Education › Re: Throwback: 10 Strange Facts About Albert Einstein That You Didn't Know by Guykhena(m): 6:37pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Japhet04: 3. Einstein could have lived longer. When he suffered a burst blood vessel in 1955, doctors told him that surgery could have saved his life. He declined, saying it is tasteless to prolong life artificially.” For a man with such an high I.Q ,^^^^ this is pretty dumb.. |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 5:44pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
LooNat11kk: I have explained it to them dude
What type of explanation do they need again? You gave the explanation for what an "Bad Omen" means. LooNat11kk: An omen is an event or happening that you take as sign of something to come. It’s believed to be a bad omen if a black cat crosses your path or if it rains on your wedding day.
Omens generally get a bad rap — that's probably because a lot of them predict bad stuff, at least according to superstition. But the interpretation of omens really depends on the country and culture. What's considered an ominous sign in one place might mean a lifetime of good luck somewhere else. Oscar Wilde once wrote that, “There is no such thing as an omen. Destiny does not send us heralds. She is too wise or too cruel for that.” You didn't give an account on how you want their verses to be shaped,,,are they gonna write about "an experience they had that led to the belief of Bad Omens",or write to Contradict it? .. You should specify on what you want them to write about,or are they gonna write just about "Bad Omens"? |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 5:07pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
kr0ne: They're scared of his topic. I wish u could create another one for them with date extended ok... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 3:53pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
YoungDaNaval: jand ke? Wetin be jand? lol,no bother,,, Wetin be keep you away since? |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 3:46pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
YoungDaNaval: Abt 20km maximum sir. Lol Longest Time Bros! Long time... I hear say you don jand |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 3:45pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
kr0ne: Guykhena, abeg help these guys out Help as in? Loonat11kk gave the topic,he should be the one to explain how he wants it |
TV/Movies › Re: ARROW and THE FLASH fan page....... by Guykhena(m): 2:36pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Suley316: Gideon? Ill read on him, but I know there has to be some sort of connection Ya,gottoboy: Guykhena this episode got ᵐᵉ confused, new characters how did they come iϞ? Which episode? |
TV/Movies › Re: ARROW and THE FLASH fan page....... by Guykhena(m): 1:33pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Suley316: I dont like dr. Wells he isn't the one tho Yap,but I think he might be working with the Reverse-Flash. You know he talked about a story of his wife whom died in an accident. It could be he made a deal with the RF and in the end he gets repayed by the RF travelling back in time to save her....
Or Wells could be Gideon who's from the beings known in the comics as new-gods,he's known to be in a wheel-chair and control time.
Just a wild guess tho, Harrison Wells is the most complicated character on Tv right now. |
TV/Movies › Re: ARROW and THE FLASH fan page....... by Guykhena(m): 12:58pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Suley316: he was also called zoom, my main concern was why he killed her, He doesn't seem to speak, some what of a monster to me Lol teacherkhena . Ya Hunter Zolomon took the name Professor Zoom. Well,his mission was to make Barry a better hero in an 'insane way' ,he knew all great heroes for the present day all had some kinda tragedy which shaped them(batman lost his parents,Superman lost his dad,Green lantern lost his dad e.t.c). He went back in time to kill Barry's mom,all in the name of making Barry a better hero.(Well that's how it is in the comics anyway)
But in this series the only person playing that type of role(who also have the idea of the future) is Harrison Wells... But I doubt he could be the one.. |
Rap Battles › Re: Flow For Rank by Guykhena(m): 12:37pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Heywhizzy: quick frees/ it's been long I did this/ dunno what I should talk about, maybe some deep sh1t/ hmm..about d mid-east/
so many killings/ solution hasn't been given/ since the so-called 1st world ain't willing/ to stop the captivity/ I have mouth, then my opinions I'll be spilling/
If my solutions are needed in this line/ imma call sorcerers to rewind time/ for a sec..guess who I'll revive/ 'ah duff' my hat for Hitler..that's my guy/
Collaborate with him..form back the Nazis/ jes to assist/ my goal..like Messi and Andres/ get our seemingly immortals to battle the terrorist called Isis/
On a second thought Imma do it on ma own/ without no assist..like a p.k from Ronaldo/ become wild all of a sudden like jargo/ nd savaged..ain't talking about the singer of eminado/
Remove my conscience/ nd apply more sense/ rather dan heart..take no nonsense/ drop bomb in da centre of the middle east, killing d guilty nd d innocent/
Truly peace comes with extinction..like guykhena signature said/then send troops from each country to inhabit there/ both boys and girls/ to multiply like God urged the parents of Cane and Abel/
Now peace every where/ lest I forget/ there will be remembrance every year/ hmm,I'm making sense/
Tha Middle_east/ would then be most preferred habitation to live/ thank God I've filled/ a region with peace/ get my conscience back with the heat/ surrounding the success I achieved/ damn,I finally regret what I did Nice...... But you just had to pull a no show.. |
TV/Movies › Re: ARROW and THE FLASH fan page....... by Guykhena(m): 12:29pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Suley316: Nah I do just had a change of mind, I'm in ep 7
He aint the one lol,ok. Cus what you stated in your previous post was fallacy. First off,Bart Allen wasn't Barry's son but Grandson,and that's no where close to his costume,and obviously he aint evil,so I don't know how you arrived at your theory. The only person with that type of costume from the comics is the Reverse-Flash ,which was either Hunter Zolomon or Eobard Thawne. The colour "Yellow" bleached on his Red Costume due to Time Travel.
