Stats: 3,325,994 members, 8,424,486 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 09:27 AM

Harbeolar168's Posts

Nairaland ForumHarbeolar168's ProfileHarbeolar168's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by harbeolar168: 7:03am On Apr 20, 2022
Hello Everyone,

My mom was denied a B1B2 Visa around May 2021. In March, when the interview waiver program started at the US embassy Lagos, she received an email to check if she qualifies, and a link to apply for Dropbox if she qualifies. However, due to one of the criteria being that if you have been refused a visa during your last visa interview, you don't qualify, she couldn't apply.
But then, Abuja started their Dropbox and that particular criterion was not listed under their qualification questioneer. My fear now is I don't know if Lagos has updated their criteria as well (to save cost for the Abuja trip, flight, and hotel) to include people that has a recent visa denial. So now, i dont know if i should leave her July date and let her go in person in July. But what if she doesn't get it? Will she still be able to apply for the dropbox?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 4:15am On May 24, 2021
Hi,

I requested for my transcript online few months back. To attach the academic records form downloaded from Wes page during registration, first I printed the form, fill it out, then, scan it and attach it.

Hope this helps

Tipzey:
Hi everyone! Pls has anyone requested for Wes transcript evaluation from NOUN. How do you attach the academic records form downloaded from Wes page during registration, seeing that transcript is usually requested online from NOUN. Has anyone done this before? Kindly help me with your suggestion. Thanks
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 9:40pm On May 18, 2021
Thank you so much

[quote author=aduku1 post=101822642]You need to look for an insider in both schools....Nigerian institutions are lazy and nonchalant they will just leave it like that unattended to... Better still I advise you go to the schools and find out the person incharge of verification.

If you decide to go please note down the date you think wes sent the verification cos ur school might need it to trace d email..

Some schools also put fees for verification, so also find out if both schools does so u can be prepared.

Goodluck
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 2:45pm On May 18, 2021
demolaofCalgary:
Good day folks,
Please does anyone has a contact person at National open university (NOUN) and Ibadan Polytechnic?. WES contacted me that about a month ago that my evaluation has been put on hold because none of my institutions, NOUN and Ibadan Polytechnic are responding to the email they sent to them as regards credential verification. All these schools have to do is respond to the email WES sent to them. And I've called the numbers I found online, none of them went through. Please help a sister
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by harbeolar168: 1:21pm On Apr 14, 2021
Good afternoon nairalanders

Please i have a question.
My interview is stated for next monday, but i recieved an email from my school that enrollment for summer has ended today.
My question is can this affect me at the port of entry, i mean can my sevis record be revoked.
Please i will appreciate your response.
Meanwhile my program is expected to start by 1st of may,2021
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by harbeolar168: 1:07pm On Apr 07, 2021
@FutureSenator, thank you so much for your contribution. God bless

FutureSenator:
My advice to peeps is - always go from specific to general. The interview time is short and you might not have time to say everything you want to say. For example, I will change this:

i choose the university of michigan because 1. According to the princeton review the university of michigan dearborn has emerged as the best business school for 2021, the 12th consecutive year. Not just that the school is well known for its research opportunities with renowned professors i will be priviledged to work with, going through the faculty webpage i discovered an ongoing research with professor Ted London on the evaluation of international monetary fund loan policy on developing economy a case study of African and Asian Economy. The university of michigan also offered me an admission into business administration and management with a minor in international business coupled with courses tailored towards my career aspiration.

to this:

I choose the university of michigan because the university offered me an admission into business administration and management with a minor in international business coupled with courses tailored towards my career aspiration. I will also be priviledged to work with professor Ted London on an ongoing research on the evaluation of international monetary fund loan policy on developing economy a case study of African and Asian Economy. According to the princeton review the university of michigan dearborn has emerged as the best business school for 2021, the 12th consecutive year.

