Dougivilla's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Dougivilla's Profile › Dougivilla's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 43 pages)
omenka:And the VP that was also invited nko? A responsible leader is known to accept responsibility for the actions and inactions of his subordinates or team members. Any attempt to shift blames is not only unacceptable, but a display of the height of irresponsibility of APC, this PMB led government, and her paid online trolls. May God save our nation and this variety of hypocritical leaders of tomorrow. |
BrokenTV:I wonder. Has the VP denied receipt of the invitation? APC has just chosen to remain insincere to Nigerians and are daily losing goodwill. I no longer hear Sai Baba chants? Where are the #Babawhileyouwereaway #BabaNowthatyouarethere goons? Another day, another scam!!! |
Laitesmart:If you ask me, na who I go ask? |
The United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA), has said Nigeria was officially informed and properly invited to the high level meeting where Boko Haram insurgency in the Lake Chad Basin was discussed. Speaking exclusively to Premium Times, a spokesperson for UNOCHA, Jens Laerke, who is based in Geneva said an invite was sent to the permanent representative of the Nigerian mission to the United Nations as well as to the office of the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, prior to the departure of the Nigerian delegation to the 70th session of the United Nations (UN) General Assembly. This counters claims by the presidency that they were neither informed nor invited to the meeting. Reports had surfaced at the weekend that the Nigerian delegation UN general Assembly had missed an important meeting where help for displaced persons were to be discussed. In reaction, Garba Shehu, the senior special assistant on media and publicity to the president, had said the meeting which the Nigerian delegation missed was not one of the official meetings President Muhammadu Buhari and his delegations were due to attend at the United Nations. Laerke said: “I’m almost 100 per cent sure that Nigeria was invited. One of the reasons was that I read the original speech by O’Brien in which he acknowledged the presence of the Nigerian government. “Actually, the government was invited both by direct communication to the Vice President and then subsequently through the permanent representation in New York. “My colleague told me he actually went there personally to hand over the invitation to make sure they receive the invitation. We really made an effort to make sure the government was aware of the invitation because we really want them to come.” The spokesperson for UNOCHA could however, not provide a documentary evidence that the Nigerian mission was actually informed, and indeed received and acknowledged the invitation as he demanded an official letter before that could be made available. When Garba Shehu, the presidential spokesperson was contacted on the insistence by the UN that Nigeria was invited to the event, he replied: “Ask them to give you evidence that the invitation was delivered, and the name of the staff who received it. Prof. Joy Ogwu said there was no invitation. We need evidence before anyone can say what she said is inaccurate.” The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) had yesterday condemned the absence of President Buhari and the Nigerian delegation at one of the key listed meeting.The PDP had said their absence at the meeting showed the ineptitude of the handlers of the President on national and international issues. https://www.naij.com/571422-buhari-missing-un-meeting-boko-haram-un-counters-nigerian-presidency.html |
menxer:Is he not an experienced general and war veteran? When will he carry his guns or bombs and face bokoharam? Make una try get small sense na. no matter how small, a beg. |
Aufbauh:Stop trying to console yourself. Baba has scammed Nigerians. I thought Pa MB promised to lead from the front and by example in tackling bokoharam like a real general? Is he through with those his misguided colleagues now? or can you explain why he is no longer interested in that, but now wants to lead from the front in NNPC? Confusion or directionlessness? Is it not a shame that the last day of September is here now and the scammers angels or noisemakers list is yet to be completed as promised? Why wait till tody before we start hearing batch by batch ministerial nominations? For your information yesterday made it four good months since assumption of office and about one hundred and eighty days since his electoral victory. I just hope our variety of leaders of tomorrow will open their eyes to comprehend scams when they see such. |
powerfulsettingz:What do you have to show for your existence on earth? Make jealosy no give you bp oh! |
billyG:You are amongst the few remaining hypnotized and brainwashed leaders of tomorrow who are yet to wake up, who still chant the fast fading, now abandoned sai baba slogan. I pray your morning comes soon enough! |
donTbone:I am just wondering if this kind of response would have come from some children of hate who never saw a good in the president just before may 29. Every fault within his administration was placed at his door step. Why are we blaming the staff now and not Mr. President? What exactly has changed? |
Saraki or no sarraki, APC has proven to be a party unprepared for the responsibility thrown at them. Their foolishness got them this far and continuing in the same foolishness will only lead to her predicted extinction, sooner than expected and Nigeria looses. But why is Nigeria so unfortunate? Oh my nation Nigeria. Tinubu, Elrufai, Tambuwal, Atiku, Amaechi, Okorocha, and other G5 musketeers, Obj and his evil cohorts led Nigeria into temptation. Nigeria rejected a transformation agenda that holistically transformed our power sector with 22 power stations, national coverage of high density double circuit high voltage power transmission backbone, 22 airports, railways, 5 inland water ways river ports, 22,000 km Federal high ways rehabilitation and reconstruction, education sector, agriculture,economy, sports, water resources with construction of more than 50 dams all over the north with the biggest dam in Nigeria, transformation of democracy and its institutions etc and went for an ethnic bigoted, maliciously vindictive sleepwalking Change chanting President who does not understand the workings of a Democratic government. Buhari and his almajiri cocoons are big source of shame, embarrassment and let down to Nigeria. Within a space of 4 months, this man had done more than a hundred almajiri Summersaults without any hope of facing any direction at all. The economy is in a serious jeopardy, security have collapsed, Nigeria is in coma, our democracy is in a cage and yet heartless paid agents are still trolling the Internet and electronic space shamelessly eulogizing an old man who is thoroughly overwhelmed by the demands of the office of the President. Buhari is thinking inside the box and being undermined by his myopic sectional and tribal bigotry and dog /baboon blood syndrome while the nation is fast decomposing. May God deliver our nation from this spoilers, implode this axis of evil cloned and labeled APC, turn the heart of buhari to love Nigeria sincerely and repent from his myopia so that our nation can return to the path way of peace, unity, progress and prosperity. So help our nation God. |