That's enough schooling for one day |
TV/Movies › Re: ARROW and THE FLASH fan page....... by Guykhena(m): 10:05pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Suley316: Something hit me, I'm starting think that the man in yellow is kidflash, from the future, bart allen, the flash's son that's his costume . dude,you clearly don't know your DC comics... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 7:20pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Kai! Where Warriblood na, still on ban? I don miss that guy o  No be only you o,na the guy be dey ginger us here , I really be dey look forward to him verses for this tourney.... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 7:06pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Iceskidd: if na guykhena, we don dead Sneeze.... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 6:13pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Imagine Diz saying mehn, I got turned off after asking why Cassidy is laughing at him. See disgrace  I shock shame for Diz. .. But seriously Dizaster need to get his A-game back,, he's serious lacking... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 6:08pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Truth is Diz had more words. But Cass had more punches  That's my probs with Diz,he takes forever to arrive at a punch,nigs just get bored off.... Cassidy portrayal of Diz just took the 1st spot on my list from Arcane when it comes to Dizaster impersonation , the guy finish work |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 6:03pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Cassidy even use bodyguards dey threaten Diz  Still watching I be think say Diz get mind sef ,he for try punch am na as Cass dare am,, make them jump the guy |
TV/Movies › Re: Have You Ever Cried Because Of A Movie? by Guykhena(m): 5:30pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
All Nollywood movies. Tears of disappointment... |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 5:28pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Darkrebel: he had his hefty black friends from his school.They wouldn't dare...you saw the big black guy that came on stage and was protecting him....
see the look on charron's opponent's face..it was like he wanted to punch him...e pain am die....
even Charron was ffucking scared..see the way he left the stage quick after he said that and the look on his face...
menn battle rap is not easy and its risky too.....he should have toned down his disses though. he knew he was battling amidst emotional 16 year olds in high school who don't know that in rap brawls,anything goes .... lol,Exactly, He got the crowd going for a while,but as soon as he spat that and saw the reaction he got,the expression on his face was like "Shiit I'm screwed".lol.. Well that's what you get battling emotional high school kids... |
Jokes Etc › Re: Lagos Na Wa: Passengers Push Broken Down BRT Bus [photos] by Guykhena(m): 3:01pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Rap Battles › Re: ** NL King Of Poet ** Group Stage by Guykhena(m): 1:41pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
sosiqdude: I don't no what wrong with mikuz...we are dropping tomorrow and he haven't create the thread and topic... This ain't proper...kr0ne...Guykhena...Elymaxiimus see to this.. Be patient with him,maybe he doesn't know yet or he's busy.. But if his coming is late,your date will be moved/extended.. |
TV/Movies › Re: BBA Hotshots: Tayo Deserved To Lose by Guykhena(m): 1:32pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 1:26pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Wait o, is that his 2nd or 3rd? 2nd |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 1:24pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Yes, free moi moi ,ok. |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 1:19pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
Darkrebel: I just watched Charron's old high school brawl... he said something bout his opponent and someone that just died In their school and quarrel started cos people got offended with the line....
lol...a punchline shot down a business . bodybagging "Everyone in your fvcking school wished you were the one that got car-crashed and died"
Lol, this dude been possessed since day one,he was lucky they didn't beat his a$$ |
Rap Battles › Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Guykhena(m): 1:16pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
kr0ne: Wait, I don create the thread. You'll get extension, don't worry. Let Emaprince post topic and I'll do the rest Obainojazz should be given a free pass due to warriblood's ban,abi?... |
Rap Battles › Re: |**|NL King-Of-Poet(Group Stage[C]): Limerick Vs Obainojazz|**| by Guykhena(op): 6:36am On Dec 08, 2014 |
Closed: Limerick Wins... |
Rap Battles › Re: |**| NL King-Of-Poet(Group [B]Stage): 007bruce Vs Heywhizzy |**| by Guykhena(op): 6:33am On Dec 08, 2014 |
Closed: 007bruce wins, |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Guykhena(m): 10:21pm On Dec 07, 2014 |
Nightcrawler. Jake Gyllenhal performance was breathtaking |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by Guykhena(m): 7:53pm On Dec 07, 2014 |
See as dem kill Tayo vibe |
TV/Movies › Re: #bring Back Our Nairaland#useless Topics Making Front Page Lately. by Guykhena(m): 7:19pm On Dec 07, 2014*. Modified: 7:43pm On Dec 07, 2014 |
. |
TV/Movies › Re: #bring Back Our Nairaland#useless Topics Making Front Page Lately. by Guykhena(m): 7:12pm On Dec 07, 2014 |
Now what the F does this gotta do with the "TV/Movies Section"? Smh |