Franchise21's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Franchise21's Profile › Franchise21's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 (of 190 pages)
sincerenigerian:Ain't he one of dem? |
If they like jungle justice, they shd go to Aso Rock n pack of dose looters there n shout thieves while beating them. Nigeria will be a better haven then |
OK |
OK |
Looks like Ibadan |
So because of d arrival of d wife of d clueless one, Imolites r made to suffer dis... Is it d second coming of Christ?? |
OK. Congrats bt it's outta wedlock |
francizy:Hahaha... Seconded |
Holy Spirit, shield us from evil |
Blood of Jesus, protect us |
mumumugu:What can I say ![]() |
MRLINGTON:Y must u mention an Edo woman? |
A former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu, on Thursday admitted former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, re-shaped his life positively. Mr. Tinubu, who is a national leader of the All Progressives Congress, stated this at Mr. Obasanjo’s 78th birthday lecture held at the Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library in Abeokuta, Ogun State. Mr. Obasanjo caught Mr. Tinubu unawares at the occasion, when he called on the former governor to address the guests. “You trapped me innocently with a great wisdom of a 78-year-old,” Mr. Tinubu said. “I’m honoured to be here and many of you will see this as a rare occasion but this is an opportunity to pay tribute to a nationalist, a teacher, a disciplinarian and a tutor in dignity and boldness. Mr. Tinubu, however, acknowledged past altercations between both leaders while they were in power. “Yes, it is true, there are no permanent friends or permanent enemies in politics,” he said. “What is common is common interest. Once upon a time, some nine years ago, I went to the (Aso Rock) Villa, the President, Olusegun Obasanjo, asked me to walk out and was just abusing me in the papers and I said, “Baba, you are a tenant here. This house belongs to Nigeria. If I get to Ota, you can send me out. I brought file about Nigeria.” And he said, “That is true, sit down.” He said despite their less-than friendly past, Mr. Obasanjo was still worthy of celebration. “If I could tell you several events that occurred between the two of us in the interest of the nation, I would write an epistle but today is not for that,” Mr. Tinubu said. “But how do you celebrate truly and honour a man who has kept you on your toes? Between Baba Olusegun Obasanjo and myself, what I can say is gratitude from me because you kept me on my toes. “Each time we disagree on things of principle, I took him to court. One time, as the President, he saw me and said, “You took me to court. We can’t be friends after the court.” And I told him, “I didn’t take you to court, I took the Nigeria President to court.” And he said, “Get out of my way” and I told him, I wouldn’t get out of the way until I get what I want.” Mr. Tinubu also disclosed a recent attempt at an alliance with Mr. Obasanjo, who was formerly of the Peoples Democratic Party but now an elder statesman without any party affiliation. “…When we started this present regime of merger and alliances and we visited him, we told him we wanted him to be a navigator,” Mr. Tinubu narrated. “He said, “Navigator? I am still in my party. I will try to avoid partisanship because of Nigeria. If you people put up a good team for the sake of this country, I will give you wisdom.” “And if you look at what has been happening since then, Obasanjo is an open book, you read a line, you pick a paragraph, you learn, you comply. If you drink from that fountain of wisdom, you will see value in it. He is very committed to the Nigerian nation. “As we were talking few minutes ago, I said Nigeria is the giant of Africa and he said, “I hope you will remove the k-leg.” I said, “The elephantiasis would be killed.” He said by what and I said by the APC.” Mr. Tinubu praised Mr. Obasanjo for quitting the PDP by publicly tearing up his membership card. “It wasn’t about anything else, it was about the love of our country, patriotism, putting the country first before self,” he said. “There’s nothing Obasanjo would have wanted in terms of material wealth, oil well, oil lifting – whatever from (President Goodluck Jonathan) that he wouldn’t have gotten or what from PDP that he wouldn’t have gotten as a retention service. “He put all of that aside, believed in the unity, cohesion, and progress of this country in order to free himself from that bondage of commitment to partisan politics that is probably drifting in the middle of the storm of a political change. He would rather be afloat and chart a new course.” Speaking at the event, Mr. Obasanjo warned against toying with loyalty to the country in the interest of its developmental growth. “Loyalty and relationship must be guided and controlled by what is true, what is right and what is in the best interest of the majority,” he said. He said loyalty to Nigeria should not be undermined by anything except the truth. He noted that the two of the event’s speakers in their presentations did not suggest magic as solutions to Nigeria’s problems. He said there was nothing they told the gathering that was impossible. “But all they have said boils down to one thing – leadership, and until we get it right, anytime we do not get it right, we cannot get any other thing right; don’t let us deceive ourselves,” Mr. Obasanjo said. “Whether it is security, science and technology or innovation or the development of the economy or education, they all boil down to leadership and at all