Stats: 3,162,825 members, 7,851,784 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 08:08 AM

Franklynx's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Franklynx's Profile / Franklynx's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:21am On Nov 18, 2012
jimtosam:

You cant pay in Nigeria. Go to ECO Bank Seme Border or ask some1 here to pay for you. For more info about ECO bank seme border. Type this on you google search boe " paying sevis fee at ECEOBANK semeborder nairaland". Google will take you to the page in this thread part2.

wat documents/info do i need to take along to ECOBANK in SEME to pay for SEVIS Fee..?? pls house reply ASAP..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:43am On Nov 16, 2012
dnpasion:
If there is a way you can still check your profile on the appointment website then you will be able to find the ds-160 confirmation number.

i wrote the initial ds-160 conf numbr.. but dint save it..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:19am On Nov 16, 2012
plz houz kindly help me on dis ASAP..

Because i needed to schedule an interview date ASAP,i quickly answered only the security question on the DS-160 page which then generated a DS-160 Confirmation code which i den picked an interview date with..As i wanted 2 continue filling the DS-160 form,my system logged off and on restarting my system,to continue with the DS-160,i culdn't find/log-in with my initial DS-160 confirmation code in which i scheduled an interview with and anoda DS-160 code was automatically generated which means that the DS-160 Code on my interview confirmation is now different from that on the new DS-160 form i now filling..is there any problem with that.. if yes,how can i get my initial DS-160 CONFIRMATION CODE back so that it will be the same as that in the interview confirmation..?? or shey e no mata at all..pls help..

N.B - "but the ds-160 confirmation numbr in the interview confirmation is different from that in the ds-160 barcode confirmation page.." or it still doesn't mata..??

house i still dey wait for all una response naaa..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:17am On Nov 16, 2012
abeg naa..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:16am On Nov 16, 2012
abeg make una ansa my question naa..

still waiting for una responses oo oo..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:12am On Nov 16, 2012
but the ds-160 confirmation numbr in the interview confirmation is different from that in the ds-160 barcode confirmation page..or it still doesn't mata..??

I need more responses 4rm the house plssss!!!!
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:08am On Nov 16, 2012
kk.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:36am On Nov 16, 2012
seedord247:

Theres no problem broooo... You can fill as many as u like...na the won wey u carry go na him dem go tey judge u.

but the ds-160 confirmation numbr in the interview confirmation is different from that in the ds-160 barcode confirmation page..or it still doesn't mata..??
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:33am On Nov 16, 2012
[quote author=seedord247]

kk..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:14am On Nov 16, 2012
franklynx: plz houz kindly help me on dis ASAP..

Because i needed to schedule an interview date ASAP,i quickly answered only the security question on the DS-160 page which then generated a DS-160 Confirmation code which i den picked an interview date with..As i wanted 2 continue filling the DS-160 form,my system logged off and on restarting my system,to continue with the DS-160,i culdn't find/log-in with my initial DS-160 confirmation code in which i scheduled an interview with and anoda DS-160 code was automatically generated which means that the DS-160 Code on my interview confirmation is now different from that on the new DS-160 form i now filling..is there any problem with that.. if yes,how can i get my initial DS-160 CONFIRMATION CODE back so that it will be the same as that in the interview confirmation..?? or shey e no mata at all..pls help..

abeg make una ansa my question naa..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:13am On Nov 16, 2012

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 7:06am On Nov 16, 2012

Because i needed to schedule an interview date ASAP,i quickly answered only the security question on the DS-160 page which then generated a DS-160 Confirmation code which i den picked an interview date with..As i wanted 2 continue filling the DS-160 form,my system logged off and on restarting my system,to continue with the DS-160,i culdn't find/log-in with my initial DS-160 confirmation code in which i scheduled an interview with and anoda DS-160 code was automatically generated which means that the DS-160 Code on my interview confirmation is now different from that on the new DS-160 form i now filling..is there any problem with that.. if yes,how can i get my initial DS-160 CONFIRMATION CODE back so that it will be the same as that in the interview confirmation..?? or shey e no mata at all..pls help.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 11:45am On Nov 13, 2012
Euma: Please has anyone been able to get a date for December?