I will also change this:

well the united state of america remains the number one country in the world when it comes to innovation, technology and most especially business. Studying in the US will expose me to research opportunities which can not be achieved here in Nigeria. It will also help increase my chances of joining reputable financial organization in Nigeria when i return to pursue my career as an economist analyst.

to

It will also help increase my chances of joining reputable financial organization in Nigeria when i return to pursue my career as an economist analyst. Studying in the US will expose me to research opportunities which can not be achieved here in Nigeria. the united state of america remains the number one country in the world when it comes to innovation, technology and most especially business.

Also, don't badmouth Nigeria because you want to study in US. You probably have heard that you don't say bad things about your old employer during interview. If Nigeria did not give you BS, how will you apply for MS?

YOu probably don't want to say the deleted phrase below:

VO - why not Nigeria your country
ME- [s]having had my undergraduate studies here in Nigeria, i can categorically say that the nigeria school curiculum focuses more on the theorectical aspect of learning and does not offer hands on research opportunities that give detailed knowledge on my preffered course. [/s] Studying in a developed country like the US is not just going to give me the classroom knowlege that i need but also world business research experience in form of field work that is imperative to the course of my study.
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by harbeolar168: 3:53am On Apr 04, 2021
PLEASE GUYS, KINDLY HELP REVIEW THIS TRANSCRIPT...

Good morning Amazing people.

Thanks for your contributions so far, my interview is in few weeks and i will appreciate if you can help me go through my proposed Transcript.
Course of study - Business Administration (master's degree)
School - University of Michigan Dearborn
Scholarship- None

VO - Good morning
ME- Good morning sir (with a smile)
VO - pass me your I20 and passport
ME - Here you go sir
VO- where are you going in the US?
ME - I am going to the University of Michigan Dearborn for my Masters in business administration.
VO - How many schools did you apply too?
ME - i applied to 3 universities
VO - How many gave you an admission
ME - 2, which are University of Michigan Dearborn and The Lincoln University oakland California.
VO - Why university of Michigan?
ME - i choose the university of michigan because 1. According to the princeton review the university of michigan dearborn has emerged as the best business school for 2021, the 12th consecutive year. Not just that the school is well known for its research opportunities with renowned professors i will be priviledged to work with, going through the faculty webpage i discovered an ongoing research with professor Ted London on the evaluation of international monetary fund loan policy on developing economy a case study of African and Asian Economy. The university of michigan also offered me an admission into business administration and management with a minor in international business coupled with courses tailored towards my career aspiration.
VO - what is this research about?
ME- basically this research is about the adverse effect of the IMF loan policy on developing economy talking about 1. The conditionality 2. Perspective 3. Structure 4. Operating policy and 5. Lending policy
This research will also help us to discover if the western countries (i.e developed countries) are using the funds to control the economy of developing nation.
VO - why do you want to study in the US
ME - well the united state of america remains the number one country in the world when it comes to innovation, technology and most especially business. Studying in the US will expose me to research opportunities which can not be achieved here in Nigeria. It will also help increase my chances of joining reputable financial organization in Nigeria when i return to pursue my career as an economist analyst.
VO - why not Nigeria your country
ME- having had my undergraduate studies here in Nigeria, i can categorically say that the nigeria school curiculum focuses more on the theorectical aspect of learning and does not offer hands on research opportunities that give detailed knowledge on my preffered course. Studying in a developed country like the US is not just going to give me the classroom knowlege that i need but also world business research experience in form of field work that is imperative to the course of my study.
VO - have you ever travelled out of Nigeria?
ME - No i haven't had a reason too.
VO - what will the program do for you?
ME - in line with what i currently do as a sales and account officer responsible for the management of client and also interest of the organization i work for. This program will help me acquire the needed knowledge and experience needed for me to be successful as an economist analyst, which will inturn prepare me for a career path as a consultant where i would be consulting for both the private and public sector on economic related issues.
VO - who is your sponsor.
ME - My mom is my sponsor
VO - what does your mom do?
ME - my mum runs about 3 business, she has a supermarket, a clithing stor le and food distribution store. She has about 9 staffs working for her.

