Stats: 3,325,099 members, 8,420,333 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:42 PM

Humility017's Posts

Nairaland ForumHumility017's ProfileHumility017's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 252 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:55pm On Apr 04, 2020
forgiveness:
It's true. They confirmed it. They requested the government to list all they want and they will do the buying.

They said they are not going to give the government cash because of fear of..... you know now
Better if this Is true

I am so happy

Bro...we have alot of crooks in power to be honest

I was thinking this well meaning Nigerians made this donaton out of the desire for possible contracts you know the capitalist system

But good they withold this money....

Let the government make a list of what is needed and let them buy it

If it is test kits or ventilators innoson can make a protype and if good we can go with that

I don't know if the government is responsible enough to tackle this to be honest
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:52pm On Apr 04, 2020
forgiveness:
But have you heard the reason we can't do that here in Nigeria from the health minister?
You're sounding as if this equipment can't be bought
RSA that plan on doing house to house testing I am sure they bought this equipment, even Spain did

The money that is mean for the National Assembly renovation or the money that were used for the vehicles by the law makers the brand new Toyota purchased would have been used for this purchase

So please you can keep believing this government officials
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:49pm On Apr 04, 2020
komekn:
Agreed.

But we are doing some things right and there are some people making a difference.

With regards to the money, this is a problem on8ce money gets into the equation in Nigeria. It's like a demon takes over and we seek to misappropriate, irrespective of the sector or situation and impact on people.

Look at the Armed forces and young men left to die like chickens for lack of equipment . While our generals misappropriate and buy flats for themselves in Dubai.

Unfortunately MISAPPROPRIATION is always a factor in Nigeria. And the thing that kills us mostly.

Can a Leopard change its spots.
Even as it is now you just can't say looting is not going on

Corruption is now part and parcel of governance in Nigeria

It saddens me that when I think of the future of this country it makes me cry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:47pm On Apr 04, 2020
forgiveness:
The minister of information claimed they are yet to receive a dine from the anybody.
And you believe him? ??
I rather believe a known liar than to believe any spokesman from this government even femi adesina we used to respect and see as a man of repute has turn to something else I can't explain

The government can't be trustedfor now
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:55am On Apr 04, 2020
barackodam:

'You're just SH*T!' - Eto'o & Drogba slam medical professors over 'racist' remarks coronavirus vaccine tests should be conducted in Africa

Two doctors had suggested on French television that testing for a potential vaccine against Covid-19 should happen in Africa.

Samuel Eto'o and Didier Drogba have hit back angrily at “racist and contemptuous” comments made by two doctors on French television suggesting studies on drugs to combat coronavirus should be tested in Africa.

Former Chelsea and Senegal forward Demba Ba posted a video of the exchange on Twitter.

Ba commented: “Welcome to the West, where white people believe themselves to be so superior that racism and stupidity become commonplace. TIME TO RISE.”

The comments in question regard the potential testing of the BCG vaccine, generally used against tuberculosis, as a preventative measure against Covid-19.

"If I can be provocative, shouldn't we do this study in Africa where there are no masks, no treatment, no resuscitation?"
asked Professor Jean-Paul Mira, head of the intensive care unit at the Cochin Hospital in Paris.

“The same as for some AIDS studies where prostitutes try things because we know they’re unprotected”.

Professor Camille Locht, research director at Inserm, replied: "You are right. We are currently thinking in parallel about a study in Africa to make this same type of approach with the BCG.

“There is a tender process that has gone out or is going to go out. We will seriously think about that.

“That doesn’t prevent us from thinking in parallel about a study in Europe and Australia.”

Cameroon legend Eto’o replied to Ba’s video on Twitter: “Sons of bitches,” before adding in a post on Instagram: “You are just SH*T. Africa isn’t yours to play with.”

Drogba also called out the comments as “absurd”, with the two-time African Footballer of the Year clearly appalled by any suggestion African people should be used “as guinea pigs”.

