MosakuAW: There is nothing to debate about this. If your husband said No to mouthAction pls respect it belief. Atleast he is not denying you of sex.
BTW, you are a woman and i dont expect this to bother you, mostly it is men that beg ladies for mouth action not you the lady begging him you want to give him mouthAction.
Unless you are so use to this in your past relationship with your guys before marriage i see nothing special joor.
Just enjoy the sex and the love making and let him demand for it himself if at all he will. Dont use this as an excuse to have side husband
Happy married life.
rubbish! so she should just enjoy sex? how about what she want? this is how women are marginalized in Africa
bolliejay: That is your opinion and u are entitled to it. i dont argue or criticize on social media. nobody is forcing you to undergo deliverance or go to MFM church. dont derail my thread pls
there is a force called brain washing that is forcing people who don't understand scriptures to MFM ignorant people need to be protected. Unfortunately, there are so many ignorant people in Africa, so the government have have a lot of work to do, to pass legislation against the likes of MFM and liberation city for brainwashing nigerians
bolliejay: That is your opinion and u are entitled to it. i dont argue or criticize on social media. nobody is forcing you to undergo deliverance or go to MFM church. dont derail my thread pls
there are things you will post on nairaland people will be confused at first, they don't know what to say. people are so dumb, esp Nigerian christians. lol
Obidiah is old testament for God's sake, ok, seens you want to be reading Obadiah go and Join Judaism now. Obadiah was a prophet in Judaism, we are talking about Christianity here. Jesus says the least person in Christianity is greater than John the baptist and all the prophets of old testament. they think we will not detect this truth?
Dear Dr D. K. Olukoya
i pray that God should help you understand
your Bible first, and not being sentimental.
please channel your deliverance to Muslims or
non Christians, perhaps non christians may be
possibly possess with evil spirit. But nobody in
Christianity is possess with evil spirit or family
spirit. rather, the Bible says we have the spirit
of God the moment we believe that Jesus is the
Christ. At that point we are saved.
1 John 4:3 And every spirit (every person) that
confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the
flesh is not of God (this refers to non
christians who were antichrists or anti
Christianity, who persecuted christians in those
days ) is not of God.
this also implies that everybody who
confesseth or believes that Jesus is come in the
flesh, which everybody in Christianity believes
including all members of MFM, is of God
Romans 8:16 The Spirit itself beareth witness
with our spirit, that we (believers who also
includes all MFM members ) are the children
of God:
And everybody in Christianity have believed
including all MFM members .
in other words, no MFM member is a Muslim
or a non Christianity.
i have never seen anywhere in the Bible that
deliverance where conducted on christians,
rather, the Bible says christians have the holy
spirit in them inspite their sin (note: no man is
perfect )
Remember, Jesus founded the christian religion
for our salvation, so we are complete in him,
no evil spirit.
So, all these your deliverance, I don't know
where you got it from.
certainly, nobody you ever delivered since you
started this MFM ministry were possess or
inflicted spiritually.
