Stats: 3,328,795 members, 8,437,449 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 08:41 PM

Emmykk's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmmykk's ProfileEmmykk's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 (of 174 pages)

PoliticsRe: Wike: Jonathan will automatically loose the support of the SS if he joins APC by emmykk(m): 6:12pm On Sep 17, 2021
In fairness to the north if they allow another person to do another 8years from south they would have lost 6years of GEJ and the 8years of the new person.This is because buhari just equate obj 8years.

So north will do everything to see GEJ wins...and the south south will also vote for him.
But there is a trap the north can may as well vote for a Northern PDP candidate especially if is coming from North East.

So whatever happens in 2023 election will favour the north. But they can malicious vote against GEJ to make it look like Nigerians rejected him also.

Gej should have removed his hand from the election.what the north is doing they are playing the south against eachother other and the southern don have sense.

When the south west was needed to deliver GEJ they went for Buhari.Now that the president should sentimentally support southwest..since they know a southwest will do 2 term they are going for GEJ
PoliticsRe: Abdullahi Adamu: 2023 Presidency Going To South Wishful Thinking, Not Practical by emmykk(m): 5:53pm On Sep 17, 2021
dragunov:
You see why the North will always floor the South? Its because they don't think like a typical you. They don't care which part of the North the candidate is coming from.
Is that so? So you thinking that is good Is that whenever it come to south it is only SW that should be return
PoliticsRe: Abdulrasheed Bawa Slumps In Aso Rock by emmykk(m): 1:55pm On Sep 16, 2021
sarrki:
That’s a typical thinking that held us back as a continent
This reply is savage. Hahahahahahhaha
PoliticsRe: Stamp Duty: Malami Writes 36 Governors Over Compliance by emmykk(m): 10:14am On Sep 16, 2021
DubaiLandLord1:
You are dfat.
That is not how to spell daft
FamilyRe: One Of My Sons Looks Exactly Like My Late Father by emmykk(m): 7:11am On Sep 16, 2021
Beebah2000:
Hmm, okay........
So, what do you want us to do now?
The Future is DNA Test??
You are very illiterate...
One of his son look exactly like his father is an already certified copy of the family.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Government Drags FG To Supreme Court Over VAT by emmykk(m): 12:47pm On Sep 15, 2021
ourema:
Apart from this current case the Rivers State governor performance is below that of his predecessor Amaechi.

Employment his rating is below the previous government,
Workers promotion and Pensioner gratuity is very poor
Can you shut up your mouth
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: Group Shortlists 18 Potential Igbo Candidates by emmykk(m): 6:23am On Sep 15, 2021
yyba:
Mtceeew none of them is qualified to be nigeria's president. undecided undecided south east should settle for speaker house of rep . angry
Is buhari qualify more than any one
PoliticsRe: Fintiri: PDP’s Focus Now Is On National Convention, Not Secondus’ Fate by emmykk(m): 6:03pm On Sep 14, 2021
hopexter:
Lol you reject Wike with the fearless mind, the mind of Millions of Nigerians for Obi? No na, obi is very good don’t get me wrong but that goodness is for a good country, a country already healed from these endless occurrences, a country ready for growth and western competition that’s when Man like Obi comes in and just imagine how peacefully Nigeria will grow. At this time, is the fearless that can handle this fear bewildering the nation bro. Parents are tired, youth are tired and the kids are tired too grin grin grin
Wike go just off northern 5sec... Northerners are always looking for who will not give headache.
PoliticsRe: Southern Nigerian Governors To Meet In Enugu On Thursday by emmykk(m): 5:53pm On Sep 14, 2021
LadyExcellency:
Did they request for permit from the Government of IPOB?

