GistNet's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GistNet's Profile › GistNet's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 14 pages)
A little brilliant girl is asking her mum if she would marry her dad again by holding the notice in their pre-wedding photoshoot. Below is the notice she hold with caption written on it; "mummy would you marry daddy again"Gist from Gistmore : http://gistmore.com/little-girl-hold-mummy-would-you-marry-daddy-notice-in-pre-wedding-photos
Cc lalasticlala |
Lalasticlala |
Justice N.E. Maha of the Federal High Court, sitting in Abuja on Wednesday, September 4, 2019, convicted one Ojo Ayomide for internet fraud and sentenced him to three months imprisonment. . Ayomide’s road to jail began when the operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC investigated his alleged involvement in internet fraud. The 22-year-old accounting undergraduate of the Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, was charged with one-count bordering on cybercrime. The charge reads: “That you, Ojo Olarewaju Ayomide, sometime in 2019 at Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State impersonates Scot, a Civil Engineer based in Miami, Florida, USA with intent to gain advantage for himself and thereby committed on offence contrary to section 22(2)(b)(ii)of the Cybercrimes Prohibition (Prevention) Act 2015 and punishable under section 22 (2)(b)(iv)of the same law.” He pleaded “guilty” to the charge, when it was read to him. Counsel for the EFCC, Maryam Hayatudeen, thereafter, informed the court of a plea bargain agreement with the defence, and urged the trial court to adopt same. Defence counsel, Charles Abalaka, raised no objections, and pleaded with the court to temper justice with mercy. “He will not repeat the offence again, and will not go back to any crime,” he assured. In convicting him, the trial judge gave him an option of fine of N200,000 (Two Hundred Thousand Naira), ordered him to “depose to an affidavit of undertaking to be of good behaviour”, and ruled that all items recovered from him, including a Samsung Galaxy S9 should be forfeited to the Federal Government. See more here; http://gistmore.com/accounting-undergraduate-bags-jail-term-for-internet-fraud
![]() |
Singer Davido shares new picture with his dad talking about Billions and fixed deposits. He shared the photo with caption... 10 years ago this conversation would have been about my bad result (Grades) in school NOW WE TALKIN BILLIONS AND FIXED DEPOSITS!! DADDY MISee more; http://gistmore.com/davido-and-his-dad-talking-about-billions-and-fixed-deposits-photo
See more reactions >> http://gistmore.com/chris-brown-unfollows-davido-on-instagram
American singer, Chris Brown who was featured in a music collaboration 'Blow My Mind' with Nigerian superstar, Davido unfollows him on Instagram. See more here; http://gistmore.com/chris-brown-unfollows-davido-on-instagram
![]() |
The police in Rivers State have released a 75-year-old man, Shedrack Ejinwo, arrested last week for allegedly defiling a 14-year-old girl at Kendox Medical Services, where he received treatment as an HIV patient. A Delta-based human rights activist, Harrison Gwamnishu, who confirmed the release of the suspect in a telephone interview with our correspondent, said Ejinwo entered into an out-of-court settlement with the father of the victim, Rufus Felix, to pay N370,000 monthly until February 2020. Gwamnishu, who is the Director-General, Behind Bars Rights Foundation, claimed the victim was persuaded by the wife of the medical director of the clinic, where she worked as a salesgirl, to keep the rape a secret and placed on treatment. He said, “When that (rape) happened, they placed the girl on drugs for prevention of the virus. So, they opened a card for the girl at the hospital. The man has been released from custody based on a settlement agreement.” A copy of the settlement seen by our correspondent showed that the signatories included Ejinwo, counsel for the suspect, Amaechi Enere, counsel for the victim, Ibe Ukagha, State PRO, Behind Bars Initiative, Mr Emmanuel Wokoma, Mr Ogbonna Asonye and the victim’s father. It read in part, “That Chief Shedrack N. Ejinwo will be totally responsible for cost of all medical treatment of Miss Gift Felix from now till February 10, 2020, when there will be a final check on her. “That upon the final check of Miss Gift Felix on February 10, 2020, if/and having been certified medically fit, Miss Gift and her family will withdraw the petition against Chief Shedrack Ejinwo.” Gwamnishu told our correspondent that upon Ejinwo’s arrest, he returned to Delta and assigned Ukagha to follow up on the case and make sure the suspect was charged. The activist said, “He (Ukagha) called me two days ago and said the people wanted to settle the matter. I said, ‘No settlement, please. Take this suspect to court. I will foot the medical bills of the girl.’ We got a place for the girl through the Doctors without Borders in Port Harcourt. “I was surprised to see the agreement signed by the person I told to monitor the process and make sure the suspect is charged to court.” The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Nnamdi Omoni, did not respond to calls or a text message. See more here; http://gistmore.com/75-year-old-man-arrested-for-infecting-teenager-with-hiv-released