Please i really need your honest opinion.
I am so sorry its lengthy but i will appreciate your contribution.

Thanks[/quote]
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by harbeolar168: 5:23am On Mar 21, 2021
Hello,

Has anyone been able to successfully apply for emergency appointment after their initial appointment got canceled? Resumption for summer is in May and I'm yet to get any date for visa interview.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:09pm On Mar 15, 2021
Please under what circumstance can one select under the education part ( 2 year program at a university, college, trade, or technical school) while calculating CRS? I'm asking because my spouse has a certificate from his trade school.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 4:18am On Mar 14, 2021
I still need an answer to this please....Anyone?

harbeolar168:
Hello people,

Please I want to clarify something. So when calculating my CRS score, I have a Bsc and ND, so I selected two or more certificate. But spouse only has secondary school cert and the Nigerian Trade Test Certificates from his Technical school (the one issued by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment).

My question is that can I select (2 years program at a trade or technical school) on the CRS website or it's not recognized?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 7:13pm On Mar 13, 2021
I mean for WES to evaluate your transcript, the whole process

specialguest:
Recipient email is not a compulsory field so I left it blank, as for how long it took me if you mean to open a WES account and complete the application then I'd say max an hour.
Regards
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:51pm On Mar 13, 2021
Yes you did. Thank you very much. One more thing please, what did you put for the recipient email address? And how long did it take to complete the whole process for yours?

specialguest:
HI,
The destination address is WES, I copied the postal code etc from the International Transcript Request form, it's printed there.
As for the 'label' to be included I used my WES ref number.
Then upload remita payment receipt to the remita column which has a red asterisk and ignore bank teller which is not a compulsory field.
Hope I have answered your questions
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:34pm On Mar 13, 2021
Hello people,

Please I want to clarify something. So when calculating my CRS score, I have a Bsc and ND, so I selected two or more certificate. But spouse only has secondary school cert and the Nigerian Trade Test Certificates from his Technical school (the one issued by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment).

My question is that can I select (2 years program at a trade or technical school) on the CRS website or it's not recognized?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:03pm On Mar 13, 2021
Hi Special guest,

Thanks for your response. It did help, I've made all the necessary payment on Remita, but I'm stuck at the part of the application where it's asking for office of recipient, address, institution's email address, and transcript label.
I've attached a screenshot of the page.

specialguest:
Hello, I recently applied for transcript from NOUN though its post graduate but I'd share the process I went through with you.
On WES website I downloaded the international transcript request, filled it on my system, logged unto NOUN website, followed the instructions on the page for request for transcript which includes paying application fee on remita.
Click on start application on NOUN website, fill in your details, matric number year of graduation etc. Then snap a copy of your certificate, the remita receipt and the filled intl transcript request form which contains your WES ref number. Attached all in the appropriate place holders, upload them and submit your application.
An acknowledgment mail was sent to my email with my details.
They also provided a phone number and calling times.
I found the whole process easy and straight forward.

Question to the elders of this thread please, how does one join the telegram group? I am yet to find the link in previous pages I checked.

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 3:18pm On Mar 11, 2021
Hi and thanks for your response.. I did pay via remita but what I don't know now is the Bank payment teller and Remita receipt it's asking me to upload. I only have a payment receipt from remita.

specialguest:
Hello, I recently applied for transcript from NOUN though its post graduate but I'd share the process I went through with you.
On WES website I downloaded the international transcript request, filled it on my system, logged unto NOUN website, followed the instructions on the page for request for transcript which includes paying application fee on remita.
Click on start application on NOUN website, fill in your details, matric number year of graduation etc. Then snap a copy of your certificate, the remita receipt and the filled intl transcript request form which contains your WES ref number. Attached all in the appropriate place holders, upload them and submit your application.

