Stats: 3,327,154 members, 8,429,538 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:11 AM

Ideology's Posts

Nairaland ForumIdeology's ProfileIdeology's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 (of 157 pages)

PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 4:16pm On Jul 24, 2014
EkoIle1: You are one of them, no wonder you sound very unintelligent

What's your driving point again?

The government officials the Nigerian taxpayers pay to do their job are free to derelict, ignore heir responsibilities and blame it on other people?

Are the Nigerian taxpayers paying Fashola to do the federal government's job? And have you even repaid him the N50 billion he spent repairing 117 federal roads?

Fashola knows his duty so he doesn't blame or criticize the FG for his own roads and responsibilities.

Tell your paymasters to do what the taxpayers are paying them to do and also refund Lagos state's N50 billion...
Haters, you now brought in paymasters, maybe you the one paid, i hope they pay you well and u have a share of the 50 Billion.

Call a spade a spade, Apapa roads are not the only FG roads in Nigeria THAT NEEDS GOVT ATTENTION, things will be in place with time.

At least, Fashola once said Lagos state can survive without Fg Allocation.

No need talking to you again, seems you are on. Some paymasters payroll.
People like you carry guns for politicians because you think you know what you are fighting for.

One love Nigeria, it will get better someday
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 4:07pm On Jul 24, 2014
EkoIle1: 1. Even if the FG is not making 1 kobo from the place, it's still their responsibility and this is what Nigerians are paying them to do?

2. Saying Lagos state should partner with the FG says a lot about your warped and IGNORANT comments and I say this because the FG owe Lagos state well over N50 billion for doing what you are ignorantly saying they are not doing.

3. But have they remembered Lagos state taxpayers for taking their efforts? Nope?

Educate yourself a little before commenting on issues beyond your knowledge..
I just hope you know What 50billion is for some to claim he used 50billion in maintaining roads.
How much is lagos state allocation and internally generated revenue a year, that one would spend 50billion in maintaining FG roads only.
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 4:00pm On Jul 24, 2014
EkoIle1: Yes, I get your point alright. I should take responsibility for other peoples job and failure.

Why not tell your Oga at work that you did not do your job because it's other people's responsibility to do your job for you and see how fast you get fired and kicked to the street..

How do we even progress as a Nation with people like you and your shallow, lazy and incompetent mentality? Do you people even have any sense of duty, responsibility and accountability?

No wonder crooks under EFCC investigation gets rewarded with better government position, why incompetent people remain in office and even get promoted, why people didn't have to account for anything and not even for what the Nigerian taxpayers pay them to do.
You can keep calling me names as a competent and responsible dude, instead of focusing and driving your points, thats what you have learnt from janweed ideology.

Maybe all the states should come to media and shout FG, so you be happy,

I just hope all the state roads in Lagos are paved, if not then start shouting Fashola because thats his duty
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 2:51pm On Jul 24, 2014
EkoIle1: You benefit more than me is the new excuse not to do your job, it's the reason for laziness, incompetence and lack of innovation and not being proactive.

Useless people..
You think you are smart,

that's the exact notion Fashola made on News, that FG is the one making millions from the port, so they should come and repair the road. NPA has come out to say Lagos is also benefiting from the port so Fashola was wrong to make that kind of comment,

Rather he should seek a way to partner with Fg and get the road fixed.
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 2:45pm On Jul 24, 2014
EkoIle1: Why do you think the same useless FG owe the Lagos state government N50 billion? Maybe Fashola is sick and tired of taking care of FG responsibilities and the FG not refunding the Lagos state taxpayers for their proactive efforts.

This country is rotten because of mentality like yours where we excuse incompetency, laziness and lack of care while blaming other people for not doing your job, the same job you swore oath to the Nigerian people to do.

What happens if we all leave our job for other people to do?

We really don't have leaders of tomorrow, we have lousy and backward thinking people with embedded culture of laziness, incompetence and lack of sense of duty and purpose...
I see, people like you that go back home after the day's job, if your wife is not at home to cook, you refuse to go to kitchen to prepare for urself a meal. Then shouts at her when she returns.

