Stats: 3,326,264 members, 8,425,729 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 12:33 AM

Hirise's Posts

Nairaland ForumHirise's ProfileHirise's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PoliticsRe: China-Africa Summit: Edo Signs Pact With Chinese Firm To Build Benin Port by hirise: 5:46am On Sep 05, 2018
paddymo:
Tell the mods if this ads are no more, they should let people know pls. I paid money for the Nairaland ads and it’s gettig to 2 weeks now, not confirmation and no ad credit added to my account. Please I respect Nairaland and I want them to improve their response theme to this paid ads. This is really unfair.

Jobs/VacanciesIt Student Needed Urgently by hirise(op): 5:18pm On Mar 24, 2016
Hi Rise Contract Synergy Ltd is a study abroad firm based in Akoka, Lagos. We are seeking more hands to fill the vacant position:

IT Student
Qualification: OND in any field with computing skills

Major Duty- Attending to clients enquiries, building a good relationship with clients and managing the paper & online campaigns

Method of Application
Send your CV to hirisecontract@yahoo.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Vacancy by hirise(op): 8:46pm On Dec 21, 2015
Hi Rise Contract Synergy Ltd is a study abroad firm based in Akoka, Lagos. We are seeking more hands to fill the vacant position:

Operations Officer
Qualification: Applicants with BSC in Computer Science or related course with strong communication skills

Major Duty- Attending to clients enquiries, building a good relationship with clients and managing the paper & online campaigns
Salary: #40,000

Method of Application
Send your CV to hirisecontract@yahoo.com or info@hirisecontract.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Vacancy by hirise(op): 1:09pm On Oct 05, 2015
bigsam75:
Am interested but i hv sent to the may it couldnt deliver,am a B.sc holder...contact me through or msg me through 08160252152 so that we can talk well
GentleNaaz:
Am interested. But d email i sent, refused to deliver. Pls contact me via awuchicn@gmail.com
The email provided are working fine.

hirisecontract@yahoo.com or info@hirisecontract.com
Jobs/VacanciesVacancy by hirise(op): 11:58am On Oct 04, 2015

Recruitment Officer
Qualification: BSC in any field with strong computing skills

Salary: #40,000

Method of Application
Send your CV to hirisecontract@yahoo.com
Jobs/VacanciesOnd/hnd Recruitment by hirise(op): 10:51pm On Sep 12, 2015

STUDENT COUNSELLOR
OND in any field

Major Duty- Attending to clients enquiries

Qualification- OND

Method of Application
Drop your CV in person to our office(4 Adeyinka Osijo Street, Pako, Akoka, Lagos)

Info about the Interview, check our web:
www.hirisecontract.com
Jobs/VacanciesOND Recruitment by hirise(op): 9:48am On Nov 22, 2014

STUDENT COUNSELLOR
OND in any field

Major Duty- Attending to clients enquiries

Qualification- OND

Method of Application
Drop your CV in person to our office(4 Adeyinka Osijo Street, Pako, Akoka, Lagos)

Info about the Interview, check our web:
www.hirisecontract.com
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 10:19am On Nov 04, 2014
iscbaba:
PLEASE WE MUST CONFIRM THIS,IS IT TRU DAT CYPRUS INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY IS NOT RECOGNIZE BY NIGERIA GOVERNMENT?........PLEASE LET SHEALD MORE LIGHT COS SOME OF US ARE ABT GOIN 4D SCH.
Federal Min of Education, Nigeria issued certificate of recognition to CIU years ago, but CIU has bn having problems with Nigeria Govt since the death of the son(or relative) of one of a top politician in Nigeria. (Question: What if its a son of an average unknown citizen of Nigeria, what will happen?). Though CIU was careless about the student's case, but i will tell you that most universities in Cyprus recorded death of Nigeria students last year. This happen almost everywhere; UK, USA n Nigeria sef(cultism). God help us all.
My best advise: check your course & try to research on graduates of the school you want to attend(aspa employment n nysc) and choose the best.

Cheers.
TravelRe: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by hirise: 1:46pm On Oct 20, 2014
Pls house, how much is visa fee for Finland.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 10:11am On Sep 02, 2014
pittoilet: wip7 please how do i apply for appointment for visa at the embassy
VISA INTERVIEW APPOINTMENT PROCEDURE

To apply for Turkish visa in the Embassy of the Republic of Turkey in Abuja, applicants should book an appointment by sending an e-mail to

visa.turkembabuja@gmail.com

The subject of the e-mail message for the appointment request should simply be “Appointment Request”.