still only NOV 19 and 20 available ooo..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 10:09pm On Nov 12, 2012
Mr. Chris:
Its Ok! Just checked. Guess, it was a network problem. Try now! If it persists, your browser may be the problem. Try browse using other networks.

which network u dey use..??
still not opening oo..
MTN Fast link 4 dat mata..na waa ooo..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:36pm On Nov 12, 2012
pls can anybadi in d house help me in opening 'www.usc.edu'..cant access the website(tellin me 'service is currently unavailable' and i called the school and they told me that der is no problem accessing their site..donno if na my system or my network provider(MTN Fast Link) dey bleep up oo..anybodi abeg hep me try am weda e go open oo.. ASAP
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 10:12am On Nov 08, 2012
Tee.tee:
@ Franklynx
I just did

cnt find it in my inbox nor spam mails..pls
@Tee.tee.. i am still waiting..still not seen it.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:36am On Nov 08, 2012
Tee.tee:

Thnx! I just sent u an email......

@Tee.tee...kindly 4wrd that Sponsorship format sent 2 u by walex57 to franklynx100@yahoo.com. thanks.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 9:10am On Nov 08, 2012
walex57: Tee tee...contact me with your email at walex57@yahoo.com and i will give you a format of how a sponsorship letter should look like

@Walex57..I wud like 2 have a sample/format of the sponsorship letter also..pls!! mine is franklynx100@yahoo.com
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 12:20pm On Oct 20, 2012
franklynx:

Mine was written 'The student is not yet proficient'...tho their initial admission requirements excludes TOEFL dats y i didn't write/include the TOEFL then. Can The VO use dat reason 4 denial wat d u guys think.. tho am planning to take the TOEFL soon to mitigate that occurrence or as a proof of my English proficiency..

Abeg make una reply me naa..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:51am On Oct 20, 2012
dnpasion: House please I need your advice. On my I-20, it was beeen written and I quote "This School Requires English Proficiency" and under they wrote " The student has the required English Proficiency". Does this mean that they have given me a waiver in writing TOEFL? Because the school told me that its not necessary for student from nigeria to write it and I was been given admission without the exam. So please I need u guys to explain in details to me what they meant by the sentences I quoted above. Thanks

Mine was written 'The student is not yet proficient'...tho their initial admission requirements excludes TOEFL dats y i didn't write/include the TOEFL then. Can The VO use dat reason 4 denial wat d u guys think.. tho am planning to take the TOEFL soon to mitigate that occurrence or as a proof of my English proficiency..
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by franklynx(m): 9:59am On Oct 19, 2012
pls house, how long does the visa processing in the CDHC take..?? Can i still apply for SPRING(MAY)2013 admission by NOVEMBER 2012.??,cos the SPRING 2013 Semester starts MAY 2013.. pls reply ASAP
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 12:22pm On Oct 13, 2012
pls house. wat can i present/show or tell the visa officer to prove my ties to NAIJA..??
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 10:10am On Oct 10, 2012
what date exactly did u write the GRE..??
Theyjih:

hw soon did u get ur hardcopy? its bin like 7 weeks since i wrote GRE yet i dont have the hardcopy
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:13am On Oct 10, 2012
I have both the GRE hardcopy and the print out..
tomiedatlo: [b][/b]Pls have you gotten the GRE result on you or u have d print out?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:41am On Oct 08, 2012
pls,housemates.. i just received my I-20 for Spring 2013 for MSc.in Pet.Eng.. I have since paid and got my TOEFL Confirmation ticket but cud not write it on Oct.6,2012 in a P/H centre because of I.D problem( i.e i did not present my international passport as a means of I.D hence i was not allowed 2 take d TOEFL..) Can i present my TOEFL Ticket confirmation on the visa interview as a proof dt i registered/took the TOEFL and just tell dem that i have not received my official scores(hard copy) by postal mail..?? i took d GRE and i have my GRE hard copy wit me.. i just wanted 2 take d TOEFL cos of d visa interview..cos my schools neva required TOEFL for admission initially.. pls reply ASAP..Or has any1 been rescheduled by ETS for d TOEFL due to similar I.D problem?? The TOEFL Center Coordinator told me after refusing me 2 take d test,that i shud send an e-mail to ETS and xplain d issue.. dt i may be considerd for resheduling..pls house reply me ooo..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:18pm On Sep 27, 2012
u can Either wif a Nigerian(normal or domiciliary) account..bt its xpected dt as a resident in anoda country,u shud have an operating bank account of dt country which of cuz underscores the fact that u have a valid/running residence permit..so u can as long as u have a residence permit of d country u want 2 apply 4rm..tot i xplained dis earlier..