I heard IPOB is in support of their unity and request for devolution of power.
You are not wiser than IPOB
FamilyRe: My Mum's Constant Insult Is Driving Me Crazy, It Is Time To Move Out? by emmykk(m): 3:12pm On Sep 14, 2021
Juliusdaughter:
Let me just start somewhere angry
Growing up as an introvert was difficult cos I guess my mum didn't understand my quite personality, she talks about how I am not 'sharp' how I am not fashionable and whatever else she cannot really relate to. I am in my mid 20s now and she still insults me when she is in the mood.
It's funny how I am the only child she insults so much, I am her first born. I left my former work place due to Corona last year and I've been home since. I have trained as a tailor tho I don't have a shop or customer base yet.

She insulted me tonight again for cooking dinner late, she said why should I finish cooking dinner by past 7? Called me names and all that. Its been over a year that she went to the market last because I now do that, I make breakfast and dinner, I don't keep late night, I barely go out, yet she finds reason to talk me down.

She has started to insult my fiancé now too, she says he is poor and cannot take care of me, what has he achieved for himself? And the reason she isn't much against us is because she doesn't know if he will have money tomorrow. He isn't even jobless, it's just unfortunate that government don't pay their workers on time.

I don't have a single emotional connection with her, I have tried and I have failed. I think it's time to move out of the house and start my tailoring business. I don't have the finance to rent a shop and a house separately, so I want to rent a room and parlor and make it both my living and work space. Is this a good move? I cannot function properly in this house anymore.
How do I build my customer base from working in the house?
How to solve this problem
Step one Save or find someone to help with the shops and house rent money.

Step two leave not when you just finished quarrelling.

That your mother if you don't leave on time will frustrate you are become nothing.
But know that you should not go and get pregnant when is not cool.

And don't go and stay with any boyfriend.
PoliticsRe: Fintiri: PDP’s Focus Now Is On National Convention, Not Secondus’ Fate by emmykk(m): 3:02pm On Sep 14, 2021
hopexter:
I’m from Edo and I also want an ibo president but there’s non viable for Selection, hence the direction goes to Wike for South/east and part of South South grin
Hahahahaha Wike don't have mind for that Job if he has mind for it he will not be the one spearheading VAT collection by state because that is anti-north.

There are viable candidate in south east..Peter obi will make a good president.
PoliticsRe: Fintiri: PDP’s Focus Now Is On National Convention, Not Secondus’ Fate by emmykk(m): 2:39pm On Sep 14, 2021
hopexter:
At this moment, it’s no longer all northern States that are in the Northern caucus. Why do you think the Presidential Zoning of the two biggest parties are heading to one Direction? grin grin grin
1999 PDP yoruba
ACN Yoruba

That is to appease MKO...

They two are not heading to one direction ,it is your Assumption that intelligently place them in one direction...until it start playing out will keep our fingers cross.

I m from delta state ,I want an igbo president so that it will be that the 3 region in the south feel a sense of belong.
PoliticsRe: Fintiri: PDP’s Focus Now Is On National Convention, Not Secondus’ Fate by emmykk(m): 2:12pm On Sep 14, 2021
hopexter:
At least you get what I’m thinking grin grin grin

For now, all southern leaders are bigwigs with their people Firmly behind them.Nigerian may accept whoever it is except Dr. J grin grin grin grin
If the north accept Dr.J for secret agenda he will win because the north are majority...they were the once that didn't accept him when he lose ,they can lift him up for their own good
PoliticsRe: Fintiri: PDP’s Focus Now Is On National Convention, Not Secondus’ Fate by emmykk(m): 1:14pm On Sep 14, 2021
hopexter:
It’s all a strategy, Secondus from the South, cannot be the PDP chairman simply because their presidency ticket is about to be zoned to the South ahead of 2023.

APC is about following the opposite, I hope the south can realise this and make sure the incumbent chairman remains till 2023 to have it turned around grin grin grin
Your Assumption self...Another southern can be PDP chairman too.

But from your Assumption PDP will zone presidency to south so therefore they are chasing secondus from the chairmanship position so that it will be occupied by the northern so that presidency will be zone to the south east or south south hehehehehe

Then the yoruba are leaving the chairmanship position vacant so that when northerners get it chairmanship APC will zone presidency to south west .
Hehehehe

The question I have for you is who told you that all these party chairmanship position will help you for cast the region that will produce president.

