Stats: 3,154,756 members, 7,824,169 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:18 AM

Hollaytan's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hollaytan's Profile / Hollaytan's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 3:37pm On Feb 11, 2015
amookhady:
Hallo everyone, plz I need ur advice n assistance. I studied mass communication in Unilag, I finished with a GPA of 3.1 and I intend going for my masters program, but av not bn able to get a course that suits and goes with my Bsc course. Kindly suggest schools and courses I can go for, plz schools in Berlin preferably
Danke schon

Check out the non-consecutive masters program that align partially with ur first degree
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 3:35pm On Feb 11, 2015
pamraider1:

International passport,
Any other certificate that is relevant to your application, e.g internship cert
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 3:32pm On Feb 11, 2015
femo86:
Hi great people, someone should please convert 2.9/4 into german scale. God bless us all and surely we shall testify. Peace kiss

That is 2.1 on German scale
My two cowries!
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 12:31pm On Feb 10, 2015
Ocoraj:
Welldone guys....I am new here, just joining tonight. I really need ur help....I want to be in germany by sept for my masters programe by God's grace but I have started nothing cos I dont really know how to start....I had a cgpa of 3.50 in my first degree in microbiology.I have friends already in germany studying but their explanations are not thorough enuf....pls I really need ur help of how I shuld start, documents needed and all and skools too. I want to study for an msc in environmental microbiology or environmental toxicology. I will also appreciate anywan who can also help me wit a mail to communicate with or phone number....God bless u all

You have a good chap, u are on 2.0 on the German scale, as most schools in Germany requires 2.5 or better. Search of schools and courses on daad.de/en as said my chief eke, as different schools have different requirements. I am a graduate of microbiology too
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 12:24pm On Feb 10, 2015
[quote author=ehcenihc post=30594246]Hollaytan, have u heard from oldenburg[/quote

Nothing from oldenburg yet, I mailed them, I was told that my name is not on their list for summer admission, but I was told I will be admitted in winter
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 6:27pm On Feb 09, 2015
Any btu cottbus summer applicant? Pls what is the latest?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 12:52pm On Feb 09, 2015
Mickyboiz:
morni Sir, pls put me tru how
u did ur applications/ procedures for Btu cottbus
I applied tru uni-assist, check their website for the requirement of ur course, then u fill online application on uni-assist website
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 10:42pm On Feb 06, 2015
Anyone got btu cottbus summer admission?, uni-assist forward my documents to the school over three weeks, yet to hear from the school
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 9:03pm On Feb 05, 2015
donhuko:
please can one apply with 'student's copy' of transcript. I intend making multiple applications, and my school has refused to give me the original copy of my transcript or send it to any address that isn't that of a tertiary institution. Gurus in the house i await your response. Thanks

Of course you can bro, I used the student's copy, just make sure u certify each copy you are sending with you applications

Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 12:00pm On Feb 01, 2015
Mickyboiz:
enviromental resource management, ar u aplyn for Bsc ?
am applying for msc
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 8:58am On Feb 01, 2015
Mickyboiz:
nope as in what decision ?
yet to hear from them too, I applied for biotechnology in summer, what did you applied for?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 4:39pm On Jan 31, 2015
Mickyboiz:
Btu cottbus
. Have they contacted u based on their decision for admission?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 12:23pm On Jan 31, 2015
Hello house, pls is there anyone that applied to oldenburg and btu cottbus this summer?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by hollaytan: 9:46pm On Jan 26, 2015
I was rejected today in my application at FUAS reason being that I don't have congeneric knowledge of engineering for studying biotechnology and processing engineering as I studied microbiology in my undergraduate. This evening I got another mail from Tubigen university asking me the following questions. 1. If my 4.12gp is on a 5 or 6 point grading. 2. My class rank among the fellow graduate with the gp of 4.12. 3. How many days of work do I have with which biochemical technique. Pls house how can I best answer the question, need ur help ASAP
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 12:38pm On Jan 16, 2015
swtxt:
Hello house, I've been following this thread religiously ever since I stumbled into it which unfortunately hasn't been long.
I want to apply for a master's degree in biotechnology or bioengineering and I have lots of questions buh i'll start with the obvious, which school do u guys recommend?
I'm so confused right now. I'm in desperate need of assistance.

