Stats: 3,159,861 members, 7,841,238 topics. Date: Monday, 27 May 2024 at 03:22 AM

Enouwem's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Enouwem's Profile / Enouwem's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 39 pages)

Politics / Re: President Buhari, Abba Kyari, Monguno At Juma'at (Photos) by Enouwem(m): 4:45pm On May 05, 2017
Ayam coming to comment
Technology Market / Re: ROMOSS sense 6p 20,000mah POWER BANK, LCD FOR phone laptop via type-C #10,000 by Enouwem(m): 8:09pm On Apr 02, 2017
NCP:

What type of fone plz?
Tecno Boom J8
Technology Market / Re: ROMOSS sense 6p 20,000mah POWER BANK, LCD FOR phone laptop via type-C #10,000 by Enouwem(m): 10:01am On Apr 02, 2017
I got my polymos 20, and I must confess it's the best powerbank. It charges my "strong head" phone more than 5 times fully.
I really like the power bnk
Technology Market / Re: ROMOSS sense 6p 20,000mah POWER BANK, LCD FOR phone laptop via type-C #10,000 by Enouwem(m): 3:33pm On Mar 14, 2017
mayorall:
Payment received. Romoss polymos20 20,000mah sent to Abakaliki for enowen

Expecting to pick it up soon.
Reviews later..
Technology Market / Re: ROMOSS sense 6p 20,000mah POWER BANK, LCD FOR phone laptop via type-C #10,000 by Enouwem(m): 3:32pm On Mar 14, 2017
mayorall:
Payment received. Romoss polymos20 20,000mah sent to Abakaliki for enowen

Expecting to pick it up soon.
Reviews later..
Technology Market / Re: Buy Cheap And Quality Home Theatre Systems And Sound Bars In Lagos by Enouwem(m): 10:55am On Mar 02, 2017
I need a good sound system between the price range of 40-50k, that has Bluetooth, BluRay and hdmi support

Technology Market / Re: Romoss PeA60 60Kmah, Romoss Pea40 Pro 40kmah, Romoss Sense 8pf+ 30kmah, etc by Enouwem(m): 5:27pm On Mar 01, 2017
I need the 20,000mah power bank in Abakiliki. How will I get it?
Politics / Re: Court Nullifies Election Of Bassey Albert As Uyo Rep by Enouwem(m): 1:31pm On Feb 27, 2017
anonimi:

Do you mean - could not SAVE him

Do you mean- standS to LOSE nothing?
and
- haS been fattenED?

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4160990_image_jpeg_jpeg6f95b5e7a24ad4fc0808d6698fd37362
TV/Movies / Re: Ese Eriata Advises Ladies With Smelly Vagina. Facebook Users React by Enouwem(m): 4:09pm On Feb 24, 2017
Muzanga:
And nobody is talking about that space between a man's dick and his balls. Smells like damp clothes. Some guys wear one pair of boxers for 3months.
Take it easy nah and start washing that place grin grin grin

37 Likes 1 Share

Romance / Re: UNIPORT Students Turn Romeo & Juliet For Valentine (Photos) by Enouwem(m): 8:15am On Feb 12, 2017
Very nonsense thing laidis

NYSC / Re: Delta Corps Members Owed December 2016 Allowance by Enouwem(m): 9:42am On Feb 10, 2017
Lalasticlala help them pls

NYSC / Re: NYSC Personal CDS: Procedures Made Easy For The Prospective And Serving Corps by Enouwem(m): 8:19am On Feb 08, 2017
tetengi4life:

sent. check ur mail box and if u didnt see it. notify me pls
Received. Thank you
NYSC / Re: NYSC Personal CDS: Procedures Made Easy For The Prospective And Serving Corps by Enouwem(m): 5:32pm On Feb 04, 2017
NYSC / Meet The Small Sized Corper At Ebonyi State NYSC Orientation Camp by Enouwem(m): 7:26am On Dec 01, 2016
Meet Abdulazeez Lawal AKA Aki, the "small sized" Corp member at nysc orientation camp, Ebonyi State.

