Stats: 3,327,269 members, 8,430,123 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 10:18 PM

Evergreen4's Posts

Nairaland ForumEvergreen4's ProfileEvergreen4's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 80 pages)

PoliticsRe: After Abolishing Tax Payment By Taxi Drivers And Small Businesses By Gov Ayade, by Evergreen4(m): 3:57pm On May 23, 2020
Lol, everything in Niger is scam. Even the country her self is scam, the president is scam, vice president scam down to councilors at local government level
TravelRe: Moving Back To Nigeria After The Lockdown by Evergreen4(m): 9:06pm On May 22, 2020
JewelStone:
I'm not gonna lie...I miss Nigeria sometimes which makes me flirt with the idea of splitting my time there when my kids are older. I miss my family, my friends and the sense of community.

But then I remember lack of internet and electricity, horrific healthcare system, bad roads, bigotry, lack of value for human life, insecurity, police brutality, immense corruption, tribalism, crumbling or non-existent economy and a million other horrible things. This quickly resets my mind.

My solution which I'm currently working on is to bring my sisters and my best friend over to live in Sydney with me and make good living for themselves. Then I won't have any business with Nigeria anymore except to visit my parents every two years.

So to answer your question: no, nein, never!!!
please add me to the people you want to bring to Australia. Biko, I won't miss anything . This country don taya, left university for almost a decade now, yet no job.
Science/TechnologyRe: Monkeys Killed In My Village In Abia (Pictures) by Evergreen4(m): 3:39pm On May 22, 2020
This is natural palliative
SportsRe: Brandon Williams Bought His Father A New Mercedes For His Birthday by Evergreen4(m): 10:26pm On May 21, 2020
H
PoliticsRe: Missing Man Murdered By Brother In Auchi, Edo State by Evergreen4(m): 9:49am On May 20, 2020
Just because of 2million, the bastard took a priceless life . incarcerate him and let him rot in jail
RomanceRe: 3 Things Women Do When They Are Cheating by Evergreen4(m): 7:09am On May 20, 2020
BotafogoJunior:
Word of the week.......but it annonys me people will still argue this and na them go first shout pass say trust nobody!!
yea bro, no body holy pass
RomanceRe: 3 Things Women Do When They Are Cheating by Evergreen4(m): 10:01pm On May 19, 2020
There's element of cheating in every human being but the degree varies
TravelRe: FAAN Fumigates Lagos, Abuja, Port-Harcourt Airports Ahead Of Reopening by Evergreen4(m): 9:55pm On May 19, 2020
Scamdemic. This fumigation will cost billions
PoliticsRe: Obiano Commissions Obizi And Otuocha Regional Water Scheme (Photos) by Evergreen4(m): 9:37am On May 19, 2020
Industrial borehole
PoliticsRe: Nigerian National Symbols by Evergreen4(m): 8:51pm On May 18, 2020
PrincessB1:
Hmmm
one of the definition from Merriam Webster dictionary

PoliticsRe: Nigerian National Symbols by Evergreen4(m): 8:44pm On May 18, 2020
PrincessB1:
Hmmm
check your dictionary for clarification. Both are correct though
FamilyRe: Are Best Friends Worth It? Mine Abandoned Me In The Streets Of A Foreign Country by Evergreen4(m): 8:42pm On May 18, 2020
slyfox35:
Best friends or closest friends as some people term it is quite normal in the life of 80% of world population, I had one too.

We grew up as teens together, matured as adults together, he came to our house always and ate all his meals with us. My mom was really nice to him when she was alive. He wore my clothes and never returned them. I did not ask because my parents always provided for me although they were average citizens.

Then the worst thing in my life happened. I lost both my parents within the space of four years.
Things turned downhill for me (orphans do suffer a lot.. Too much suffering for you to believe there is even God in heaven who takes care of the fatherless and motherless).

My friend travelled to an African country. He kept telling me to come over there to work that things are better there. I kept declining but after a year of constant pressure, I decided to man up, packed my bags and travelled to meet him.

Guess what? I did not stay up to 5 days with him!!!

His attitude changed by the second day, he yells at me at every given opportunity, from his best friend, I turned to his boy, the heat he was given me was so bad that when he leaves the house and he comes back, I get scared just by hearing his footsteps. I virtually turned to a nonentity to him. I had no money on me because the little I had left, he collected it when I arrived. I knew no one, I felt so miserable and alone and I started regretting why I left Nigeria.

On the fifth day ,I woke up early in the morning and shook him up. I don’t know what got into me (but I am glad it did), I told him I can’t stay with him anymore and I want to leave. He did not even feel bad about this, he did not think of the fact that I know nothing and nowhere in this country. He let me go.

I packed my bag amid tears and went into the street. Mind you, I had no one to call back in Nigeria... It was tough on me but as a naija guy and as God will have it, I did not spend even a night on the streets. I was shocked that a total stranger took me in, clothed and fed me. He taught me everything he knows. I worked for 6 months and was able to make 2 million Naira. This was like a dream to me (If you get money ehn, to praise God Dey sweet o)

I came back to Nigeria, rented an apartment, furnished it and continued working from here.

