Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,592 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 05:13 AM

FSBoperator's Posts

Nairaland ForumFSBoperator's ProfileFSBoperator's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 134 pages)

PoliticsRe: Eight Stringent Bail Conditions Before El-rufai Can Be Released by FSBoperator: 6:51pm On Jul 19
Naustine:
Read again..that's over a billion worth of bail
Thats not how it works.

El Rufai will post #200ml cash as bond while his sureties are expected to sign a bond that if El Rufai skips bail they will pay the bond and the court has determined that they must have properties in GRA, Kaduna that are worth at least the #200ml bond.

The only money that El Rufai will drop from his own pocket is the #200ml for his bail bond.
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 5:56pm On Jul 19
Josywhyte:
And you will see most Nigerians congratulating him for hosting such party to thank them for carrying out projects that he's obligated to do as constitutionally stated. Is this what we still celebrate in this part of the world these days? Roads and buildings?
Obi that carried all of Anambra collective wealth to invest in brewery business is better abi?
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 5:55pm On Jul 19
snowball11:
Big cities the world over are being developed silently with no much fuss! undecided

But here we are with every rubbish been done, is followed with a stupid thanksgiving!

Surely these peope are sick! grin
But you will all make noise and disturb us over Otti comissioning paving of 900m single lane urban roads.

Show us the one Obi commissioned silently .
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 5:01pm On Jul 19
codemaniacs:
rivers state is an ibo state...

parts of delta state also have large ibo population with billionaires like Elumelu owner of UBA and Jim Ovia owner of Zenith bank.

Only reason there's poverty in the SE in 2026 is because in 1966 certain SE soldiers and leaders who were not intelligent and also who had zero knowledge of economics could not forecast the oil boom that awaited the SE region and due to their superiority complex and mindset to always dominate non-SE people they ignorantly chose to destroy the regionalism that would have made every eastern Nigerian filthy rich and start a civil war..
Arrant nonsense.
PoliticsRe: Eight Stringent Bail Conditions Before El-rufai Can Be Released by FSBoperator: 2:44pm On Jul 19
ddippset:
Your last paragraph eventually showed you agree that the conditions re stringent.

So what was all the yapping about?
You go school at all?
PoliticsRe: Eight Stringent Bail Conditions Before El-rufai Can Be Released by FSBoperator: 2:43pm On Jul 19
esnbrutality:
Payback will be brutal.

Southern unity is DEAD grin
Who unite with you?

Gon and join north that owns you .
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 2:41pm On Jul 19
Spybradd:
When are grown old men ever going to stop this petty disgusting tribalism?
For God's sake is this thread about the Ignis and south east?

When Will you old men allow people to learn positive things on this forum? When?!
You left your Ibo man who is claiming SS is Ibo land to come and be attacking me ?

Something dey worry all of Una .
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 2:36pm On Jul 19
Mrexcell:
Igbos are not attaching to anyone it's rather others that are actually attaching themselves to the igbos by doing everything to change the narratives and make them look as if their rich lands are dry and unproductive just want to make that clear bye.
Which part of SS is Ibo land ?

This madness of claiming SS as ibo land must stop henceforth.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 2:35pm On Jul 19
isio1:
Let's not stir unnecessary controversy here, if you want to see a very significant improvement in the VAT collection from the SE and SS, the Federal Government should decentralized the "PORT" and allow the clearing of goods and services take place in this two regions.
Then you will see a significant drop in the VAT collected in Lagos and some other States where these big-time importers do their businesses.
Stop yoking SS into any conversation about your SE.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 1:41pm On Jul 19
Moroccoguy:
U can't judge with this kind of assertion, Ogun state should be 1-3 if we are talking of the industry and production.
Must be a typo .

Because Ogun is supposed to be in third or fourth place after Rivers.
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 11:52am On Jul 19
Stanna2025:
Congratulations to more looting ahead. Wike is the greatest beneficiary of this criminal government cause no one is scrutinize his projects and allocations
Your collective share of FAAC allocations for 8ys straight is sitting in a Panamanian offshore account and in shareholdings in a brewery and Fidelity bank.
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 11:51am On Jul 19
JealousCobra:
Squandering tax payers money on non existing projects .

2027 is near
This is not Anambra and Wike is not Peter Obi.
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 11:48am On Jul 19
LagosOrigin:
Tax payers money been squandered for rubbish reasons and they now rub it on our faces

Nigeria deserve this monsterous APC government walahi

Things like this don't happen in saner climes, only in Nigeria where thieves run the country .
Which tax do you contribute to the national purse ?

Ordinary VAT your entire region can not meet that of Oyo state.

Abeg go and sit down.
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 11:47am On Jul 19
zinowealth:
Lol this govt have shown that once you lack Shame, you can do anything without minding.
It is good to build and develop and it is also good to be properly accountable. Especially a public servant.
What is this one spewing ?
PoliticsRe: Wike Hosts Special Thank You Dinner To Mark 31 Projects Flag-Off And Completion by FSBoperator: 11:47am On Jul 19
I see Wike is looking more vibrant and energetic.