If there is power failure you shout GEJ.

You blame people for everything that goes wrong around you instead of taking responsibility.

Get my point right, "Rome was not built in a day"
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 2:14pm On Jul 24, 2014
pheesayor: You're saying Fashola should fix the road for FG. I would have let this slide but for my hate for falsehood I won't. The FG has more funds at its disposal and even at that the Lagos state government already took over the Badagry expressway and Ikorodu due to the neglect of the roads.

There is every need to point to the FG because it is their responsibility and they should live up to it. Just like you hold your employees accountable for tasks given to them. You don't tell the accountant to do the job of the HR when the accountant is there doing nothing.
Is Apapa the only road in Nigeria, is Ibadan expressway not being constructed by FG, what of 2nd Niger bridge and roads in other regions, must everything be done in Lagos,

is Nigeria not large enough for anyone to understand that development can't take place everywhere at the same time.

You talk of finance, what the allocation given to states for, at least he claims to use task payers money for road construction, so Will he say, he uses all the allocation to pay salaries.

Imagine what Akwa Ibom state will look like if the state, kept waiting for FG to construct federal roads.

Lets stop this attitude of pointing fingers when things go wrong under our watch, even when we know we can do something about the situation.

The same people will tell younger generation to think of what they can do for themselves instead of waiting for government, yet that's what They are doing indirectly.

Everything GEJ or FG.
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 12:39pm On Jul 24, 2014
jericco1: It seems Fashola is quite enervated, all his good works are getting over-shadowed by his recent misdemeanour
Thank you, people have started noticing it. He shouldn't join others in playing this childish politics of propaganda, blackmailing, and character assassination.
PoliticsRe: NPA Faults Fashola’s Comment On Oshodi-apapa Expressway Snarl by ideology(m): 12:32pm On Jul 24, 2014
Paentera: That road is an eyesore! It used to be very okay until some d.v.m.b.f.v.c.k.s decided it was time to reap where they did not sow. Fashola should truly look into roads like Harvey, Okota Road and many more making life a living hell for Lagosians.

On the other hand, FG hasn't got the political will to decongest the Lagos ports by creating incentives for shippers to berth at other ports in Nigeria. This lack of political will/clout will keep Apapa at the mercy of badly maintained trucks that are now the graveyard for majority of trucks from developed nations.
You are wrong to say FG lack the will to build new ports to decongest Apapa, its politics, some politicians blocked such to happen with the fear that businesses will move from Western region to where the new port will be sited, hence Lagos, will lose alot of Internally generated revenue.

Who are these politicians and where are they from?
Don't ask me!!

Fashola, has recently lost some points with his recent way of criticizing opponents at every function and instant, instead of focusing and scoring more points for APc.
Is there anything wrong if he looks into the road rather than wait for Fg, thinking using it as propaganda will earn him points.

There is not need pointing to Fg, if there is no budget for the road this year.
Ur indigenes are suffering u are trying to gain cheap points, fix the road, you are not the first state Gov to fix Fg roads, and won't be the last.

In reality who benefits more from that port, FG or Lagos state
RomanceRe: Meeting A Nairalander And Falling In LOVE by ideology(m): 7:33am On Jul 24, 2014
lasheez: Guys am just wondering if anyone has actually met a Nairalander,they've had a relationship with and possibly married.Is this really pissible? shocked
Very possible, i wasn't surprised on a thread, "blind date " a good number had theirs ending in marriage
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Painful Reality Of Nigerian Graduates by ideology(m): 10:44pm On Jul 23, 2014
oluwabuse: . I pray you secure good one soon, because isn't easy dear. 1 year counting after nysc now, and I'm still useless, looking like a dead chicken. God help nigeria youths.
Pls don't call urself useless or dead chicken for any reason, u just hurt me for calling urself that.