“It is inconceivable that we continue to accept this,” Drogba wrote on Twitter. “Africa is not a laboratory.

“I strongly denounce these serious, racist and contemptuous remarks!

“Help us save lives in Africa and stop the spread of this virus which is destabilising the whole world, instead of considering us as guinea pigs. It is absurd!

“African leaders have a responsibility to protect people from these heinous plots.”

BCG is only one of numerous vaccines and antiviral drugs being considered for its potential against coronavirus.

Vaccines must go through rigorous testing and development stages before they can be approved for widespread use and enter mass production.

Common estimates from scientists suggest a viable vaccine against Covid-19 is likely to be at least 18 months away from being ready for public use.
I can stick my nose on this that most of the clueless leaders we have In Africa will gladly accept this vaccine
they will do...they often shamelessly asslick this European nations and have turned themeselves and their countries to beggars
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:51am On Apr 04, 2020
Danielnino00:
Malawi had closed down its borders and declared a state of emergency like a week ago even when they had no confirmed cases.. now they have 3...

Before the end of this month,every country on earth may be affected...

What we (including oga Humility ) should be more concerned about is how the citizens can cooperate with the government to help reduce the spread of the virus...we shouldn't make the same mistake USA,UK and Italy made by underestimating the impact of the virus... There are still some people in Nigeria who believe that coronavirus isnt in the country. They think it is a hoax created by the government to loot money...
i blame the ignorance of this people no less but still their fears is true...

I am very sure this corona virus must have create some billionaires already amongst the ruling class....

alot will be stolen so pleass don't exonerate them

for the non-enlightenment you can't keep people at home with empty stomach even the claimed disbursement of 20, 000 to poor households is a farcade to me and not true just an avenue to loot in my opinion and you keep people at home without house to house testing or community testing who does that ? I know NCNC have been sending test messages around but you see even in advanced countries people have been asked to stay at home the government have been doing testing in thousands for them south Africa also nothinh is being done here

the government even claim that 169 ventilators are enough and we don't need more ventilators

and some governors who don't understand the meaning of facemasks are trying to impose it on the people as a must use like in ebonyi as if facemasks will stop the virus spread even WHO warns it may even aid being infected

the Nigeria government is not doing enough at all....I listen to the radio always the governemnt needs to take this serious first even the task force have turned it to an opportunity to harass innocent citizens

I am not really happy with the way this men are rulling us what have they done with the billoons so far donated?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:38am On Apr 04, 2020
Danielnino00:
I will advise you to take a chill pill.... U have done nothing but complain and swear ever since the virus entered the country..
There's nothing the government would have done that could habe stopped the virus from entering...it was inevitable....over half of the countries in the world now have the virus. There's no point in crying over spilled milk like u have been doing all weeks... E no go help anybody ..
the only way this your post made sense is because it appears that I am derailing the thread otherwise it lacks substance...

I don't know when criticizing the ill-actions of the government is now complain

the truth is some of you foist this on the rest of Nigerians via your votes and rather than stand up to criticize and tell the government the truth you're are still praise singing the crook folks in power..

I won't be surprised if you come here tomorrow to praise the government too for keeping millions of Nigerians at home without pallative measures or praising them for disbursing billions of niara to 2.6m households within 72 hours still haven't seen anyone who got this fund or the extra judicial killings in warri about two-three days ago where over 20 youths have been said to lost their lives and the governor act as it wasn't his concern

you assume the virus would have still entered the country had it been the border was still closed citing its spread to over half of the world countries at the moment just as an excuse to support and exonerate the mediocrity of the government

I know you're one of those who secretly support this folks but you should have come out plain

