Stats: 3,154,411 members, 7,822,908 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 07:19 PM

HassieMalcomson's Posts

Nairaland Forum / HassieMalcomson's Profile / HassieMalcomson's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Career / Re: Your Most Useful Microsoft App by HassieMalcomson(f): 12:02pm On May 03, 2021
For me, it is Outlook and MS Word. By the way, you can also name Windows here.
Career / Re: How To Improve On Your Career With I.T by HassieMalcomson(f): 12:00pm On May 03, 2021
I think artificial intelligence is the future. However, an invoice should see in which field they are the best and then should try to use IT features there.
Career / Re: What Are The Different Types Of Cloud Computing !! by HassieMalcomson(f): 11:58am On May 03, 2021
Thanks for sharing this thread. I agree that cloud services are divided into public, private and hybrid, but if you are asking about the different types of cloud computing, then is something more to add. Other than these types, cloud computing is also divided 3-4 major models that I am sharing here:

IaaS: Infrastructure as a service allows you to rent IT infrastructure, including servers, networks, virtual machines and storage etc., to build an application. The best IaaS providers are Amazon EC2, Linode and Compute Engine.

PaaS: Platform as a service is another cloud computing model where the desired environment is provided to build, deploy, run and test software. Google App Engine, AWS and Azure are reliable PaaS providers.

BaaS: Backend as a service or mobile backend as a service is also a convenient cloud computing model. Here all serverside tasks are done by the BaaS vendor, and you just need to focus on the frontend services. However, if you are willing to build a mobile application, then these https://blog.back4app.com/mbaas-providers/ MBaaS providers would assist you in a perfect manner. Among these BaaS providers AWS, Firebase and Back4App are the most appropriate ones.

SaaS: Software as a service is a cloud computing model that offers subscription-based application development over the internet. Snowflake, Oracle and SAP are reliable SaaS vendors.
Food / Re: 5 IGBO Soups You Should Try by HassieMalcomson(f): 2:02pm On May 01, 2021
Wow! these soups are looking so yummy. I love to have chicken and veggies soup in winters. By the way, tomato soup is also tasty for summer use.
Education / Re: How To Choose The Right Coffee Beans For Espresso by HassieMalcomson(f): 9:49pm On Apr 17, 2021
I think it is hard to predict which is the best espresso coffee brand in the market, but yes, we can find them with the help of different feature. Likewise, we can find the best espresso coffee after analyzing how much beans are roasted. Yes, more roasted or dark beans are better for making the perfect espresso coffee. You can also read this article https://bestdecafcoffee.com/best-espresso-coffees/#Coffee_Beans_VS_Espresso_Coffee_Is_There_A_Difference to understand everything about espresso coffees and how they are different compared to the other ones. Indeed, this article also shares that espresso beans are always darker than regular ones.

Moreover, the taste of espresso is a blend of many flavours, and coffee beans are one of them. That's why you should pick the espresso coffee brand, which only gives a taste like coffee. Similarly, it is also better to read everything about the manufacturing description of espresso beans, and if any brand is claiming about 100% purely, then it would be false because the making of espresso coffee is a process consisting of many stages. It is not possible to provide 100% pure coffee to users. Hopefully, you would pick the best one.
Properties / Re: Buy Latest Digital Piano @ PIANOMAN Music Store by HassieMalcomson(f): 12:48pm On Apr 11, 2021
Thanks for sharing these pianos and the official store to purchase them. Actually, my 13 years old niece started playing the piano last month. She was practicing it on the conventional acoustic piano of my dad but according to her piano teacher, it would be great if she uses a digital piano. In this regard, I found one of the best pianos for beginners here https://pianoopedia.com/best-beginner-digital-pianos/ but I am thinking to go with YAMAHA P125 88-Key Weighted Action Digital and its price at Sweetwater is around $649. I would like to know how you guys are charging for this piece. Also, what about the shipping charges?

Also attaching its image here. I love its design and built.

