Stats: 3,331,343 members, 8,449,846 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 12:05 PM

Gtrust's Posts

Nairaland ForumGtrust's ProfileGtrust's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 52 pages)

PoliticsRe: General Ihejirika Video Response To Australian Negotiator by gtrust: 5:32am On Dec 02, 2014
Here we go!
PoliticsRe: Why Does Goodluck Jonathan Go To Germany For Medical Treatment? by gtrust: 1:45am On Dec 01, 2014
Mogidi:

@seges
I think you need medical attention yourself because in your haste to deride this administration you forgot your brain.

Which Nigerian millionaire goes to Nigerian hospital?
Is it Tinubu who spent 8yrs in Office or the senile Buhari who pleads poverty but gallivant abroad any time he has headache?
There're 2 types of sickness:

1- Poor man sickness = about to die and must receive urgent medical attention otherwise...

2- Big-man sickness = feels a bit tired and some slight headache then goes abroad for "check-up and rest".

When the Big-man actually sick, the same hospital they refused to fund that's where they WILL end up!!!
PoliticsRe: Why Does Goodluck Jonathan Go To Germany For Medical Treatment? by gtrust: 7:23pm On Nov 30, 2014
Because he is NOT sick!

When you're sick you head straight to the nearest hospital!!!
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 4:08am On Nov 30, 2014
kmariko:

sir the questions are the issues, so even on issues you cannot even defend your "esteemed" senator.

Last word.

thanks and Be well
I'm a Nigerian but not from Enugu state and he is not my senator.

Walk over to your senator like a man and demand answers to important issues.

Please, when you get there, don't waste your time talking about his mansion because it's not relevant!!!
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 3:51am On Nov 30, 2014
kmariko:
Sir, the questions are not about the house or what he owns, please go back again and read it slower this time.

thanks and be well
Free me!

Go ask your senator.

I don't care about YOUR question.

I care about MY OWN contribution here (Topic: Senator's mansion) which is: leave his house alone and focus on issues.
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 1:45am On Nov 30, 2014
kmariko:
We have not seen anything. Nobody was asking about the salary. Carefully and slowly read the questions posited for the senator you to answer. Its been over a week and you still haven't finished your research. We will wait as long as it takes.

Thanks and be well
I'm not a Senator and I'm not interested in becoming one.
Hope you're not insinuating the questions are for mehuh

My interest here is that you don't waste your time on "small things" like the Senator's house which is not relevant and rather start seeking answers to "important issues".

I beg, free me!!!

This na Christmas!!
RomanceRe: Nigerian Girls And Misconception Of "Ask Me Out" by gtrust: 11:31pm On Nov 29, 2014
Just observinghuh
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 10:59pm On Nov 29, 2014
Now that you guys have seen Senators' salary and allowance I hope you're happy that your Senator is NOT wasting his share living lavishly in Abujahuh
PoliticsRe: Adams Oshiomhole:jonathan’s Administration Must go by gtrust: 1:04pm On Nov 29, 2014
"Go & Die"Governor too dey yarnhuh

ETT!!!
PoliticsRe: How Can Top Nigeria Media Houses Copied An Explosion News From Foreign Media? by gtrust: 1:02pm On Nov 29, 2014
Did you actually pay for those papershuh
Then demand refund.

If you did NOT pay for Punch, Vanguard Etc & you're the President of the "Nigerian Free Readers Association" then blame yourself and your members!!!

News cost money!!!
PoliticsRe: ''poll'' Vote Now Who Did You Want As Apc Presidential Candidate by gtrust: 12:53pm On Nov 29, 2014
Why is APC conducting primarieshuh
They should just adopt all 3 and form 3 parallel presidents according to Amaechi!!!
PoliticsRe: Oau Students Deny Stoning Jonathan by gtrust: 12:48pm On Nov 29, 2014
APC fooling Nigerians with fake news of stoning since 1970huh
PoliticsRe: Igbo Day in Plateau State - Shops Under locks (Pix Included) by gtrust: 12:46pm On Nov 29, 2014
Igbo Day in Plateau Statehuh