I will let this slide reason because this is football thread but know like I said those excuses up there lack substances just one of the ways the supporters of this government supports the failure they foist on Nigerians via their ignorant voting
HealthRe: COVID-19: Osinbajo, Governors Meet To Consider More Palliatives by Humility017(m): 3:35pm On Apr 02, 2020
Deputy1111:
With VP incharge of Economy, we hope for better life.
I tell you bro....
had it been he really choose to make use of this man competence his(buhari) gross ineptitude and defects won't have been felt much

don't understand why he don't trust this man to act on his stead even the daily briefing of Nigerians can be better done by Osibanjo
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:42pm On Apr 02, 2020
somehow:
Yes we are better prepared for convid than the us but not equipped though

We are better in containment than mass treatment (no real cure for now so no country can claim this)
you're so funny
do you know many nigerians here in Abuja where I live still don't believe it exists

contaminant in what way guyhuh

I really understand you supports this lack lustre government but please let's talk sense and facts

Nigeria is a complete joke
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:07am On Apr 02, 2020
somehow:
Are you the most populated?
Why aren't the rest as poor as you are?

Check the number of people India brought out of poverty in 10 years, then compare with ours that ended up having more in poverty. (Or let's say static).

Until you have at least 60% out of poverty, you can't claim to be rich!
you're wasting your time talk to this people...

was it not here someone said Nigeria was better prepared to tackle CONVID-19 than America and that we have got a better data collection analysis than the US. many besides football they think Nigeria has arrived

please just leave them...he should go read the world bank reports on poverty index
Nigeria is a poor country considering per capita income

https://www.focus-economics.com/blog/the-poorest-countries-in-the-world

Nigeria is the 20th poorest country in the world

PropertiesRe: My Landlord Wants To Evict Me Before My Rent Expires by Humility017(m): 10:38am On Apr 02, 2020
oruhobinna:
Exactly, sue him.. Some landlords are just overly annoying and condescending
just imagine the heartless landlord...
even when everyone is managing to survive during this corona virus pandemic period...

I am sure the man will be among those calling this government evil even though the government is truly evil...the landlord is evil too
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:35am On Apr 02, 2020
eni4real:
You think all those guys that are doing Father Christmas now, will be responsible in Marriage??
Life is not simple Arithmetic!!
being responsible comes in variant forms...

there is what we call financial responsibility

a man who is mean even to his woman with money likely will not take financial responsibility in marriage

being faithful and others stems from discipline and not being mean and stingy with money.

should your younger sister narrate this story to you like the op will you advise her to go ahead marry him?
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:31am On Apr 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:
So in essence, you want to buy her love?

You can never buy true love

but when you find love you need care for it otherwise you'll loose it

spending on your woman within your means does not mean you wanna buy her love oga

it is because you love her....You can't claim to love someone and not give.
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:29am On Apr 02, 2020
eni4real:
Are they married??
Why should he be playing a husband or Fatherly role now??
if he can't give her a penny now when married he won't do either.

what you can't tolerate in marriage don't take it in your relationship.

don't understand why you guys are defending this...dude is stingy and it is not for marriage.
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:23am On Apr 02, 2020
Yungsym:
He's just too stingy, Guys we should 4get abt he's saving money to marry her....I was dating a lady back in Abj but whenever am going visiting I get food stuff and even take her out on a date
Thanks bro...
exactly.
God forbid I will be dating a lady and I won't give her gifts at least or visit her empty.
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:22am On Apr 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:
Relationship is a 2 way street...... Some ladies always expect to receive, but never give........

All they feel they can offer is sex...... No be both of them dey enjoy the sex........ wink
bro let me tell you...this

a man must take the lead...he should give first prior expecting a lady to reciprocate

You can't be in a relationship with a woman and don't give her money or gifts...
woman often reciprocate when she genuinely loves you, so first give to her and watch how she foolishly fall for you....
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:20am On Apr 02, 2020
NMotorwerks:
This Guy has no pride, 5K? Please run, not ahusband material.
I tell you please replace that pride with Shame.

how can you be dating a girl and you won't be able to send her a mere recharge card??

