Hayoakins's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Hayoakins's Profile › Hayoakins's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 41 pages)
What happened to the Martin Luther King dream? |
The snake ate porcupine
I don't support moving Boko prisoners/Suspects to the South or West. |
You just ruined the owner's chance of being indemnified if the terms and conditions of the insurance contract does not cover a third party driving the car. |
zooming into this thread for the first time this year but candidly this year's contestants are I reserve my comments ![]() |
ammyluv2002:"Signature: Seven Deadly Sins : Wealth without work. Pleasure without conscience. Science without humanity. Knowledge without character. Politics without principle. Commerce without morality. Worship without sacrifice Personal text: if you work for a living, why kill yourself working?" Loaded and deep words, stolen from your profile already |
ammyluv2002:This one that you commented within one (1) minute, I doubt you read the post at all ![]() |
[img]http://www.nigeriafilms.com/image.aspx?img=Y29udGVudC9jb250ZW50LzJmYWNlLWFuZC13aWZlLUFubmllLUlpaXl1aS5qcGd8NjYw[/img] Wife of multiple award-winning singer, 2Face Idibia, Annie, must be going through some tough and rough time having to ensure unity among the seven children of her husband. It is no news that 2Face is a father to seven kids from three different mothers. In an interview with Motherhood In-Style magazine, the Nollywood actress revealed that she does not pray any of her daughters marry a man like their father. "I hasn't been easy, I will not lie to you. I mean, you have kids with people, are you going to be their enemy? You have to have at least some civil relationship with them; you have to be very civil but God has been very faithful, and it’s still God all the way because it’s really not easy. “I do not regret being with my husband but I would not want my daughter to be married to a man that has kids with other women, naturally. “You know, it doesn’t make me love him less or feel like I don’t want to be here, I’m happy that I’m here, I don’t love him less, but I would not wish that for my daughter because even if the man is in, how about the other parties involved? But then, like I said, it’s key to be civil," Annie said in the interview. She also recalled how she suffered when her parents divorced when she was younger. "It was so hard on us then. It’s not an experience I would want my kids to have to go through because when you’re used to being with two people and suddenly, you’re caught between who you’re going to live with or mummy takes you and you are left wondering why daddy didn’t. It is so emotional. “My mum is a very strong woman, she scaled through it. My mum was a full housewife when she was with my dad, but after the divorce she had to work to take care of her 4 kids, and we all had to do minor jobs to help out. “Maybe if I didn’t go through that I wouldn’t understand the pains of divorce and how it would affect the children. At the same time, I’ve learnt that life is not a bed of roses. That experience has made me more focused and stronger. It’s made me the woman that I am and a better mother to my kids. Then, it makes me bent on ensuring that my marriage works too so my children won’t have to go through divorce and all the pains associated with it," she narrated. Just like every other woman seeing the man she loves impregnating and having kids from different women, Annie too wasn't left out. She felt the sharp pains of betrayal. "My low moments with him were the first time I heard that other people were having his baby, the second should be when we both sat down and agreed to end the relationship. We realized it couldn’t work and decided to break up. That was after I had Isabella. His proposal was a high point; the way he went about it was special. And my wedding! I didn’t think we were going to end up together, and that’s the honest truth," she said. However, if the talented actress and mother of two lovely girls would wish for one thing, she said, "I wish I was the mother of all his kids; the seven of them. But they are my kids; I just wish I was their biological mum. They’re awesome; you can’t help but love them. Everything else has made everything better." http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/31247/12/i-pray-my-daughters-dont-have-husbands-like-2facea.html |
braivheart:And that's why I posted it in the business section of Nairaland ![]() cc: naijacutee, puskin, FOD, lalasticalala |
