Education › Re: Some Interesting Facts About Planet Earth by Iscoalarcon: 5:49am On May 22, 2020 |
prof2007: 3. More people visit France than any other country.
France received 86.9 million visitors in 2017. Spain was the 2nd-most popular destination with 81.8m visitors, followed by the USA (76.9m), China (60.7m), and Italy (58.3m).
---https://www.e-unwto.org/doi/pdf/10.18111/9789284419876 SPAIN BECAUSE OF IBIZA AND SANTIAGO BERNABUE |
Health › Re: How Africans Are Protected From Coronavirus Aside Hot Weather - Maurice Iwu by Iscoalarcon: 5:40am On May 22, 2020 |
this Prof knows what he is saying in fact 3 gbosas for him
Gbosa! Gbosa! Gbosa! |
Islam › Re: Sultan Muhammad Sa’ad Abubakar Ask Muslims To Look Out For New Moon by Iscoalarcon: 5:17am On May 22, 2020 |
Allahumma taqabbal siyamana wa ruku'ana wa sujudana |
Travel › Re: Nigeria Passport In 1982 When $1164.84 Was N800 by Iscoalarcon: 9:50pm On May 21, 2020 |
IBB started that bullshit with his SAP |
Politics › Re: Government Spends N40,000 To N50,000 Per Covid-19 Test, Lagos Commissioner For H by Iscoalarcon: 9:41pm On May 21, 2020 |
someone shout scamdemic!! |
Travel › Re: What A Police Man Did On My Way To Lagos by Iscoalarcon: 9:38pm On May 21, 2020 |
30 check points and each collected 500? Op why should I believe this your story |
Romance › Re: Envy Acknowledges Success As Jealousy Destroys Character by Iscoalarcon: 9:33pm On May 21, 2020 |
all this for us op? I know majority of landers will not read this completely |
Health › Re: Depression Is Eating Me Up, I Need Help. by Iscoalarcon: 4:52am On May 21, 2020 |
do you have friends? If yes open up to them and don't forget to turn to your creator the Sustainer and pray for his blessings in ya life |
Nairaland General › Re: What's The Name Of This Specie Of Bird? (Pictured) by Iscoalarcon: 4:22am On May 21, 2020 |
AnanseK: You mean tantabara or tattabara. yes tattabara is another name |
Food › Re: Zobo! by Iscoalarcon: 9:03pm On May 20, 2020 |
hibiscus Tea hibiscus dried leaves, Mint (na'a na'a), ginger and finally chinese green tea leaves. Omo this tea is bae and above all a good immune booster |
Politics › Re: Nasarawa Lifts Ban On Worship Centres For Two Weeks by Iscoalarcon: 7:19pm On May 19, 2020 |
Yuceeluv: Nassarawa and sokoto states seem to be the most peaceful northern states. Gombe says Hi |
Properties › Re: Akwa Ibom 21 Storey Building Ready (Pictures) by Iscoalarcon: 10:13am On May 19, 2020 |
Slawormir: Damnnnnn niggarrr Isoright Nice
Yes na. I don dragg enough tie as early as 4am I dey smoke every day. I be exhaust But i nor go fit smoke again till later in the evening ''till later in the evening'' are you fasting or you don't normally smoke in d afternoon? |
Politics › Re: Why Didn't The Fulani Have North North, And Yourba West West by Iscoalarcon: 1:04pm On May 18, 2020 |
Sammy07: I'm actually not going tribal, I wanted to say something b4, but I keep mum. That's why I unfollow the thread if not that you quote me.
Actually, Nigeria map is wrong and faulty. How can Akwaibom be south south and Enugu South east? While Benue Is North Central. please elaborate on the map issue |
Politics › Re: Why Didn't The Fulani Have North North, And Yourba West West by Iscoalarcon: 12:48pm On May 18, 2020 |
sammy07 booking space in case this turns out to tribal war
Hava na when will you repent? |
Nairaland General › Re: What's The Name Of This Specie Of Bird? (Pictured) by Iscoalarcon: 12:46pm On May 18, 2020 |
looks like a pigeon also known as BARU in Hausa |
Health › Re: Bauchi Discharges Twenty COVID-19 Patients by Iscoalarcon: 9:46am On May 18, 2020 |
MashaAllah we pray for the quick recovery of the remaining patients and also pray for the lord almighty the Creator and Sustainer to protect us and our love ones from this Covid-19 |
Education › Re: 8 Igbo Words That Have The Same Sound And Meaning With Yoruba Words by Iscoalarcon: 9:30am On May 18, 2020 |
Haywhymido: stop feeling funky. Do you actually think those words are hausa words?Most of them and other words are borrowed from arabic. yes I know Hausa borrowed them from the Arabs and modify them but then the Yorubas borrowed the Hausa Version and modify it again to suit their taste |
Education › Re: 8 Igbo Words That Have The Same Sound And Meaning With Yoruba Words by Iscoalarcon: 4:44am On May 18, 2020 |
Yustash001: Hausa share lots of word with Yoruba......