Similarly, from your suggested options, I like Casio Privia PX120 but honestly, it is not available or out of stock at Amazon and top music instrument sites. I would like to confirm that are you offering a genuine product. What is its price, warranty or even I would like to know your analysis for its use for a beginner.
Business / Re: Invest In Gold Trading by HassieMalcomson(f): 12:26pm On Apr 11, 2021
For years, gold is considered one of the safest investment. It performed very well last year when Covid-19 was its peak but noticed it is not beating the cryptocurrency. Yes, I am comparing gold with bitcoin. I think the gold price should also surge like the digital currencies. Similarly, if we talk about this year's prices, then we also didn't see an increment in prices. From the beginning of this year, the gold prices are just declining. Many experts also claim that governments, especially the US government and related authorities, control the gold prices. Is it true? If it is true, then what is the future of gold?

Actually, I am thinking to invest in gold because of the prices of low. According to a few of my friends, I should use platforms like this https://sbk-gold.com/ to invest in gold online. It sounds great because they offer to invest in gold bullion, and I wouldn't have to hold the gold. Do you think it is a good choice? Also, I am thinking that investing in shares of gold mining companies could also be a good idea. What do you say?

Moreover, I would also like to know your thoughts and analysis about the upcoming gold prices.
Sports / Re: Reasons Why You Need To Avoid Sports Betting by HassieMalcomson(f): 2:15pm On Apr 07, 2021
It skills the sportsmanship and real spirit of the game.
Sports / Re: 30 Best Sports Related Careers After 12th/graduation by HassieMalcomson(f): 2:14pm On Apr 07, 2021
Thanks for sharing this informative thread and video. I think sports management is a fascinating career, and it is the best for challengers. However, in my opinion, it is good to start a career in sports management after the 12th grade, but if you want to build a career after your graduation, then it is also open for you. Withal, it matters which platform do you follow to get the right guidelines. Although many online platforms and even universities help students and people to build a career in sports management but I would suggest this platform https://www.thesportexec.com/ because it answers everything about sports management. Here you can't only get answers for your sports management-related questions but can also improve your skills and train yourself by joining their courses.

On the contrary, if you ask my suggestions about different sports management careers, then I prefer managers and marketers. I think if you have good communication, analytical, time management and leadership skills, then you must join this field as an agent or manager. Moreover, I also love the marketers' job. Even after the arrival of social media platforms, digital marketers are very busy in their fields nowadays.
Programming / Re: 2021: Picking Up A New Skill Through Amazon ( AWS ) by HassieMalcomson(f): 2:11pm On Mar 24, 2021
If it is about Amazon AWS, then my answer would definitely to go with cloud skills. In this regard, Amazon offers two types of training. One is role-based training, and the second one is solution-based training, and in my opinion, both have their own importance. Advanced networking, databases, security and machine learning related skills come under the solution-based training programs of Amazon AWS. You can also pick architect and developer-related skills because they are also in-demand in the IT market.

In this regard, you can visit online Amazon AWS courses and apply for Amazon AWS certification because such skills would have more impact when you would have a certificate in hand. Recently, I enrolled for a DevOps course and thinking to practice 100% real questions for AWS DevOps Engineer Exam from here https://www.spotoclub.com/product/aws-dop-c01-professional-certified-devops-engineer-exam/. Yes, Spoto is a good place to practice AWS exams, especially if you are looking to get certificates to step up in your career.

Similarly, you can also try to learn new IA, machine learning and database AWS skills because their scope is getting enhance in the upcoming days. Knowledge of AWS security and networking also matters a lot.