Their problem is just economic crises of the
nation and nothing more
Dear Dr D. K. Olukoya i pray that God should help you understand your Bible first, and not being sentimental. please channel your deliverance to Muslims or non Christians, perhaps non christians may be possibly possess with evil spirit. But nobody in Christianity is possess with evil spirit or family spirit. rather, the Bible says we have the spirit of God the moment we believe that Jesus is the Christ. At that point we are saved. 1 John 4:3 And every spirit (every person) that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God (this refers to non christians who were antichrists or anti Christianity, who persecuted christians in those days ) is not of God. this also implies that everybody who confesseth or believes that Jesus is come in the flesh, which everybody in Christianity believes including all members of MFM, is of God Romans 8:16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we (believers who also includes all MFM members ) are the children of God: And everybody in Christianity have believed including all MFM members . in other words, no MFM member is a Muslim or a non Christianity. i have never seen anywhere in the Bible that deliverance where conducted on christians, rather, the Bible says christians have the holy spirit in them inspite their sin (note: no man is perfect ) Remember, Jesus founded the christian religion for our salvation, so we are complete in him, no evil spirit. So, all these your deliverance, I don't know where you got it from. certainly, nobody you ever delivered since you started this MFM ministry were possess or inflicted spiritually. Their problem is just economic crises of the nation and nothing more
THEME: DEEP DELIVERANCE TOPIC: THE DRAGON AT THE EDGE OF BREAKTHROUGH TEXT: 1 Cor. 16:9. MINISTER: Dr D.K Olukoya
• Heavens has pushed many to the edge of their breakthrough because of the prayers they have prayed but there is an adversary waiting for them. ===> Every dragon of your father's house, knocking at the edge of your breakthrough shall die, in the name of Jesus
THERE ARE 5 CATEGORIES OF DELIVERANCE - Anytime problem is affecting a man, the problem can be likened to a TREE 1. Surface Deliverance: like removing the flowers from the tree 2. Temporary Deliverance: like removing fruits and leaves from the the tree 3. Partial Deliverance: like cutting the branch of the tree 4. Complete Deliverance: like cutting it to the truck 5. Deep Deliverance: goes to uproot from the root and barricade it from being planted again
• The worst dragon at the edge of breakthrough are these deep rooted powers
WHAT IS BREAKTHROUGH - serious progress - advancement - forward development - internal discovery - improvement - anointed increase - being lifted up - productive insight - ability to penetrate - major achievement - landmark movement - enlargement - turning point - maximization - radical expansion
HARD FACTS 1. Without a breakthrough, you remain where you are 2. Everyone needs breakthrough 3. A single breakthrough can put an end to long-term problems
• The agenda of the Almighty for our lives is to move from strength to strength and breakthrough to breakthrough
4. Before every new breakthrough, there is always new/harder battle to fight
• The agenda of the battle is: - to push us back - to get us surrender during the battle
5. Our greatest battle comes before our greatest breakthrough 6. At the bottom of divine inheritance, there lies an array of wide spirit to defeat us ===> I will not break-up, I will breakthrough, by the power in the blood of Jesus
7. The greatest tragedy is that many give up at the edge of their breakthroughs
• There is a powerful demon called the demon of 'Almost There'
PRAY: 1. Thou power of almost there, hear the word of the Lord, my life is not your candidate, die in the name of Jesus 2. Powers that wants me to die before my glory appears, you are a liar, die, in the name of Jesus
- Acts 26:28-- 'Almost thou persuaded me to be a Christian' King Aggrippa did not become a Christian; he died a miserable death later - Mark 12:34
• There is no way that: - 1kg can worth 50kg - a single page can become entire book - one tree can make a forest - a striped tread can become a rope - a cup can become a tank - a brick can make a wall - 1 minute can become 1 hour - a drop of water can be likened to a flood • But situation can arise where nearness can become unclimbable mountains
• There is a demon called 'Near Success Witchcraft' Tragedy of Almost There - Deut.1:23-- They ate and tasted the fruits of the land, yet they lost the land. - People near riches but never get it - People near liberty but embrace bondage
SPIRITS OF NEAR BREAKTHROUGH 1. Problems expander 2. Star hijackers 3. Destiny killers 4. Money swallowers 5. Head manipulators 6. Progress arresters 7. Poverty activators 8. Coffin spirits 9. Vagabond spirits 10. Spirit of death and hell 11. Strange money 12. Witchcraft attack 13. Satanic arrows 14. Desert spirits 15. Evil marks 16. Curses and evil covenant 17. Evil reporters 18. Spiritual marriages 19. Spirit of delay