Odikwa risky oh!!!
PoliticsRe: OAU Students Denystoning Jonathan by gtrust: 12:39pm On Nov 29, 2014
APC always fooling Nigerians since 1970huh
PoliticsRe: We Need GENERAL Buhari To Stop This Boko Haram War! by gtrust: 12:27pm On Nov 29, 2014
Did General Buhari start the War with Boko Haram in the 1st placehuh

OBJ, a 5-star General, "supervised" the birth of Niger Delta Militants.
What did he dohuh He bombed and completely erased the wrong people and the wrong places of ODI & CHOBA!!!

Asari, Tompolo etc etc were NEVER there!!!
Every Tom, Dick and Harry knew they deep inside the creeks!!!
PoliticsRe: The Jonathanian Disgrace...i Was There!!! by gtrust: 12:24pm On Nov 29, 2014
Pictures (video) of YOU & Jonathan otherwise...OP ishuh
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan President Sympathizes With Kano Residents Over Mosque Bombing by gtrust: 12:08pm On Nov 29, 2014
This is a very difficult time indeed!!!

Boko Haram on this side
Falling oil price on the other side
Falling value of Naira on yet another side

No guarantee If you leave you home that you would return safelyhuh
PoliticsRe: Governor Kwankwaso Endorses septuagenarian Deputy as successor by gtrust: 1:12pm On Nov 28, 2014
Why are APC so afraid of primarieshuh

They wouldn't let their APC members have a sayhuh
PoliticsRe: Amaechi's Police Kill 10 Protesting Youths In Rivers by gtrust: 10:31am On Nov 28, 2014
Diffdeef:
Is there anything like Amaechi's police?

Abi na another new security agency?

The police killed 10 protesting youths in Rivers,simple.
Amaechi Police = Chidi Lloyd Policehuh
PoliticsRe: Abnormal And Silly Things In Nigeria by gtrust: 12:40am On Nov 28, 2014
The same Nigeria has so many very descent people doing excellently descent things!!!?
PoliticsRe: Gen. Mohammadu Buhari Releases New Campaign Photos by gtrust: 12:00pm On Nov 27, 2014
ilugunboy:
This is Nigeria's President in 2015.

GEJ is not an option......Nigeria cannot go ahead in GEJ's direction.
That is a "Photoshop" of President Barack Obama in the Oval Office White House USAhuh
PoliticsRe: Onitsha Businesses Look To Aba For South-east Corridor Expansion by gtrust: 1:44am On Nov 27, 2014
swedbase:
Ok but one can still locate your facebook page with your names or by sms my dear sister
Reminds me of Romeo and Juliethuh
PoliticsRe: Photos: GEJ Completes PDP Screening To Contest As President In 2015 by gtrust: 1:37am On Nov 27, 2014
How many times will this Tafawa Balewa step downhuh
PoliticsRe: PDP, Mu’azu Reject Tukur’s Return As Party Chairman by gtrust: 1:28am On Nov 27, 2014
Interesting times!!