While trying to access my yahoo account this morning, I saw this advert(image below) and was impressed that I can easily recharge my mom's line without using any apps or ATM but discovering that the transaction could be concluded without my consent using any form of authentication is indeed appalling. Allowing customers recharge using a short code was a good news until it was tweaked to allow third party airtime recharge without any need to authenticate with soft token or any pin. WHAT IF? 1. My phone go missing without any security (lock code, pattern etc.) to prevent access, my account may end up being wiped off via airtime recharge to several unknown numbers. 2. What a friend or family member knows my security code, s/he can as well have fun recharging his number and perhaps his peeps trying to form father christmas in June ![]() GTB! GTB!! GTB!!! how many time did I call you, the control around this innovation for 3rd party airtime recharge is dam.n too loose. Obviously, it is a good penetration strategy as the bank will surely have a surge in it bottom line(profit) at the expense of customers losing their savings but remember this same customers ensure your going concern as a corporate entity Cheers. Ayobami
Vikkie14:Would you advise a mandate of "Both must sign" or "either to sign"? ![]() |
There's no better place to be this morning if not in His presence. Do not forsake the gathering of the saints. If you got no plan to be in church today, you are wrong. #Singing ose Jesu to fi Ife nla daminisi |
Christians were ordinary people transformed from the kingdom of darkness into the kingdom of light. The transformation did not however delete their brains and ability to function as humans. Knowing that they too got blood flowing in their veins and arteries and feel joy and pains even though they are a representation of GOD on earth, giving the authority to call into existence by FAITH what is not as if they were... 1. Would you advise them ie. the married ones to maintain a joint account with their spouses? 2. Who should be the next of kin, the spouse, kids, pastor or who?Happy Sunday I'm off to FreedomCourt Cc: lalasticlala,ishilove,airmark
6/10 ![]() |
afanide:Bros, So you want to collect him remaining 19,500NGN? ![]() |
Greatest Polyte, I am so proud of you guys. Indeed Ise logun Ise...THE POLYTECHNIC IBADAN Alumni |
psucc:You are so right with the bold text |
Interesting. The first pics' my favourite. WHAT IF the statues come alive, it's RIP dude ![]() I love art and nature cc: lalasticalala FP material |
awww! so touching I love you, talk your own |
I love to like this Man. A role model to financial gurus |
Una go burn together for hell ni. You were beautifully and wonderfully made. ![]() |
They have a dream |
jaybee3:We need to know those that will make the cabinet even if it will take NASS decades to ratify. That's called direction and sense of purpose unlike now that we got nothing, no list. #CHANGE |
I am PRO-Buhari but he is indeed falling short of expectations. I may not be in sync with the entire article but the excerpt below is sure right. "Buhari should be reminded that a forward-looking leader like David Cameron of the United Kingdom announced his cabinet with 48 hours of emerging victorious." Baba, please wake up, you are yet to alter a word and some agencies are beginning to use their sense/brain already e.g NYSC, EFCC including the DISCOs. Please man up and act ASAP. Don't let those I compelled to give you a chance stone me. I didn't regret voting for you in 2011, help me not to regret it this time. I know you can deliver the change we crave for. Release your ministerial list and let those who aren't pleased go and die. No NASS can impeach you without our consent only if your list is CREDIBLE. We voted you and the NASS and only our mandate can fire you. Gone were the days when our voice do not COUNT, now we pull the shots. Your loyalty should be to the electorates not some political cabal. Walk your TALK because you belong to NOBODY #SAI BABA |
Few questions @OP 1. Were you giving any engagement letter? 2. What were the conditions for disengagement before expiration of the IT period in the letter (if any). 3. If no letter was issued, was your IT letter received, stamped and signed for acceptance serving as a contract between you and the organisation? |
nedie:Use 2016. You can defend the possibility of achieving the feat by 2016 ie 4papers per sitting even if you don't plan it that way, it is just a way to get through with interviewers. Cheers. @Dereformer, Not sure, you can however get accurate information from AccaNigeria on Twitter or Facebook. All the best. |
![]() Thinking outside the box.
I reserve my comments