hmmmmm u will really do yourself a favour by reading some pages backward, but it seems we have something in common. I applied to fuas and Cottbus uni for biotech, hamburg uni offer MSC bioengineering and pharmaceutical biotech. use daad.de/en as ur search tool. but most summer admission have closed yestarday. so apply for winter
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 2:02pm On Jan 09, 2015
wow! just got a mail from uni-assist today that my documents have being evaluated after much anticipation, I guess anytime from now I will know my fate of getting admission. for the brother that his school charges 35k for documents I guess u should just request for the student copy of your transcript, make photocopies of it and get them certified and use it for ur process, I used certified student copy of transcript. u will get more details from royal bossness at the top

my two kobo
Islam for Muslims / Re: 20 Signs Of Weak Iman (Faith) in a Muslim by hollaytan: 1:59pm On Jan 02, 2015
Boko haram should be critisized by every muslims, becaus the are bring blasphemy to islam. Killing innocent souls is against the will of Allah and the teachings of the holy prophet. It was even stated in the Hadeeth that attrocious actions should be critisized by action, or by words or by condeming it with in one's mind, LET'S JOIN THE CAMPAIGN in critisizing boko haram madness,Islma teaches peace not voilence! #muslims are not terrorist

Politics / Re: Suicide Bomber Strikes At ECWA Church, Gombe, On New Year’s Day by hollaytan: 1:41pm On Jan 01, 2015
This act of terrorism is pure madness, even in islam, killing innocent soul is one of the great sin, because innocent blood have sancity in islam, you don't have to ulter such word on the holy prophet of islam because he never taught us this way, I as a muslim condemn this monsterous attitude of boko hara, may Allah punish them and reveal their culprit #muslims are not terrorist

okosodo:
They have started again this year. May God destroy mohammed for programming the minds of people to destroy a sacred thing "life"
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 11:10am On Dec 27, 2014
Daad.de/en is your best search tool, but hamburg university offers the course
seunopeyemi:
good day I want to apply for any german good school for my msc program in medical /health science. please can I hv links to site of schools and I will appreciate more information anyone can give thank u

Politics / Re: Boko Haram Not Islamic Group –sultan by hollaytan: 11:07am On Dec 27, 2014
To the sagacious poster, U sounded so unfriendly, but as a muslim making peace still remain my watchword. Tell me now? How muslims are terrorist? Don't you have any muslim friend? Stop using personal discretion and face reality brother

brownlord:

You are a very stupiid fellow

Did you read about the 13 year old girl who's parents forced to join BH so as to do the work of allah?

How do you want Jonathan to tackle terrorism and how come the madness is only coming out from one region, don't south west of Nigeria have muslims?

You have almajiris that has become a tools in the hands of your northern politicians, they hide under religion to use them as political thugs for their evil agenda you are there spewing rubbish. Ode, Buhari have what it takes to stop BH what is he waiting for, why not suggest to us what Jonathan is not doing right than tell us "Help is on the way"
Politics / Re: Boko Haram Not Islamic Group –sultan by hollaytan: 10:30am On Dec 27, 2014
Many evils are committed under the shadow of good thing, but sooner or later, lightness will surely be distinguished! The whole world of muslims condemn this so called boko haram, why are talkinag as if you are naïve about the game of politics in Nigeria? Why talking as if you do don't know as if the boko haram of a thing has political undertone? Is this not the same Nigeria that muslims and christains have being living in harmony? This madness will only stop if we Nigerians stop being too gullible!

temitemi1:
Why do they call ur allah whenever they are set to commit their stupidy acts Questio for the sultan.. GEJ till 2019!!!
Politics / Re: Boko Haram Not Islamic Group –sultan by hollaytan: 10:18am On Dec 27, 2014
IamDejman:
Is the Sultan getting Confused and Clueless of his press statements? shocked