![]() |
Nine months after going into hiding, the Police in Niger State have arrested a suspected killer who has been on the run after he allegedly conspired to kill one Abdullahi Mohammadu, of Izom in Gurara Local Government of the state. Findings have it that, the suspect, Ibrahim Tafiyau, 30, of Tutungo village, Paiko Local Government Area was trailed and apprehended by a team of policemen attached to the Gawu-Babangida Division. On November 11, 2018 one Ahmadu Abdullahi, had reported to the police that his son, Abdullahi Mohammadu left home with a Bajaj motorcycle and was attacked by unknown armed men along Izom Suleja road who made away with the motorcycle. According to him, they inflicted injuries on him and as a result he died instantly. Our Correspondent also learnt that on December 5, 2018, one Babangida Shuaibu of the same address was arrested in possession of the said motorcycle and was charged to court. Further checks revealed that it was during investigation that led to the arrest of the suspect (Tafiyau), who conspired with two others who are still at large, killed their victim and made away with his motorcycle. See more here; http://gistmore.com/police-arrest-on-the-run-killer-9-months-after-alleged-crime
![]() |
Nollywood awards winning actress, Halima Abubakar rocks cleavage baring outfit. See more photos ; http://gistmore.com/actress-halima-abubakar-rocks-cleavage-baring-outfit
Lalasticlala |
The Katsina State Police Command has arrested one Abba Ahmed, 18, for allegedly leading a gang of six to steal his father’s car. Ahmed, a resident of Goruba Road, Katsina, was arrested along with Shamsudeen Alhassan, 21; Salim Abubakar, 23; Sadiq Mohammed, 23; Bello Usman, 33, and Halliru Usman, 25, all of the Badarawa Quarter in Kaduna State. Police investigation revealed that Ahmed and his accomplices stole his father’s ash Mercedes Benz 180 car with number plate, Abuja ABC 670 LX. The suspects were allegedly caught at the point of negotiating the sale of the stolen vehicle. Members of the gang were also alleged to have stolen a black Honda Accord car with number plate, Gombe SHM 474 AA. The spokesman for the Katsina State Police Command, ASP Anas Gezawa, confirmed the development to Northern City News in Katsina on Thursday. He said members of the gang were arrested on August 17, 2019, while negotiating the sale of the two vehicles. Gezawa stated, “On August 17, 2019, based on a tip-off, the command succeeded in arresting the following suspects: Abba Ahmed, alias Virus, 18, of Goruba Road, Katsina; Shamsudeen Alhassan, alias Major, 21, of Badarawa Quarter, Kaduna, Kaduna State; Salim Abubakar, alias Horse, 23, of Badarawa Quarter, Kaduna, Kaduna State; Sadiq Mohammed, 23; Bello Usman, 33; and Halliru Usman, 25, all of the same address.” READ ALSO: Police salaries unchanged 10 months after FG-approved increment He added that the stolen vehicles had been recovered and the suspects were making useful statements to the police. In a related the development, the police also announced the arrest of Sanusi Hassan, 19, and Abba Samaila, 18, both of the Sabuwar Unguwa Quarter, Katsina, for allegedly burgling a shop at the Kofar Kaura roundabout by the Yahaya Madawaki Way, Katsina, from where they carted away N3m. The suspects also allegedly made away with recharge cards of MTN, Airtel and Glo, valued at N5m and a Tecno mobile phone. One Aminu Yusuf, a resident of the Katsina metropolis, was also arrested for allegedly receiving the stolen items. The police spokesman said the three were apprehended shortly after the shop owner, Alhaji Garba Shehu, reported the theft. He said the suspects confessed to committing the crime during interrogation. Gezawa added that the sum of N110,000 had so far been recovered from the suspects. “Investigation is ongoing and the suspects will be prosecuted accordingly after the completion of investigation,” he stated. See more here; http://gistmore.com/son-gang-members-steal-fathers-car-in-katsina
![]() |