WAY OUT 1. Surrender your life to Jesus Christ 2. Confess every known sins 3. Pray the prayers to kill the dragons art the edge of breakthrough
SING: (7 TIMES) 1. Turn me to fire, O Lord 2. The God that answereth by fire, let Him be my God
PRAYER POINTS 1. Every dragon, fighting this nation, die, in the name of Jesus 2. Every enemy of peace in Nigeria, your time is up, die, in the name of Jesus
Dear Dr D. K. Olukoya i pray that God should help you understand your Bible first, and not being sentimental. please channel your deliverance to Muslims or non Christians, perhaps non christians may be possibly possess with evil spirit. But nobody in Christianity is possess with evil spirit or family spirit. rather, the Bible says we have the spirit of God the moment we believe that Jesus is the Christ. At that point we are saved. 1 John 4:3 And every spirit (every person) that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God (this refers to non christians who were antichrists or anti Christianity, who persecuted christians in those days ) is not of God. this also implies that everybody who confesseth or believes that Jesus is come in the flesh, which everybody in Christianity believes including all members of MFM, is of God Romans 8:16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we (believers who also includes all MFM members ) are the children of God: And everybody in Christianity have believed including all MFM members . in other words, no MFM member is a Muslim or a non Christianity. i have never seen anywhere in the Bible that deliverance where conducted on christians, rather, the Bible says christians have the holy spirit in them inspite their sin (note: no man is perfect ) Remember, Jesus founded the christian religion for our salvation, so we are complete in him, no evil spirit. So, all these your deliverance, I don't know where you got it from. certainly, nobody you ever delivered since you started this MFM ministry were possess or inflicted spiritually. Their problem is just economic crises of the nation and nothing more
Charlesdock: you should have spit this out since, that is your opinion
Who dey pursue una spiritually? make una na nor wake up from una schizophrenia face reality first, make una go work hard. una go remain for inside poverty, no amount of prayer go save una. abi una nor know say faith without works is dead?
please dont read old testament again. old things have passed again, in the contest of his covenant God is not the same again like yesterday. Tithe is in old covenant , that's why it was enforced in old testament. don't read old testament for us again
I used to dream (like illiterate people will dream that God will come down and do miracle to repair this world, meanwhile it is humans to repair the world ) I used to glance beyond the stars(I used to look up for help when i have the power to help myself, this explain the Scripture, faith without works is dead ) Now I don't know where we are Although I know we've drifted far( still on human activities ) OP, IF I SAY GOD GO PUNISH YOU, BUT I NOR GO TALK AM
What about sunrise (this implies we should protect the atmosphere against greenhouse, to enhance proper sunlight reflexion ) What about rain(to reduce industrial atmospheric polution to avoid acid rain ) What about all the things That you said we were to gain( this includes legislations and promises of politicians to protect the atmosphere )... What about killing fields( unlawful killings ) Is there a time What about all the things That you said was yours and mine(this talk about injustice of humans, not a question towards God )... Did you ever stop to notice(humans have to notice, not God) All the blood we've shed before(all the blood humans shed, not God ) Did you ever stop to notice The crying Earth the weeping shores( the earth is crying because of the activities of humans, not God )? Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh What have we done to the world(human activities, not God ) Look what we've done What about all the peace That you pledge your only son ( where is the peace that we pledged to our unborn children ) Look i can go on and on ... a beautiful song like this, you are trying hard to spoil it, OP, YOU ARE A BIG DEVIL
PamRD: To some great extent, i believe Michael Jackson was deep into satanic worship. One of my favorite songs was the 'earth song'. Loved the song so much back in those days, loved his outfit even though it was rough...black and red out fit. Recently, my wandering mind hit struck on that old song and i saw it in another light if not the authentic meaning. That song is satan (as Michael dipicted by the red and black outfit) mocking God, questioning God about His promises. Notable lines that reveal much about this includes; "what about all the peace, that you pledge your only Son." Believe me when i say this is not just some conspiracy theory; the evidence speaks for itself when one meticulously studies and ponder on each line of the song. Satan (Michael) asks God what about sunrise, rain,...etc. Here's the lyrics below. You can also stream the video on you tube via this address