Thank God he is now recovering from the poisoning they inflicted on him for chasing Ipob out of Rivers.

Ride on Emperor.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 11:44am On Jul 19
Ttalk:
Succinctly state. No SE leader ever clamour for resource control
Gbam
They are against constitutional reforms and no other politician from the SE epitomises this more than Peter Obi who was videoed telling a gathering of northern elders and politicians in 2022 as part of his campaign that he will ensure the 1999 constitution remains intact.

Same Obi has been quoted saying that there's nothing wrong with the constitution and that Nigeria's problems are down to only "bad leadership" to which he said he is the only qualified candidate to bring good leadership which he never gave Anambra people during his disastrous 8ys as governor.
CrimeRe: Court Sentences Onye Eze Jesus To 6 Years Imprisonment, Fines Him ₦20M by FSBoperator: 11:40am On Jul 19
ultraviolet27:
But why are they persecuting traditional religion practitioners in anambra state?from akwa okwuko and so many others to this person now what is this native doctor's crime now? how are you now different from the other abrahamic religion people?yet you criticize them for being a fanatic!

I don't know why you can't tolerate other religious adherent apart from your own soludo instead of fixing the rot in anambra gully erosion, flooding,bad roads, insecurity etc he is busy doing misplaced priorities.very jobless imp yet if the mohameddans born your churches and houses you will start weeping what is the difference soludo should be on the government seat forever and shouldn't leave nah.
Because they are at the very core fueling all manner of criminality .

They have been fingered as being central to providing charms (whether effective or not) to armed robbers, kidnappers and terrorists which provides the criminals a confidence boost to carry out their nefarious activities.

They are also integral in recruiting drug mules as they provide fortification rituals which gives the drug mule a sense of invisibility.

In the area of money rituals, that involve human sacrifices, they are the main people providing such diabolical services that has seen to many misguided youths going about murdering innocent victims to be used in preparing charms.

Even yahoo boys are their main customers.

They offer nothing good to society but only fuel superstitious nonsense that makes society far worse
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 11:34am On Jul 19
arantess:
they always post tax numbrs every 3 months yet, their regions are suffering more than others grin grin
Their region is suffering according to you but there's a net negative migration from your SE to their region that sees to 24hr one way bus movement from your SE to their suffering region.

I hear you.

If it was so good in your SE, why must all of you be scrambling to run away from it and having the SW as your number 1 preferred destination ?
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 11:15am On Jul 19
Mrexcell:
That's false igbos will always support resource control because they also have their own God given natural and human resources the only people who are ready to go to war to stop it are the north and sw stop the false narratives and propaganda here.
Prior to Yaradua passing 13% this is how FAAC earnings was shared.

The legal framework governing revenue allocation in March 2002 was established by the Allocation of Revenue (Federation Account, etc.) Act. Under this Act, revenue was distributed among the three tiers of government using the following vertical formula:

Federal Government: 56.00%
State Governments: 24.00%
Local Government Councils: 20.00%

The 24% allocated to states was then distributed among individual states based on factors including:

Equality: Equal share for all states.

Population: Based on population size.

Land Mass: Proportional areal size.

Terrain: Wetlands, plains, and highlands.

Social Development: Measured by education (primary/secondary enrolment), health (hospital beds), and water (rainfall/territorial spread.

So you can see why SE politicians were opposed to resource control for oil producing states.

So pls stop lying that SE never opposed resource control when they where at the fore front kicking against it and hid under Obasanjo's third term proposal to jettison the oil resource control bill that was being debated alongside Obasanjo's third term bill.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 11:06am On Jul 19
Mrexcell:
That's false igbos will always support resource control because they also have their own God given natural and human resources the only people who are ready to go to war to stop it are the north and sw stop the false narratives and propaganda here.
My friend, Wabara led a walkout from the red chamber when the issue of 25% derivation to oil producing states was being debated by the Senate.

Wabara will later state that the resource control bill for oil producing states getting 25% was not in favour of his people and region.

I will search the archives for the video of when he made that statement.

Prior, to 13% being granted, all SE states collected more from FAAC revenue that was based on population distribution only.

SE has progressively become worse off since Yaradua passed 13% to oil producing states.

Search annual FAAC allocations to states in the year 2000 and compare it to when Yaradua passed 13% in 2008.

The SE also sided with the north during the offshore -onshore dichotomy which was only resolved by the supreme court ruling

Without that ruling, Akwa Ibom oil and gas fields that were located offshore did not benefit the state.

But after that ruling which coincided with the tenure of Akpabio, the state began it's journey to where it is.

SE remains the greatest obstacle to Southern emancipation especially the SS.
PoliticsRe: Christian Supporters Of A Muslim Muslim Government by FSBoperator: 10:59am On Jul 19
obonujoker:
I hope you can see the Antichrist policies being pushed out on a daily basis in Nigeria.