whenever I go visits my female friends my cousins too let alone my girlfriend i always make sure I buy something along at least fruits and others
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:18am On Apr 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:
Do you give him money too?.... tongue
bro to be honest will you approve your sister marry this kind of a person?
RomanceRe: How To Cope With A Stingy Boyfriend? by Humility017(m): 10:17am On Apr 02, 2020
mharyamikeola92:
Pls get serious
please Dear...that guy is not a husband material.
a man should be willing to take care of his woman needs to an extent and giving shouldn't be a problem at all.

please use your head...marriage is a life time thing that guy don't fits it for you from what you said up there.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:18pm On Apr 01, 2020
edi287:
Thabo Mbeki was a better president than anything we've had in naija(you could argue obj but I don't think so).
I agree with you

the best we have had since I started following politics was even Obj, also to an extent Yaradua and Good luck for the electoral reforms and independence of electoral institutions unlike what we have now
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Father Cries Out Over Non-Treatment Of Daughter At Isolation Center by Humility017(m): 12:18pm On Mar 31, 2020
Rawtruth1:
Zoo country. Nothing on ground in the quarantine centers nationwide. Cursed County
how about the Billions already donated by well meaning Nigerians
FamilyRe: Husbands Kicks, Wives Rejoice At Stay-At-Home Order by Humility017(m): 8:11am On Mar 31, 2020
olasaad:
Well my husband and I only date for one month and gbam! Marriage happened and we are really good with each other as if we have known each other for years.
God bless you for this ..
most marriage fails because most people that divulge into it are not prepared.

being prepared has to do more with working on one's character first then every other thing follows
FamilyRe: Husbands Kicks, Wives Rejoice At Stay-At-Home Order by Humility017(m): 8:10am On Mar 31, 2020
Ladyhippolyta88:
If I choose to marry I will only head to the registry I won't do big wedding or wear white.I like simple things.With little or no invitees so you will not know at all.If it likes it ends in tears life na 50-50 .I woll move on I cannot come and kill myself.So don't worry your words have no effect for me I am prepared for whatever outcome.
Dear....have the mindset you gonna have a good marriage okay.

Pray about it and ask God to help you while you also prepare yourself for that ideal partner you desire .
having children out of wedlock is not the best and divorce is never going to be our portion In Jesus Name

most results from impatience and character problems which this current generation seems to have.

I like your desire for a moderate marriage with little spending that's the best imo
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:28am On Mar 29, 2020
somehow:
So Nigerians are poor in a nutshell.
it will suffice to say bro...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:28am On Mar 29, 2020
somehow:
So Nigerians are poor in a nutshell.
it will suffice to say bro...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:27am On Mar 29, 2020
quickberry:
Stop posting false information
thanks for the correction.
I really made that assertion from the journal I laid hold on in 2013 by osumah and aghedo on "ransom kidnapping"

I really appreciate
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 10:27am On Mar 29, 2020
BascoVanVeli:
I guess he is ahead of his time because how else can u preach against global terrorism?
well said...thanks bro

it is saddening to see most terrorists all over the world claiming to be Muslim thereafter denting Islam
many no longer believe Islam to be a religion of peace it is so annoying

I believe the imams who are the teachers has a role in this many are not doing enough.
remember when I was in uniben at hall 3
then I have a room mate called Olajide he came into the room angry one evening I was about leaving for night class I asked him Jide what is it

he converted to Christianity was born a Muslim he told me he was at the hostel reading room and he heard the imam at the hostel mosque teaching the worshipers telling and criticising pastors, mentioning each of their names and there after brought America he told them how USA oppress Islam and others from his teachings he was instilling hate in the mind of this worshippers and all

I really think the teachings in all our religious institutions needs to b regulated because we may end up polluting the minds of worshippers.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 10:19am On Mar 29, 2020
somehow:
So all of a sudden, Nigeria is no longer poor and no longer the poverty capital of the world? Are you for real?

