Stats: 3,163,418 members, 7,853,825 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 05:10 AM

Ffafolayan's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ffafolayan's Profile / Ffafolayan's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 11:18pm On Aug 24, 2019
oluwaleokey:
BA alert
BS later
Beautiful chinese girl according to doc
3.6kg
Linda1921:
Edd 14 aug
Dob 21st aug
Linda1921:
Birth alert
Team August
God has done it ooo
Baby girl

Congratulations to all the mamas. Safe delivery to everyone

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 9:30am On Aug 20, 2019
CindyByFine:
October Mamas, how una dey?

@cappo, well done, we are almost there. Though I fit port go September oh....according to one of the doctors.

Come back here mama. Where you dey port go? We r in this together. October is October...

Anyway, that’s on a lighter mood sha.

God knows the perfect day and time.
He will do well with us.

I was told that it is possible I port too (EDD Oct 2nd) but I really don’t want to coz I want my princess to be celebrating with her grandma and uncle on Oct 5th.

May God dish us the best teamie...

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:46am On Aug 19, 2019
joinnow:
Hello Mama's, in da house I dey greet ooooo.
My wife is going through serious health challenge she is gone 5months. Bp fluctuating 220/141.
she has been suffering from schizophrenia for over 6yrs.
Has been on several medication.
Was refered to run kidney function test three weeks ago which she is yet to be carried out.
Has been referred to teaching hospital but financial constraints is causing hindrance.

Note IUD failed and cause pelvis inflammation.
Cannot and will not abort the baby.

Advice, assistant, prayers needed.

I pray God provide for you to do the needful...

I also pray God wrought His miracles in an unexpected way...

I also pray God gives you and your partner the strength needed to overcome this...

And I pray you sing songs of testimonies at last...

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:43am On Aug 19, 2019
olabrinks:
I don't even understand this kind of appetite that i have this early on

Every minute i'm always eating. why naaa

As i'm typing this i'm already on my 5th meal of the day. I'm starting to feel like a glutton, like a cow.

I pray God will stop me from eating this much. Im just always hungry and I have a feeling it has something to do with this pregnancy care vitamins that i'm taking

It is well cry

God wil NOT and NEVER stop you from eating. This is ‘part of the package’ as I learnt. God will be providing what you will eat. Enjoy it while it last �. Just eat appropriately- eat balanced diet meals. Enjoy ya life johr...

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:46am On Aug 12, 2019
subsonic:
Hi mommies, me and my husband's rhesus factor are not compatible. I am B- , he is A+. Our doctor only booked me for a vaccine (RhoGAM) injection after delivery. I recently read in several articles online that it is recommended to have an RhoGAM vaccine on week 28 of pregnancy (which I didn't) and another after delivery. Now I am a little worried. Hope my baby and future babies will be fine if I just take the vaccine after deliver.

P.S. I took a Indirect Coombs Test (ICT) aka the Indirect Antiglobulin Test or IAT at 36weeks and it come back "Negative"

From what I learnt in my own hospital, RhoGAM is meant to be taken by you not more than 72hours after delivery. I didn’t know about taking its vaccine on week 28. The injection (to be taken after delivery) is for subsequent pregnancies though.

Why don’t you ask your gynecologist/doctor if you have doubts. At least, there is no harm in asking questions, the worst is that they won’t answer you and you are entitled to asking question since you are paying for the service.

As for me, I believe your baby is very fine, and the future ones too are excellent. Don’t work yourself out on what you have no control over.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 5:35pm On Aug 11, 2019
migeoart:
Goodday to all the preggos and new mums in this house!!!Today is my birthday!!!pls help me raise your voice to heaven!!!For God to remember me so that i can be like my other women!!!this is the only birthday gift i can ask for!!!!i believe God still hears prayers

For your shame, you shall have double honor, your birthday next year will be celebration galore with twins. Happy birthday Mama Ibeji��

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:32am On Aug 09, 2019
Please, at what intervals should scan be done throughout pregnancy? I’m asking this because in my own hospital, after the first scan they did at about 11th week or thereabouts, they didn’t do another one till I asked for it around 30th week. Am I too anxious or it is the hospital that has not been doing the needful. How frequent should scan be?
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 2:28pm On Aug 03, 2019
Gloryne:
TEAM OCTOBER ROLL-CALL

October Squad, how are we doing? The kicks these days ehn...no be here oo but its fun mhen. That joy you get when you see your stomach pop-out or move grin Body is becoming heavy but let's try do strees-free excercises.