*Modified: FTC

2015 is going to be Great for me cool

The sultan is neither confused nor clueless, he just hate the nail on the head, president jona is the confused and clueless one who doesn't know what it takes to tackle terrorism, mind you islam stands for peace.
Let's vote for change, let's rescue our dear country, we have tried jonathan, but is administration is the poorest we ever had.
Vote for the candidacy of GMB! Vote for change!
Food / Re: Is There A Spiritual Punishment For Wasting Cooked Food? by hollaytan: 11:54pm On Dec 23, 2014
Islamically it is not good, morally it is bad, why waste foods when there are so many starving?
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 8:44am On Dec 23, 2014
Yes boss they are on break. But if may ask wch course did u applied for in both schools

[quote author=GoldHorse post=29125376][/quote]
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 10:01pm On Dec 22, 2014
I sent it through a friend going to dublin, so he sent it from there. But it is better u send urs thru nipost registered mail at their main office, its is faster there. I paid uni-assist thru my brothers wife in germany, because paying from here, the charges is quite much, upto 7k
Obiwannn:

Na NIPOST u use?
Which branch?
How long did it take?
How did u pay for uni assist?
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 9:56pm On Dec 22, 2014
Wow! That's is so rare and unique, congrats bro! Proceed to the embassy asap! Success will surely come ours
GoldHorse:

I got admitted into a joint program by University of Goettingen and University of Kassel without using Uni Assist. Did the online registration but couldn't print so I mailed the Prof in charge to inform him and he said no problem but I should send my documents through mail first so he could check if I quality and the next thing I saw was an admission letter. My hard copy hasn't even gotten to them. I wouldn't know if they operate like that or it was an exception but it was quite pleasant and very impressive -no hassle at all and surprising . The whole process took about a week from my sending my documents through email. They were the first school i applied to.
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 3:14pm On Dec 22, 2014
Una good aftertnoon o my unknown brothers grin
- received and acknowledgement mail of my documents frm uni-assit last week and the other school I applied, I checked my status on the other school, I saw my application in procces, but for uni-assist, I saw my application submitted electronically but processing not yet started, I will like to hear from those who's have gone tru this process to knw hw soon uni-assist works

Danke!
Politics / Re: Breaking News: many Feared Dead In Bomb Blast At Gombe Motor Park by hollaytan: 3:09pm On Dec 22, 2014
Why are you talking as if you are naïve about the fact that boko haram are just. Committing atrocities under the shadow of islam, we shouldn't be taking sides here, because the whole islamic society often condemn their terrorm some weeks ago emir of kano publicly condemn them and tagged them as enemies of islam.
The goverment are much to be blamed of this issues of insurgency, not the muslim leaders, even some of these leaders suffers from their terror.
Vote out the clueless, careless, selfish, inefficient, goverment rulling us presently because he care less about the safety of this country but his own selfish interest.

SAI BUHARI!

chukwudi44:
Muslim leaders have failed this country. They have failed to call their followers to order. The wahabi Sunni Islamic ideology is devastating the north
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 9:44pm On Dec 21, 2014
Contact the program supervisor

ehcenihc:
Thanks eke n hollaytan. Have checked oldenburg but the tuition isn't stated.
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by hollaytan: 11:57pm On Dec 20, 2014
Good to hear that, I studied microbiology too, and am applying for summer admission to, unil oldenburg offers admission for msc in mcb u can try to chk them out, also look out for biotechnology and biochemistryn chk tubigen uni too.

ehcenihc:
It seems germany favours engineering and computer science graduates.
I have my BSc in Microbiology and want to go for MSc in any related course for summer session pls anyone that can help should please do. Before anyone decides to send me back to page 1, I have read and am still reading. Thanks
BTW, nice job eke47 (you always take your time to answer questions), emeka55, and others I can't remember their usernames.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Forced Divorce In Islam by hollaytan: 5:01pm On Dec 19, 2014
The noble prophets are epitome of example for us, reading true their life history can profer guidiance to our situation.

mmb:
we shouldnt be comparing ourselves with a noble Prophet of Allah or companions of our beloved Prophet. They were people of attested character unlike people of nowadays who may do something just to exert their authorities or for selfish reasons.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51