Stats: 3,331,014 members, 8,448,241 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 03:31 AM

Dohyn3's Posts

Nairaland ForumDohyn3's ProfileDohyn3's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

LiteratureRe: Mending Fences (romance) by Dohyn3(f): 10:46am On Mar 02, 2018
Nice update.
We made frontpage! grin
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Dohyn3(f): 10:41pm On Jan 22, 2018
Deckline:
My dear,look,i'm not trying to discourage anyone from picking a particular school. BUT, i would still advice him not to pick LASU if he is not an indegene and if his course is competitive.. I hate saying this,but i have been a victim of "Not getting admitted" cause i was not an indegene.
So when it comes to universities like LASU,AAU etc. It still won't matter if you beat the cut off mark. If they won't take you,they still WON'T.
#ADVICE.
But, what if he gets admitted?
did you think of this too? What about the thousands of non indigene students in LASU, would they have gotten in there if they also had the same mindset you're trying to make people believe.?

See, I understand where you are coming from, and I totally respect your opinion. but, we should also try and look at things from another perspective. A little optimism wouldn't hurt.
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Dohyn3(f): 6:17pm On Jan 22, 2018
cutegentility:
I mean I can deduce from this thread that lasu only admit indigene but I am not. Pls ur suggestion will really go a long way in choosing my choice of institution
I am going to be very honest with you.

Yes, LASU admit indigenes more (because, its a state school)

but, that doesn't mean it doesn't accept non indigenes... the way people are trying to paint it.

I would just advise that as a non indigene, you have a very good aggregate (depending on the course you chose) don't let anybody's opinion defer you from doing what you want to do. Even Federal schools are also biased.

My advise would be, just go along with your heart, and in the end, it would all end in praise.
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Dohyn3(f): 8:06pm On Jan 21, 2018
cutegentility:
Pls can you enlighten me about lasu admission process . I got 8 credits in my neco olevel, but not an indigene
What exactly do you want to know?
RomanceRe: Can You Love Someone You Don't Find Physically Attractive? by Dohyn3(f): 11:46pm On Jan 02, 2018
Never say never. This life is very funny. undecided
EducationRe: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by Dohyn3(f): 11:34pm On Jan 02, 2018
izzyybothe17:
#scoffz. . . Am done doing those mumu things. . . Am done with childish things . . .
Have been on a low profile in the group for the past few month. . . . . . .
Oh... Its been long I visited there, well...
The group can be quite annoying.
PoliticsRe: Governor Wike And Wife Share A Kiss At New Year Banquet (Photos) by Dohyn3(f): 2:38pm On Jan 02, 2018
I can't see any 'kiss' there o. Someone should please, help me...grin
CelebritiesRe: Big Brother Naija 3 To Start On Sunday 28, January 2018 by Dohyn3(f): 1:43pm On Jan 02, 2018

I must watch this one this year. Hope there'd be enough dramas sha.
CelebritiesRe: Drake No Be God, F*ck Foreign Collaboration - Davido by Dohyn3(f): 1:42pm On Jan 02, 2018
Wow! I like this guy self esteem.
Music/RadioRe: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by Dohyn3(f): 1:35pm On Jan 02, 2018
No more sad songs - Little Mix
Music/RadioRe: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by Dohyn3(f): 1:30pm On Jan 02, 2018
Wolves- Marshmallow ft Selena Gomez

''In your eyes there's a heavy blue
One to love and one o lose
Sweet divide, a heavy truth
Water or wine, don't make me choose....."
CelebritiesRe: Eva Alordiah's New Year Resolution Is Not To Kiss Anyone by Dohyn3(f): 1:29pm On Jan 02, 2018
Yinmu tongue
CelebritiesRe: NINIOLA: The Afro-house Powerhouse & Leading Female Artiste In Nigeria [photos] by Dohyn3(f): 1:11pm On Jan 02, 2018

I loooveee Niniola.
I love anything House/EDM music...