The exact content of the message could be found below:

Full name: ........ (in BLOCK LETTERS)
Passport number: ........
Purpose of the trip: ........
Planned date of travel: ........

IMPORTANT NOTES:

- Applicants without an appointment will not be attended.

- Messages sent with another subject line as well as messages including any sort of additional info or inquiry will be disregarded.

- The content requested above must be written in the e-mail text. Attachments will be disregarded.

- Due to high number of visa applications, applicants are advised to send their messages for visa interview appointment at least 4 weeks before their prospective travel dates.

- The applicant will be notified about the appointment date shortly after the e-mail message for visa interview appointment is received by the Embassy.

- Applicants are strictly advised to book only one (1) appointment within one month. Multiple bookings within one month will be punished by cancellation of all appointments without notice.
Jobs/VacanciesUrgent Vacancy by hirise(op): 9:43am On Aug 26, 2014
HRCS are seeking more hands to fill the vacant position:

1. STUDENT COUNSELLOR
OND in any field

Interested applicants should drop their C.V and cover letter in person to:

HI RISE CONTRACT SYNERGY LTD
(Study Abroad Agency)
4, Adeyinka Osijo Street,
Pako,
Akoka,
Lagos.
www.hirisecontract.com
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 9:12pm On Aug 10, 2014
Oligarki: plz has anyone gotten approval for his/her appointment request at the Turkish Embassy or even visited the Embasssy so far?
any update.... its over 2weeks plus i sent an appoinment request
just a thought: could it be as a result of the Ebola outbreak in West Africa?
GuzaArisH: Thank you.
Appreciate the response.
You mean CIU has a PGD program?
And will Warwick admit me for an info tech. Prog for PGD or masters.
What other countries are. You suggesting.
Or do you think I stand abetter chance with an UG admission to study Info Tech?. Just wanted to be sure so as not to make another mistake. Physics was a wrong choice and I knew it but my dad threatened to disown me if I drop out, so I had to cram and cram to finish up with no extra year. I'm being forced against my will to go to a private uni for a supposed masters program again. And I really needto run far away before I commit suicide.
You can do masters directly with Third class in CIU.

Oligarki: plz has anyone gotten approval for his/her appointment request at the Turkish Embassy or even visited the Embasssy so far?
any update.... its over 2weeks plus i sent an appoinment request
just a thought: could it be as a result of the Ebola outbreak in West Africa?
You will get the approval email for your appointment request. Few students got their approval and visa last week. Just keep checking your email.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by hirise: 2:46pm On Aug 02, 2014
Dantidote: can i book for the TB test without a CAS number yet
Yes, you can.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 10:53am On Aug 01, 2014
Oligarki: Hello Wip
Well done, i have paid my school fees in June at CIU but my only challenge is that as required at the Turkish embassy to request for an appointment online.
I requested for an appointment on the 21st of july but i am yet to get a response from them uptill this moment... could it possibly be the Ramandan season because a friend at CIU said it normaly take within 24hours to respond however it was stated on their website that double application within one month would attract cancelllation without notice so therefore i am afraid of resending the mail.
Do anyone have the same issue here.
suggestions will be appreciated.
@Oligarki ....... keep checking your email from now. Turkish embassy has started approving appointment dates for CIU students.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 5:48am On Jan 08, 2014
CYPRUS INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY On Spot Admission

CIU On-spot Admission Seminars will be held between 11-20 January 2014 in six cities in Nigeria!
Meet:
Ms. Gizem KAVAZ (Head of Eastern & Western Africa)
Mr. Patrick DOUSE (Director of International Office)

Venues:

SATURDAY 11TH JANUARY, 2014
10 AM – 4 PM
SHERATON HOTEL, IKEJA, LAGOS

TUESDAY 14 TH JANUARY 2014
10 AM – 3 PM
ROCKVIEW HOTEL, ABUJA

WEDNESDAY 15 TH JANUARY 2014
10 AM – 4 PM
ASAA PIYRAMID HOTEL, KADUNA

THURSDAY 16 TH JANUARY 2014
10 AM – 3 PM
LE MERIDIEN HOTEL, PORT HARCOURT

FRIDAY 17 TH JANUARY 2014
10 AM – 3 PM
DAATY HOTEL, UYO

SATURDAY 18 TH JANUARY 2014
10 AM – 4 PM
SHERATON FOUR POINTS HOTEL, Victoria Island, LAGOS

BENEFITS:
Free application
one on one interaction with the CIU International office staff
Professional counseling that suits your academic and career goal
Advice on visa application
Access to course curriculum on brochure
Screen view of Cyprus culture, the school classes and hostels

NOTE: Bring your credentials in order to receive their Conditional Acceptance Letter on spot!
Looking forward to meeting you

You can also send us your application for admission to admissions@hirisecontract.com or info about the seminar.

Cyprus International University - Haspolat / Lefkosa
Web: www.ciu.edu.tr/en/
TEL: (+90) 392 671 11 11 - 2065, (+90) 533 858 91 05 Email: africa-admin@ciu.edu.tr
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ond Recruitment by hirise(op): 9:20am On Jan 02, 2014
abbasajao: pls . Can you tell me how to get there from orile. Your response is highly appreciated.
orile to oyingbo, from oyingbo, take bariga bus and stop @pako bus stop.
Jobs/VacanciesOnd Recruitment by hirise(op): 2:43pm On Dec 30, 2013
HRCS are seeking more hands to fill the vacant position:

1. OPERATIONS OFFICER
OND in any field
Salary: 25,000 monthly

Interested applicants should drop their C.V and cover letter in person to:

HI RISE CONTRACT SYNERGY LTD
4, Adeyinka Osijo Street,
Pako,
Akoka,
Lagos.
www.hirisecontract.com
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 9:39am On Dec 30, 2013
wip7: GAME OVER FOR TRANSCRIPT AND RESULTS FAKERS AT EMU
For 4years i was in charge of EMU scholarship evaluation, i have been bombarded by fake documents mostly from Africa ( high volume of Nigerian applicants to be exact). Some of these applicants were/are not aware, as their agents do use computer software's to manipulate the transcripts/results so as to enable high scholarship award and charged their applicants for the scholarship (which is naturally FREE) while some of the faked documents were/are orchestrated by the applicants themselves. I was able to turn down alot identified then. We made the scholarship flexible now to cut agents Fraud and lobbying but the Faked transcript/results kept coming.
The students submit these faked documents mostly for exemption of courses so as to spend few/less years at the University. Fortunately, we have been able to design a pathway to detect these documents and establish mutual understanding with Nigerian, Cameroonian, Ghanaian embassies in Turkey and the concerned ministries of education in respective countries.
In this semester alone, 135 faked documents identified and the students DISMISSED from the university, and another 25 faked documents identified just last week. This is a continue process to check all submitted documents from respective issuing authorities and all students caught will be dismiss and their names will be listed to the embassy and ministry of education of their country.
NOTE: Pls kindly inform your agent not to manipulate your results, two out of the students dismissed last week were not aware their agents changed their D's to A's in their olevel result.
EMU will only admit students with minimum of 5 credits including English, Maths and 3 other subjects related to your chosen field. EMU do take D for English as student will need to take English prep school to earn atleast C to continue his/her program.
Dont indulge in Fake transcript/results cos the game is over....as more resources have been allocated for screening!!! Sons/daughters of honorable personnel's have been caught in this shameful acts. pls do not allow your past to hunt your future...........
Nigerians/Agents and their crazy way......na wa ooooo
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 9:37am On Dec 30, 2013
Gsluv: Pls, in d requirement where my spinsor is supposed to sign a gurantee letter, it also says "certified by a notary public" pls is that part compulsoryhuh Cos v nt heard anyone went to a notary public.
Since its part of the requirement, just do it. Let your sponsor write a letter of sponsorship signed by your sponsor and you, then take it to a notary public(lawyer) close to you.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 11:28pm On Dec 21, 2013
ops84: .

