Stats: 3,330,975 members, 8,448,058 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 04:24 PM

Holu26's Posts

Nairaland ForumHolu26's ProfileHolu26's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 2:36pm On Sep 22, 2014
Cufs: My first Canadian visitor visa, I got 1year 6months.
@cufs, I sent a mail to you. kindly check your inbox

Many thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 2:35pm On Sep 20, 2014
sanmi55: Sup @Holu26, sorry for the delay. I believe you still have a chance. but first lets try and address the issues one after the other.
Reasons for the delay:
*-Your travel history (I see u have a UK visa, Did you by any way exceed your stay whilst in the UK? and where else have you travelled to?)
*-Length of proposed stay in canada (When filling d cic app form, Are you sure you stated the exact length and duration of your studies as stated in your acceptance letter?)
*-Purpose of visit (Obviously, your previous studies-HND contradicts your intending level of studies UG - SOP would hv dealt with that)
*-Your current employment situation (Haven stopped work since Dec 2013 pointed that you do not have any current employment, If your private business was registered or you can proof of its existence then it would hv passed)
*-Your personal asset and financial status (this issue arises when you didn't meet the one *above* - Current net worth, Job, Business Association, funds in your personal account, personal shares, guarantee of Job when u return, assets in your name,)

I believe an issue identified is an issue half solved. I stand to be corrected. *my humble opinion, house.
Thanks for your time and input.
I didn't exceed my stay in uk nether have I travelled to any other country b4 apart from uk.
I stated the exact duration of my study (4 years).
I didn't submit SOP.

Where should I start from now?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 12:03am On Sep 20, 2014
Joe980: When did you grad...any gap/employed?

I stop working in dec 2013. I av been self employed ever since then
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:44pm On Sep 19, 2014
tnuola: Please do hold on for other people to contribute sha, I'm still a learner here.
Thanks for your time and input
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:38pm On Sep 19, 2014
tnuola: You should have written a statement of purpose addressing why you want to take a bsc when you already have an HND, its benefit to your home country etc
*sigh*. thanks

I am going to write SOP in my next application.
How do I resolve other reasons they gave
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:30pm On Sep 19, 2014
Joe980: That's a pointer to "purpose of visit". No SOP to tell them why you prefer going for another undergraduate degree. Basically, your academic has to be progressive. PGD, MSc should have bn the thing.
*sigh*

Thanks for the exposure.

What can I do now?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:17pm On Sep 19, 2014
Joe980: Did you declare having HND in your application?
Yes
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:06pm On Sep 19, 2014
tnuola: Did you write a statement of purpose? And is this your first undergraduate program?
I didn't write SOP and this is my 1st undergraduate. I had HND
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:53pm On Sep 19, 2014
tnuola: .
Please what school did you apply to? And what mode ug, pdg or masters. What's the duration?
UofL alberta.
Undergraduate
4yrs
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:37pm On Sep 19, 2014
mrnilobrawn: What does the status of ur CIC says...open/closed?
Closed
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:36pm On Sep 19, 2014
Hello good people,

Just check my cic account on a laptop now and reason for delayed are:

Your travel history
Length of proposed stay in canada
Purpose of visit
Your current employment situation
Your personal asset and financial status

Document submitted are:
Cic forms.
Financial document (sponsorship letter, sponsor employment letter, sponsor statement of acct,sponsor int'l passport data page, sponsor bank reference letter)
Acceptance letter
International passport data page + my British visa page
Digital passport
My upfront medical form

Please your advise is needed as I intend reapplying very soon
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 9:38pm On Sep 19, 2014
oghos2k: Have you been able to find out the reasons why your application was declined?
No. Am trying to log on to my cic account on a laptop now.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26:
Hello good people,

Just check my cic account on a laptop now and reason for delayed are:

Your travel history
Length of proposed stay in canada
Purpose of visit
Your current employment situation
Your personal asset and financial status

Document submitted are:
Cic forms.
Financial document (sponsorship letter, sponsor employment letter, sponsor statement of acct,sponsor int'l passport data page, sponsor bank reference letter)
Acceptance letter
International passport data page + my British visa page
Digital passport
My upfront medical form

Please your advise is needed as I intend reapplying very soon
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 3:36pm On Sep 19, 2014
sawyersam: @Holu, when did you apply and what route did you use?

3rd of August
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 3:12pm On Sep 19, 2014
HELP!!!!

I just saw a refusal letter in my cic account now and the letter is not addressed to me. Also none of the listed points in the letter were tick as a reason for refusal.

What does this mean??
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:20am On Sep 16, 2014
vanrichie4u: But! I have already paid 80% of the total cost expected by the school.
In that case, the SOA should reflect the remaining 20% + living expenses. Do make sure u include your 80% payment receipt in your document.