Yes it will not harm me because I have to pass the conditions set before I even think of getting killed by it which is 4% probability!

We have 74% survival so far.

I put it to you that thousands already have it but majority wont die because the symptoms are just like what most people deal it daily.
You should know that the poverty ratings in Nigeria lies in the percentage of those with less GPA compared to those who live in luxury.

Nigeria have one the most expensive democracy in the world with Nigeria law makers the highest paid but coming to the citizens the literary rate is pegged at 60% and over 80% of Nigerians earn live on less than 1$ per day with many can't afford basic health care

Nigeria has the highest infant mortality rate in the world and one of the few countries credited to be the worst place to give birth even over 30% of accidents that happens world wide tends to happen in Nigeria
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 10:13am On Mar 29, 2020
seankafor:
foreigner my ass.
How da hell should we take a terrorist sympathizers word for what it's worth?
Make him focus on his Iranians extremist leaders jhoor.

This government has done so many things wrong and is still getting many things wrong.. but the president's address isnt the most priority now.

Just stay indoors and safe.. is that hard to ask?
you're so funny with the bolded

it seems you don't seems to get it that over 70 percent of Nigerians live on less than 1$ per day and they do menial jobs that fetch daily survival
if they should stay indoors how will they survivehuh

even countries that asked their citizens to stay indoors many provides palliative measures

so sorry please I don't mean to insult you

why can't you supporters of this government think straight and the other imam of peace called those who voted this government and keep supporting them as being stupid
You guys where busy attacking his person rather than to attack his message

some even start call him fraud...if he was really a fraud do you think he would have been walking freely in the streets of Australia and even visits alot of European countries you think thoze nations are less transparent compared to Nigeria and other Arab countries

those attacking imam of peace should be ashamed of themselves
he is far ahead of them in every way rather than to attack his message with facts they're busy attacking his person of what essence? ??

imam of peace focus is on extremism and jihadist around the world and he is perfecrly doing that everyone appreciates him I mean those that love peace

I think the dragging lately will make the Nigeria government to wake up from its slumber because so many lives have been lost already
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:29pm On Mar 28, 2020
ChrisKels:
For those who think he is against Buhari bkus of his treatment of Shia Muslims
Don't mind some Nigerians trying to defend their clueless stance

Dude is against anything extremism he has been an extremist before

He constantly criticize the Iranian government every time yesterday was Nigeria's turn
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:43pm On Mar 28, 2020
seankafor:
lol.. save that for the birds

There are ministers and personnels addressing the issue putting all neccessary measures to curtail the pandemic.

What is he actually gonna say you dont already know? Stay safe,we are on top of the situation, we will come out stronger, bla bla bla.. no one needs those motivational quotes to stay safe and do the right thing.

Italian PM has cried on media so many times yet the death toll keeps skyrocketing.
Even boris Johnson even suggested half of UK to be injected with the virus so as to attain immunity..what does he got?, the virus in full. cheesy

I guess that's how many insisted he make a statement on the virus, when he released a press what happened? They turned it to a caricature and mimicked him making jest and unprofound allegations..

The president doesnt need to address shiit before what's right is done..

Lest i forget, he is no more in Cuba as alleged by uniformed propagandists? grin
So unfortunate folks like you are the ones clapping for the clueless government to continue with their ineptitude

Just imagine the words you put up there defending and even comparing the happenings in Italy and seeing no reason for Conte several TV broad cast

It Is so unfortunate that's why a foreigner had to tell us the bitter truth yesterday
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 12:04pm On Mar 28, 2020
andrewbaba44:
How do you see the way lagos state governor sanwo olu is acting to this Covid-19 issues?
Bro...that man is doing well.
Lagos have always had good governors
even most of the governors are doing well including the kaduna state governor

just the lack of responsible leadership at the centre is really affecting US for now
wish the cabal can allow osibanjo step in to take control for now before we find our missing president

osibanjo would have done so better

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 252 pages)