Thanks for the info.
Please apart from CIU,which other universities can I apply directly into their masters prgm with HND esp in either north or south cyprus? or any other country if u hav idea.
Await ur response.
CIU is the only university i know of that accepts that for masters program OR You transfer your HND credits to a bsc degree program @ EMU.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 5:44pm On Dec 17, 2013
E-Engineer:
Oga WIP pls answer my question concerning cgpa requirements.thanks
CGPA
EMU as stated by wip7
2.5 on a scale of 4

CIU
Using Nigeria system; bachelor's degree with first class or 2.1 or 2.2 or third class division, you are good to go for your msc @ CIU
HND applicants can also apply for their masters directly @ CIU.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 12:35pm On Dec 16, 2013
Cookies232: Hello everybody. Please did anyone ever encounter this kind of issue: A case whereby EMU sent an admission status that one is admitted and refused to send acceptance letter till the 4th week of admission notification. If there is anyone, please dear brothers and sisters 1. how did you go about it? 2. Did you get the acceptance letter eventually? 3. How long did it cost you to wait? Thanks.[b]Hello everybody. Please did anyone ever encounter this kind of issue: A case whereby EMU sent an admission status that one is admitted and refused to send acceptance letter till the 4th week of admission notification. If there is anyone, please dear brothers and sisters 1. how did you go about it? 2. Did you get the acceptance letter eventually? 3. How long did it cost you to wait? Thanks.[/b]Hello everybody. Please did anyone ever encounter this kind of issue: A case whereby EMU sent an admission status that one is admitted and refused to send acceptance letter till the 4th week of admission notification. If there is anyone, please dear brothers and sisters 1. how did you go about it? 2. Did you get the acceptance letter eventually? 3. How long did it cost you to wait? Thanks.
If you applied through wip baba, email him; he will fix it. If via the school website, email the school and ask of your status. If any agent; contact the agent.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 11:15am On Dec 16, 2013
Gsluv: Wait a sec you mean university transcript or certificate. Cos there's no way my school will give me d transcript directly. I thought if one applied for masters all I need to take to min of edu is my Bsc Certificate? Pls I dnt get oo
Attest all educational documents you used for admission and attach your WAEC or NECO scratch card.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 11:53pm On Dec 12, 2013
Ilodigweudoka: thanks man. pls for my waec can i go with a scratch card? for i dont have an original waec certificate. and u know getting takes months. and when u mean university results do u mean transcripts also.
You need WAEC scratch card and your University transcript, if you applied for masters program.
TravelRe: North Cyprus by hirise: 9:29pm On Dec 12, 2013
dfutbolar: i ave bin reading dis post from d very begining. Bt where i am a li2 confused now is as regards what skul to choose from for my masters. I ave employed the services of an agent bt he has refused to give me info as to d skul he wants to run for me saying till he is sure dt he wil b doing d services for me. Dt is wen he gets his full pay or so. Plsss guys, advice needed. Wat skul will b best to go to for masters in international relations for the feb admission. Plsss asap someone reply me. And somewhere nt too cpensove too, u knw like in nigeria abuja is very xpensive unlike ibadan dt is cheap. So pls where is there a uni dt is good and equally cheap environment. Thanks
Masters in International relations
You can consider:
EMU
http://ww1.emu.edu.tr/en/programs/international-relations-with-thesis/c/1098
OR
Cyprus International University
http://www.ciu.edu.tr/en/akademik/enstitu/yuksek-lisans/uluslararasi-iliskiler-yl/
TravelRe: Study In Finland In September: Tuition Free! by hirise: 3:53pm On Dec 09, 2013
ppaul709: PLEASE DO ANYBODY HAS IELTS STUDY HANDBOOK FOR SALE?
Check British council office.
TravelRe: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by hirise: 12:10pm On Dec 05, 2013
freelance160: Hello guys, Pls I'll need some advice from those that applied with IELTS,
Hello nairalanders,
for applicants taking IELTS, just get to the nearest British council office for your textbook. TOEFL and IELTS serves the same purpose. Wish you all good luck.
TravelRe: Advice On Study In Poland by hirise: 10:48am On Nov 30, 2013
Idrismusty97: I don't know if anybody is still active in this thread but i will ask my questions anyway.

What is the standard requirement for an undergraduate programme in poland irrespective of the courses

What is their tuition for foreigners

This is 2013 now.What is their current visa procedures

@nedostic since you started this thread 2010 we haven't heard from you,hope everything is well and if you are already in Poland please tell us how life is there.
medical certificate, birth certificate, datapage of international passport, testimonial, Waec or Neco,

Tuition fees @ an average of 3800euros depends on uni.

Check the polish embassy, abuja website for their requirement.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)