I pray God will grant you success in Jesus name
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 9:53am On Sep 16, 2014
millymc: Abeg make una no vex o ogas in the house .I have a big problem n m looking for a way to go about it....If u want laff ,laff o because its funny,buh help me out sha.I got admission,got my admission letter and other docs ready o,to submit at the vsf office,someone told me to apply online and then submit the paper docs at the vsf office.well to cut it short I did nt submit the complete doc online n you know the rest.now m thinking of withdrawing the application n then reapply,what do you think
Don't withdraw. Commit everything into God's hand instead
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:09pm On Sep 14, 2014
awe2015: Hello fellow nairalanders... Please must i include my sponsor's international passport? I have his statement of account, tax docs, affidavit and letter of sponsorship, and his landed properties... btw, he is an uncle. Please slimdel, amefrica, abeg, make una join mouth for this one!
I will advise u include it because it will be a booster
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:01pm On Sep 14, 2014
vanrichie4u: ####Good day house...
I'm filling my IMM1294E form, this field got me confused..if you have an idea as to what is expected please assists me asap
Here goes the field
**" funds available for my stay (CAD)? ?"
Do they mean.....
A. the total sum of my tuition+accommodation + pocket money OR
B. just my pocket money?
The total (tuition fee + living expenses). I will even suggest you add little extra to it but do make sure the amount reflect in the SOA you are submitting.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 12:28pm On Sep 10, 2014
realone01: Yours is coming too by God's grace
It is not luck nether is it your convincing supporting document. It is your complete TRUST in God to be there for you
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:20pm On Sep 03, 2014
Klinkiddy: Hallelujah! Hallelujah!! Hallelujah!!! cheesy cheesy i just posted this messages not more than 30mins ago now

"Bro no be only you oo undecided, i haven't seen any mail from CIC after my medicals since lastweek monday, called Asaju hospital and they said my result av bin submitted back to the embassy, hmmmm i don refresh my mail tire oo grin and skool dey resume nxt week monday shocked... #HopeNotLost sha..."

And believe me, i just opened my mail to do the normal thing "refresh" and to my surprise shocked i received a mail from CIC that "MY APPLICATION AS BEEN APPROVED" cheesy grin smiley

Mehn! I won tear my NYSC khaki wey i wear nio... The lord as bin so good to me cheesy More info on the docs i submitted later wink stay tuned.
Congrat!!
I trust God for mine too!!!
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:33pm On Sep 02, 2014
chrisviral: Tried to PM you but it's coming back to me.
I just replied ur pm now
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:31pm On Sep 02, 2014
Cufs: I am. General Management. 2nd UG degree tho. Will be applying for visa next week.
I wish u success in your visa application in Jesus name
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:16pm On Sep 02, 2014
chrisviral: . (•_•)
<(   (> 
 ./   \  I salute o.

Please how do I register for toefl online?
Thanks grin
I will advise u go for ielts. If u need more info on ielts, u can pm me.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:59pm On Sep 01, 2014
Hello everyone,

Plz is anyone going to uni of lethbridge in alberta this coming spring (jan 2015)?

Many thanks
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 10:27pm On Sep 01, 2014
semuyi: please i need your help urgently, what will i fill in the section "funds available for my stay" must it correspond with my sponsors statement or how will i do it. plss asap
It is always advisable that it should be more than the required amount u need for your studies i.e 1st year tuition + living expenses. Also this amount must reflect in your sponsor SOA.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 4:35pm On Aug 31, 2014
cman4good: i just submitted my application now, online route..... GOD please help me...
Have an expectant, confident state of mind for God will meet u at the level of your expectation.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 4:31pm On Aug 31, 2014
bodmas3000: Guys Na wa oooo I am resuming on Monday still not granted my visa and I have applied since 11 July 2014 this is the End of August hmmmm I need a lot of prayers now .
Plz get in touch with d sch to defer your admission and keep "faith in GOD" alive
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:58pm On Aug 29, 2014
pyhz: click on my username, then click the follow me button n then u can pm me!
av pm'ed u anyway, u shud see dat soon bro!
Alright I av pm u
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:32pm On Aug 29, 2014
pyhz: pm me!
Av been trying to pm u but I don't know how to go about it

Lemme keep trying
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:10pm On Aug 29, 2014
pyhz: I was given my work permit immediately i got to the airport yesterday despite having my visa issued to me in april....so i dnt think its jz those issued after June 1 that can gt thr work permit!
Broz,
Plz I have a situation here that will benefits from your experience. Can I have ur skype id or email address or bb pin. Plz it is important
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by Holu26: 11:06pm On Aug 29, 2014
Finestlex: . A guy that stays same building with me and also in my skl told me I can work with just my study permit.. I've gotten my SIN number.. How true is that. What does work permit look like @chrigo siga missbon phyz evrryone
@pyhz. Plz I have a situation here that will benefit from your experience. Plz can I have ur bbm pin or email address or your skype id. Please it is important.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)