. It's only when a determined igbo man that has igbo's at heart becomes president you will know this river Niger will carry the largest ocean fright in the world. Leave what they told you that you are landlocked. We dont need an ocean just look at those pictures. Modern ships are now modern to float even on a lake because of it surface displaced large tons of water, like old ones it tail and fan will need thousand nautical miles dept to sail.

PoliticsRe: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Despacito1: 8:21pm On Jun 13, 2022
Chikeluba25:
Second Niger bridge
what about the Obosi interchange leaf? I haven't seen it for a while online. We Well need third bridge when Obi becomes president I believe him. Because that place will be an economic and Industrial hub. Peter Okwute can do it. He's from there. That's the privilege of having a president from fromnthe east. If you doubt it then visit Daura that was once a desert. Bubu is working all his states and northern states faster even before stepping down as he has paid construction firm's ahead of 2025 noting will stop it. If Peter Obi like he should be doing Prudent man to be called a better President . Ask Jonathan you can't please the North.
PoliticsRe: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Despacito1: 7:04pm On Jun 13, 2022
Mega2biz:
Nnewi is seriously calling for the attention of the government.
Watch his documentary

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HniUjov6peM

Na wa! This is an eye sore... They need to fix this thing. A whole Nnewi.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)