Facts have emerged on how the three victims of kidnappers in Ode-Omi in the Ogun Waterside Local Government Area of Ogun state were released from their captors. A family source told our correspondent on Monday that the kidnappers collected a sum of N3.5m, a carton of Schnapps, 30 litres of palm oil and 10 tubers of yam before the victims were released. The police in the state had last Friday said they had rescued the son of the Chief Imam of Ode-Omi, Abdulazeez Sanni and two others – Adams Bamidele and Jelili Adams – who were abducted last Sunday. The trio were reportedly kidnapped on the eve of the Eid-el Adha in Ode-Omi, a boundary community between Lagos and Ogun states. The state Commissioner of Police, Bashir Makama, had said no ransom was paid. The source said, “The kidnappers collected N3.5m, carton of schnapps, 30 litres of palm oil, 10 tubers of yam and a five-litre keg of vegetable oil.” The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Abimbola Oyeyemi, said the police command was not aware of payment of any ransom . Oyeyemi said, “The victims were rescued by policemen of this command. We are not aware of any ransom.” See more here; http://gistmore.com/kidnappers-collect-yam-tubers-palm-oil-as-ransom-family Cc; lalasticlala
Lalasticlala |
For Biodun Okeowo, a popular Nollywood Yoruba actress, who is better know known as Omobutty, she cares less on how much hatred people have for her personality. The single mother of two in a recent post on Instagram also assured her fans and followers not to allow people’s hatred for them deprive them of living a fulfilling life. She wrote: “They will hate you if you are beautiful. They will hate you if you are a survivor and you’re successfully successful. They will hate you if you are right. They will hate you if you are popular. They will hate you when you get attention. They will hate you when people in their life likes you. They will hate you if you worship a different version of their “god” and love God. They will hate you if you are spiritual. They will hate you if you have courage. They will hate you if you have an opinion they don’t like.They will hate you when people support you. They will hate you when they see you happy.Heck! they will hate you if you post prayers and religious quotes.See more here; http://gistmore.com/why-people-hate-me-so-much-omobutty
A man, identified as Ugochukwu Nwonwu, is currently on the run after he was discovered to have raped and impregnated his 13-year-old daughter in Abia State. According to TheSun, the victim is a product of an incestous relationship the suspect had with his cousin many years ago. Ugochukwu's brother, Chukwunyere, said the suspect recently brought the young girl to come and stay with his family in the village on the pretence that she was on holiday. . His motive only came to light when his wife caught him pants down. When the victim was interrogated, she revealed that it was not his first time of raping her. . She said her dad started molesting her since she was 10. However, Ugochukwu, who fled the village immediately his act came to light, has been barnished for 10 years from the community. See more here; http://gistmore.com/13-year-old-girl-born-out-of-incest-impregnated-by-her-dad-in-abia
See more photos => http://gistmore.com/bbnaijas-ella-shares-throwback-photo-as-mtn-project-fame-contestant
Former Big Brother Naija reality star, Ella who is a singer, vocalist and voice over artiste, shares throwback photo as MTN Project Fame contestant may years ago. Ella who recently blows Davido's mind and left him speechless after making one minute cover of latest hit song, 'Blow My Mind' featuring American singer, Chris Brown. Ella was surprised after Davido did a repost of her music cover, she's celebrating as she hit 100k followers on Instagram. See more photos here; http://gistmore.com/bbnaijas-ella-shares-throwback-photo-as-mtn-project-fame-contestant
Lalasticlala |
The family of missing Aliyat Tiletile heaved a sigh of relief after she was found on Sunday, August 11, which happens to be her birthday. The little girl was declared missing since Thursday, August 1, in Anibaba area of Ikorodu, Lagos. See the post by a family member below. " Alhamdulilai! Alhamdulilai! Alhamdulilai robili aliamin.See more here photos here; http://gistmore.com/little-girl-found-on-her-birthday-two-weeks-after-she-went-missing-in-lagos
Lalasticlala |
Sew more reactions here > http://gistmore.com/man-and-his-girlfriend-spotted-kissing-on-duty-at-his-waste-management-job
An unidentified man has shut down the internet after he was spotted kissing his girlfriend on duty at his waste management job inside truck. The viral photo has left social media users in shock as they were amazed if this kind of true love still exist. The lady in question isn't bothered about the dirty job her boyfriend engaged himself into, instead she stood by him and showered him with geniue love. Read the unbelievable retractions from internet users below! Sew more here; http://gistmore.com/man-and-his-girlfriend-spotted-kissing-on-duty-at-his-waste-management-job