And you seem to be laughing thinking if PDP make that mistake your region will quickly get the presidency at the detriment of other southern

Hehehehe just be watching
PoliticsRe: Abdullahi Adamu: 2023 Presidency Going To South Wishful Thinking, Not Practical by emmykk(m): 12:55pm On Sep 14, 2021
ORIENTATION101:
rubbish just say your fears is south west clinching the presidency. Kastina state in north west have produce two presidents in pdp and Apc.
If igbos want presidency they should push for presidency in both Apc and PDP. The lazy south east politicians re ok as second fiddle thats why they re not bothered
So when next you are fighting northern of presidency glamour don't mention south.
Just say power should come to the south west because we can not say power should leave the north and still go to the region that already be enjoying it.

Sorry we will meet in election day
PoliticsRe: Abdullahi Adamu: 2023 Presidency Going To South Wishful Thinking, Not Practical by emmykk(m): 12:49pm On Sep 14, 2021
seunmsg:
What do you mean by "a fellow Southerner try to play smart against other southern regions"? Is the SW stopping anybody from the south from contesting? What's with all these silly blackmail of the south west?

PDP is very strong in the SE&SS and APC is very strong in the SW. So, why can't the SE push for the presidential ticket of PDP and SW push for the presidential ticket of APC? Are you not aware of the general hatred for APC in the SE? If you are a leader in APC, will you advocate that the ticket of your party be zoned to a region that barely gave 5% of their votes to the party in the last two general elections?

And talking about equity and justice, is it fair for the SE to be clamoring for the SW not to contest for APC presidential ticket when they know the SE stands absolutely no chance of winning the party's ticket? If the SW refuse to vie for APC ticket, is there any other region in the south that can get the ticket from the north? Why can't we all come together and push for PDP to present Peter Obi and APC presents Osinbajo? At the end of the day, we will have an all southern contest. Is that not a better way to go about it?

SE have no serious contenders in PDP and APC as at today and still, you guys are all over the internet blackmailing the SW not to contest. How is that fair and just to you? Explain and make it make sense.
When PDP of igbo and northern extraction voted and produce a Yoruba man as president of Nigeria in 1999 even when he didn't win from his own region how old were you?

So because Tinubu and his South west gang up to betrayal a fellow Southern because of porridge of vice president , you are now classifying igbo as voting only one party.
You must either be wicked and without conscience or you must be very daft.

Alaye if the presidency that is coming to southern Nigerian in 2023 is going to the yoruba,it is better the north continue from where they stop until the ambition of Tinubu dies.
PoliticsRe: Abdullahi Adamu: 2023 Presidency Going To South Wishful Thinking, Not Practical by emmykk(m): 12:32pm On Sep 14, 2021
ORIENTATION101:
I'm glad no southern APC politician is vying for APC chairmanship position.
Let's see if the north will take both chairmanship and presidential slotcheesy

As for pdp that still want to zone power back to north, they wil recieve the greatest shock of their lives.

The country is tensed and polarized. 2023 is no longer Apc vs pdp issue. It has become south vs core north while middlebelt lean towards south.
Southern politicans have close rank thats why lagos and Rivers re leading the showdown against FG.

Besides Adamu is a nonentity in Apc like yahaya bello, their popularity starts and End in their constituency
Hahahaha First Lagos and Rivers are after money not that they are united.
When you say power should come to the south provided south west will not still hustle for the job that will make the north fear the south.

But the north know that there is division in the south because Tinubu and his gangs want power when zone to the south. Which the south south and south east don't find funny.
So they have decided that instead of them to be cheated by fellow Southern they will give it back to north, fortunately the north east is like the south east since 1999.They have not produce president.

What will cripple the north is if south west, south south and south east agreed the the next president should come from the region in the south that have not produce president since 1999.