TV/Movies / Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by HassieMalcomson(f): 10:23am On Mar 22, 2021
Although I love to watch Turkish series, but I recently watched the first season of Emily in Paris. Honestly, it is a worth-watching series if you have any interest in the social media marketing or want to be a social media influencer. Similarly, you can also explore a little more about life in Paris. I am sharing a few scenes here:

However, if you want to watch the fun and workaholic french series, then I would recommend 'Call My Agent'. It is a wonderful series that I found among these https://digitalcruch.com/french-series-on-netflix/ French series on Netflix and learned several things. It is basically about an acting agency where agents try their best to work with the industry's known actors. Similarly, Lupin is also becoming my damn favourite where a gentlemen thief is about to revenge for his father's murder. I am also sharing this source https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2021/jan/19/lupin-netflix-surprise-hit-france-omar-sy and images about Lupin. I think Lupin is a must watch one.

Similarly, I watched Marianne on Netflix last summer, and yes, it was a good horror thriller. You can also watch The Bonfire of Destiny  because it is about a real fire event in Paris that changes three ladies' lives. For little fun, Family Business could also be a good idea.

On the contrary, The Crown is also a good show if you like such a series. I am also watching a few Korean series like Mariage Contract and Sweet Home.

Pets / Re: I Just Got A Puppyyyyyyy by HassieMalcomson(f): 3:52pm On Mar 15, 2021
Congratulations. How cute she is smiley Is it Chow chow?
Pets / Re: Dog Adoption... by HassieMalcomson(f): 3:51pm On Mar 15, 2021
Adoption always sounds great but it is also a great responsibility.
Pets / Re: Zimbabwean Woman Caught Breastfeeding A Snake by HassieMalcomson(f): 3:51pm On Mar 15, 2021
Sounds odd. I don't know who give such news.
Pets / Re: Top 10 Cutest Puppies In The World by HassieMalcomson(f): 3:25pm On Mar 15, 2021
Thanks for sharing such a cute post. I love dogs and their breeds. I can understand how good an experience it is when it comes to raising a cute puppy. If you ask my thoughts about the cutest puppies then I would rank Beagle and Siberian Husky at the top. They are very cute and responsible in many cases. They are not only cute ones but you would also find them very active. You would love their images:

Similarly, there are several dog breed that looks too cute. Probably, my favourite dog breed is the Asian dog breed and from this list https://dogbreedsfaq.com/asian-dog-breeds/ I love Chow Chow, Shih Tzu, Tibetan Mastiff, Japanese Spitz and Indian Spitz. In this regard, you can't ignore the chow chow. They are not only pretty but very loyal and devoted dogs.

In the same token, I am also a fan of corgi puppies. I just heard about them from here https://ourfitpets.com/care/corgi-puppies/ and thinking to adopt one of them before this summer. I like their funny nature and no doubt, their fur is also super soft.

I am also adding their images here:

Moreover, some other puppies that are also very pretty are poodles, French Bulldogs and golden retrievers.

Fashion / Re: JEWELRY/WATCHES by HassieMalcomson(f): 1:15pm On Mar 10, 2021
All of them are looking awesome. Are they copies or actual brands? If they are genuine then prices would be also high. Am I right?
Fashion / Re: Wholesale Promotional Caps Manufacturer In USA by HassieMalcomson(f): 1:13pm On Mar 10, 2021
Yes, these caps are looking good, but then I think the use of blank caps is the best idea when it comes to wholesale purchases. With blank caps, you can try your innovative ideas. Likewise, you can try motivational quotes, your name or other promotional stuff. In this regard, I found Buck Wholesale https://www.buckwholesale.com/baseball-hats/ one of the best places to find blank wholesale caps. They don't restrict you with a number, and you can even start your purchase from $1.25. Moreover, when you purchase more than $250, then shipping is also free.