There's hope, you can start looking away from govt, find something you can do, pls
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Painful Reality Of Nigerian Graduates by ideology(m): 10:19pm On Jul 23, 2014
hapiness44: I woke up this morning feeling very depressed,I was screaming in my head,'I am tired of staying at home,I am tired of pausing my dreams because I hav e no rich God father that can sponsor me.just yesterday,a girlfriend of mine, told me she is to start training next month with an airline,without even going through the recruitment process,her aunty 'on the top' just sent her a message that she included her name to the successful candidates,and she should start getting ready for the training.I was happy for her,and at the same time wished I had someone too..but this morning,after saying my morning prayers,I realised that we have the greatest 'connector' on earth by our side,we have God and with him everything is possible.so my fellow job seekers,have faith cause God will make all things right in his appointed time.it is well!!
Am not surprised that ur comments gathered as much likes compared to op's write-up, kudos dear, woman of virture, ur victory is near thee.
RomanceRe: How Much Has The Person You Love Inspired You? by ideology(m): 6:10pm On Jul 23, 2014
HonourablePomk: Cant u read wats d food for thought here?
See me see wahala, if u don't understand my language, its preferable u ask questions that make fun of urself
RomanceRe: Nairalanders Share Your Blind Dates Experience Here by ideology(m): 4:51pm On Jul 23, 2014
flakkykul: Mistakenly drop my phone num on fb wen I just opened it,he was d first friend I added on fb,he called me to remove it dat its risky,we started as friends nd later met in an eartery closer to my house,I even brot my sisters to hide somewhere grin (one needs to be careful)well sha I realise he was not bad,from dat day we started dating,we got married in 2012 and we av a beautiful daugther.
Wow, this is lovely
RomanceRe: How Much Has The Person You Love Inspired You? by ideology(m): 4:08pm On Jul 23, 2014
Nice one op
Food for thought cheesy
FashionRe: Ladies: What Makeup Reveals About You by ideology(m): 12:53pm On Jul 23, 2014
Do mods read the write-up before they bring it to front page. undecided

ideology: Seriously i disagree with op,
I don't see how making up relates with "being oneself "
Being oneself to me should be viewed in the light of ones character or atitude and core values.
For eg a girl who doesn't drink mixes up with girls who drink, then on an occasion, she joins them to drink, then i can say she's not "being herself " instead of comparing natural beauty
FashionRe: Ladies: What Makeup Reveals About You by ideology(m): 12:38pm On Jul 23, 2014
sucess001: Very shallow,and stewpid opinion if you ask me.

So making up means u re not natural?...

Why not 'dress naked' to work since you want to be 'natural'?

No point even disecting the argument....

Its shallow on the face of it...
Seriously i disagree with op,

Being oneself to me should be viewed in the light of ones character or atitude and core values.

For eg a girl who doesn't drink mixes up with girls who drink, then on an occasion, she joins them to drink, then i can say she's not "being herself " instead of comparing natural beauty.

Stop mounting unnecessary pressure on ladies, pls o o

JudismphD: Infantile topics this days
FashionRe: Ladies: What Makeup Reveals About You by ideology(m): 12:34pm On Jul 23, 2014
Poshe7: I dont tink d difference is much. If we are talkin abt natural face...

Some have oily face while some have dry,
some have long lashes while some dont,
some have thick eye brow while some dont....so u see
applying powder on oily face, isnt it already make up? cos its not natural
Stop giving urself headache
The writers comparison is wrong

For eg a girl who doesn't drink mixes up with girls who drink, then on an occasion, she joins them to drink, then i can say she's not "being herself " instead of comparing natural beauty
FashionRe: Ladies: What Makeup Reveals About You by ideology(m): 12:10pm On Jul 23, 2014
Seriously i disagree with op,

EventsRe: Is My Birthday Today by ideology(m): 8:36am On Jul 23, 2014
She asked for prayers na, not party, lol

Happy birthday dear, the blessing of the Lord makes you richer, i pray increase on every area of ur life, amen.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2013 Batch C Corp Members House by ideology(m): 7:43am On Jul 23, 2014
Cool, but Why too much anxiety marriage?
believe me the least plans i would love to read here is wedding planning.

