Stats: 3,328,876 members, 8,437,753 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 11:34 AM

God1000's Posts

Nairaland ForumGod1000's ProfileGod1000's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 (of 529 pages)

PoliticsRe: I'm so angry with our leaders both past and present by God1000(op): 7:18am On Feb 02, 2022
funshint:
They are not docile....they are just very selfish and self-centered. They don't really care what's happening in the economy so far they have their ill-gotten money to "chop life".
yeah, almost everyone youth is looking for quick money now to live a lavish lifestyle, that's their biggest priority, so they don't really care about Nigeria anymore
Foreign AffairsUS And Russian Diplomats Clashed At The United Nations Over Ukraine by God1000(op):
The war of words between the United States and Russia continue even as both countries are trying to de-escalate the current tensions.
Their ambassadors accused each other of being responsible for the current situation as more russian troops and military equipment continue to arrive at the border with Ukraine and in Belarus as well.
Russia is blaming US of violating the agreement they both had in the past not to expand NATO alliance to post-soviet countries in Eastern Europe.
UK prime minister was in Kyiv yesterday to reassure president Zelensky of UK support.
But one thing is very clear here, US and NATO will not send troops to Ukraine if Russia invade because Ukraine is not a member of NATO, they will only send weapons

Brother Seun, lalasticlala, myn44
CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 7:04am On Feb 02, 2022
Boogyman557:
Holly Gram cool

Y my own COMMENT no SHOW face...

way my KALA...

Na to BLAST BLAST d AMA ooo

make I just CALM down Bcus dis morning WEED de ENTER cloud 9 and the make BRAIN...

WTF MAN
so you also commented there undecided
CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 7:03am On Feb 02, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:
Sue them ASAP.. cry
I mean the person who posted that story..
I don't even know the person that posted it
CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 7:03am On Feb 02, 2022
DaHrNn0001:
Obviously someone from nairaland posted the story on Phoenix and cashing out on your story.
honestly bro
PoliticsRe: I'm so angry with our leaders both past and present by God1000(op): 6:58am On Feb 02, 2022
funshint:
EndSARS was just a "yahoo revolution" to me. Have you seen the youths coming out to protest against the worsening economy. No!
But you are right, our youths are so docile
CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 6:39am On Feb 02, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:
Without your permission? undecided undecided
don't mind them
PoliticsI'm so angry with our leaders both past and present by God1000(op):
What they've done to this country is unforgivable, I simply cannot stomach the bullshit going on anymore, I've reached the end of my tether.

The vicious and ugly circle of violence and poverty is unacceptable, from insecurity to endemic corruption and unprecedented privation which doesn't even bother them, they will rather engage in gaslighting.

social polarization must be properly addressed, so beware of these machiavellians and political desperados come 2023.
We are going to scrutinize them, their manifestos and blueprints.

Endsars did not change our leaders, it seems they've even forgotten everything that happened.
CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 6:23am On Feb 02, 2022
More

CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 6:21am On Feb 02, 2022
More reactions

CrimeRe: The Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 6:19am On Feb 02, 2022
Comments from Nigerians

CrimeThe Story I Posted On Nairaland Two Days Ago Was Published On Pheonix Browser by God1000(op): 6:18am On Feb 02, 2022
I stumbled across this story yesterday
on pheonix browser and i was in stitches while reading hilarious comments from Nigerians.

https://www.nairaland.com/6963618/armed-robbers-invaded-neighbourhood-trick

Nairaland GeneralRe: Happy New Month Nairalanders (February) by God1000(m): 10:31am On Feb 01, 2022
Myzubby:
my shout out to Righteousness2
iLegendd

chatinent

Explorers

Seun

lalasticala

Droladipo

Nonso92

God1000
happy new month to you all
MAY GOD ALMIGHTY BLESS YOU
TO THE PERSON THAT WILL COMMENT BELOW
AND TO EVERYONE THAT WILL LIKE THIS POST .
thanks man, happy new month
TV/MoviesRe: Money Rituals: In Defence Of Nollywood by God1000(m): 10:26am On Feb 01, 2022
Nollywood movies encourage the devilish act
RomanceRe: Meet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op): 8:57am On Feb 01, 2022
Freestainworld:
The real slay queens
how are they slay queens?
RomanceRe: Meet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op): 8:57am On Feb 01, 2022
Jeon:
they are beautiful.
yeah they are
PoliticsRe: African Countries Military Aircraft Strength 2022 by God1000(op): 8:34am On Feb 01, 2022
Faber:
Nonesense...

Send Almajiris to school.
Help the Herdsmen to embrace new ranching systems..their trekking don do.
Fix the economy.
Clean up Ogoni and other messed up areas
Open South East to the sea by making South South ports viable

Do these and you don't need all these Goddamned war planes and fighter jets...buying fighter jets to decimate your own population, when you're not governing well. No be mumu be that
Well said, but Isn't that a pipedream man, this is necessary considering the multidimensional security challenges we're facing today in Nigeria.
PoliticsAfrican Countries Military Aircraft Strength 2022 by God1000(op): 8:10am On Feb 01, 2022
This is just airpower strength, not overall military ranking.
Nigeria needs to do more in upgrading and expanding our air force by purchasing sophisticated warplanes that will meet up with contemporary challenges

Without good air force, you are doomed to fail in any military operation.