I think we need to find such vendors to retail these wholesale caps with good profit margins. Another benefit of using blank wholesale caps is a chance of your own branding. With such offers, you can also build your personal cap brand and promote it easily. This article https://acmehatco.com/start-headwear-brand/ is also worth reading if you are planning to start your headwear brand.
Science/Technology / Re: check out japanese high-tech Toilets. by HassieMalcomson(f): 10:10pm On Mar 09, 2021
They are amazing but I don't think it is the very latest technology because I have already watched many of these.
Science/Technology / Re: Toronto Web Design Services For Eye Catching Engaging Web Presence by HassieMalcomson(f): 10:07pm On Mar 09, 2021
Thanks for sharing this thread. Actually, I am looking for a reliable Toronto based web designing agency because I noticed freelancers are trustworthy enough for big projects. No doubt, I have done many web designing projects with freelancers of Fiverr and UpWork, but I think it is the time when I should hire an agency for all tasks, including web, user interface and user experience designing. In this regard, I shortlisted many agencies included this one https://www.udelop.com/, but I am not sure how difficult it is to shift from freelancer to an agency.

I hope this dealing would be a great venture. I would also love to know your suggestions. Moreover, don't you think a Toronto based agency could be a little expensive compared to the developing world designing agencies? It is just a random thought that came into my mind. I am also considering this source https://www.goodfirms.co/directory/cms/top-website-development-companies to find the right talent for my upcoming projects. You are also welcomed to share your thoughts.
Music/Radio / Re: My Honest Opinion About Current Nigeria Music. by HassieMalcomson(f): 6:55pm On Mar 01, 2021
EXLOVER:
When i listen to songs this days and songs back then, I must confess artiste of this days no longer calm down to write and make good songs. Artiste this this days are still relevant base on social media hype by some fans who fail to tell them the truth of their music.

Let me make this little example, Someone will post a picture of him or herself on social media, when you look at the picture quality, the image, the make up, or the costume the person is wearing, it doesn't make sense at all, but you will be disappointed with the comments you're seeing on the post, Everybody will be saying good things about the picture, nobody will critize the pic, the poster will continue to post trash because he or she feels they are making sense.

Same applies to music, an artiste will drop a song with zero content, and trashy lyrics, when you listen to the song you will regret downloading the song, you will be surprise with the comments this artiste is getting on social media, when you criticize the particular song, you will here comments like this, "which one you dor sing, which one your papa dor sing?", WTF that's their hustle for crying out loud, my hustle is different, a carpenter can't be a pilot and a pilot can't do the job of a carpenter. The artiste fails to work hard on his lyrics and other musical contents, he will continue dropping trash, that hardworking spirit, that drive that made him or her come into limelight won't be there again, so other artiste will will take over and his or her music will no longer be accepted by a large audience, same people that were singing praises to your trash, will be the same to pull you down.

I was on twitter this morning, seeing Rema - Bounce is so dope, Rema is god when it comes to music, Rema will reign forever, Rema sings better than Fireboy. I was forced to download the song, it made me really angry and that is the main reason for this post, here is a lyrics of the song:

Girl, I'm in love with your booty bounce
In love with your booty bounce

Hmm when I weigh the thing
E weigh one thousand pounds
Girl, this night we dey go like seven rounds
Baby girl, say you fine
You I desire
Baby, na you I desire
Your yansh original
No be that kind Blac Chyna

Another song i was really angry to download after hearing the hype is : Rexxie and Mobaad - KpK.

In conclusion, Most artiste in Nigeria are not hard working, they should calm down, make good songs, not just this kpakpakpa we are listening to.

I'm anticipating Vector and MI upcoming collaboration, those two shouldn't disappoint us.

Finally, someone talked about it. I am noticing it for a few years. Things are changing and everything is getting commercialize without taking care of moral values and culture.
Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by HassieMalcomson(f): 6:52pm On Mar 01, 2021
My recent favourite "I no go give up on you". smiley
Music/Radio / Re: A thread for acoustic guitarist: beginners,amateurs and professionals by HassieMalcomson(f): 6:49pm On Mar 01, 2021
As a guitar lover, I loved to see this thread. First of all, if you have enough budget and want to go with the best guitar option, then I would suggest you Takamine EF360S TT. Yes, this Japanese guitar company 'Takamine' is known for its acoustic guitar with the steel-string feature. Aged wood and its versatility would really amaze you. It also the ability to give the most natural sounds. At UBuy, its price is around 875405 Naira. At the same online store, you can also find several other acoustic guitars from the same company.