Abdulazeez is in platoon, and studied architecture at Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.

11 Likes 1 Share

NYSC / Re: Female Corper Dies In Bayelsa Orientation Camp by Enouwem(m): 6:03am On Dec 01, 2016
This is terrible.
May her soul rest in peace.

Cc: lalasticlala

Romance / Re: I'm Dropping Out Of School To Be A Stripper - Teenager (photos) by Enouwem(m): 12:16pm On Nov 30, 2016
Bloggers ehn.. The girl didn't mean that. It's actually a game on Facebook. Read the post below.

The DARE Game - Now your turn. You became a part of the game. You should have never commented or liked my status. The person who likes or comments on my status must choose one of the following phrases & post it on their own FACEBOOK WALL for 24 hours...
1. I've been in 12 different relationships.
2. My mom arranged me for a blind date.
3. I hate him.
4. I still love my ex.
5. I decided to be a gay/lesbian.
6. I like her, but I can't tell her.
7. I want a baby.
8. She/he broke up with me.
9. I'm getting married cause Im pregnant/shes pregnant.
10. I only date handsome guys.
11. I think I like someone, what should I do?
12. Im in the police station, help.
13. Im going to be a father soon.
14. I forgot who I kissed last night.
15. I feel Hot.
16.I'm pregnant.
17. I like him, but I can't tell him.
18. I was so drunk last night, i can't believe I ran around my house naked.
19. I secretly have a child.
20. I'm dropping out of school, and becoming a stripper.
Note: You can only choose one of these sentences, no explanation, no comment. When someone comments or likes your status, send this message to him/her. Then mention me as a comment.You must do it and please keep it a secret. Don't break it's a game. Note: You should not explain anything, just post and leave it for at least a day. No kill-joys allowed. You are trapped now. Have fun....

Dont kill it
Phones / Dangerous Rootkit Found Pre-installed On Infinix Phones And Others by Enouwem(m): 8:07pm On Nov 24, 2016
Here's some bad news for Android users again.
Nearly 3 Million Android devices worldwide are vulnerable to man-in-the-middle (MITM) attacks that could allow attackers to remotely execute arbitrary code with root privileges, turning over full control of the devices to hackers.

According to a new reoort from security rating firm BitSight, the issue is due to a vulnerability in the insecure implementation of the OTA (Over-the-Air) update mechanism used by certain low-cost Android devices, including BLU Studio G from US-based Best Buy.

Backdoor/Rootkit Comes Pre-installed
The vulnerable OTA mechanism, which is associated with Chinese mobile firm Ragentek Group, contains a hidden binary — resides as /system/bin/debugs — that runs with root privileges and communicates over unencrypted channels with three hosts.

According to the researchers, this privileged binary not only exposes user-specific information to MITM attackers but also acts as a rootkit, potentially allowing attackers to remotely execute arbitrary commands on affected devices as a privileged user.

"Additionally, there are multiple techniques used to hide the execution of this binary. This behavior could be described as a rootkit," the CERT advisory associated with this vulnerability warned on Thursday.

Similar to the flaw discovered in Android devices running firmware from Shanghai ADUPS Technology, the newly discovered flaw (designated CVE-2016-6564) also resides in the firmware developed by a Chinese company.
While the AdUps firmware was caught stealing user and device information, the Ragentek firmware neither encrypt the communications sent and received to smartphones nor rely on code-signing to validate legitimate apps.

This blunder could allow a remote attacker to extract personal information from an affected device, remotely wiping the whole device, and even make it possible to gain access to other systems on a corporate network and steal sensitive data.

Affected Android Devices
The vulnerability has been found in multiple smartphone handsets from BLU Products, along with over a dozen devices from other vendors. The list of affected Android handsets includes:
BLU Studio G
BLU Studio G Plus
BLU Studio 6.0 HD
BLU Studio X
BLU Studio X Plus
BLU Studio C HD
Infinix Hot X507
Infinix Hot 2 X510
Infinix Zero X506
Infinix Zero 2 X509
DOOGEE Voyager 2 DG310
LEAGOO Lead 5
LEAGOO Lead 6
LEAGOO Lead 3i
LEAGOO Lead 2S
LEAGOO Alfa 6
IKU Colorful K45i
Beeline Pro 2
XOLO Cube 5.0

While analyzing the flaw, AnubisNetworks found that the device, a BLU Studio G, attempted to contact three pre-configured Internet domains, two of which remained unregistered despite being hardwired into the Ragentek firmware that introduced the bug.