Land army alone cannot do everything, advanced countries know this, the reason some of them are now into missile technology and building of drones that can travel far to enemy territory and cause extensive damage without putting soldiers on ground.

RomanceRe: Meet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op): 7:46am On Feb 01, 2022
youngest85:
What filter cannot do doesn't exist
Just negodu...
hmm, they are still beautiful though
RomanceRe: Meet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op): 7:45am On Feb 01, 2022
BABYharder:
Makeup na 21st century biggest scam cry
are you talking about the first picture there? undecided sad
RomanceRe: Meet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op): 7:44am On Feb 01, 2022
YinkaOlusesi:
This sisters can run the whole world in 24hours.
they are breaknecks
PoliticsRe: Bandits Kill 9 Peope In Sokoto, Kaduna, Niger by God1000(m): 7:29am On Feb 01, 2022
These barbarians again, they have no respect for human life
RomanceMeet The Dibaba Sisters: The Fastest Family On Earth From Ethiopia by God1000(op):
It's clearly something in their DNA because the Dibaba sisters are the fastest group of siblings in the world.

The Dibaba sisters Tirunesh, Genzebe, and Ejegayehuare the only siblings in recorded history to hold concurrent world records.

Tirunesh is the most decorated, with three Olympic gold medals. She made history at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing where she became the first woman to win gold in the 5,000 meters and 10,000-metre races. She then went on to win gold at the 2012 Olympics in London, where she became the first woman to win the event at two consecutive Olympics.

Genzebe is a silver medalist thanks to the Rio Olympics in 2016, their older sister, Ejegayehu, is an Olympian, too winning silver from Athens. Their cousin Derartu Tulu was the first Black African woman to win Olympic gold, in the 1992 games.

The sisters were raised three hours south of the country’s capital of Addis Ababa. They grew up in a tukul, also known as a round mud hut, without electricity.

Both of their parents were farmers and their mother, Gutu, told Vogue that she attributes the women’s success to a loving environment as well as a steady supply of milk from the family cows.

They come from a big family as there are seven siblings, and every one of them is a runner.

‘What the Dibabas have is what Serena and Venus have, except there are more of them,’ said American TV network NBC track analyst, Ato Boldon. He adds, ‘It’s not a stretch to say they are the world’s fastest family. World records, Olympic medals, world championships, the Dibabas’ accomplishments are unprecedented in this sport

Lalasticlala, myn44

PoliticsRe: 2023: APC Leaders Split Over Tinubu, South-East May Get Presidential Ticket by God1000(m): 9:09am On Jan 31, 2022
Good
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Army Commends Ugwuanyi's Commitment To Security by God1000(m): 6:32am On Jan 31, 2022
Why always army? What about air force and navy?
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: I'll Declare My Ambition In April - Ngige by God1000(m): 6:25am On Jan 31, 2022
All the riffraff and wishy-washy folks now want to be president.
PoliticsRe: Modestus Nwankpa: Nigeria Will Explode Under An Okorocha Presidency by God1000(m): 6:15am On Jan 31, 2022
That rabble rouser doesn't stand any chance, he's just a local champion and opportunist who became governor by luck, this is a wishful thinking and pipedream.
The current governor that is talking is not even different from okorocha
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Pays Courtesy Visit To Late President Musa Yar'Adua's Mother by God1000(m): 6:11am On Jan 31, 2022
Good gesture, we're patiently waiting for him to declare his intention to run for president
CrimeRe: Armed Robbers Invaded My Neighbourhood and this trick saved me by God1000(op): 4:59am On Jan 31, 2022
doctor20202020:
Is good to tell us the area and the state were u live, we can send team of army to ur area at all time ,
angry lipsrsealed
Foreign AffairsRe: What Is Two US Aircraft Carriers Doing In South China Sea? by God1000(op): 4:57am On Jan 31, 2022
KarlEast:
Going on a picnic ni.

This OP sef.
this is brinkmanship bro
Foreign AffairsWhat Is Two US Aircraft Carriers Doing In South China Sea? by God1000(op):
Two US aircraft carriers accompanied by over 100 war planes and ten other war ships are currently operating in South China sea as what analysts termed an unmistakable demonstration of US naval power to both allies and rivals in Asia.

The South China Sea disputes involve both island and maritime claims within the region by several sovereign states, namely Brunei, the People's Republic of China (PRC), Taiwan, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Vietnam. An estimated US$3.37 trillion worth of global trade passes through the South China Sea annually, which accounts for a third of the global maritime trade. 80 percent of China's energy imports and 39.5 percent of China's total trade passes through the South China Sea.

US last week Monday lost one F-35 stealth fighter jet in the region when it crashed into the ocean, but the pilot escaped, US is desperately trying to recover the wreckage before China does to ensure its classified technology doesn't fall into wrong hands, F-35 cost about $100 million each.

F-35 is the most sophisticated war plane America has presently

Lalasticlala, myn44

CrimeRe: Armed Robbers Invaded My Neighbourhood and this trick saved me by God1000(op): 8:49pm On Jan 30, 2022
solofresh:
No thanks to bullhari
buhari has made bad situation worse

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 (of 529 pages)