Stats: 3,325,137 members, 8,420,526 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:28 PM

Dungren's Posts

Nairaland ForumDungren's ProfileDungren's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 6 by Dungren(m): 8:52pm On May 24, 2012
@ Naijababe... Time to invest in your passion or your own business. I look forward to when I will dump my day job too, and that time would definitely come very soon. cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 6 by Dungren(m): 10:59am On Apr 27, 2012
@ Odiaero

My sincere advice to you is to stay away from such money.

A bizman/politician that can readily invest about N16B in forex would have much more and such money may have been stolen and looking for a way to move it out of the country.

EXCEPT he is ready to move the money by himself, then it will be business as usual once you sign a detailed agreement. Avoid being accused of money laundering in the future.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 3:45pm On Apr 13, 2012
And here comes the end of season 5... where is mama pips to usher us into Season 6.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 9:39pm On Mar 25, 2012
Fxwarrior: Having read the fundamental analysis on EU and dollar.I would be looking forward to buy EU at 1.3310-1.3330 region,to sell Usdchf at 0.8990-0.8970 region and/or to sell Usdcad at 0.9950-0.9930 region.Watch out for price action and market condition before entering the trade.Happy pipping.

Disclaimer:This is only my idea and does represent any invitation to open a position.
I thought you only trade with the 'Big Boys' on Fridays.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 11:26am On Mar 22, 2012
showreals: its good to be back
Show for Real... Welcome back. Where have you been? Hope you brought some goodies.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 2:05pm On Mar 14, 2012
honeric01: Just my opinion, cut your coat according to your material, you lose focus when trying to compete with another person's star or life.
Don't get it twisted bros... i know where I am coming from and I know where I am going. grin
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 1:52pm On Mar 14, 2012
odiaero: I officially hit $550M plus in all the accounts am trading in my portfolio, it is a well deserved success after so many hardworks, just join me to celebrate brothers and sisters, with this, i bought another home in dubai to celebrate it, when am back in dubai,i may be able to dish out 4 free return tickets and visa paid for to 4 memebers of this thread when time comes for me to celebrate the house opening,happy trading to u all, my target in 2 years time is 5 billion dollars and wish me well.
Respect Man.... It's people like you that encourage people like me that I can get there.
Nairaland GeneralRe: "Nairaland 2.0" Is Live! Any Questions Or Feedback? by Dungren(m): 5:03pm On Mar 12, 2012
Dear Seun,

I can't take this anymore. I thought I could get used to it, but it is not as organized as the previous format.

Even if you are going to continue with this format, kindly organize everything into blocks like the previous where one could easily see needed information. Having all the information as per topics put closely together makes it difficult to read. The way the threads look are kind of confusing rather than to enjoy.

Try and pick the good stuff from the previous one and add to this one so that we can continue to enjoy NL.

Believe it or not, your competitors are going to capitalize on your set back. The forum is for people complaining and not for you.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 8:48pm On Mar 08, 2012
50 Trades on the average!!! You dey try my guy. I am a scalper too, but I dont do anything close to that. I see where your strenght dey, Ride on.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 7:14pm On Mar 08, 2012
@ Odiaero
How come you don't inform us when you lose but only when you are dancing alanta. Create a balance, don't make some people believe you are some super hero who doesn't lose at all. cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 7:28am On Mar 02, 2012
^ They never release you?  grin , just about asking.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 5 by Dungren(m): 6:10pm On Mar 01, 2012
@ Kashif

Where have you been?, quite a while. Hope the pips have been good to you.

Welcome back.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Calls For Creation Of More States In South-east To Honour Ojukwu by Dungren(m): 2:47pm On Feb 28, 2012
Though he is doing well in his state but this call is a minus for him.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 4 by Dungren(m): 6:49pm On Feb 15, 2012
^ Icing on the cake for long term traders, it is not applicable to short term traders, and saying in a general term that it is the only way one can make it in this biz is actually false.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 4 by Dungren(m): 8:59pm On Jan 18, 2012
It's season 4 already! Happy Pipping everyone cool
PoliticsRe: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by Dungren(m): 4:35pm On Jan 10, 2012
Just to let you know, Adenuga and Otedola are not in Nigeria. They wont wait for this kind of situation to catch up with them.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 3 by Dungren(m): 9:47pm On Dec 31, 2011
Happy New Year Everyone. May the new year 2012 usher in good tidings and provide us more opportunities to make more pips like never before. cool
PoliticsRe: GEJ Talks To The Media: Presidential Media Chat Live! by Dungren(m): 7:16pm On Dec 23, 2011
afam4eva:
Pls stop posting this sentence. Outsiders will think all Nigerians are 1diots. I voted Jonathan not PDP. I like satan but not hell fire. What's the difference.
I could never have voted for Jonathan. Simply telling those that made such comment (quite a lot) to keep mute and just watch the result of their hand work.
PoliticsRe: GEJ Talks To The Media: Presidential Media Chat Live! by Dungren(m): 6:47pm On Dec 23, 2011
"I voted for Jonathan and not PDP" lipsrsealed
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 3 by Dungren(m): 6:19pm On Nov 27, 2011
Warming up to a great week. Happy pipping everyone grin grin grin
TravelRe: Air Nigeria - My Experience - Please Advice by Dungren(m): 8:55pm On Nov 15, 2011
Sacarstic:
So bad, my girl friend was in Lagos on Friday to visit me via Arik airline and on Monday we left home early so she can catch first flight to get to Abuja before noon to resume work,i dropped her off at the airport and she called me few minutes later that she has bought a ticket to fly with Air Nigeria, 2 hours later she called me that they will not allow Air Nigeria to fly, there payment was refunded in full and she has to book for another airline, at the end she got to Abuja by 4.00pm,i just cannot imagine the bull000shit, Well i know i cannot use that airline neither a friend,Brother,sister or even a fellow traveler that i meet in the airport because i will discourage anyone that attempts to fly with them
An Airline that refunded money to passengers due to reasons beyond their control no try abi, try that with other airlines and see if you would get your money back on time (that is if you get it back).

