Stats: 3,331,047 members, 8,448,371 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:24 AM

Greatest100's Posts

Nairaland ForumGreatest100's ProfileGreatest100's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

CrimeRe: Kidnapper Honest Digbara ‘Bobosky’ Arrested In Rivers State by Greatest100(m): 12:43pm On Sep 12, 2020
Highly commendable of the Nigeria police. Criminals should be treated accordingly. Let the full course of the law takes it place. No more kids gloves to pat them at back. A stitch in time saves nine. This was how Boko Haram started. Govt was trying to pacify them and see how the situation can be nip in the bud without using force not knowing that it is at the early stage of a tree that you cut off the branches because when it grows old, it will be difficult to do so.
Christianity EtcPastor Poju Oyemade Speaks On Daddy Freeze's Saga by Greatest100(op): 10:56am On Sep 12, 2020
Speaking out is right, In leadership silence is consent.

Why I agree in principle with Pastor Ibiyome and Pastor Paul Eneche.

To openly mock someone much older than you and also a person who is in authority should be roundly condemned. The principle of publicly speaking out against such behavior is right for if left unanswered in the public square, it will become the culture and many who are young and impressionable people will follow suit.

In leadership, silence is consent. What you see today in a corner that seems insignificant if you do not address it will one day takeover the entire fabric of society.

There are institutions God has put in place to keep society in order. Those offices must be respected even if you disagree with them. You may disagree doctrinal wise with leaders and you may in some cases voice out your opinion but to use mockery and insults as a weapon is wrong and must be condemned.

God in delivering the children of Israel told Moses they could not leave Egypt without the authorization of Pharaoh. God could have used his power to cause a deep sleep to come on the Egyptians and led the children of Israel out.

Why did he choose the method of Moses going to Pharaoh to tell him "let my people go" God pressed Pharaoh to authorize it because God who created Pharaoh had respect to his authority.

Angel Michael in contending against lucipher still recognized ranking and did not rebuke him but said the Lord rebuke you.

Jude 8-9
“8 Likewise also these filthy dreamers defile the flesh, despise dominion, and speak evil of dignities.
9 Yet Michael the archangel, when contending with the devil he disputed about the body of Moses, durst not bring against him a railing accusation, but said, The Lord rebuke thee.”

To publicly speak in an insulting manner against men in authority is not a Christian virtue. This has nothing to do with any generation, it is simply wrong.

This doesn't mean you may not disagree with positions but to speak evil of dignities, using tactics of mockery must be roundly condemned or else in 10years time children who have disagreements with their parents at home will come on social media to insult them.

The public denunciation of disrespectful behavior in principle is the correct thing to do and this not for personal reasons but for the preservation of order in society.

When Vasthi rebelled against the King her husband this wasn't the first time she was probably doing it but now she did it in public and the wise men "forced" the king to put her away or else every woman regardless of her background will begin to rebel in their homes against their husbands and by that singular act the whole family system in that nation will be threatened and destroyed.

Esther 1:16-17
“16 And Memucan answered before the king and the princes, Vashti the queen hath not done wrong to the king only, but also to all the princes, and to all the people that are in all the provinces of the king Ahasuerus.
17 For this deed of the queen shall come abroad unto all women, so that they shall despise their husbands in their eyes, when it shall be reported, The king Ahasuerus commanded Vashti the queen to be brought in before him, but she came not.”

This is why speaking in the open is sometimes necessary to kill the spirit before it spreads and destroys the fabric of society.

My advice to young ministers is, if you disagree with the direction the Church is going then raise new ministries that will emphasize what you believe to be right, build up people around the truth revealed to you and let the work grow until the brightness of your revelation is seen through the lives of the people you have raised.

To think you can insult your way to destiny is futile.

Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Paul Enenche Responds To Daddy Freeze, Calls Him A Mad Dog And A Bastard by Greatest100(m): 6:52am On Sep 12, 2020
osarog:
Tithe thieves defending each other. The free money they get every week from the poor and gullible has gotten into their head . I don't blame them; I blame our government for allowing these scumbags rub us in the name of religion.
Go and start your own church then if you are so interested in the tithes. Rubbish coming out from your stinking mouth
PoliticsRe: David Ibiyeomie Vs Daddy Freeze: Lauretta Onochie Wants Police To Arrest Pastor by Greatest100(m): 5:13pm On Sep 11, 2020
Onochie too want to trend . There are more trivia national issues on ground like the recent fuel price hike, insecurity in most parts of the nation etc, to be attended to. Well, I don't blame her, she is trying to please her paymaster
PoliticsRe: Chinedu Ikedieze ‘Aki’ Campaigns For APC In Edo by Greatest100(m): 9:09am On Sep 11, 2020
The dude is entitled to which party to support, the candidates to campaign for. I know some of you castigating Aki will jump at the offer if given the opportunity.
PoliticsRe: Frank Ayade: Governor's Brother With Chicken Bowls (Photo) by Greatest100(m): 8:35am On Sep 05, 2020
It looks like the dude is in the mood of celebration. However, moderation is very important in everything will do. I wish him all the best while the enjoyment last. He should remember that power is transient.
PoliticsRe: Maryann Shaibu Threatens To Flog Women Seen In APC Group (video) by Greatest100(m): 8:54am On Sep 04, 2020
Hmmmmm. This is serious ooo
CrimeRe: Yahaya Sharif-Aminu Appeals Death Sentence Judgment For Blasphemy by Greatest100(m): 10:26am On Sep 03, 2020
With this appeal, I think he will be able to get a fair judgement. Nigeria constitution overrides any state's penal code.
PoliticsRe: Oba Of Benin Reprimands Obaseki For Refusing Overtures For Peace With Oshiomole by Greatest100(m): 8:54am On Sep 03, 2020
Arrogant Obaseki. The guy is just power drunk. Shiorrrr
PoliticsRe: 2023: If Presidency Were Zoned To The South-West, Who Would Be Your Choice? by Greatest100(m): 11:30am On Aug 24, 2020
It's Prof ooooo. I just love this man. Hardworking, intelligent, humble. May God give PYO long live and prosperity.
PoliticsRe: Is This How NIGERIA Visa Looks Like ? by Greatest100(m): 1:55am On Aug 22, 2020
Oga stop misleading the public. These images you shown are old ones, we now have digital visas.
PoliticsRe: PDP Shootings At Obaseki's Rally In Igueben by Greatest100(m): 2:55pm On Aug 20, 2020
Obaseki is always doing things to draw sympathy to himself. He has nothing to show as his achievements rather attacking Oshiomole and Apc and then turn around to make empty promises to the electorates. These allegations should be look into properly. Mr " Nobody has monopoly of by violence"should be checked.
PoliticsRe: Tolulope Arotile: 2 Suspects Freed by Greatest100(m): 2:40pm On Aug 20, 2020
Rip to the dead. The other 2 guys are just occupants or passengers of the vehicle driven by the third guy who happened to be the driver. Even at that, the driver might prove his case to be involuntary manslaughter. It is not intentional.
PoliticsRe: Professor Zulum Of Borno State Is Given The Governor Of The Year Award by Greatest100(m): 7:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
Well deserved. He has demonstrated what it takes to be a good leader. He has good intentions and plans for his people especially trying to curb the insecurity that has ravaged Borno as part of the North East over the years. Congratulations to people's governor!!!
PoliticsRe: How To Check Your Digital ID Number by Greatest100(m): 6:23pm On Aug 15, 2020
lilachiever:
I lost my NIMC slip which contains my NIN, I also lost the SIM card that I used to register it.

Is there anyway I could get the NIN and the slip back?
Dial *346# through the phone number used in registering.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints 4 New Judges For Supreme Court by Greatest100(m): 8:49am On Aug 15, 2020
Wolgrace:
It's all about the rewards for their allegiance.. 2015 till date, they have been promoting the players of the game on southerners to gain and retain power.

-2023 is the next game to feast on.. Yorubas are cowards and actionless noisy lions..
The appointment of these judges are evenly distributed. Check your facts: south west already has 3 , south east 3. The recent appointments are to filled up the vacant slots of other regions.
PoliticsRe: Edo 2020..... Breaking News by Greatest100(m): 9:21am On Jul 28, 2020
It is finished. They are teaching Obaseki a great lesson of his life. Not everybody associating with you are truly with you. Some are there because of their personal benefits. It happened to Jesus, john 6:26 "Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, you want to be with me because I fed you, not because you understood the miraculous signs".
PoliticsRe: Yakubu Dogara: Corruption In PDP Made Me Rejoin APC by Greatest100(m): 7:39am On Jul 27, 2020
Oga Dogara, just say you were driven back to Apc because of your personal and selfish interest, and not the interest of the masses and good governance as purported by you.
PoliticsRe: PDP Reps Threaten To Impeach Buhari Over Corruption, Insecurity by Greatest100(m): 3:19pm On Jul 21, 2020
It is their wish but it is mission impossible in this country where religious, tribal sentiments is the order of the day. Welcome to Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Peter Esele: I Will Not Follow Obaseki To PDP by Greatest100(m): 2:37pm On Jul 21, 2020
A principled man who knows his onions. Obaseki cannot coerce everyone to follow him to Pdp, the earlier he knows the better.
PoliticsRe: Obaseki’s Agents Mop Up Newspapers In Benin by Greatest100(m): 9:42am On Jul 21, 2020
Obaseki is trying all he can to stay afloat. A dictator per excellence
PoliticsRe: Why Candidate In Politics Dont Pick Traditionalists As Their Running Mate by Greatest100(m): 9:18pm On Oct 09, 2018
Despite the fact that Nigeria as a secular state, the two major religion are Christianity and Islam. Also there is a strong correlation between politics and religion in Nigeria. Therefore, it is apparent for whosoever contesting to belong to any of these two major religion for general acceptability by the populace.
RomanceNeed A Mature Lady In Phc For A Serious Relationship by Greatest100(op): 7:22am On Oct 04, 2018
In need of a responsible lady between the age of 30-35 for a serious relationship. Preferably in port Harcourt.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)