sukkot:Good, but I think it will be safer to keep to what one can prove. I enjoyed some of your arguments anyway. |
TheFreeOne:Funny enough they are the same group of people that will defend other politicians that others call thieves; asking for evidences. God will deliver this nation. |
sukkot:You are gradually sliding into rumour mongering. I have loved your argument until this diversion into unverified rumours. |
sukkot:Over a decade? That's probably why you may not be able to understand how laundering takes place in the twenty first century. Now I get it. |
sukkot:For your info, the money is already in stock markets, real estate, oil and arms businesses and such other businesses around the world. Only dumb ass politicians still keep billions in warehouses and dungeons in the twenty first century. Let pmb go ahead and recolour currencies, we are all watching. But let me ask you, which other country in this age and time is still talking of the stone age practise of recolouration of currencies as a way to check corruption? smh |
sukkot:Wake up! This is the twenty first century. So much can be achieved without as much as touching a dime of physical cash. That's why its called a complex web. You may need to do a little research on money laundering. |
sukkot:The amount of money needed to eat and pay bills will never attract efccs attention. Ever heard of money laundering as a complex web of financial transactions which end up injecting dirty money into the economy as clean money? |
sukkot:In any case, Nigerian politicians rarely keep their moneys in naira. They are also known to use it to acquire choices properties. The country is currently on fire economically, this naira recolouration is the least of our issues now. We need to kill corruption, yes; but let's not kill corruption by killing the economy. |
sukkot:What if the need to change it back to naira never comes? |
handsomeclouds:Mind you, they also have the choice of converting their old naira to any other currency of the world before the change of colour. lol. This is far from the biggest of challenges Nigeria is undergoing. |
hinwazaka:He is afraid of his own shadow! |
Truth and objectivity are relative , depending on whom and what perspective you are looking at them from. that is why the op will not want to know that the independence of the legislative is stake here and coincidences have become too many to be mere coincidences !. Battle for the soul of the legislative is being fought too dirty. 2. Sarakis wife was interrogated for a "crime" of 8 years ago 3. his manager was declared wanted 4. he is docked for an offense of 12yrs ago haabaaa how come the anti corruption war is only in his family alone? Is this government calling all of us stupid? Boy this nothing but political dog eat dog scenario, there is no righteous preaching here. op forget all these your skewed analysis. Why preach and act holy only when it is your foes involved and look the other way when it involves your friends? |
mascot87:Get thee behind me Satan! |
harry509:Operation kill corruption by killing the economy with probes ba? can buhari spell pr-be? #receive #small #sense#abeg |
Yeske2:Has Wike, GEJ or Saraki been convicted? Are you not aware that Amaechi was invited by a duly constituted panel, but he snubbed it. Is it not public knowledge that a petition was written against Amaechi for looting money belonging to Rivers state to the EFCC and presidency? What exactly is your interpretation of public domain? |
atlwireles:These guys no dey tire? No name, no venue, no picture, no date of occurrence and the hypnotized mumus have started celebrating the purported rejection of rams like it was a court judgement in their favour. SMH Why is it news worthy, even if it was true and how does the action bring down the daily increasing dollar rate or bring back the chibok girls or revamp our economy? Over 2k innocent souls have died from BH attacks, over 4000 bankers and 60000 workers in the construction sub sector, and many others have lost and are still loosing jobs, investors have lost trillions of naira, business owners are closing down etc. A reversal on these trend is what we should be clamouring for or celebrating not some fictitious story of rejection of rams that has no bearing on our economy. What exactly is happening to our leaders of tomorrow? |
Yeske2:What evidences do you have against Saraki, GEJ or Wike that your are readily available to castigate and bad mouth them? Why are you irredeemably '' two faced''? |
efilefun:After the reggae na the blues. After saraki na Amaechi After the probe na the jail. |
TonyeBarcanista:I think the government of the day is not going about it the right way. Why the rush? Remember that the law was not made with any individual in mind. Its interpretation should also not be personalised. Whichever way the pendulum swings, the outcome of this case will remain a reference point and case study for a long time to come. It is Saraki today, ...... but tomorrow is pregnant. I just hope that by the end we will not be trying to resolve the judicial and by extension constitutional crisis that might have been born from the recklessness of our lawyers. By now, at least one or two lawyers should be in jail for their roles in the ongoing fiasco. There is a silent but obvious superiority contest between the executive, judiciary and legislative. If not properly handled at least one of these arms of government will loose a foothold with respect to checks and balances. That is what I believe we should be bothered about, not whether saraki is crucified or buried alive. Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria. |
OlaSpeaker:I only responded to the person that said PMB is not aware of the ''arrest'' order on saraki. Talking about false assets declaration, kindly tell us the value of a land yet to be located in port Harcourt. Does this qualify as an asset? May God save the two faced CCB and Nigerians! |
OlaSpeaker:DSS arrests INEC official: PMB has no hand. Naira is loosing value everyday: No pmb hand. CCB arrests Saraki: PMB has no hands in it. Refineries commence operations: Kudos to Buhari Improvement in power supply: Buhari's body language is responsible. Good people, great nation. I hail oh!!!! |

Knowing fully well dat they both crash nigeria economy. I tink buhari shud do sumtin vry fast ooh, by probing dem. Rubish