WeezyKrack: Please Room.. I Need To Know If I Can Appear To The American Embassy In Another Country With A Nigerian Bank Statement, If So.. Is This Going To Be A Domiliciary Account Or Is It Possible To Use A Normal Account
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 8:12pm On Sep 26, 2012
wat i did in my own case was dat i printed a copy of the international testing form for CBT of the GRE,filled a copy,scanned and sent same as an attachment to a friend in d US..SHE then printed the filled form and attached a money order of the said amount($175) and she sent it via postal mail to the Netherlands address....
got der 4 days later..GREETINGS 2ALL NAIRALANDERS..

ferdiii:

Another one, if you want to use credit card and fax, it has to be VISA card only.Because they see you as a Nigerian testing in Nigeria, but these guys make their money here. This is now a hassle!
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 4:48pm On Sep 26, 2012
Both renewal and visa application cud be done wif ur NIGERIAN PASSPORT anywhere as long as u have a residence permit of the country u are in..i applied for an F-1 Visa in the US Embassy in GHANA wayback 2003 and it went tru..but i had a valid Ghanaian residence permit on my Nigerian P....

imperiouxx:

From what I understand, some say it's possible one apply from Ghana or outside Nigeria while some say not possible. In short we haven't seen anyone here saying he/she applied outside Nigeria and get it but renewal can be done anywhere.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 7:53pm On Sep 25, 2012
sure brova..wifout any gainsay..

walex57:
Imperiouxx head don dey swell ooo....LORRRRD!....how you dey nah...you're really doing great here...keep it up!
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 3:11pm On Sep 25, 2012
yepp, lord imperiouxx..whoeva neva mingle wif Nairalanders ehhnn,is rili missing out 4 shizi..

imperiouxx:

Hope you saw this in my previous post about your case.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 1:59pm On Sep 25, 2012
Thanks,Comrade dnpasion,These USPS peeps are really crazy ooo.. cud u guyz imagine dt d so called documents i was lamenting abt since 3 days ago don reach my school since 17th of Sept..and i dey rely on the tracking report wey dem no update ooo..exactly 1 week don pass and dey neva still update amm.. na God say make i neva get stroke 4 d mataa.. So my fellow nairalanders,d best tin 2 do in such situations is 2 always call ur school if dem don receive am rada dan only just checking tru d damn tracking USPS site..

dnpasion: Contact your school the document might have been deliver to them already.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3 by franklynx(m): 5:48pm On Sep 23, 2012
hope dey respond oo..thanks bruva..i will try callin dem 2mao..and i will surely get bak 2 u..
imperiouxx: Let's see this: https://www.usps.com/customer-service/customer-service.htm

Email us

Send us an email with as much detail as possible, and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

thanks bruva..i will try callin dem 2mao..and i will surely get bak 2 u..
Send us an email ›

Call us

Call 1-800-ASK-USPS® (800-275-8777)

M-F - 8:00 am - 8:30 pm ET
Sat - 8:00 am - 6:00 pm ET
Sun/Holidays* - Closed

*Except Martin Luther King Day, President's Day, Columbus Day, and Veterans Day with hours from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm ET

You will sacrifice some money because it will first start like computer response. Hope this helps.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51