But as far as the south west is clamouring for the presidency the north will also do the same.
And the north has 80% chance of winning if it is left the way it is going...PDP northern candidate from north will floor APC southern candidate from the wrong region.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Loses ₦247.61 Billion In 100 Days Of Twitter Suspension by emmykk(m): 9:29am On Sep 13, 2021
NGpatriot:
The minister did not go to the US to meet twitter, stop peddling lies or show proof.

Stay up to date with correct current affairs and stop gobbling rubbish you read on ipob blogs and tabloids.
Hehehehe you ban xyz yet you are traveling there to do what..china ban similar things are they there begging the company with condition to reopen....

Nigeria govt should leave twitter alone.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Loses ₦247.61 Billion In 100 Days Of Twitter Suspension by emmykk(m): 9:16am On Sep 13, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:
They will come and register with CAC, get NCC licence , have a physical office in Nigeria, hire our teeming youths who are ready to work and pay tax to Nigeria las las.

The era of where they repatriate 100% of their ad revenue in Nigeria as forex back to their country and pass on the tax bill to Nigerian businesses to pay FG is over.

Nigerian Corporates that pay millions of USD for ads like our banks etc don't do VPN. So no ad revenue for them until the suspension is lifted.

Their 'lose' (pun intended) in ad revenue is the gain of other social media platforms including platforms like Nairaland.

"All the enemies of Nigeria will lose las las. They always lose. God bless Nigeria "
FreeStuffsNG
A king ask a wicked greedy man "ask for anything and I will give your neighbor twice what you ask for to your neighbor"
The greedy man said "remove 1 of my eye"!

That is the best way to capture what you post here. Twitter is own by a billionaire in the US and is used by many countries all over the world and he is making tons of cash.

Now your country men use it to promote business,they advertise good there and people buy from them.
You are saying since they delete a useless post made by those handling President buhari twitter handle they should suffer for not receiving ads revenue.
You are in variably saying if MTN is not in your village or state since MTN is not selling airtime there MTN is loosing.

If the matter is not affecting Nigeria govt why is minister of information going to the US to negotiate with a twitter company in US.

Is not every foolish thing you come to public forum to air.
Tell that to those who you are role model to to to a congretion of intelligent people.
FamilyRe: What My Dad Wanted Me To Do On His Behalf by emmykk(m): 3:03pm On Sep 12, 2021
Bonesbreaker:
Break your sim card change location so that it will be hard to connect you buy a separate number to call on ur free space ur papa na witch... Case close
This advice is very cogent or find like 150-200K to dash him or borrow such amount and dash him .it is better than the 500K
SportsRe: Messi Cries After He Broke Pele's Goalscoring Record by emmykk(m): 2:36am On Sep 11, 2021
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Record wey he break with the help of an unrecognized country in the world of football lipsrsealed

Abeg make I hear word...As far as I'm concerned,na pele still hold that record lipsrsealed
We supposed gather beat you
PoliticsRe: 30 States Risk Bankruptcy As Lagos, Rivers Set For New VAT Regime by emmykk(m): 11:57am On Sep 10, 2021
techwaya:
I said it earlier,this tax formulae will not work some States will just collapse,this is more like resources control.
This is not resource control...if the federal govt by any means stop VAT another problem bigger than VAT will affect oil companies in Niger delta
PoliticsRe: Wike: God Won’t Give Nigeria Another President Like Buhari by emmykk(m): 7:36am On Sep 09, 2021
Biafman:
JUST SHUT UP. WIKE THE NORTHERN USEFUL IDIOT KILLED OVER A THOUSAND IGBO PEOPLE OF OBIGBO. IPOB BOUNTY IS STILL ON HIS HEAD. DON'T FORGET. HE IS MAKING NEWS NOW ABOUT VAT BECAUSE HIS NORTHERN HUSBAND TAMBUWAL AND HIS FULANI PEOPLE HAVE DISAPPOINTED HIM.
Can you throw light on how Tambuwal disgraced him?
PoliticsRe: Atiku Paid K.M. Family Investment To Help Destroy Buhari's Campaign - Gazette by emmykk(m): 4:13pm On Sep 08, 2021
SATANICALLY666:
2019 Election: Documents show Atiku paid $16.5 million to secure U.S. visa, destroy Buhari campaign