Question to the elders of this thread please, how does one join the telegram group? I am yet to find the link in previous pages I checked.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 3:10pm On Mar 11, 2021
Thanks for responding

SpicyMimi:
Your reference number needs to be on the transcript your school sends to WES, so yes you have to register on WES first, pay and apply for your transcript to be sent otherwise WES will not and I repeat will not evaluate your credentials if you don’t have a reference number which must be boldly written on the envelope your school sends to WES.

You don’t have to do the transcript process yourself as that would take forever. Go to your school, meet those who work in that department tell one of them to help you and ensure you tip him ooo...within a week or 2, your transcript would be sent to WES, but if you do it yourself unless God intervenes, it might be delayed.

Chose $10.

May God help you.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 2:29pm On Mar 11, 2021
[quote author=harbeolar168

Hey guys,

Please is Notification of result the same as statement of result? I'm currently at Poly Ibadan to collect my certificate but they said it will take 3 weeks. So I'm trying to see if I make use of statement of result but this woman in one of their office is saying statement or result is the same as transcript that I should just pay for transcript. Meanwhile I need to upload either statement of result or certificate on WES

Another question

While in university back in 2008 there about, I've always used Dec 8th as my date of birth. But in 2018, I found my original birth certificate and it says Dec 5th. Now I don't know which date to use on WES. Considering the fact that school transcripts always display DOB and if I use Dec 5th, it will contradict the DOB on my school transcript.

Note: my international passport has it as Dec 5th.

I'm so confused....please HELP
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 2:14pm On Mar 11, 2021
Thank you

Question to the elders of this thread please, how does one join the telegram group? I am yet to find the link in previous pages I checked.[/quote]
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:51am On Mar 11, 2021
oyukuwife:
Hello please how long did it take for you noun to respond to Wes
Hi oyukuwife

Please I will like to know how long it took for NOUN to get your transcript done for WES evaluation purpose. Also do you know if NOUN use the etx.com, the electronic transcript request?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by harbeolar168: 6:35am On Mar 11, 2021
SpicyMimi:
Oh thank you so much and God bless.
[[quote author=MayorOfEdmonton post=99757195]Verification has to come directly from ur school as u cant verify urself. So NO u cant send urself.
Best to have someone that works in Exams & Records reach out to WES and request for a functional email or ask about the fax option.
When u get ur report u will understand.....as there's a statement in the ECA that says "credentials verified by institution".

Hi MayorOfEdmonton

Please I have a question as regards this WES transcript of a thing. Tomorrow, I will be going to my school (National Open University) to drop the Wes transcript request form for my Bsc transcript and also to (Polytechnic Ibadan) for my ND transcript.

My question is do I need to pay for WES before going to the schools? (I can see on the form that it's asking for a reference number) And again, part of the reason I'm going to poly Ibadan is to also collect my diploma, which means I can't pay for WES without having that diploma uploaded.

Second question is that "has anyone recently request for their transcript to be sent to WES at National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)? If yes, how did you go about it?

Note: I have paid for the international copy on remita (20k), just about to fill the application, but it's asking for Bank Payment Teller which I don't have. I only have the payment receipt. So I'm confused at this Junction.

Last question is about the WES website. I became confused when I got to a page asking if I want the evaluation report mailed without tracking ($10) and with tracking ($85). I thought the report was supposed to be given digitally. And I don't know if those costs will be added up to the already $220.

I'm deeply sorry for the long post and too many questions. Abeg help a sister out
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by harbeolar168: 7:48am On Mar 05, 2021
Guys please what is the difference between IELTS Academics and IELTS General? Which one is easier?

Congrats and good advice cjerria. Don't be mad at yourself, people score below 6.0 sef. I was also aiming for 8.0 but ended up with 7.5 cos in writing I got 6.5 whereas I got 8.5 in listening, 7.5 in speaking and 7.0 in reading. Congrats once again.

timyoghurt check your mail again[/quote]
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Flutterwave Customer Experience Internship by harbeolar168: 7:11am On Jul 31, 2020
chichi35:
I have a material that can help. I can forward them to your email if you want.

Same here, please guys, what material should we prepare with?

1 (of 1 pages)