Keke meaning bicycle
Rakunmi meaning Camel
Ada meaning Cutlass
Ishana meaning matches,Hausa call it ashana
Titi meaning road
Alubosa meaning onion
Atarudu, a variety of pepper. ..Yoruba call it atarodo
Tatase too, another variety of pepper
All share the same name in Hausa and Yoruba most of those names you mentioned were copied by Yorubas from Hausa especially Tatase, Atarugu and albasa you guys only modified them to suit your taste |
Health › Re: Abdu Maisharu 'Mai Of Tangale' Tests Positive For COVID-19 In Gombe by Iscoalarcon: 7:31pm On May 17, 2020*. Modified: 8:37pm On May 17, 2020 |
unfortunately the Mai Tangale is above 60 which makes him vulnerable I therefore call on Nairalanders to wish him speed recovery |
Health › Re: Coronavirus May Be Here To Stay - WHO Warns As New Clusters Emerge by Iscoalarcon: 8:57pm On May 14, 2020 |
SeverusSnape: Very true. I was telling someone the same yesterday. Just like Malaria has no vaccine but can be cured. We will have to manage the virus.
But i just hope that's not the case. I keep wondering why there isn't a vaccine for malaria or is it because malaria isn't a problem to those developed countries that could developed such. |
Education › Re: ASUU Decline Meeting With FG Via Zoom Platform “see Reasons” by Iscoalarcon: 7:36pm On May 14, 2020 |
sinkhole: Concluding part of the report:
...He said the union is waiting for things to return to normal for a physical meeting to be possible.
He acknowledged that the government has paid the wages of some union members, but not all. “Many of our members have not yet received their wages as of Monday, and some of those who had even received payment were not paid in full. We are collecting data to allow us to know those affected, ”he said.
However, he said that wages are not his main government demand, but rather the implementation of the latest Action Memorandum to redesign the nation’s public university education.
The ASUU president said that no union member filed BVN before their wages were paid.
“We knew that the presentation of our BVN would lead to our forceful participation in the Integrated System of Personal Payroll Information (IPPIS) of the Federal Government and we are still against the policy,” he said. thanks for saving me a click |
Crime › Re: UNIPORT Student Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder Of 8-Year-Old Girl by Iscoalarcon: 6:30pm On May 14, 2020 |
SeverusSnape: Yes na, If blood flows too much to the head, That's a slow and agonizing death.
He deserves it, That's even being lenient for someone who has the heart to kill an innocent child in that gruesome manner. I can't fathom how people can be this heartless. wow this will be more painful than hanging by the neck. But this is actually the first time I am hearing of this type of punishment |
Crime › Re: UNIPORT Student Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder Of 8-Year-Old Girl by Iscoalarcon: 9:40am On May 14, 2020 |
someone should please elaborate how hanging by the legs take place severusSnape you fit explain this one? |
Crime › Re: UNIPORT Student Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder Of 8-Year-Old Girl by Iscoalarcon: 9:35am On May 14, 2020 |
McClean573: Why do we kill people who kill people to show them that killing people is wrong.
I am strongly against the death penalty, but I think I should make an exception for Ifeayi. The weight of his crime is just too heavy. the govt kills people who killed others in other to appease the relatives of the victim without which fighting might likely ensue and more innocent souls lost |
Crime › Re: Mexican Police Arrest Deadly Gang Leader, Seized Gold-plated AR-15 Rifle(Pics) by Iscoalarcon: 10:27am On May 13, 2020 |
whenever I hear Mexico the first thing that comes to my mind is drug, gangs, and all sort of crime |
Politics › Re: General Buhari And Ibrahim Gambari In 1984 (Video) by Iscoalarcon: 7:27pm On May 12, 2020 |
naptu2: The last time that Nigeria was a member was in 2014 and 2015. The non-permanent members are usually elected by the General Assembly (that is, all the members of the UN) and a member must get 2/3rd votes to be elected. Any member can be elected, but usually they are elected on regional basis.
Furthermore, the various continents/regions usually agree on their candidates before hand, for example, Africa nations would have already agreed on the African countries that they want to be elected to the Security Council.
Usually the African Group is represented by three members; the Latin America and the Caribbean, Asia-Pacific, and Western European and Others groups by two apiece; and the Eastern European Group by one. Traditionally, one of the seats assigned to either the Asia-Pacific Group or the African Group is filled by a nation from the Arab world. wow thank you so much our Encyclopedia I have learned a lot today on this thread from the reason why Gen Seyni came to 9ja to that petroleum minister Rilwan and Yaman and this UN stuffs |
Politics › Re: General Buhari And Ibrahim Gambari In 1984 (Video) by Iscoalarcon: 7:06pm On May 12, 2020 |
naptu2: Five members of the UN Security Council are permanent (USA, Russia, Great Britain, France and China), while ten members are non-permanent.
The non-permanent members are elected to two year terms at the Security Council. ok thanks for the info another question if you don't mind when last was 9ja member of the council and is there any criteria they look at before you contest the post or any can decide to contest? |
Politics › Re: General Buhari And Ibrahim Gambari In 1984 (Video) by Iscoalarcon: 6:40pm On May 12, 2020 |
wow so Nigeria was once a member of the powerful UN security counci? So when was 9ja removed? Nnaptu2 naptu2 |