I hope she becomes more successful with her music, because she's really talented.
PoliticsRe: "I See Leaders Falling At The Feet Of Women In 2018" - Pastor Tunde Bakare by Dohyn3(f): 12:48pm On Jan 02, 2018
How is this news? Leaders been falling at the feet of women since, 500AD:-(
CelebritiesRe: Meraiah Ekeinde Wows In New Year Photo by Dohyn3(f): 12:45pm On Jan 02, 2018
She looks good.
But, I'm finer than her sha.undecided

Besides, the word 'wows' has been insulted.
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh Thanks Her Surgeon, Dr. Ayo, Grandville Medical & Laser Surulere by Dohyn3(f): 12:42pm On Jan 02, 2018
Sad cry
EducationRe: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by Dohyn3(f): 12:38pm On Jan 02, 2018
izzyybothe17:
Oh Yea! Its me. . . . Cant remember ya name, seems like you know me wella o . . . .
Lol. Not really...
You are quite outspoken in the group...
EducationRe: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by Dohyn3(f): 12:25pm On Jan 02, 2018
izzyybothe17:
Lasuite? You a Fresher or staylite?
Staylite. ..And is this not Izzy? on Lasu Aspirants...? shocked Wow! Am really happy for you. You finally got your choice course.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid And Ms. DSF In Loved Up Photos As They Spend The New Year Together by Dohyn3(f): 1:32am On Jan 02, 2018
DSF should not fall my hand o cry She's too good for wizkid.
CelebritiesRe: Bobrisky Accuses Davido And Wizkid Of Being Gay, But Nobody Is Hating On Them by Dohyn3(f): 1:30am On Jan 02, 2018
Nne5:
As long as Bob risky did not receive sense on dec 31 2017,there's no more hope of sense for this nigga
Aswear! grin
PoliticsRe: Igbo People Crave Own Nation As Tensions Rise In Nigeria !!!!the Washinton Times by Dohyn3(f):
EducationRe: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by Dohyn3(f):
RomanceRe: An Excited Nigerian Lady Who Crossed From Libya To Germany Successfully by Dohyn3(f): 1:21am On Jan 02, 2018
Only God knows what she went through. Happy for her though. but, her pose(s) na die grin
RomanceRe: Girls Can You Date A Guy Like This For A Million Naira Per Month by Dohyn3(f): 1:19am On Jan 02, 2018

God forbid!
CelebritiesRe: Paul Okoye: "My Twins, Nadia And Nathan Made 2017 The Greatest Year Of My Life" by Dohyn3(f): 1:16am On Jan 02, 2018
How I love twins. I pray I get to have one, or two grin
CelebritiesRe: Joseph Yobo And His Sons In Cute Photo To Mark The New Year by Dohyn3(f): 1:13am On Jan 02, 2018
My kids will be cuter, and my husband, richer tongue
CelebritiesRe: Dotman: "I Am A Fraudster; SARS Come And Arrest Me" by Dohyn3(f): 1:12am On Jan 02, 2018
Of course, he is... its obvious. but, I sort of like him sha. lipsrsealed
CelebritiesRe: Lineo Didi Kilgrow, D'banj Wife: "I Have Learnt How To Be A Mother And Partner" by Dohyn3(f): 1:09am On Jan 02, 2018
Why do I feel like Dbanj can never be faithfulhuh
CelebritiesRe: "I Am A Witch" - Christiana Awuni, Ghanaian Actress by Dohyn3(f): 1:07am On Jan 02, 2018
If as a witch you can't make yourself rich like Dangote, then Fvck you undecided
I mean, what's the use...huh[/color]
RomanceRe: Hong Kong Lady Regrets Undergoing 30 Cosmetic Surgeries To Please Boyfriend by Dohyn3(f): 1:02am On Jan 02, 2018
Eyah, The girl is sick. She better enrol at a rehab center ASAP

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)