This so called best friend of mine saw my posts and pictures on Facebook and video called me to check on me (I guess his eyes did not believe what he was seeing) he asked me if I am in a hotel, I said no, I am in my apartment. He was shocked (me I nor keep any grudge against you) he told me he was coming to Nigeria and that I should please forgive him and forget everything that happened. I told him I can forgive but can’t forget.

What surprised me most are this exact words he said “my guy, if I come, na your house I go relax first abeg”

Now my fellow Nairalanders, I am asking, how should I go about this?

I have forgiven him but should I allow him into my home?
maintain social distance from this your friend. He's evil.

But bro which African country did you travel to and made so much Money in six months. I think I'm interested in traveling there. I don see hell for this earth
PoliticsRe: Nigerian National Symbols by Evergreen4(m): 8:34pm On May 18, 2020
PrincessB1:
State or Country?
State.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian National Symbols by Evergreen4(m): 7:33pm On May 18, 2020
There is nothing to cherish about these symbols anymore. Nigeria is a failed state.
PoliticsRe: NCDC Bill: Gates Denies Offering Reps Any Incentive by Evergreen4(m): 4:34pm On May 18, 2020
Trouble 101 for ugochiyere.

There may be freedom of speech but your freedom after the speech isn't guaranteed
PoliticsRe: Governor Ganduje Slashes Political Appointees' Salaries By 50% by Evergreen4(m):
Hope he also slashed the dollars he collects
PoliticsRe: School Feeding Programme Not A ‘Scam’ - Vanguard by Evergreen4(m): 4:00pm On May 18, 2020
Vanguard have collected envelope from Sinzu and crew
PoliticsRe: Tribunal Upholds Yahaya Bello's Victory As Kogi Governor, Dismisses Natasha, SDP by Evergreen4(m): 3:20pm On May 18, 2020
Democracy has been defeated again. Still wondering how yahaya Bello won that election.

Natasha Akpoti should just give up , appealing this case will not yield any positive result
CelebritiesRe: Meagan Good Called 'Ungodly' For Posing In Bikini. She Replies by Evergreen4(m): 1:14pm On May 18, 2020
Some people will never mind their business.

Awon holier than thou
PoliticsRe: Lagos Governor Pays For Quarantine Of Nigerian Returnees From West Africa by Evergreen4(m): 12:03am On May 17, 2020
Nice one Mr governor
HealthRe: COVID-19: Unilag Produces Ambuvalent Ventilator by Evergreen4(m): 8:59pm On May 16, 2020
Uniben did it , unilag did it , A.B.U did it, but uniport didn't did it.

Please make anybody no correct my English. I don't know how to spark English
PoliticsRe: Almajirai Blast Northern Governors Over 'Maltreatment' by Evergreen4(m): 11:40am On May 16, 2020
Gbuo nu onwe unu, ndi ugwu grin grin grin
PropertiesRe: The Lord’s Chosen Building Sealed In Enugu Over Building Collapse Threat by Evergreen4(m): 2:44pm On May 15, 2020
Best decision for now
CrimeRe: 10 Last Taken Photos Of Victims Right Before Death by Evergreen4(m): 2:25pm On May 14, 2020
H
CrimeRe: Delta Human Parts Dealers, Child Traffickers, Gunrunners Arrested by Evergreen4(m): 11:49am On May 14, 2020
Wickedness in low places
PoliticsRe: E-money Former Car Washer by Evergreen4(m):
I don't know if I should blame you or your English teacher
CrimeRe: Ghanaian Prostitute Pushes Client To Death From Hotel Window (Video) by Evergreen4(m): 10:03pm On May 13, 2020
1000 ways to die. Died in active service
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Realises N1.9m From Lockdown Violators In 2 Days by Evergreen4(m): 10:31am On May 12, 2020
This is lucrative, emperor Wike will even make more if he sets up a mobile court and auction vehicles confiscated
TravelRe: Two Dead In Fatal Accident In Abia (Graphic Photos) by Evergreen4(m): 10:17am On May 12, 2020
RIP to their souls.

May the souls of the faithfuls departed through the mercy of God rest in peace amen
PoliticsRe: Tony Momoh Reacts To Wike Demolition Of Hotels by Evergreen4(m): 8:56am On May 12, 2020
People should learn to obey laws.
PoliticsRe: Edo State New Election Time-table by Evergreen4(m): 9:36pm On May 11, 2020
Add sauce and Maggi or the information will be tagged fake
CrimeRe: Man Who Invites Patient Who Died With Covid19 Symptoms, Exposed in Delta(photo). by Evergreen4(m): 9:15pm On May 11, 2020
Coro is sure for this guy already , no need for him to test or isolate if the woman's result is positive grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 80 pages)