Even if Tukur wins the case President GEJ will still "resign him"!!!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Students Walkout On Ameachi by gtrust: 10:37am On Nov 25, 2014
When you do not praise God for what you've got just because you saw your neighbour got more = Amaechi Syndromehuh
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 10:09am On Nov 25, 2014
Basic Salary (B.S) - N2 484 245.50
Hardship Allowance (50 per cent of B.S) - N1
242 122.70
Constituency Allowance (200 per cent of
B.S) - N4 968 509.00
Newspapers Allowance (50 per cent of B.S) -
N1 242 122.70
Wardrobe Allowance (25 per cent of B.S) -
N621 061.37
Recess Allowance (10 per cent of B.S) - N
248 424.55
Accommodation (200 per cent of B.S) - N4
968 509.00
Utilities (30 per cent of B.S) - N828 081.83
Domestic Staff (70 per cent of B.S) - N1 863
Entertainment (30 per cent of B.S) - N828
Personal Assistants (25 per cent of B.S) -
N621 061.12
Vehicle Maintenance Allowance (75 per cent
of B.S) - N1 863 184.12
Leave Allowance (10 per cent of B.S) - N248
Severance Gratuity (300 per cent of B.S) -
N7 452 736.50
Car Allowance (400 per cent of B.S) - N 9
936 982.00
TOTAL MONTHLY SALARY = N29 479 749.00
($181 974.00)
TOTAL YEARLY SALARY = N29 479 749.00 x
= N353 756 988.00 ($2 183 685.00)
EXCHANGE RATE: $1 = N162
LEGISLATORS PAY WORLDWIDE PER
ANNUM
Britain - $105 400.00
United States - $174 000.00
France - $85 900.00
South Africa - $104 000.00
Kenya - $74 500.00
Saudi Arabia - $64 000.00
Brazil - $157 600.00
Ghana - $46 500.00
Indonesia - $65 800.00
Thailand - $43 800.00
India - $11 200.00
Italy - $182 000.00
Bangladesh - $4,000.00
Israel - $114 800.00
Hong Kong - $130 700.00
Japan - $149 700.00
Singapore - $154 000.00
Canada - $154 000.00
New Zealand - $112 500.00
Germany - $119 500.00
Ireland - $120 400.00
Pakistan - $3 500.00
Malaysia - $25 300.00
Sweden - $99 300.00
Sri Lanka - $5 100.00
Spain - $43 900.00
Norway - $138 000.00
In terms of lawmakers’ salaries as a ratio of
GDP per capita, the gap is even much wider.
While the salary of a Nigerian lawmaker is
116 times the country’s GDP per person,
that of a British member of parliament is
just 2.7 times.
The average salary of Nigerian worker based
on the national minimum wage is N18
so the yearly salary is N18 000.00 x 12 =
N216 000.00 ($1 333.00)
Remember, Yearly Salary of Nigerian
Senator = $2 183 685.00
Proportion: $2 183 685.00/$1 333.00 = 1
It will take an average Nigerian worker
1,638 years to earn the yearly salary of a
Nigerian Senator."
Source: The Economist [as edited by: #Ayk_
EDIT]
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 3:11am On Nov 25, 2014
kmariko:
I believe the questions will be
1. What has this senator dine for his constituents since elected.
2. How much money has been allocated to his constituents since elected
3. How has the said monies been used since elected.
4. Who have been the beneficiary of the said monies and projects since elected.
5. Has the said senator given his constituents a financial account of his stewardship since elected .
6/ when was the last time the said senator held a meeting with the different towns and villages that make up his constituents.
7 what was the said senators financial standing before being elected.
And the list goes on.
As long as the senator can not give a credible account of his stewardship to the people that elected him, his mansion am afraid gives a horrible credibility gap that raises a lot of questions... And as such a fair game.

You see yourselfhuh

Senator is NOT a Local Government Chairman!!!
Senator is NOT a Governor!!!

Senator has NO budget allocation!!!

Senator CANNOT account for any money because there was NO money ab initio!!!

My advise to you: go and check the job description of a senator!!!
Stop embarrassing yourself!!!
PoliticsRe: Senatorial Slot: Refund My N5.5., Kalu Tells Pdp by gtrust: 2:34am On Nov 25, 2014
Goods tested OK, No refund after purchase!!!!
PoliticsRe: A Senator's Mansion (pics) Senator Gil Nnaji by gtrust: 6:55pm On Nov 24, 2014
Eziachi:
You are absolutely wrong about your tone of whether Chou likes it or not. If Nigeria is a real democracy (which they are not) a public servant won't be building mansions whether he likes it or not. He may even be restrained, even when it's legitimate because it does not put him a good stade with that elected them to serve. especially when he represents mostly poor populace.
It is your sort of attitude that give those that supposed to be scared of the electorate and what they think of them, to act as if the same electorates are their slaves as they act with impunity.
You're just going round and round.

What are the duties and expectations of a Senatorhuh

This is where the discussion should centre!
Otherwise, waste of valuable time.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 52 pages)