Imagine a government trying to ban Bus preaching, and before we know it they will enter pulpit to ban more.. as we are aware, "give the devil a long spoon"... So I must ask as Christian, what do you really gain from this Muslim Muslim government?

You sell your fellow brothers and sisters because of political gain, and you also know and are aware that People who do such things just as Esau did, are already on the pathway to destruction.

So take a retrospective look again, and ask yourself, as I Christian, should I be supporting such a wicked government.

More Antichrist Policies will be rolled out in the coming days, and it will still affect both Christians and all...

Maybe the imaginary Pretribulation rapture is still Deceiving you

Shalom!
The bill originated from the House of Reps where it was successfully passed before heading to the Senate where it is under deliberation.

Where were your representatives when this bill was being debated and later passed by the House?

And for your information, this bill is even watered down version of what you have in Israel that criminalises Christian proselyzation and bans the circulation of the New Testament and Christian religious tracts.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 10:50am On Jul 19
onuman:
And you fight tooth and nail to have a group that contributes only nuisance to you in one country. Brilliant persons will quickly eject any group that contributes nuisance to them.
Lust for cheap cash from crude oil has turned off the brains of you lot.
My friend, no body is against you leaving Nigeria.

Your Kanu was not convicted by a court of law for secession but for terrorism

And FYI, there's no law that criminalises seccesionist agitation.

Because there's no provision for secession in our constitution all thanks to Zik does not mean that agitating to leave Nigeria is a crime.

You should vote in people who will agitate at the grassroot up to the National Assembly for your exit by ensuring an amendment to the disastrous 1999 constitution which your Obi said is perfect.

I bet that no one in the SS and SW will oppose any talk of including seccesion clause in our constitution.

When you have done that, and you are granted a referendum to leave , let me see who will stop you.

Even Arewa took the FG to court to grant you guys your Biafra but what happened? Did your Ohaneze not go and beg them to withdraw their case from court?

Abeg, dont disturb us with your fake secession agitation as we both know you guys are not one bit serious about it.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 10:45am On Jul 19
Richtaiwo:
Rivers State alone produces more than 10 times the oil in the entire SE, yet ranked second in the VAT generation. Stop this useless combination of SS and SE. They are not together. Talk about your southeast alone. The 5 SE should be merged as one state.
Don't mind that one.

He will lump SS at any given time to his SE and future Biafra because he knows the SE is dead and barren.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 10:29am On Jul 19
onuman:
You eat through divide and conquer and rule.

Since Tilumbu administration began, una begin de churn out fictional statistics to water your ego in the SW.
No be only.

Even your Obi is against resource control and he made it a cardinal campaign point to northern politicians and elders in Arewa House .

Why did no single SE state join Lagos, Rivers and Delta to take FG to court over VAT collection and sharing formula?

You guys contribute nothing but nuisance .
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 10:27am On Jul 19
Mrexcell:
So u are not even aware that states in the 9 niger delta states that includes imo and abia states have been fighting for resource control? So u think they are all happy collecting only 13% of their God given resources while the rest 87% is used to develop other states without any natural resources?
You are liar.

At no time has any SE politician or group advocate for resource control and oil production in the SE is negligible when even compared to that of Ondo state.

SE only became marginally productive during GEJ tenure and this was after Yaradua had granted 13% to oil producing states.

Same resource control agitation that all SE senators staged a walkout when Obasanjo proposed 25% to oil producing states .

The only reason SE even has marginal oil production going on is due to after Yaradua passed 13% and SE politicians lobbied GEJ later on to grant drilling licence to local oil producing firms that are wholly owned by Ibo politicians/business men

At no time has SE ever fought for resource control .

Even your Obi swore to a gathering of northern elders in Arewa House , Kaduna that he will maintain the status quo if elected and not allow for resource control.

Who do you guys think you are googling with your lame lies?
PoliticsRe: The Flood In Abia State Is Intentionally Underreported by FSBoperator: 10:22am On Jul 19
floss:
Guy even in rainfall you're putting tribalism into it... everyone expects the best from Lagos because of everything it enjoys... Both revenue generation and federal allocation... Exchange that with Abia state, and watch if abia state won't be under constant scrutiny if performance is below expectations...

To whom much is given, everything is expected....

Carry your tribalism and go and roast corn or fry Akara...
So for pointing out the stinking hypocrisy from your side's refusal to put the flooding in Abia due to infrastructural failure as you do whenever it rains heavily in Lagos , I am not a tribalist ?

FYI, your tribalism trope doesn't work on me .

Abia is a failed state and needs to be merged with Imo.
PoliticsRe: VAT Generated By Nigeria’s States And The FCT In H1 2026 - The Cable by FSBoperator: 10:19am On Jul 19
onuman:
Because the SE wants a separate country from yours.

But will your dependence on crude oil and gas deposits in the southeast and southsouth allow you to let the SE go?

You de count VAT as if you understand how VAT works.
Which oil and gas production is going on in your SE?

Stop confusing the entire SS to be part of your Biafra .

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 134 pages)