Stats: 3,325,004 members, 8,419,893 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:39 AM

IrradiatoR's Posts

Nairaland ForumIrradiatoR's ProfileIrradiatoR's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)

PoliticsRe: Policemen Dragging Buckets At Chikwadolu's Birthday Party In Awka(Pics) by IrradiatoR: 10:53pm On Jul 19, 2016
chai!!!
EventsRe: Edo Bride Vs. Yoruba Bride : Who Did It Better??? by IrradiatoR: 10:33am On Jul 19, 2016
hope this will not lead to. . . .

God forbid
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State To Recruit 1,000 Teachers Into Secondary Schools by IrradiatoR: 10:25pm On Jul 18, 2016
busuyem:
Do you mean second stage or second batch? I haven't heard from them since we wrote the test. I don't know if they've invited people for interview.
hope this ain't a mix up, he actually meant LASU International School recruitment of teachers (secondary school teachers) and NOT recruitment of Lecturers

please clarify.
PoliticsRe: Policemen Push A Man's Car From Gutter - Photos by IrradiatoR: 6:10pm On Jul 18, 2016
Aribambam:
If you have a career to pursue and a business that yields 250,000 monthly Which will you choose
business of course!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State To Recruit 1,000 Teachers Into Secondary Schools by IrradiatoR: 3:54pm On Jul 18, 2016
mystylarry:
Hello people.... Please I need info on whether there will be another test for tomorrow being 16th July for another LASU Teachers recruitment that was advertised in May... Please I heard the second batch for the Test is between now and Monday... Thanks!
please, were u able to get any info regarding this
PoliticsRe: Lagos’ll Experience Blackout Today —TCN by IrradiatoR: 9:32am On Jul 18, 2016
CecyAdrian:
...And what have we been havinghuh cheesy grin Light-Black-Ouut?? cheesy
I wonder o

just to show they are there. . .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 8:07am On Jul 18, 2016
mopolch:
Your question shows that you never wanted to apply for the job. If I tell you that they pay 20000 naira, I don't think you will continue with the recruitment. You need to bother first about you being selected for an aptitude test. After which, you channel your strength and focus in preparing to pass the test you will be bombarded with. It is after these (if you were invited and passed) that you can ask of how much WAEC pays to people in those roles. Don't put the cart before the horse.
stmichael001:
Bless You!
This advice is Mature enough, he didn't mean any ill with it, we all want the best for ourselves. . .

I think our sis needs the info to make comparison with something else. . .

God bless us all, amen
BusinessRe: Immediate Past NLNG Managing Director Babs Omotowa Appointed Shell VP. by IrradiatoR:
I have a reservation for celebrating "people" occupying high positions either in Nigeria or elsewhere, how do that affect the people they represent or where they hail from?

Our people from Okun should please highlight few things he has done for the Community while he was NLNG MD and what they think he'll do as SHELL VP to benefit Okun in particular and Nigeria in general.
PoliticsRe: Edo APC Governorship Candidate Promises To Create 200000 Jobs 4 Years by IrradiatoR: 12:05pm On Jul 17, 2016
brunofarad:
We ll wait for the deniAl version.....

After winning elections tho grin
jobs whose lifespan doesn't exceed 2 years with less than 25K monthly pay. . . .

#There is God
CrimeRe: Militants Invade Iba Town by IrradiatoR: 12:13am On Jul 17, 2016
is there no police station around?

well, with the narrations above, this could only be repelled by well armed security men
EducationRe: This Question Has Confused Many Students. What About U? by IrradiatoR: 11:44pm On Jul 16, 2016
patjane:
The answer is 66... Working below grin ..
PoliticsRe: I’m Happy I Witnessed The Killing Of My Parents-– Ademulegun's Daughter by IrradiatoR: 5:40pm On Jul 16, 2016
Hagm0nd:
ademulegun killed by an IBO man, his statue stands in ondo city roundabout, Fajuyi died protecting an IBO man, yet they call us cowards and traitors.
time will tell
Foreign AffairsRe: Turkey Detains Over 750 Army Personnel Amid Coup Attempt by IrradiatoR: 10:01am On Jul 16, 2016
As much as the World detest Military government or any other form of government except Democratic government, I prefer any government that can offer the best for its Citizens.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo,Apc Governors Storm Benin As Obaseki Flags Off Guber Campaign by IrradiatoR: 9:51am On Jul 16, 2016
Let God's Will be done in Edo state
EducationRe: Six Things That Makes Nigeria Universities Better Than Polytechnics by IrradiatoR: 9:36am On Jul 16, 2016
marshborn:
The truth is that nobody would pick a polytechnic over a university if given the opportunity, na just condition make crayfish bend.
SUMMARY!!!