"This OTA binary was distributed with a set of domains preconfigured in the software. Only one of these domains was registered at the time of the discovery of this issue," BitSight's subsidiary company Anubis Networks says in its report published Thursday.

"If an adversary had noticed this, and registered these two domains, they would’ve instantly had access to perform arbitrary attacks on almost 3,000,000 devices without the need to perform a man-in-the-middle attack."
After the discovery, AnubisNetworks researchers registered the addresses and now controls those two extraneous domains to this day in an attempt to prevent such attacks from occurring in the future.

Around 3 Million Devices contain Dangerous Rootkit
Still, the impact was significant. The researchers were able to exploit the backdoor in the BLU Studio G phone, which allowed them to install a file in the location that's reserved for apps with all-powerful system privileges.
However, by observing the data smartphones sent when connecting to the two domains registered by BitSight, the researchers have cataloged 55 known device models that are affected.

"We have observed over 2.8 Million distinct devices, across roughly 55 reported device models, which have checked into our sinkholes since we registered the extraneous domains," the report reads.
"In some cases, we have not been [able] to translate the provided device model into a reference to the real-world device."
So far, only BLU Products has issued a software update to address the vulnerability, though BitSight researchers haven't yet tested the patch to analyze its effectiveness. However, the remaining Android devices might still be affected.
For more technical details about the vulnerability, you can head on to full report published by BitSight's AnubisNetworks.
This is the second case in a single week when researchers have warned you of Android smartphones coming pre-installed with backdoors that not only send massive amounts of your personal data to Chinese servers, but also allow hackers to take control of your device.

Source: http://thehackernews.com/2016/11/hacking-android-smartphone18.html?m=1
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Enouwem(m): 6:50am On Nov 24, 2016
Registration ongoing at Ebonyi camp
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Enouwem(m): 6:46am On Nov 24, 2016
Choi!... See as this place dry
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 1:01pm On Nov 21, 2016
'
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 12:59pm On Nov 21, 2016
Philo101:

why don't you just drop a damn phone number?
Drop a damn number u say?
How?
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 12:41pm On Nov 21, 2016
Enouwem:
Here's our whatapp group chat link.. https://chat.whatsapp(dot)com/2pPID9MebKb6NBfANQNYJ3
Edit The link, remove the (dot) and insert .

Copy and paste the link in ur browser URL tab.

Or post ur number and you'll be added to the group chat
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Enouwem(m): 10:30am On Nov 21, 2016
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 10:28am On Nov 21, 2016
Ebonyi peeps... Hop in
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 9:25am On Nov 21, 2016
kwynette:
The WhatsApp link is not working
Pls read my post above. I'll get a ban if I post the full link
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 9:22am On Nov 21, 2016
Enouwem:
Here's our whatapp group chat link.. https://chat.whatsapp(dot)com/2pPID9MebKb6NBfANQNYJ3
Edit The link, remove the (dot) and insert .

Copy and paste the link in ur browser URL tab
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 9:21am On Nov 21, 2016
Here's our whatapp group chat link.. https://chat(dot)whatsapp(dot)com/2pPID9MebKb6NBfANQNYJ3
NYSC / Re: Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 7:46am On Nov 21, 2016
NYSC / Ebonyi B'16 Corpers Let's Meet Here by Enouwem(m): 6:33am On Nov 21, 2016
This thread will be active soon.
For all batch B 2016 Ebonyi PCMs, this is where we'll join our heads together and plan on moving to the camp.
Updates soon...
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Enouwem(m): 6:27am On Nov 21, 2016
Ebonyi state naim dem gimme cry

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 39 pages)