What about sunrise What about rain What about all the things That you said we were to gain... What about killing fields Is there a time What about all the things That you said was yours and mine... Did you ever stop to notice All the blood we've shed before Did you ever stop to notice The crying Earth the weeping shores? Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh What have we done to the world Look what we've done What about all the peace That you pledge your only son... What about flowering fields Is there a time What about all the dreams That you said was yours and mine... Did you ever stop to notice All the children dead from war Did you ever stop to notice The crying Earth the weeping shores Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh I used to dream I used to glance beyond the stars Now I don't know where we are Although I know we've drifted far Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Hey, what about yesterday (What about us) What about the seas (What about us) The heavens are falling down (What about us) I can't even breathe (What about us) What about apathy (What about us) I need you (What about us) What about nature's worth (Ooo, ooo) It's our planet's womb (What about us) What about animals (What about it) We've turned kingdoms to dust (What about us) What about elephants (What about us) Have we lost their trust (What about us) What about crying whales (What about us) We're ravaging the seas (What about us) What about forest trails (Ooo, ooo) Burnt despite our pleas (What about us) What about the holy land (What about it) Torn apart by creed (What about us) What about the common man (What about us) Can't we set him free (What about us) What about children dying (What about us) Can't you hear them cry (What about us) Where did we go wrong (Ooo, ooo) Someone tell me why (What about us) What about babies (What about it) What about the days (What about us) What about all their joy (What about us) What about the man (What about us) What about the crying man (What about us) What about Abraham (What about us) What about death again (Ooo, ooo) Do we give a damn Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooooh
You are simply foolish conspiracy theorist, God will judge you , He was not asking God the questions he was asking humans. that humans should protect nature by loving people and nature. And religion is not doing enough. Remember, God is not religion
dd12345: THAT A VERY GOOD LADY...WHO WANT TO OBEY GOD...that is the heart that can follow God...that lady will make a good wife in future...becos she will be submissive...fornication whether you agree with it or not will always be a SIN...EVEN IF EVERYBODY DISAGREE WITH IT OR NOT...DOES NOT MAKE GOD CHANGE HIS MIND...@ YOUVE JUST LOST A WIFE MATERIAL...
rubbish wife material. wife material where nor know how to love. Na to hear pastors voice she sabi. see now, she don loose her husband
FrankDude: Why do some girls behave like robots? She told me yesterday that she quit , I asked her if she made the decision overnight, then she said because her pastor said having bf is a sin, except fiance, pls where is it in the bible. What sort of fish brain does some girls have like this?
This also applies to other things too, their pastor will tell them for instance its a sim to wear trouser, whereas there is no trouser in the bible, or maybe the pastor will say its a sin to give Ur husband Mouth Action, when there is no Mouth Action in the bible, .
Na remote control the pastor take dey control the girl. a committed bf and gf relationship is far better than a marriage full of distrust and unhappiness, and the couple remain in bondage for life
if you have ever been to that church in Lagos, people sits both up stirs and down floor. As this man is conducting the deliverance down, casting out the so called evil spirit from men who were already redeemed by Jesus. imagine someone taking a bucket of water up stirs and pour the water down on them all, both the pastor and the actors, let's see what will happen. You will see that all these actors who are forming evil spirit shouting, will come back to their senses and run away to avoid the water splashing on them
sportsmaster: follow line upon line,precept upon precept,
Read this post line upon line,precept upon precept and with patience
acts 2:5 And there were dwelling at Jerusalem jews,devout men,out of every nation under heaven.
Lemme explain this verse Many of us have assumed it was a "United Nations' gathering".Different nations under the heaven came to Jerusalem. But it is wrong see vs5 The assembly constituted JEWS,who came from every nation under the earth i.e. Jews from diaspora. The feast of Pentecost was for Jews, So they usually will come from thier different locations to celebrate the feast of Pentecost. Even Apostle Paul travelled the same way once:
Acts20:16 For Paul had determined to sail by Ephesus,because he would not spend the time in Asia:for he hasted,if it were possible for him,to be at Jerusalem the day of Pentecost.