MONIKER.................. EDD ....................SEX
1. DocAdray.................Oct 2 .................
2. ffafolayan ...............Oct 3 ................
3. Ladyshadow ............Oct 3 ................Blue
4. surulady .................Oct 7 ................
5. Follyshowbaby ........ Oct 10 ................
6. Gloryne .................. Oct 11 ..............
7. Biggal .................... Oct 11 ..............
8. miraclefromGod .......Oct 12 ..............
9. CindyByFine ........... Oct 12 .............
10. asaketorewa ..........Oct 12..............
11. mummyjason ........Oct 14.............Blue
12. CreamyBee ...........Oct 15-18 ........
13. Chloe00 ...............Oct 16-18 .......
14. mgeey .................Oct 21 ............
15. Babe17 ............... Oct 21 ...........
16. nggie .................. Oct 21 ...........
17. MayoDebz ............Oct 22..............Surprise
18. nneejima .............Oct 25 ............
19. chisun89 .............Oct 26
20. TiffanyJ ...............Oct 30
21. Oamronnie .......... Oct 30
21. Berty1 .................
22. akejujoe ..............

My teamies, kindly respond to roll call let's know how you are doing, also state baby sex if known and EDDs for those not stated. I wish you all a hitch-free preggy journey.
E-hugs and kisses to you all. kiss

#Teamsupernaturalbirth #Teamindependence #Teamdoublegrace #preggyandsexy

Present MA.

The kick no be here o. Now gan, I'm even wondering whether na one or three I dey carry.

Heaven's strength to us all...

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 1:56pm On Aug 01, 2019
Teeworld13:
LOST IT...BACK TO THE BEGINNING...IT IS WELL...

It is well with you

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 1:22pm On Jul 31, 2019
Prettyuche:

Bitter cola did the trick for me.

I think there should be a limit to bitter cola as well. I learnt that its caffeine content is no that safe for the baby at such developmental stage.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:03am On Jul 29, 2019
Please, does anyone know where I can get quality baby things on Lagos island? I don’t want online shopping...
Any directions on the best place(s) to get quality ? E jhor
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:00am On Jul 29, 2019
Kimlad:
Birth story
The BFP was a miracle to behold as MIL was still telling me to get pregnant again after my first daughter. Fortunately, i got pregnant that month. It was a mixed feelings. The pregnancy symptoms was quite different from the first, so i thought in my mind, its definitely a baby boy. The first trimester was full of vomitting and nausea especially when i smell something. The second trimester was quite easy easy, while the third trimester was full of leg pains. My EDD was July 21, but i was expecting lo very early since my first daughter came in 38wks plus. I was already bothered like habbeyoluwa. I'm meant to coach a presentation at work, but i prayed i just gave birth before the date as i'm just too heavy to even coach the rehearsal. 39weeks gone, no show, nothing nothing, only braxton hick contraction that come and go whenevee it likes. Eewww. I made up my mind to do the presentation for the upcoming party on wednesday and also attend the party. The party was a bit stressful, and i left the party arena around past 7 in the night on Wednesday, July 17.
A colleague of mine dropped me at the bustop but unfortunately, there was no tricycle to take me to mg destination. I waited and waited but to no avail. However, my first daughter is still in school, my husband is around the house area but no key to enter. I started trekking, i trekked a disstance of 100naira. And i felt a heat wave from inside of me. Although, I've been eating constant pineapple for 4days now. I called hubby that i'm feeling uncomfortable that i will soon be at home, so he shouldn't watch the Nigeria vs Tunisia Match at the game center. I took my daughter from the creche aand we met at home. I noticed the contraction started again, i started working to and fro for one hour while my husband watches football match. When it was 10:30, hubby said we should go to the hospital as we don't have a car. I told him, we will go in the morning if the contraction persist. He warned me that he wont leave the house in the midnight. By 12:00, the contraction still persist. I told him, we should go to the hospital. I had to back my toddler daughter on my contraction. We called taxify/uber, none was available. We decided to get Napep by walking to the nearest bus stop to our house. Napep were declining claiming they are done working, another contraction came in and i told my hubby i'm gonna throw our daughter away if he doesn't carry her and she's fast asleep, mind u, hubby carried my hospital bag. A Napep man saw me and emptied his passenger immediately, the Napep got me to the hospital.
On getting to the hospital, the contraction disappeared again. I told the doctor that i'm okay, that should just allow me to rest that its only braxton hick contraction. I got to the hospital past 1, the doctor checked and i was 6cm gone. Ewwwww!!!. I was so happy, lo is finally coming, i was put on drip to increase the shanku dance, my water broke around 3:00am and i was vomiting and pooing at the same time, at the third poo, the baby's head had already crowned and i was taken to the delivery room to push, but the baby head wasn't coming out. I tried pushing until it came out, the shoulder no, it took time to come out too. I birthed my lo around past three, placenta came out 3:30am. No tear, the delivery was smooth and swift.
I thank almighty Allah for mercy upon my life.
Cc habbeyoluwa, bs submitted, signing out till ........
Team July for swift delivery.
Congratulations to the mamas that have birthed their lo's.
Congratulations momma!
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:42pm On Jul 25, 2019
Fyngal1:
BS,! Part two:

I was sweating profusely, yet i was shivering feverishly. I started begging my husband to help me take away the pain. We were actually almost there but the traffic was terribly slow. My husband was screaming at other drivers so loudly that i had to beg him to calm down cos i didn't want him to hit anybody's car.

We were at the hospital junction when i had the irresistible urge to poo. Before i knew what was happening, my water broke. Then i felt something between my legs. I looked down and saw my baby's head. I panicked and started screaming at my husband : " you are there watching me abi!? I'm going to give birth in this car" . (Later, he told me he thought i was saying that out of pain). Then i said to myself: 'calm down. You can do this'. I positioned myself properly and pushed; the baby came out on the third push. My husband had just pulled up at the hospital entrance when the baby came out. She started crying immediately. Hubby looked at me in shock and jumped out of the car screaming 'nurse' 'doctor'. I was screaming " somebody help me! My baby is crying". Nurses came. One took the baby and cut the cord. Another did something to my belly and the placenta came out. They brought a chair and i was wheeled into the labour ward where i was cleaned up and given some injections.

My princess came out july 23rd at 7:15pm and weighed 2.5kg.

Bs submitted. Cc cappo habbeyoluwa. .

See as I almost burn my amala, reading this testimony. May your lo grow to be what God wants her to be.
I pray supernatural, swift and safe delivery for the rest of us. Congratulations momma

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:38pm On Jul 25, 2019
amorprincesa:
BS

So I started my leave on the 23rd cos I was already feeling too tired to wake up early. EDD was 2nd August 2019, in my mind i have more than a week.
On the 24th being yesterday around 4:30am I started feeling cramps. I tried sleeping back, no way! So I felt like peeing and I went to the bathroom and wiped after using and saw that the colour of discharge has changed to brownish, that's how I called hubby to bring my bags that we are going to the hospital. He was like what? why? with sleepy eyes. It's not even 2nd yet! I said me sef don't understand cos I passed my due date by 1day for my first so na that mind I still carry somehow.
So we left the house and got to the hospital around past 5am. My daughter went with us and I had to carry her on top contraction while we wait for the doctor to check me. Motherhood ain't easy!
So they brought out my folder and doctor asked all those their questions. Only for one fat nurse with fat fingers to say she wants to check how many cm gone. Chai! I said my own don bi! As she inserted her finger eh I felt so weak only for her to say madam you are just 2cm. The doctor came to check and he said 3cm and nurse said no it's 2cm that his hand is too slim and tiny. I felt weaker and said na una sabi for my mind. Sha give me bed make I lie down.

I got to the room prepared for me and just jumped straight to the bed as I was already tired from the bom bom pain. The doctor still came up to meet me and asked, why am I shouting my bom bom, my bom bom when contraction hits me? And I told him, that's because the pain is in my bom bom and not my abdomen. Only for him to say he has never heard of such. Well, there is a first time!

In short every 15mins I kept ringing the bell for the nurses. I told them to give paracetamol but they bluntly refused. It was so annoying. I remembered the last time I requested for paracetamol and the nurse was closed to me as soon as she said no, while the contraction hit i held her hands and squeezed it. Let her feel my pain too!

So around 8am, I rang for the nurse to come check how far gone, and she said she cannot, that there are timings. That I still have a long way to go. That by 3pm I should have been closer to giving birth and she left. I waited for a few minutes, rang for them again and none of them showed up. So I stood up and went to meet them myself. On my way, a thick blob of blood fell and I told them the pain is much that they should just check. So the matron took me to the delivery room and said let's just check and told a nurse to do it and she said I was 7cm gone and they were like not possible. The matron had to check herself and said its true. She then told the nurse to burst my water. So like 10 minutes later I told them something is pushing me and they said don't push that its not yet time. Na so the 6 other nurses in the delivery room was just staring in disbelieve. I repeated it again and they said not yet. Anyways, na so I open leg, all for one of the nurse to shout see baby's head.
So she said wait and rubbed olive oil on her hands and told me to finally push, I did gladly! And in 3pushes my princess came out and 3coughs placenta came out.

