Stats: 3,151,796 members, 7,813,625 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:12 PM

FriendlyY's Posts

Nairaland Forum / FriendlyY's Profile / FriendlyY's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: KPMG Second Stage Interviews, What Is It Like? by friendlyY: 7:42am On Sep 08, 2012
hello guys, hurray! I also collected my letter on friday but im having some serious problems with my present employer, I pray it get settled and I join u guys on monday
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 10:02am On Sep 06, 2012
ok Iv read all your epistle. You want to work in organization where every job is carried out by a team and u dont have the win-win team spirit becos u feel u owe no one. I dont know but Im suggesting u think twice if u wanna grow in an organization where staff appraisal is largely on how u fit into every team and bring out the best in your team mate.. to do the work. You r going with this competing with everyone mentalilty instead of competing with the issue itself. I rest my case. Apologies to all the 'science' background people.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 6:00am On Sep 06, 2012
ti-75:

i couldn't have said it any better. Imagine the sense of entitlement! 'Selfish'! What a word!

Oh, you finally registered, i can see you are one of the 'selfless' guest viewers who have been viewing benefiting as guests since aptitude test stage. You read abt how ppl scaled through each stage and you use that info to prepare better for ur own and u still feel u owe no one any update even when it is uniquely different. People with the 'wrongest' sense of morality with the me-me-me religion going around shha. Well, Karma is a bythch.

Im having serious fun. More...bring it on guys

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 5:52am On Sep 06, 2012
adaku123:

Wow! Last I checked this was a public forum and there are even people who keep up with updates without commenting..
It wud be naïve of you to believe that every information is posted here/ or that anyone owes you information..

There atleast three forums discussing this pwc issue..so do u go around asking people to type here wat dey typed in others..

Pls ignore my comments if u have a problem with it.. I do not owe you any explanations to where or why I have applied to any organisations..or where I wud apply...

Basically, I don't owe you anything and I do not know you.. U do not know me, or my credentials or know my life/ decisions.. So do not attempt to form any notions about my being without such knowledge...

Pls enjoy the advantage of even having a forum and stop confronting strangers.. Wait for Pwc or Banke and do not take out your frustrations on me..

Tnx

frustration....i laff out loud...maybe checking my other posts will settle that for you. And for u and ur cohorts Im still standing on what I posted earlier...it is a public forum yes and thats where your true personality shows...if u get info somewhere posted by ppl who arent paid, u enjoy the benefit and yet u hoard ur own sensitive info...it is MORALLY WRONG and im not taking that back or owing u or any other 'science' background folks any apology. The only exception is if what you r about to post has been posted already. I am very blunt and realistic and not a 'nice nice' kind of guy. Dont just go there with me....u wont enjoy the ride I promise!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 8:34pm On Sep 05, 2012
Clemayara: Hmmmmnnnn...its getting even more interesting as new events unfold...Bottom line...lets join hands in prayers that we may all be selected

yes sir....pray for me sir
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 6:54pm On Sep 05, 2012
adaku123: I just remembered that at my 2nd chat which was far b4 the opq assesment, I was told dat some departments needed more recruits than others... As dey were bigger like Tax.. I strongly expressed no interest in tax, except I could be assured a change of department within the first couple of yrs.. Dis is cos I ve a science background.. I was told dat for instance dey cud have 20spaces in tax compared to maybe 5 in audit/assurance and 1 in advisory.. So it is possible dat dey ve identified departments were spaces are available nd are matching it with the interests expressed at d interview and best candidates.. Buh who knows undecided

maybe we should declare wat depts we r interested in to relieve the tension! hahaha .. It might do d opposite! tongue

eeeem Ms. Adaku...you had a pre-OPQ 2nd interview and didnt share that with us before now? I find that kinda selfish of you. Cos you come here to look for the latest info and yet u withheld that. And you and ur science backgroun isshh...iv gat a solid science (engineering)background too and i indicated interest in advisory unit but clearly stated that I dont find myself limited to that as I am flexible and could venture into a new field as long as I find the job challenging and business related. If you wanna stick to pure science you shouldnt have applied. By the NNPC is recruiting again...its pure science ehn?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: KPMG Second Stage Interviews, What Is It Like? by friendlyY: 5:10pm On Sep 05, 2012
Mo creations: Hello here, please I would like to know if
there is anyone in MC that have gone through the
three interview stages and
would be starting the training this sept. Batch?
Anyone please or anyone who knows someone else?

my friend kpmg MC na serious issh jare... My friend that we both picked mc together since january was called for only one stage interview and havnt heard from them since....infact my 2nd interview was the same day with his 1st. I got called to pick another unit and has since progressed to medicals since then...mc?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 4:59pm On Sep 05, 2012
so na only 8 dem call na him cause all this drama...if jstrings abi na g-strings is ryt. Then i don get the job.see the successful guys @ training or medicals...i need to have 2 rounds before i sleep!

@walaxyll i knw folks that got the offer last yr and two yrs back and they all did only one stage interview so u can go to uk and apply!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 4:41pm On Sep 05, 2012
na wao...different opinions...some have given up already...hmmmn...Thank God for other equally good options. By friday most likely we shld get the final verdict.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: KPMG Second Stage Interviews, What Is It Like? by friendlyY: 11:07am On Sep 05, 2012
mcstan_18:

Who called you and what else did he/she say afterwards?
a guy called. He didnt say much as the line wasnt clear and wen i called back twice they didnt pick.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: KPMG Second Stage Interviews, What Is It Like? by friendlyY: 10:09am On Sep 05, 2012
mcstan_18:

Didn't get to meet anyone of you guys yesterday. Everything worked perfectly fine. Hoping to get called soon.
got the letter around 11am before proceeding to the clinic. Coulndt make it around 9. I was called some minutes ago to inquire if Iv done the medicals yesterday. Anyone that get called for letter shld let us knw.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 8:49am On Aug 30, 2012
walexyll:
hw illogical...ds thread has little above 300 post...hw cud i av posted 5000 tyms haba....
and how very 'smart' of you not to recognise a hyperbole when you see one. Go and read things fall apart again... Assuming you've read it before.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 9:46pm On Aug 29, 2012
walexyll:
guy,pwc worries go finish u...u beta learn to laugh ,relax and free ur mind of any worries...its nt by ur powers or intellect u got ds far God took u(myself inclusive) here....and He wud give u d job provided it's meant for u....so y dont u stop thinkin abt what u cant change...worries wont change anything bt instead give u some headaches and sleepless nyts....jst chill and enjoy our gringringringringringringringrin

Thanks for ur advice...but i think you are the one of that seems tensed most on this pwc thingy...u have a record of about 5000 posts on this thread and keep 247 watch to check if banke has called anyone for offer letter..again u r cracking some dry jokes trying to ease tension...so mr Wale or Wallexy RELAX!!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 7:56pm On Aug 29, 2012
walexyll:
u don dey take am personal?.....wont really blame u....u've yet to recover from d rude shock....thats y u still use d moniker owenlyn (OWEN LYNda)...get over d past boy

and whats this thrash on the thread......abeg make una take una wahala go another place jare
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by friendlyY: 7:54pm On Aug 29, 2012
Just did mine....a whole lot of confusing stuff again. God c us through o

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28