Sincerely speaking, getting married is good, am also counting down on mine, but My advice to folks esp ladies is get a life, get a future!!
lets stop thinking marriage is a solution to life -long challenges, when we get married the future is settled. Even if ur husband is Dangote's first son, its not

Pls our beautiful young ladies, if all ur dreams are getting married then probably he's gonna up a boutique for me, hmmm I pity our future generations.

Statistics have also shown that those boutiques turn to gossip centres that have turned apart homes. You may say not me, even the ladies it happened to would never have believed.

Today if they didn't tell you they saw ur husband with a lady, they will tell u, ur husband is in Japan abi China get a young guy to keep u company while he's away, worst still some have been lured into lesbianism.

The rate of married women keeping young men in Nigeria is a story for another day, even the seemingly innocent young married women.

Am not saying businesses for women is bad, but what am Seeing is not fair, meanwhile Nigeria is in need of more Iwela's and Dora's.

Pls don't be in a hurry to get married, get a life, pursue a good career, stand out, marriage is more or less a sure thing as long as there is life.

Even people with worst attitude and morals have gotten married and are living in a happy and stable homes because they were probably patient enough and career focused to marry the right man who could manage and tolerate their excesses.

On final note, life's race is personal, don't compete with any of your friends, be yourself, when the time is right, everything will fall into place.

congrats for a successful service year, I pray for success in all your endeavors.
With love,
Ideology
Car TalkRe: The Best Of IVM Motors (Innoson Motors) by ideology(m): 10:32am On Jul 22, 2014
2sExy1: Proudly Anambarian cool
For ur mind
RomanceRe: What Do I Tell My Pastor? by ideology(m): 6:40pm On Jul 21, 2014
Houseofglam7: Hello darling
Yes sweetie, how are u doing?
RomanceRe: What Do I Tell My Pastor? by ideology(m): 10:21pm On Jul 20, 2014
Houseofglam7: Tell am say una meet 4 Amadioha shrine.
Huh! smiley
I see u
CareerRe: Best Paid Degrees In Nigeria (THE BITTER TRUTH) by ideology(m): 4:23pm On Jul 20, 2014
Bazinga: what bout Geologist? they are the main discipline in oil and gas companies.
I was about thinking where the op got his data from,
If Geoscientists and Geophysicist are not on the list, that alone renders this baseless.

Infact sciences have been represented on the write up.

#Teamearthscience
Foreign AffairsRe: Giant Nigerian Snails Seized And Destroyed At Los Angeles Airport. by ideology(m): 11:08am On Jul 17, 2014
Am tempted to believe that, the importer was trying to start snail rearing business in US

Am also of the opinion that those snails are possibly infected taking into consideration of how snails are being reared in Nigerian context.

We Africans can eat those snails and may never fall ill, but this may not be the same for Us citizens.

Its difficult to justify the destruction of the snails, but Its important to note that, the best way to handle inferior goods is to destroy them.

Finally, dear importer, my condolences for your loss, kindly restrategize on the business plan, or better still do the business in Nigeria, we have the market, its gonna sell.

For those traveling abroad for greener pastures, its not as green as it appears.
You can get a container along the road and start a SME business in Nigeria, but Overseas hmmm …
RomanceRe: God Bless With Me With A Husband Abroad by ideology(m): 11:14pm On Jul 15, 2014
GUESS WHAT!!
VISIT EMBASSIES, MAYBE YOU COULD MEET ONE TRYING TO GET VISA, DON'T STAY AT HOME YOUR PLANS WON'T WORK, CAREFULLY MAP OUT WHERE YOU CAN MEET THEM.

EVEN IF YOU MEET ONE, I PRAY THEY LOVE AND VALUE YOU.

#SINCE HARDWORKING MEN ARE THOSE THAT STAY ABROAD

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 (of 157 pages)