WELL SUMMARIZED!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: WAEC Recruitment Aptitude Test Let's Meet Here by IrradiatoR: 8:50am On Jul 16, 2016
abdulkabirtobi:
Like seriously I don't understand WAEC ooo,none among thoSe that were called for interview confirmed any appointment till date and here we are,another application is requested for the same role(AEO III).I'm I not making sense?
did you mean Interview for the position of AEO?? when was that?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 2:57pm On Jul 15, 2016
Tobbey:
well, EO ... LEVEL 7..... FOR GRADUATES BUT AEO..... def below level 7 which isn't for graduates.... the salary isn't that encouraging tho..
Ok,
but it will be better than Nothing
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 8:20am On Jul 15, 2016
LoisSanamo:
Pls can one use NECO result to apply for the job?
There is no harm in trying. . .

Moreover, there was no restriction
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 8:17am On Jul 15, 2016
Enasdan:
pls house i m still confused where to address the letter to, is it to WAEC zonal office or to WEAC headquarter in yaba Lagos? still contemplating
since today, 15th July 2016 is the last day, I'll advice you TAKE it to the NEAREST office to you, be it zonal or Yaba office
CultureRe: Almost All Yoruba Kings Are Muslims (pics) by IrradiatoR: 7:53am On Jul 15, 2016
Whathaveidone:
So just one person = All Yoruba kings eh..

Shebi If we call una fan-yogo boys now, una go switch to militant-mode cheesy grin

Some of una just go school.Nutttttin dey una head!

I've been seeing threads like this in recent times since Ambode banned street hawking. Una no
get alternatives?

And also, If all Yoruba kings are muslims nko, how does that affect your father?
on another thread, 'they' were lamenting that most RCCG regional pastors are Yoruba.

you wonder what really is 'their' problemhuh
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State To Recruit 1,000 Teachers Into Secondary Schools by IrradiatoR: 7:24am On Jul 15, 2016
Odunharry:
Applicants were invited for written test last Saturday...
Hope you were present??
please, what was the mode of invitation? text or email?

Though I didn't apply, I have people who did but don't think they got any invite.

Personally, I believe invites like this should be on a designated portal on the School's (Company/Organization) website, that each applicant would have been required to always check.

While sending mails, text or even placing calls, 'anything' can go wrong.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 5:45pm On Jul 14, 2016
kbabajide:
how did u include ur details in the letter e.g date of birth, state of origin etc
You can include a last paragraph in your letter like:

Find below my details as requested:
I. Full Names: K...... Babajide
ii. Age/Date of Birth:
iii. State of Origin: Lagos State
iv. email:
v. Telephone number:
vi. Qualification: OND Science Laboratory Technology

I would appreciate if my application could be favourably considered.

Yours faithfully
signed
K. Babajide
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 5:36pm On Jul 14, 2016
Nafizzey:
how do I apply for the job here In my state Kano?
take your application letter and photocopies of your credentials to
WAEC office in Kano (state capital)
Dawakin-Dakata
Kano state.

Remember that tomorrow is the last day for submission
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 5:30pm On Jul 14, 2016
teamsynergy:
thanks a lot bro
you are welcome
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 5:14pm On Jul 14, 2016
teamsynergy:
pls, did u type the letter? how did u attach your credentials? are they accepting it in a big brown envelop? baba no mind ma too much questions oooo.. pls be kind enof to ans, tnx
you can type if you wish to. . .
staple the photocopies of the credentials to the letter. . .

NOTE: The letter should be addressed to:

THE HEAD OF NATIONAL OFFICE
WAEC,
YABA, LAGOS
PoliticsRe: When A Politician Is Ready To Deceive The People (PHOTOS) by IrradiatoR: 1:52am On Jul 14, 2016
smiley smiley smiley surely
Mtm5313:
Dias God Ooo
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 11:25am On Jul 13, 2016
Tolakay:
IrradiatoR, omartins did u submit ur credentials and CV too?
I did not apply, i don't have the required qualifications.

As per your question,
if you include the required info (full names, age/dob, state of origin, e-mail address and qualifications etc) in the body of your letter, there may be no need to attach a CV,

however, for the purpose of having alternative contacts (those of your referees) through which you could be reached, you can attach your CV too

#my opinion
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 10:32am On Jul 13, 2016
aileru:
Is d application going to be typed one or hand writing own....pls urgent reply
you can type it, no harm in it

#goodluck
Jobs/VacanciesRe: West African Examination Council Is Recruiting This 2016. by IrradiatoR: 6:44am On Jul 13, 2016
olaifablessing:
How true is the news?
VERY TRUE!
it's for NCE and OND holders, as well as those who have ATS of ICAN and ACCA
TV/MoviesRe: Photos From The Première Of Kunle Afolayan's 'the CEO' In Lagos by IrradiatoR: 11:51pm On Jul 10, 2016
SurefireFashion:
I just pray that pirate don't spoil this man work
that's the ultimate prayer for him
Christianity EtcRe: UN: Taking Children To Church Violates Their Human Rights by IrradiatoR: 5:27pm On Jul 10, 2016
Bunch of hypocrites in here . .

some are even trying to drag Islaam into it. . .
be sincere with yourselves. . .
you all have been supportive of their actions. . .

gradually, they are coming at you!!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)