Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 6:57am On May 23, 2024 |
Bought a fundednext 15k 1 step stellar challenge account yesterday, after blowing numerous challenge account and learning through the process, I feel i have never been in a better position to take up this challenge than now, I will be posting my trades and also updating as the journey unfolds, Wish Me luck guys. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 7:26am On May 22, 2024 |
GabsonFX2: The news did change my bias, if today closes bearish, I will short her. The market did exactly what you said, I almost got stopped out. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 6:25pm On May 21, 2024 |
GabsonFX2: Discussion & Analysis Someone should check GBPNZD on D1, and analyze. I see a potential there! 
Let's see what you see.
Already in a buy trade , final target should be around 2.15, but first Tp should be around 2.11 that should be around 300-400+ pips. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 9:13pm On May 20, 2024 |
ICTcadet: And why does any one cares to know ?
I tried sharing my journey to profitability here with you once but was resisted by your Support and resistance traders even the so called ICT students. No one is telling you not to post or share your trade ideas but using that as an excuse to collect people's hard earn money is what we frown at. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 10:50am On May 20, 2024 |
ICTcadet: And how many are winning ? At least we can ascertain the ones that are winning and the once that are not, know one here can say that for yours. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 5:01pm On May 15, 2024 |
peteregwu: On USDDKK, tp hit. At Least I got this one right. 😁 Weldon boss, you dey try. |
Romance › Re: Help!!! I Mistakenly Recharged A Stranger 100k Airtime (pics) by DXYY: 4:31pm On May 14, 2024 |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 2:03pm On May 14, 2024 |
LincolnOnyeabor: With all due respect sir, you've got it wrong.
Read my previous messages and conversations with him and you'd get my point.
Thanks anyways. I am not trying to insult or offend anyone, I only made my comment cos I noticed you have been asking him some questions but if you've got it all worked out no probs, have a nice day |
Romance › Re: Help!!! I Mistakenly Recharged A Stranger 100k Airtime (pics) by DXYY: 12:04pm On May 14, 2024 |
Lol, UBA wey no dey recharge pass 50k per day |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 11:31am On May 14, 2024 |
LincolnOnyeabor: My boss, could you kindly throw more light on your mode of entry sir??
You analyse on the 15M and then enter on the 1M right
Is there any particular pattern you look for or confirmation or something sir?? Bro go on YouTube, or find pdf of great traders around, and learn stop looking for easy way , everything you need to be successful is out there just search, there are alot of traders out there just look for the one that resonates with you and practice, una won make money but una no won work. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 11:14am On May 10, 2024 |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 10:54am On May 10, 2024 |
realone12: e be like sey you no dey check the leaderboard.. see how many people whose floating profit don pass 100% mark and tell me if I stand a chance.. I'm honestly not thinking of 1k cash prize boss.. Wait o, na this month wey never reach 11 days you dey talk. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 10:09am On May 10, 2024 |
realone12: 83% in fundedNext competition, all thanks to us30, Gold, silver and Nas100 😂😂..
The last time I hit 65% I greedily continue trading and ended up losing the account as a result of some unclear rules I didn't understand back then..
Now I know better.. Uninstalling MT5 is the way to go.
As a matter of fact, those guys at the top position are beasts.. I'm tired of chasing them😂 e sure for me sey I go win account. I don't mind if I end up not winning the money prices. Congratulations brother more success stories we pray for. |
Business › Re: My Crypto Trading Journey - Follow Me by DXYY: 10:54am On May 09, 2024 |
Gosiso: Yes, BTC controls the market. But the volatility is still there.
My observation is that you can't make money trading any instrument with a small account. BTC, Forex, Indices, whatever
For me, the purpose of a small account should be for practice, to backtest strategies and to show that you are able to be consistent with your trades.
The moment you try to make money with a small account, you get taken out! You are very right , but in crypto even when you get the direction right sometimes btc might alter the direction unlike forex where Individual pairs direction differ. |
Business › Re: My Crypto Trading Journey - Follow Me by DXYY: 7:20am On May 09, 2024 |
Gosiso: Finally got liquidated. Account blown!
This might not be the end. My advice, just focus only on trading btc , btc controls the crypto space hardly will you see any coin pumping while btc is dumping. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 11:17pm On May 05, 2024 |
Cashhy11: Yes boss. Can we move on please? Lol, no , no move on they wait make I tell you to move on |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 5:34am On May 05, 2024 |
Geovanni412: It applies in every profession as well
A professional civil engineer with experience can identify the problem with a collapsing building and can cost a project in minutes
A novice civil engineer will have difficulty costing a project and may make mistakes .
The professional can make 100k in five minutes if he is called to look at a collapsing building and give advice
The novice sees this and gets angry forgetting how long the pro has had skin in the game. 💯 |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 10:50pm On May 04, 2024 |
OneMillionBTC: Forex is hard to master but once you master it you will realize how easy it is.
I continued trading forex for over 10 years now because of how challenging it was at a time. It was intriguing for me to see that despite how "intelligent" I am, this guy called forex always found a way to tell me, "you think say you smart"
The difficulty in Forex made it more interesting for me because I told myself something as difficult as this will be worth conquering.
Every Margin call made me sit down again to study. Every weekend was for studies outside the in-between studies on weekdays. I read hundreds of PDFs to understand how successful traders think. Somewhere along this journey I realized every successful trader has to find his path to profit on his own. The PDFs are only guides, you need to find your way to making profit by yourself.
This was when I started forming personal trading systems, writing as much as 20 rules I must observe before entering a trade. The margin calls continued though.