levels. May God give us the leadership that occasions like this deserve in Nigeria.” Mr. Obasanjo expressed optimism that Nigeria would get it right. He said the citizens have no choice than to do well. “I am an incurable optimist about this country, and maybe because I have seen, in my short span of life, a little bit of what is possible and a little bit of what can go wrong and what can be made to go wrong, then, maybe that is why I am an incurable optimist and I believe that all will be well in this country,” he said. “We have no choice anyway; all has to be well.” He said there was no reason why any Nigerian child, at this point in time, should not have basic education and good food and the youth, employment. “And if all those things that all these young ones are expecting are not there, in 15 years time, they would be good recruits for Boko Haram or its equivalent,” Mr. Obasanjo said. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/178006-how-obasanjo-dealt-with-me-reshaped-my-life-tinubu.html?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter |
How to knw if ur guy is seeing another girl |
Cc Ngwakwe, Ikenna351 , Afam4eva , OAM4J , maclatunji, Lalasticlala Plz do d needful |
GMB is brain-dead, no prob. GEJ is eye-dead cos he can't see d problem he has put Nigeria into, heart-dead cos he has no pity for Nigeria, brain-dead cos Dats y he's called Mr Clueless, he can't think |
The Peoples Democratic Party Presidential Campaign Organisation has risen in defence of the First Lady, Patience Jonathan, who described the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Muhammadu Buhari as “brain-dead.” Mrs. Jonathan spoke Wednesday at the PDP Women Presidential Campaign Rally in Lokoja, the Kogi state capital, alleging that Mr. Buhari’s brain was dead. “Wetin him (Buhari) dey find again? Him dey drag with him pickin mate. Old man wey no get brain, him brain don die pata pata,” she said in pidgin English. Her husband, President Goodluck Jonathan, 58, is the PDP candidate in the March 28 election. The Director of Media and Publicity of the PDPPCO, Femi Fani-Kayode, in a response to the APC Presidential Campaign Organisation yesterday in Abuja, said, “The First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, was absolutely right. To say that General Buhari is ”brain dead” is an understatement and to suggest that he is suffering from dementia is nothing new. “The First Lady has spoken in a courageous and forthright manner and, most important of all, she has spoken the bitter truth. Instead of crying like spoilt little brats and complaining, the APC and the Buhari Campaign Organisation should live with that bitter truth and leave her alone. “She has every right to express herself in any way that she deems fit and she is entitled to her opinion. This is especially so given the fact that her husband, President Goodluck Jonathan, is in the presidential race. Mr. Fani-Kayode said Mr. Buhari’s general disdain for women and their opinion was well known, adding, “This is a man that said that he would scrap the office of the First Lady if he is elected President.” He stated further, “If he is not ready to face public scrutiny and criticism for his often times irresponsible, retrogressive, nonsensical and asinine views, he should quit the presidential race and consider retiring from politics. “Our counsel to the APC is as follows: leave the First Lady alone or prepare yourselves for a relentless verbal blitzkrieg, the likes of which you have never seen before.” Some PDP members had criticised Mr. Buhari, who turned 72 last December, for either being too old for the office of president. The Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose, has repeatedly said the APC candidate was sick and could not stand the rigours the office demanded if elected. He recalled some of Nigeria’s past leaders who died in office, saying Nigeria might be forced into that situation again. Mr. Fayose recently alleged that Mr. Buhari’s visit to London was in connection with his ill-health which he claimed the APC candidate wanted to attend to. Mr. Buhari, a former military head of state, who is still in London, however delivered a lecture at Chatham House where he unveiled the reasons he wants to return to power. Governor Fayose, 55, had described the APC flag-bearer as “a car with a damaged engine but being packaged by Tinubu and his cabal whose only interest is the wealth of Nigeria”. Before him, the Director General of President Jonathan’s campaign, Ahmadu Ali, who turned 79 on March 1, had in January described Mr. Buhari as a “septuagenarian with fossilised ideas of how to run a government and social engineering.” Mr. Ali had in December likened the former head of state to “an old plane that has been parked for long”. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/178001-patience-jonathan-is-right-buhari-is-brain-dead-jonathan-campaign.html?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter |
Rapists n Paedophiles everywhere. God help our Nigerian girls who r mostly affected |
OK |
Comment reserved till I come across something I haven't seen in my entire life |
Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, has stated that the outbursts of the opposition All Progressives Congress over the possible removal of the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC Attahiru Jega, is “mere comedy”, saying “President Goodluck Jonathan can sack Jega if he wishes and if he does, heavens will not fall.” The spokesperson for the APC, Lai Mohammed, had Wednesday addressed a press conference alleging that there is a plot to transfer a humongous amount of money into the bank account of Mr Jega, and then claim that the money came from one of its national leaders, Bola Tinubu “in order to justify the ongoing plan to sack Prof. Jega so he won’t organize the elections”. The governor, who said the APC should stop acting as if Nigeria belongs to the it, added that “by turning themselves to advocates and defenders of the INEC chairman, the APC and its agents have shown that they have a deal with Jega to manipulate the elections and that the deal will be frustrated if he is asked to leave office”. Mr. Fayose said in a release Wednesday, and signed by his spokesperson, Lere Olayinka, that “removal of Jega and any other appointees of the Federal Government is a prerogative of the president, which no one can question, provided laid down rules are followed”. He said the position expressed by the House of Representatives was that of the APC members in the House, urging that “the APC lawmakers should rather pay attention to the ill-health of their party’s presidential candidate, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd), whose whereabouts is now a mystery”. The governor described Mr. Jega as partisan, saying, “By his actions and utterances, Jega had already demonstrated his bias in support of the APC. For instance, how can Jega explain the 80 per cent distribution of Permanent Voter Cards (PVC) in Boko Haram ravaged Borno and Yobe States while less than 40 per cent has been distributed in Lagos as at February 7 that the election was postponed?” He said, “It is on record that Prof Maurice Iwu was asked to proceed on terminal leave two months to the end of his tenure? Is Jega not a beneficiary of Iwu’s removal? So if Iwu was asked to go on terminal leave before the expiration of his tenure for Jega to assume office, what difference does it make if Jega too is asked to proceed on terminal leave before the expiration of his tenure?” Speaking further, Governor Fayose said, “It is the president that can determine whether or not Jega will go on the mandatory three months terminal leave which should commence on March 8, and if the president decides that the INEC chairman should go on terminal leave, what can the APC loudmouths do? “They boasted before the postponement of the elections that they would go on street protests, but did they do anything? They made noise when Justice Isa Ayo Salami was removed from office as president of the Court of Appeal, what did their noise amount to? “Therefore, let me say it categorically that the noise being made by the APC and their agents will amount to nothing because if the president removes Jega today, heavens will not fall,” Mr. Fayose said. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/more-news/177973-if-jonathan-sacks-jega-heavens-will-not-fall-fayose.html?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter |
President Idriss Deby of Chad said Wednesday he knew the hideout of Boko Haram leader, Abubakar Shekau, and vowed that the leader of the insurgent group will be killed if he fails to surrender. “It is in Abubakar Shekau’s interest to surrender, we know where he is. If he refuses to give himself up, he will suffer the same fate as his comrades,” Mr. Deby said at a press conference with his visiting Niger counterpart, news agency AFP reported. Mr. Deby vowed to “wipe out” Boko Haram, responsible for more than 15,000 deaths. Mr. Shekau has remained in hiding since his group started out in 2009 targeting civilians, security officials, villages, schools, markets and places of worship. He however appears infrequently in propaganda videos released by the sect. The Nigerian military has repeatedly, but incorrectly, claimed to have killed Mr. Shekau, who is also wanted by the United States government. Lately, increased military operations by Nigeria, Chad, Cameroun and Niger have apparently pushed back Boko Haram, with Nigerian forces recovering several towns held by the group. The Chadian Army also announced this week that it retook the key town of Dikwa in Borno State. At the press conference on Wednesday, the Chadian leader said Mr. Shekau fled Dikwa after his troops chased out Boko Haram fighters on February 17. According to the AFP, the Chadian army at the time said two of its soldiers and 117 Boko Haram Islamists were killed in the fighting. “We are going to win the war and we are going to wipe out Boko Haram, contrary to what certain media think. The Chadian and Niger forces will continue their mission to finally put an end to this shadowy group,” Mr. Deby said. Mr. Deby had been accused in the past of providing a safe haven for Boko Haram insurgents, and was purportedly the mediator in a phony ceasefire between the Nigerian government and the sect in 2014. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/177952-boko-haram-chadian-president-tells-shekau-to-surrender-or-be-killed.html#.VPhOhvmXmVg.facebook |
NobleAky:She's waiting for me |
Nawa for dis country |
OREMUSSANCTUS:Who ask u if u b virgin? |
Emodeee:Wetin carry ur eye go dere Just comment on d topic. Make I run go c d supposed curves. I'd b bk. lol |
Y not ![]() |
I can't ooh |
IYADARA:He's nt disrespecting her. Hes just admiring God's creature. so far he doesn't commit adultery |
Nyc Lecture |
I see nothing wrong wiv wat he's doing... it's allowed!!! |
OREMUSSANCTUS:Reason am seff... Wat of d babe? She's nt a kid!! Y open her punanny for a corper Dats nt on rubber |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 (of 190 pages)

honest,openminded,straightforward