Similarly, if you are looking for an acoustic guitar with great sound qualities then you can also consider Taylor 314ce. It is one of the best guitars for any kind of setting, and you can explore about this and other guitars from here https://www.happynewguitarday.com/best-acoustic-guitar/. However, if you ask about the con of Taylor 314ce, then it is its short battery life. On the contrary, if you want low budget guitars, then Yamaha FS850, Yamaha APX600 and Jasmine S35 Dreadnought are reliable options.

However, you should also see what kind of guitar you want. Likewise, some could be great for travelling, country music, blues etc. It also depends on your needs and what kind of music you are going to play.

Religion / Re: Are Secular Hairstyles Good For Christians? by HassieMalcomson(f): 11:38am On Feb 21, 2021
I don't think religions bind us about hairstyles. They teach us humanity, and its level is declining. Unluckily!
Programming / Re: Freelance Mobile App Developer Needed by HassieMalcomson(f): 11:36am On Feb 21, 2021
Instead of hiring any randomly, isn't it a better option to find out them on a freelancing platform? I think you should visit platforms like Fiverr or UpWork and hire a developer after analyzing his/her reviews and ratings.
Programming / Re: Backend Software Engineers, Let's Talk About System Design by HassieMalcomson(f): 11:33am On Feb 21, 2021
Silverman42:
Why is no one mentioning PAAS (Platforms As Services) like Heroku and Digital Ocean App Platform for Hosting options. They help scale your backend without hassles

I agree that PaaS technologies like Heroku are doing great to assist in backend development. You should probably mention here a variety of options. Likewise, Elastic Beanstalk (AWS) is a wonderful DevOps tool that plays a great role in scaling applications. It supports numerous languages including PHP, Ruby, Python and Node JS etc. In the same token, Google App Engine is another PaaS platform that would help in quick backend development. It's a free plan and features like cloud storage, databases etc are enough to support backend development.

Indeed, personally, I am a fan of Dokku on Digital Ocean. It is not just an alternate of Heroku like these ones https://blog.back4app.com/heroku-alternatives/ but it is an exciting open-source PaaS platform that newbie developers of Nigeria must use. It is known because of its simplicity and its use would help you in making the best and most scalable backends. In the same token, how you can ignore an excellent platform Firebase https://firebase.google.com/products-build. Although it is offering a variety of products but I am in love with its RealTime databases and its ability to make high quality and very scalable applications. At some certain limits, it is free but paid plans start after it.

On the contrary, you can also consider BaaS options like Back4App, Parse and Backendless in this regard and I don't think for a 1K traffic application, you would need to invest a lot. Amazon AWS could also be a good option in this regard.

Best of luck!
Programming / Re: Must Read For Mobile App Developers by HassieMalcomson(f): 6:18pm On Jan 25, 2021
First of all, you should follow mobile application developers at YouTube and should carefully watch their videos. After getting some basic knowledge from free sources. Then, you can enrol for any mobile application development course at Udemy, Udacity and Coursera. By the way, you can also see the availability of Google developers training for Africa. Better to try these Google training after having some experience in hand.

Best of luck!
Programming / Re: Android Studio Projects With Source Code Free Download by HassieMalcomson(f): 6:09pm On Jan 25, 2021
Thanks for your thread. Actually, I am looking for a free source to download Android projects with source codes, but unluckily, your provided link is not working at my end. However, I have some questions. Do you think Google's Git Repositories like these https://android.googlesource.com/ are helpful enough for newbies or should I try other sources?

I am also thinking to get backend services from Firebase or Back4App then do you think such code sources https://www.back4app.com/docs/android/android-project-with-source-code-download can assist me in downloading Android project with source code? Or Github is the right place to download these projects? Yes, my senior suggested me this place https://github.com/android to find reliable source codes for my Android projects. I am only looking for expert advice because I have a short time to complete my project.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95