Paul lived in Asia,but came to Jerusalem at Pentecost.This exemplifies the men from every nation above; JEWS WHO LIVED IN DIFFERENT NATIONS.
the assembly constitutes Jews and Proselytes,all those nation listed was where they came from.
let me explain pentecost itself, the Pentecost is a jewish feast,where Jews from all parts of the world will come together including Proselytes(i.ePeople who converted to the Jewish religion),even Apostle Paul travelled same way once,see Acts 20:16.
the Pentecost is called the feast of weeks,i.e 7 weeks after the Passover,that is 49 days,plus the day of Pentecost it becomes 50 days. just like "PENT-AGON",what it means is simply 50.
i understand your point. But are you saying that there were no gentiles (people of other nations ) who were converts of Judaism (the religion of the Jews ) who came to the land of Israel to observe the passover at that time? But whatever it is, whether they were all Jews. You will agree with me that some of them came from those nations mentioned in that scripture. That they understood the languages of those nations they came from. That they heard the disciples who were gallileans speaking the languages of those nations to their marvel ,and not grrogegeboboodillaala!!! rikskobgigoshishishiskodo!!!
starlingslimnet: Wonderful contradictions......You said and I quote "The gift of speaking in tongues is the first gifts of the Spirit you receive at Baptism" and you cited Acts 2:1-1 but here again at the bolded you said the gift they manifest is speaking in divers tongues when you had first said the tongue in that passage is Unknown tongue.
The more you explain what your doctrine says the more you contradicts yourself
PROPHETmichael: Two Types of Tongues The language of unknown tongues is often confused with the language of divers kinds of tongues. Notwithstanding, they are not one and the same thing.
Unknown tongues is the supernatural ability to speak in an heavenly language by the power of the Spirit of God. We see this gift in demonstration in Acts 8:14-17, 10:44,45 and 19:1-6.
Divers kinds of tongues is the supernatural ability to speak in an earthly language by the power of the Spirit of God. We see this gift in demonstration in Acts 2:1-11.
Both types of tongues come up under the description called "other tongues."
You are right, But why is that most times, pastors do not differentiate these things? They make people speak in tongues randomly in church without anybody interpreting what they are speaking, and in their mind they are repeating what happen on the day of pentecost in act 2:1-11 ?
sportsmaster: Lemme deal with language.. read line upon line,precept upon precept.read with patience.read inbtwn lines
Acts2:4 and they were all filled with the Holy Ghost and began to Speak with other tongues,as the spirit gave them utterance.
The word "other" used in this verse,when i checked the greek, The word "other" is the greek word "heteros". "heteros" means "of uncertain affinity;strange"
Also from Isaiah's prophecy Isaiah28:11- "for with stammering lips and another tongue will he speak to this people"
The word stammering used here in the Hebrew means UNINTELLIGIBLE, while the word another means strange and different
Mark 16:17 And these signs shall follow them that believe;In my name shall they cast out devils;they shall speak with NEW tongues. When i checked the word "new"in the Greek. The word is KAINOS "Kainos" means according to 1)Strong dictionaries "of Uncertain affinity:new(especially in freshness)" 2)Thayer dictionaries "fresh,unused,a new kind,unheard of" 3)Wordstudy dictionaries "Newly made" Note: NO ACCOUNT ever refer to tongues as some other language belonging to another culture different from the speak! Paul settles this with a well laid out explanation.
1cor14:2:- For he that speaketh in an unknown tongue speaks not unto men,but unto God:FOR NO MAN UNDERSTANDS HIM/b];howbeit in the spirit he speaks mysteries.
Something else to note Acts2:13:- Other mocking said, [b] These men are full of new wine.. lets analyse this statement. Other said those people speaking with tongues are drunk(full of wine).. Lets do simple analysis. In which of these scenarios will someone say you are drunk. 1)You are speaking another man's language fluently or 2)You are just speaking gibberish,unconstructed statements,unintelligible words. Obviously the answer is Option 2. Because wine cannot make you speak another man's language with respect to the Observers comment in this verse.