The deal was signed on October 26, 2018, three weeks after Mr Abubakar clinched the presidential nomination of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party to challenge President Muhammadu Buhari.

https://gazettengr.com/2019-election-documents-show-atiku-paid-16-5-million-to-secure-u-s-visa-destroy-buhari-campaign/
Last time you said one Ibe kakchukwu smuggle car .it turn out to be lie.
Now buhari won...what good is this buhari govt now that you want to claim Atiku did this and that.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Tega Finally Meet Her Husband, Shares Kisses And Hugs (Video) by emmykk(m): 7:50am On Sep 08, 2021
clarocuzioo:
This man is a big idiot. Does he have kinsmen.at all?

Where exactly is he from? He should be careful, there are some places this action.of his could kill a man, if he sleeps with the adulterous woman or eats her food.

There should be a sort of cleansing.
Try this in isoko land 5secs after eating her food death will start ringing
PoliticsRe: INEC Insists On E-Transmission Of Results Without Recourse To NCC by emmykk(m): 7:42am On Sep 08, 2021
Nothing like E-transmission manual is manual. Last time INEC talk about result will be send through server.
After election they denial nothing like server.

Next election should be manual who can manipulate let him manipulate.
Not after all these argument they will say there was never a time result was say to be transmitted through E-transmission.

We have BVN,NIN and Bank details they will not think if how they can improve on it and be voting like bbnaija..Just about corruption only.
PoliticsRe: INEC Insists On E-Transmission Of Results Without Recourse To NCC by emmykk(m): 7:37am On Sep 08, 2021
INEC don't have E-transmission infrastructure or control he should contact or work with the government agency with such powers.

Conduct the election post it through NCC controlled agents like MTN,Airtel and Glo.

Bbnaija vote everyday for eviction while can't INEC emulate that.
Foreign AffairsRe: Guinea: Conde Detained As Government Is Dissolved In Coup (video) by emmykk(m): 8:38pm On Sep 05, 2021
INTEGRITYA1:
80 years plus old man, must he remained there initially at all cost? All these old man need to be playing at home with their grand children at this old age not to be dragging power again.
That kogi state governor and ibori are young governors but they did worse things.

In US Trump and Biden are old and doing things.
Leadership is an individual willingness to serve age is not barrier
PoliticsRe: What Akeredolu, Fayemi, Amosun Told Tinubu About His 2023 Presidential Ambition by emmykk(m): 4:52am On Sep 05, 2021
SlyDev:
See them.... Ehn ehn that hate for Tinubu is not about his presidency.... They don't want any yoruba to be president..... Yoruba nation are playing hide and seek with very cunny ebo.... They have left you behind
Don't worry yoruba will get the tickets and Atiku or any northern will get the tickets then election will go on.

We sha see how foolish southern Nigeria will be
SportsRe: Agbonlahor: Harry Kane Is Better Than Cristiano Ronaldo by emmykk(m): 4:07pm On Sep 04, 2021
ceejay10:
Kane is more expensive because he's younger. Ronaldo is 36 while Kane is 28. Kane can never and will never lace Ronaldo's shoes talkless of being better. At 28 he has no single trophy. Let him win one first and then we can have a discussion.
Mbappe,pogba and Kante all have world cup trophy therefore they are better than ronaldo because he don't have world cup trophy.

Oga trophy is not a better judgement of a player..football is team work .you can be doing better while your team mate are destroying .
your effort.
SportsRe: Agbonlahor: Harry Kane Is Better Than Cristiano Ronaldo by emmykk(m): 4:02pm On Sep 04, 2021
thesicilian:
He's more expensive because he's younger and has years left on his contract, not that he's better. Truth be told, he's not even better than Sterling not to talk of Ronaldo
I don't think you watch football

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 (of 174 pages)