I fly with Air Nigeria and their services are exemplary.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 3 by Dungren(m): 7:42pm On Nov 14, 2011
I laugh in Boko Haram grin grin grin grin grin
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 3 by Dungren(m): 11:18pm On Nov 10, 2011
@ Toks2008

Quite a long time. I guess they will think you are talking trash until they experience it over and over. Forex trading is not for everyone. A word is enough for the wise. cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 8:35am On Nov 10, 2011
We are almost there, Season 3 here we come.

USDCAD abeg go up. It did a retest of the resistant line, hope it's valid enough.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 6:50pm On Nov 06, 2011
I get you Pip P[i]i[/i]mp, now I know we are on the same page. Case closed.

Few hours to go. Happy pipping everyone.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 7:23am On Nov 06, 2011
Zeddicus:
Guys. As we dey rest,i get small topic wey i wan make we discuss. This issue of risking 2% of the account,how many persons actually do it,or is just another myth like the 95% losers thingy? I ask this because,although it minimises accounts damage during losing streaks,it also ensures that you sweat longer while trying to break even. Also,this rule only makes sense when you have a balance of $10k at least.What do you guys think?
pip love-vendor:
what i have found out over time is that all the rules governing forex are subjective. These rules were created by traders,  . . . who are more statisticians than traders as far as i am concerned. . . . .and what they have put down makes sense in the long run. just by using 2% of your account and trading with a strategy that works 50% of the time can grow your account but there is a catch,  . ,  . . one must think like a stock trader. for that strategy to work one must be ready to trade for years without withdrawing from the account. The account must be treated like a retirement account. But how many of us have that patience or the account standing to do this. the inability to follow these rules creates the 95% loser "thingy" as you put it. Another way to trade with 2 percent of your account is by scalping. . . .but. . . .you need to be very bouyant. . . . .again. . . how many of us are? for me i alway use 6% of my account with a stop loss of 300 pips. . . . with an entry order for the same tp at the apex of the stop loss if it is ever hit. once i started to get a hang of this game i had begun to believe stop losses were not needed until i got hit 3 years ago with a spike. . . . much like the one's usdchf and usdjpy keep giving us nowadays,  . . . .and it almost wiped my account clean,  . . . anyway . . . .i digress. . . .to use the 2% rule one must be patient and have a bouyant account. . . .shikena!!!!
@ Pip P[i]i[/i]mp
What Zeddicus was talking about is Risking and not Using 2% of your account. There is a difference, risk has to do with your stoploss, that is, how much you stand to loose if the trade goes against you. Yours should be far more than 6% since you use 300pips SL. But since it is working for you, so be it. I risk 5% of my account.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 7:34pm On Oct 05, 2011
I think EU & GU are finding difficult to break the resistance on the 1HR chart, might be tumbling down soon. watching closely.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 7:38pm On Oct 03, 2011
Aguiyi sorry about your loss. sad

After reading so many complains about them and how they terminate people's accounts at the slightest provocation, I had to change my mind about opening a live account with them.

Another trick they use is that there is an agreement you need to sign and scan to them within 7 days of opening an account, but they won't tell you except you take your time to read through their terms and conditions. They would allow you to deposit and trade, when it's time to withdraw, they would tell you your account has been terminated for not sending the signed copy to them. They use 100% bonus to attract people to their scam.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 7:32pm On Sep 23, 2011
odiaero:
Which pair u made that, and what makes u think you know my method?
Mostly from Gold, EU & GU as well.I was referring to your way of scalping to accumulate pips not that I am using your method (if only you could let the house know), Kind of risky, but one can make a lot of pips from scalping if one has the time and a good method to rake in the pips. Just trying it out on a demo for now.

@ Odiaero & Naijababe

With the way you guys are raking in pips you would make some pple go crazy o. grin
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 2:49pm On Sep 23, 2011
^^^

I thought 240 pips I made in the morning was enough for today. I just decided to use Odiaero's mode of scalping using my strategy and I have just made more than that on a demo account in 20 minutes and still counting.

If that were to be on my real account, I would be smiling with 500 pips in my account in one day.

Gold is Good. cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 2:37pm On Sep 23, 2011
Something is happening, Someone please call 911 cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts - Season 2 by Dungren(m): 11:48am On Sep 23, 2011
@ Odiaero

You need to give us your own definition of scalping, because you have used it severally here and each time you use it I get amazed.

If you call 50-100pips scalping, then I think I need to go back to school of pipsology. My guy, no offense intended, but you are no longer scalping at those levels, you are hammering cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)