clap for yourself, now what is this? Acts 2:6 Now when this was noised abroad, the multitude(comprising people that came from different nations who lived in the land of Israel at that time ) came together, and were confounded, because that every man(every foreigner ) heard them(Disciples ) speak in his own(these foreigners ) language. 2:7 And they were all amazed and marvelled, saying one to another, Behold, are not all these which speak Galilaeans(refering to the disciples )? 2:8 And how hear we(how is it that we hear ) every man(every disciples of Jesus ) in our own tongue(speaking our own language) , wherein we were born? 2:9(people from different nations who lived in israel such as ) Parthians, and Medes, and Elamites, and the dwellers in Mesopotamia, and in Judaea, and Cappadocia, in Pontus, and Asia, 2:11 Cretes and Arabians, we do hear them (we do hear the disciples) speak in our tongues(speak in our languages ) the wonderful works of God. Now, leave your greek meaning or what ever, and explain this
sportsmaster: PROVE IT. Judging from your views about tongues,its clear that you dont speak with tongues,infact you despise it, Mar 16:16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned. Mar 16:17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues; .
paul also admonished to pray in the spirit at all times. Eph 6:18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit , and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;
you better start renew your mind and start benefitting from your rights and privileges IN CHRIST.
they shall speak in new tongues is not speaking. graggogodifidididododo! they shall speak in new tongues means that people who speak Hausa will find themselves speaking igbo, and Yoruba speaking Spanish etc.as it happened on pentecost . This was to help spread the Gospel
sportsmaster: OP might not be correct,but he has a point,
1Cor 14:4 He that speaketh in an unknown tongue edifieth himself; but he that prophesieth edifieth the church.
Jude 1:20 But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,
Praying in tongues edifies you(i.e it builds you up,a perfect edifice). SELAH.
it edifices people by making them think to themselves they are holy. meanwhile, they don't have love. according to 1 cor 14:4, to prophesy is far edifying. we are talking about what benefits other people and not just yourself. if your speaking in tongues is not benefiting people by way of prophesying as well, you should just shut up
PROPHETmichael: I beg to differ again sir. If it was not necessary, why then why did the apostle said, "Now concerning spiritual gifts, brethren, I would not have you ignorant" (1 Cor. 12:1).
Although the Bible is very clear about (1) what praying in tongues is, (2) the benefits of praying in tongues, and (3) the fact that praying in tongues will continue as a viable gift among God's people until the second coming of Jesus Christ, somehow people have allowed the devil to deceive them in this area.
The apostle said, "Now concerning spiritual gifts, brethren, I would not have you ignorant" (1 Cor. 12:1).
And what are today's Christians the most ignorant about? Spiritual gifts, especially the gift to unknown tongues!
Now why would something as beautiful as praying in an heavenly language spark such animosity and debate throughout the Church world?
It is because the Adversary of our souls knows the power of praying in unknown tongues.
Satan is deathly afraid of any person who spends quality time alone, each day, praying in unknown tongues because he knows the benefits that come with praying in tongues, incredibly astounding benefits that praying in one's own earthly language cannot possibly afford. That is why the devil devoted himself long ago to the obscuring of these manifold benefits in the minds of well-meaning but biblically illiterate Christians.
when you here christians speaking reggogoskododosh! brugggadaaskulodedos!. yesuskudededeeshas! You begin to wonder. what the hell are they talking? actually, if you analyze this thing from the Scripture it make no sense at all. Paul describe it as sounding brass or symbal, no sense 1 Corinthians 13:1 says Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal. If you read that chapter, Paul talk about prophecy. a prophecy always come after tongues. In those says when prophets speak in tongues It's a sign that they want to prophesy so, when they hear a message from God to pass to the people, the message most times, come as a shock depending on the weight of the message As a result of the shock, they will ulter a sound like grugugugushdiduzzz! the people will then ask, what did you hear? if the prophet love the people he pass the message to them. Today, that tongues has evolved to what we used to do swag in Christianity by speaking randomly, gugugrigugugizzu dezulugridididush when we do these things we don't interprete what we are saying No prophecy attached to the tongues . where is the love there? All Pentecostal churches are guilty of this