But I kept on observing the times my trading system worked and over time I could avoid patterns that made my trading system not work.
Till date, if I have a negative trade, I study the trade to know why it didn't work to avoid entering such trades next time.
I shared a PDF in this forum some time ago. That PDF helped my journey. I think if you go through the PDF you will understand why some of us who once said "forex hard o" can now say Forex is easy.
So if you say "Forex hard o" , it is true because at where you are on this journey it should be hard. If also you say "Forex easy o" it is also true because at where you are on this journey it should be easy. Kudos 👏 boss |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 9:26pm On May 04, 2024 |
Cashhy11: Judging by yesterday's unusual quietness. Don't you think It would be so stupid and inconsiderate of me to even use the phrase "forex is easy" in my post that yesterday after observing the room.
I don't expect you to understand anyway. "Forex is extremely hard" is what you wanna hear? How does that improve your trading career? What you seek is what you will find o. Smiles, my dear what you seek is what you will find doesn't apply to forex, whether you feel it's easy or hard people wey go attain consistent success will stumble on it somehow, my point is the way you portray your view is way too absurd, read what you typed again maybe this time you will get my point, i am also not against geedot for saying forex is easy, everybody has a reason for saying what they said, but to have not been in the game for 3-4 years and making consistent profits, but saying forex is easy who will take such person serious. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 9:20pm On May 04, 2024 |
peteregwu: Bros, leave them ooo... Sebi na here we dey dey observe. "forex is easy". Someone even saw gabson funded account result and was shouting thag it's a prove that forex is easy not even considering the years that gabson has suffered in the hand of forex too. Make we continue dey joke sha... I dey my dey... 😁😁 Lol, when I hear the number of years gabson has been in the game I shout, he probably said it was easy cos e passed fundednext next challenge, but going to the point of calling people f**ls, omo e too far. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 3:13am On May 04, 2024 |
Cashhy11: Forex is not easy, trading around heavy news like today's makes it even difficult than it already is. News trading is extremely hard, stop trading it. It's pure 50:50 because you don't have access to the information that will be released until the impact has been felt.
I said 50:50 before, now add the widened spread and slippages that comes with crazy reddish folder news like today's. The 50:50 is turning to 30:70 already with you being the disadvantaged party. How do you plan to win this consistently?
Just see how boring the thread is today, everywhere is so quiet. The market has definitely f uck guys up big time. I thought you said forex is easy, you were even abusing and calling people names cos they shared there opinion. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 5:21pm On Apr 30, 2024 |
Donsheddy: Number of trading days... Days I've placed a trade Ok, good |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 4:21pm On Apr 30, 2024 |
Donsheddy: Gold gold... Gained 1% in 15k and lost 1.1% in 25k...
I wan vexxxx
And i promised myself not to trade till next week Your trading days no b unlimited? Or na the number of days wey u don dey on the challenge b that |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 8:03am On Apr 28, 2024 |
nzechu: lol. Forex is a risky venture Hmmmm. Well you are right but I strongly doubt those pairs will be buying. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 5:02am On Apr 28, 2024 |
Aremolekunowo: Higher Time frame still bearish but lower time frames have change to bullish we might likely see continuing bullish retracement for the next one week. I think EU might be ready for more downside also GU, but AU still at 50/50 for me. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 4:59am On Apr 28, 2024 |
nzechu: I am buying this week and holding for over 6 to 8 weeks Bro this is a suicide mission. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 4:50pm On Apr 26, 2024 |
samfelly: Yeah, chief, I know it's a demo account. But, my belief here is that they might probably be copying his trades onto their live accounts - don't you think they could be doing that? - while keeping the greater shares (since they’ll be paying him from all the profits they made, also? If they are doing that then they should be able to pay him, they shouldn't be losing such traders. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 10:48am On Apr 26, 2024 |
samfelly: Yeah, just imagine how much they're not making.
But, on a second thought; are they making the money and keeping/kept the lions' shares?
Mr. Gabsonfx2, can you try and not trade that account for the next 3 months lets see what they'll say to you? Meanwhile, you could just pull a 0.02 lot position once a week and close for inactive rule not to hammer the account. It is a demo, for them to be able to keep the lions share they have to place the trade on a live account. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 3:12pm On Apr 25, 2024 |
Donsheddy: Gold just dey bless me... I sha hope the Golden day wont turn to a teary day...
2.5% up on nostro...
3.5% more to go 😭 Keep going boss , you've worked so hard to get to where you are. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 12:21pm On Apr 24, 2024 |
JimiJunji: But does the 5% daily drawdown reset for losses? E.g I make a loss of $200 on a $5000 account leaving me with a balance of $5000, does it reset my daily drawdown loss to 5% of $5000 or it remains the same the next day? Yes it reset for both profit and loss each day, again it is calculated based on whichever Is higher between your equity and balance |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 12:04pm On Apr 24, 2024 |
JimiJunji: Please for the high stakes funded account, does the 5% daily drawdown reset after profit is withdrawn, e.g: I made a profit of $450 on a $5000 account and then withdraw $400 of profits, leaving my balance at $5050, what would be my next daily drawdown the next day? I really don't know about there withdrawal process, but I think it is stated in there rules that you DD count from which ever is higher btw your equity and balance. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by DXYY: 12:01pm On Apr 24, 2024 |
JimiJunji: Good morning to everyone here.
Please I have question for prop traders especially those in 5ers concerning the daily drawdown rule and their overall experience.
Please anyone who has traded with 5ers I need to ask you some questions.
Thanks. Hello I can be of help |