The doctor came up to check how far gone in cm and saw my baby and said, wow! Baby is here?
The nurses was like this is a miracle. Of course, it is! I serve a living God and not one dead one.
God is good to me! I give all glory to God! God alone be praised! Hallelujah!

Mamas Sorry for the long story. Not so good with narrations.
Cappo motics2 and habbeyoluwa BS submitted.
I wish all expecting moms safe, painless, supernatural and swift delivery.
I wish all GTC moms BFP.
By the grace of God, i will be back in 2023.

This is God at work. Congratulations momma. May your joy not turn sour

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:51am On Jul 25, 2019
Sophiemama:
Mamas good morning, I have been down with cold and catarrh can I take drugs now? I'm 8 weeks gone.
Please respond to me o.

I think you should see your doctor. Not all drugs are safe for you, and always remember that this is the formation stage for your lo. Stay safe...

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 10:03pm On Jul 24, 2019
Excesslove222:
BA
I said I would tell my story here if he grants me a safe delivery.
I put to bed a bouncing baby boy by 4pm this afternoon, with maximum tears, induction and oxytocin drip.
In all God is forever faithful and he will forever be God.
Expect my BS once I'm a bit stronger.

Congratulations!
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 10:53am On Jul 24, 2019
Are there other October teamies here or I'm alone?

Oct 3rd
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 10:50am On Jul 24, 2019
peggygee:
Ebook sent to all the momas that dropped their email, except those whose email was showing invalid.

Send me another email if urs was invalid, I've tagged ur monikers.

Tenku all and gudnyt

rachealiyanu.ir@gmail.com

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 9:22am On Jul 23, 2019
motic2:
Good evening all sabi mama's abeg i'm having this serious stomach tightening that comes and go within short minute when the tightening start my stomach harden to a side and pull me strongly its really intense this night and so uncomfortable what do I do?

I think it's part of the package.

Enjoy it...
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:29pm On Jul 22, 2019
Ruthiegal:
Good afternoon mummies in the house. I’m 25 weeks today. Is it normal not to feel any kicks or movements. My baby has been very active and his kicks have gotten stronger. But since last night till now I’ve not felt any movements or kicks. I’m so worried. Even my abdomen that pushed out has gone back inside. Is this normal. I won’t be able to go to the hospital till tomorrow. I don’t know what to do again, I’ve been taking cold water, been patting my stomach so it will move and even tried shaking my body. I’m scared. Please pray for me. I’ve gotten to love my baby so much.

Please go to the hospital. ..

I experienced that around that period as well. My husband just told me that nothing is wrong with his child and I prayed.

I gave myself 48 hours after which I would go back to the hospital.( Mind you, it was a day after my antenatal check up and my gynaecologist said I should even clap for myself that I'm doing good) . Lo and behold that night, my tenant resumed duty and it
has been back to back since then. I'm 30weeks gone.

You will not suffer loss in Jesus name. You shall fulfill the number of your days.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:42pm On Jul 15, 2019
Thanks ma’am. God bless you.
hunniesuzie:
ffafolayan this is helpful, there was also something giddyperson posted in her diary (I think) about this topic. Try and search there, I've found this one for you smiley grin grin grin

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 8:57am On Jul 15, 2019
Baby sex not known and EDD 02/10.
Gloryne:

Congrats Mama, glad to have you among us. Kindly provide your EDD and baby sex if known. I wish you a stress-free preggy journey.
Sabi mamas, please help us answer, me too I need to learn.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 7:15pm On Jul 14, 2019
I salute the mothers and awaiting mothers in the house. May God give us strength and see us through.

I’ve been quietly following for months now, I felt think it’s high time I joined.

Team October ���.

Please, to those that are not first timers like me, what are those things you feel is not really necessary to get as per baby things? Coz if I have to go with people’s opinions, I will spend millions (which I don’t have). So, sincere opinions please...���

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ffafolayan: 6:55pm On Jul 14, 2019
Goldenheart002:

D stroller is gone! To imagine it was taken just today oh. Would u like to buy d other two? If yes, just make me an offer on ..........
Goldenheart002:

What are the remaining two items and how much?

D stroller is gone! To imagine it was taken just today oh. Would u like to buy d other two? If yes, just make me an offer on ..........

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70